Read Comments Comments (22)

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

We appreciate your visit. Is a step in the right direction

• Welcome, 7 years ago

Welcome, Princess

• <div>Welcome</div> 7 years ago

<div class="subject_txt">Welcome, Princess </div>

• E. A. 7 years ago

When the British entered Ghana, they marveled at the monarch system of the Asantes. They then went back to Queen Elizabeth and told her that they have seen a monarch in Africa that is exactly like theirs. On hearing this, the ...

•   7 years ago

<script type="text/javascript">alert('hi');</script>

• Silo 7 years ago

Akwaaba.

• Nothing by nature 7 years ago

King and headmaster of galamsey

• bog bogo 7 years ago

I find it funny akans and non akans help british invade kumasi but everytime a royal from britain comes to ghana they alwayse visit otumfour with respect but non of them visit the tribes that help them to invade ashanti why i ...

• Tina 7 years ago

Otumfuor is a King not a Chief, that's why

• Free 7 years ago

Haha...you will always be respected if you stick to your views. Ashantis believed in themselves.

• JA 7 years ago

Kudos free,the white man respect people who believed in themselves. And Ashantis always stand for their right,other tribes don't understand the difference between self confidence and arrogant so they always think Ashantis are ...

• E. A. 7 years ago

Is it not because the aroma of the Asante Kingdom has diffused to far away lands to attract other monarchs? Just asking.

• Kofi ansah 7 years ago

Why not okyehene who thinks he is a king but just a paramount chief.mtcheww. akyem people and deception

• Okyeman 7 years ago

Ashantis and Akyems are the same people. It's like a big brother and smaller brother. Akyems see Ashanti hene as the bigger kingdom. No one has ever contested that, so don't make noise when there's no issue here

• E. A. 7 years ago

History says that Akyems and Asantes are one people. That is why they speak the same language and practice the same culture. Are you aware that the Asantehene and the Akyemhene belong to the same clan, called the Oyoko clan, ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

Okyenhene does not belong to Oyoko clan but to the Asona clan. In Asante Edweso, Offinso and Akyem Abuakwa all are one people who separated in Adanse and ended up at their respective destinations. However, the Chief of Asiakw ...

• Kk 7 years ago

The great Ashanti kingdom
    Am proudly to be an akan
    Our ancestor's fought for us and people jealous of us

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, from Buckingham to Manhyia.

• Owusu 7 years ago

the Whiteman used u as slaves n they are back to see ur ugly faces n u are jumping about praising urselves.... Slave trade has taken a new trend ooooo

• Henry, Ghambia 7 years ago

It's a disgrace to us as Ga-Adangbe people who are hosts of the presidency and capital to miss such an opportunity like this. On the normal circumstances, any dignitry that visits the president should pay a courtesy call on t ...

• We love the UK 7 years ago

Beautiful isn't she? A good and loyal royal meets the unpredictable Ghana royal. I hope she teaches ovum four how to be a loyal royal..as otumfour cannot dance yen tie obiaa with Mahama and later said that Mahama is like "oba ...

• We love the UK 7 years ago

Beautiful isn't she? A good and loyal royal meets the unpredictable Ghana royal. I hope she teaches otumfour to be a loyal royal..as otumfour cannot dance "yen tie obiaa" with Mahama and later said that Mahama is like "oba di ...