You are here: HomeNews2017 04 05Article 525568

Attempts to block renegotiation of AMERI deal shameful – Bright Simons

Read Comments Comments (61)

• AMUZU 7 years ago

Dr.Donkor,Iam Confused here,WHAT IS THE GAIN FOR AMERI TO PAY AIR TICKET AND HOTEL ACOOMMODATION FOR ADDISON COMMITTEE.YOU DON'T PAY FOR COMMITTEES' EXPENSES AND REPORT AGAINST YOU.WHO WILL BENFIT FROM THE RENEGOTIATION?GHANA ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Npp wants to renegotiate for a better deal, go ahead, take the opportunity as a new gov't and negotiate for a better deal but don't demonize Ndc for doing something about the power crisis. Hopefully the lights will stay on wh ...

• FS CONSULT 0542112784 7 years ago

SCHOLARSHIP TO STUDY(FINLAND&SWEDEN)

Full scholarship for Undergraduate, Post-graduate, Degree, BA Degree, Masters And Phd

Agricultural
    Computer Engineering
    Nursing
    Chemistry
    Computer Science
    Information Techn ...

• Cedi' 7 years ago

Oooh very nice help.plss what's r the requirements to the scholarship

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

The Ameri thievery deal made by the thief John Dramani Mahama must be stopped at once.

• Fred 7 years ago

Dr Kwabena Donkor, where were you and NDC when Allotey Jacobs was sponsored to Dallas last year (in his capacity as Board Chairman of ECG) by the very US company they were negotiating some refund issues with. During that trip ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

NDC will loose their share in the deal if they allowed it to be renegotiated, hence their actions

• Manu 7 years ago

If you hire a car and you keep it in your house without using it because you couldn't buy fuel, you still pay for the full hiring charges, true?

• kissi Amuabeng 7 years ago

I just don't understand? Has Ghana paid any money for the Ameri deal so far?
    What I understand is the Ameri's brought the plant, installed it and running it and VRA buys the credit generated. After five years the plant i ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

It's difficult to understand why anyone would be against the renegotiation. If any money is saved, won't it be to the benefit of the country? Do NDC members have a share in the deal? Are some fishy deals going to be exposed?

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Yes, not all the money is earmarked for the project. NDC will be exposed for the kickbacks they got from Ameri. That's why both Ameri and NDC will be reluctant in renegatiating the deal.

• lex 7 years ago

NDC reluctant in renegatiating the deal? Whiles any reduction will be of Ghanaians interest, then some cooking, someone else's personal account is being credited .
    I cry for mother Ghana and the generation to come.

• George 7 years ago

Masa, NDC reluctance in the renegotiation doesn't matter, it's neither here nor there. They are only defending themselves because they think the committee has impugned their integrity and it's only fair that they defend thems ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii, and the party wants to come back in 2020 ? It will be over our dead bodies.

• Silo 7 years ago

NDc would block a deal because they know names would pop up and questions would be asked.

• Nana yaa 7 years ago

You are in government go ahead and cancel it, less politics the better. No one can stop you

• TT 7 years ago

Well said Nana Yaa? Too much politics if not witch hunting.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Cancelling can result in judgement debt so renegotiation is way better for now

• Citizen 7 years ago

Govt should go ahead and renegotiate the AMERI deal, as long as it will lead to less cost and a reduction in our bills. NDC is refusing bcos they know names of top NDC persons, including Dr Donkor, will be exposed as having b ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

It was amazing seeing those NDC vagabonds being trucked around to say silly illogical things on cue as if they were zombies?
    I was lost for words. What is their beef? That we should not renegotiate?
    I do noit understand

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

If AMERI really paid for the fact finding committee that means that they are sincere. It shows they were forced by N D C to pad the deal and that is why NDC is running helter skelter but it is late AMERI's action is to say th ...

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

Bright God richly bless you. The ndc never took time to decern issues before responding and this has always landed them in shame and now in opposition . The technocrats in the party should be up and doing. NDC might have tack ...

• ghanatopten.com 7 years ago

NDC will be exposed in this Ameri deal, but they can't stop it! Dr Donkor is further whipping public discontent with his media circus. People will write huge refund checks . . . Nyame ahu mo!

• Toothless Bright 7 years ago

Every baby with sharp tongue wants to talk anyhow in this country.

What does Bright Simons know about Engineering or Power Deals?

• Kojo apedwa 7 years ago

What is even funny is that had he taken his time to listen to the press conference, he would have known that the Ndc isn't against renegotiation. They are more worried about the finger pointing. If due deligence was done, ju ...

• TT 7 years ago

You're on point my brother, why do we do this to ourselves,the contract went to parliament so what is the NPP talking about.

• KOO 7 years ago

IF THE CONTRACT FRAUDULENT, ABROGATE IT AND THOSE YOU CAUSED IT. DO NOT POLITICIZE THIS.

• B.A. 7 years ago

Nobody is against re-negotiation. People are against your desire to make things look as if those who negotiated the deal benefited in one way or the other. Dont make politics out of it. Period.

• Ama. 7 years ago

Someone's bank account is loaded with dollars from the Ameri deal.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Mr Bright Simons is talking rubbish,how can an opposition party,minority in government stops government from doing what is right for the country?
    If NDC can stop NPP from doing the right things for Ghana then I'm afraid the ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NDC IS A CURSED AND DOOMED PARTY. THEY HAVE NO CHANCE OF COMING BACK TO POWER SO NO NEED TO WORRY.

• Adam 7 years ago

Let us say never to ndc just as we are saying no to galamsey.

• BBN 7 years ago

NO REASONABLE CITIZEN WILL EVER VOTE FOR THE NDC TO COME BACK TO POWER. IT SEEMS THEY'RE NOT LEARNING ANY LESSONS FROM THEIR WOEFUL DEFEAT; THEY'ARE STILL DEFENDIND THE INDEFENSIBLE! I JUST COULDN'T HAVE AGREED WITH YOU MORE ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Change is difficult for "babies with sharp teeth.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Something seriously smells here.why so much money involved? We have ethics problem.why would d investigators accept such a package from a company they are suppose to investigate.? Similar thing is happening with d Ghana polic ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Don't be quick to judge until you hear their side of things the story.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

What a sad country we have that our own citizens and, above all MPs, can openly talk against our own Govt which has been voted into power to represent all of us, attempting to claw back some money for the Nation which is due ...

• NDCunts 7 years ago

Donkor and Jinapor... You know what you have done.... Karma is a bitch....

• Sarpong 7 years ago

You need to abrogate the deal, and that will force Ameri to renegotiate. Why is the NPP scared to do their job? If you have ideas then get to work

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

Even the World Bank Director who visited this country recently supports the idea of renegotiation. What is the NDC afraid of.

• Abaabese 7 years ago

All the media men must be brave to ask Lawyer Addison about the trip to Dubai Amerri enquirers their expenses who foot the bill ?

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 7 years ago

Donkor, I thought you are learned enough to know the difference between Investigations and re-negotiation.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is there any definitive prove that AMERI sponsor NPP negotiation team and hotel accommodation.It need investigation that the NDC rot statue quo did not stay.We know our most corrupt president is touring countries and he has a ...

• Honourable Yaw Marfo 7 years ago

I've read most of the comments here and to my estimations some Ghanaians are very stupid in their comments it looks as if we leaving with a bunch of uncivilized people here how can you just get up open your stinky mouth and i ...

• Dizzle 7 years ago

so u actually used ur dirty fingers to type all this stupid grammar???... Na wa oo...

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Mr. Stupid, listen up. We're not too stupid for understanding, we're too sensible above your mental capacity. You com here to insult us and at the end couldn't make any sensible point.
    Everything about your comment shows ho ...

• James, Lorlornyo FM Sports, Hohoe. 7 years ago

I think the NDC should give the Akufo-Addo led NPP government free hand to rule. The same Ghanaians who voted the NPP into power will be the same people to vote them out. If whatever the NPP is doing now pleases God, nobody w ...

• CITIZEN One 7 years ago

In opposition, the NPP promised to abrogate the Malaysian Management contract at Ghana Telecom. And truly, when the NPP came to power in 2001, they sacked the Malaysians incurring a lot of damages from the International Court ...

• Mr Benson 7 years ago

I wish Kwame Nkrumah will come back n revers his speech that the black man is not capable to manage his own affairs

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

For all you know, these Ameri owners are just some ordinary guys with deep pockets who have managed the company. They have people working for them and they are to help them make money. These so called learned guys from Ghana ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor, how could you in earnest, look at Ghanaians and say to them that the AMERI deal you negotiated on their behalf was in their best interest. How could you say that, when you knew Ghana could have saved a goo ...

• B.b 7 years ago

Kwabena donkoh and the ndc should not fight so hard unless they are the Agents or indeed the Principals in the American deal against the renegotiation.

• Sid usa 7 years ago

NDC what's you problem if ameri contract should be renegotiated u might have done something wrong n it will come to light

• suleman 7 years ago

this people thinks their smart. hmmmmmm

• Akafia 7 years ago

They will block it, bcos they need money for election campaign coming 2020

• Mess 7 years ago

Is NDC have a good for Ghanaians I don't think so they are cowards

• KOFI 7 years ago

WE WERE WARNED THEN BY A NORWEGIAN JOURNALIST WHO ALLERTED US ABOUT THAT PAKISTANI MIDDLEMAN ,BEING SOUGHT IN NORWAY FOR FRAUD BUT DR DONKOR KNEW HOW MUCH HE WAS GETTING AND WENT AHEAD TO SIGN THA CONTRACT.

• KSK 7 years ago

NDC thieves. Every contract value inflated, why? God will definitely punish Mahama severely. A very bad & wicked looter. Members & appointees of NDC are all millionaires.Kofi Adams has 5 V8, eiii! And mothers & infants are d ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

What is making Kwabena Donkor so angry about renegotiation of a deal that is so criminal and against the Ghanaian tax payer? The man must be jittery because of the clandestine activity he must have entered into before the bet ...

Kwasiafuo Imani and kwasia Simon . This Imani people they have brains in their head. Stupid fools. Are you better than dr. Donkor. Stupid simon

• Awuni 7 years ago

By saying that the 17-member committee went ti Dubai and had their air tickets and hotel accommodation paid for, isn;tDr Donkor implying that the committee would hae been infueced to close itseyes to anomalies in the Ameri de ...