You are here: HomeNews2017 04 04Article 525370

Your programmes and policies only favour the rich – Ato Forson to NPP

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

In a historic financial transaction by the Ministry of Finance, an amount of $2.25 billion has been raked in through the issuance of bonds.

The ministry yesterday successfully issued 15 and 7 coupon of 19.75%, raising a to ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

SOURCE: ADOMONLINE ---- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evil pow ...

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Are your children attending Nana's so called free SHS? get a life, you have gone to increase transport costs and attempting to create some small group of students you call first year students and claiming you have given free ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

We all know wat dwarf useless dwarf can do. The worse is yet to come. I blame gullible and uneducated Ghanaians. That stupid dwarf is making fools out of them. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmkkkk

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

EBOREANSA, THE DWARF IS RULING YOU THE NOBILITES! YOU ARE A FUCKKY BASTARD.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

EVEN AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THERE'S NOTHING NANA CAN DO TO BRING DOWN THE PRICE OF FUEL. THE STUPID NDC COCONUT HEAD SHOULD KNOW BETTER. AVIATION TAX IS OFF & THAT'S SOMETHING HE COULD DO IN HIS CAPACITY.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Mahama is no more, it is your Nana who promised Ghanaians heaven on earth let him bring the heaven, leave Mahama alone, he has done his best. Go tell Your Nana to stop lying to Ghanaians ooooh. Yoooo

• Kweku 7 years ago

Kwasia do u no economics??voodoo economics is da hallmark of ndc

• Paul 7 years ago

Change has come. Next time when somebody comes to you crying 'change, change' you will ask him whether it is positive or negative, forward or backward change. In the mean time you should bear the burden of this change. It ser ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Is this Ato Forson guy really an economist. What did he mean by the reduction of air fairs will only benefit the rich?

• AYIGBE MAFIA 7 years ago

It is even better reducing air fares and making less profits than slapping a big VAT on it with the proceeds finding its way into the pockets of individual few as it was with NDC. If the airline industry booms do you know how ...

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

So the best way to create jobs for Ghanaians is to reduce air fares? indeed that is NPP's change. I lough enter Nana oluman invisible forces quarters. EEEEEI NPP!

• Dadaba 7 years ago

Lori, in Ghana most people will take ground transport instead of flying because of the significant differences in the airfare costs. Most fliers in the country are middle or upper class Ghanaians (who constitute roughly only ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

So is Mr Forson telling us,that the increment of taxes during the NDC's reign helped the poor in society?

Why are they(ndc)not complaining about cedi depreciation and dumsor again.TAX cut for kayayo 3% flat vat for market women 17.5% bank charges removal are for the rich abi!You too must talk innit!

• Ben 7 years ago

Massa, if you had built good road networks less people will travel by air, free SHS what is it? Who introduced NHIS, School feeding please tell me a successful social intervention programme by NDC. Every government builds inf ...

They built shit according to kwesi prat

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

NDC using the poor people to benefit themselves.

• Bismark 7 years ago

That's never true, He saying that because they have been released!!!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What programme did NDC do in Ghana to favour the poor?

• unity 7 years ago

instead of reducing utilities like electricity,water and lorry fares for the ordinary man.....look at the mess akufo addo is creating!!!