You are here: HomeNews2017 04 03Article 525044

Ameri financed Addison committee’s trip to Dubai – Minority reveals

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Mawuli 7 years ago

This is the best news so far - they footed the trip thinking that will influence any future decision on their ill-gotten contract.... well well well, Ameri failed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana??? ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

MAHAMA & HIS FRONTING COMPANY AMERI SPONSORED THE TRIP WITH THE HOPE THAT ADDISON COULD BE "BOUGHT" BUT HE DID HIS WORK P3P33P3. WHO HAD PAID FOR THE INVESTIGATIVE PACKAGE IS IRRELEVANT. IT WASN'T ADDISON'S VACATION TRIP TO ...

• kojo 7 years ago

Addison is nobody so why buying him ,Sammy awuku sef
    get sence past him

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA (209.145.126.155)
    Date: 04-03-2017 14:34

All that these guys are saying is.......we struck a bad deal but under the circumstances we could do nothing else because it was an emergency.

Their excuse fo ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If they funded the trip it is just in order. They had the interest to come clean and there should be nothing wrong if they footed the bill. The Addisson committee is great that despite AMERI funding their report is not influe ...

• KODUAH 7 years ago

The fact that they financed the trip to Dubai doesn't matter. It is in the interest of Ameri to prove that the agreement was done above board, thus their offer to sponsor the trip. The fact that they financed the trip and sti ...

• AB 7 years ago

Heard of conflict of interest before? Your independence VI's already compromised by acceptance of inducement. One can see how shallow our minds are. Sorry, but we can go beyond our noses when it comes to matter of upholding ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

That is also another good point:Ameri wanted to prove right

• Kijo 7 years ago

They rather thought they were going to siphon millions of dollars and were rather disappointed hence the boughs report and recommendations. If America switches of power today NPP will be in shit

• Titus 7 years ago

NDC, please look and learn from the smart ones and stop trying to throw sand in the gali not "gari"....

• NDC Paaaaa! 7 years ago

THEY FINANCED HIM AND YET THEY COULD NOT INFLUENCE HIM.

THAT IS HONESTY; THAT MEANS HE IS NOT CORRUPTIBLE.

NDC FOOLS.

• Kijo 7 years ago

NPP connection men and thieves.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kijo- You should be highly ashamed for such grammatical errors in your 'not well thought of' message. Take advantage of the Free basic education and return to the classroom, albeit, the oldest in that JSS class

• Paul 7 years ago

What is wrong with what he, Kijo, posted? Perhaps the only mistake I saw was your poor punctuation. You equally need some basic lessons in grammar, especially punctuation.

• Abdulmumin 7 years ago

I now understand why Ghana retrogress under the past NDC government. Is the committee in their (Ameri) favor or the interest of Ghana?

• The King ???? 7 years ago

Ameri sponsored the trip so the fraudulent contact should be seen to be clean. Class One logic. The Committee should be praised for not being bought by Ameri.

• Kijo 7 years ago

They went thinking they will be bribed big!

• Asem 7 years ago

They paid for the ticket and so what,?! .... the committee's position was not compromised.... and that is the most important thing.

• Musa 7 years ago

Kijo- You should be highly ashamed for such grammatical errors in your 'not well thought of' message. Take advantage of the Free basic education and return to the classroom, albeit, the oldest in that JSS class

• Paul 7 years ago

Apart from punctuation you seem to have a problem with prepositions. You can be 'ashamed OF' something NOT 'ashamed FOR' it. Since you are so much interested in correcting other people's mistakes I will advice you to go to th ...

• RAO 7 years ago

This is novelty and I will forever cite the name of Lawyer Addison for his objectivity. Being sponsored on a fact finding mission does not equate to cooking the books or turning a blind eye. A professional job must always be ...

Glad that every one else can see the wisdom of the Addison Committee - Hope that the Addison at the BoG has same wisdom.

• Animals Kingdom 7 years ago

Another judgment debt in the offing, when will Ghanaians learn.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Whichever creature you are part from being human... join the debate when you get the drift. Who says any judgment debt will come out of an unfair Contract? Catch up GOAT...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

"GOAT"simply means the 'greatest of all time'.

• calistus 7 years ago

If itbis true ,they have already been compromised.They threw a few bones to the dogs.

• jojo 7 years ago

Hon Kwabina Donkor I respect you so much but this your comment does not make any sense to me here. If Ameri has done indeed a very fictitious deal and they are to be investigated isn't it make sense this committee made Ameri ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Conflict of interest happening

You are the only one with a clear understanding of the issue at stake.

• Astwei Accra 7 years ago

Who in his wisdom will believe this crap. This our minority group in parliament would have to be up and doing rather than waste our time on useless press conferences. Does it make sense?

• Frederick Okyere 7 years ago

Our Dr. Is being led wrongly to be making such unfortunate allegations. U Dr, u used the country's resources to go in to a deal that is fraud against the state. Addison tries to reverse the fraud in the interest of the state ...

• concerned citizen 7 years ago

Don't mind the NPP and their noisemaking to create the impression that they are honest.Thieves who are back and parading as angels.They stole state lands and buildings,cars,fridges carpets and siphoned state monies into their ...

• Akuoko USA 7 years ago

So what is Mr. Kwabena Donkor's beef here? I work for New York State as an auditor. If I travel to audit a company, the state bills the company for my salary plus overhead cost. Does that mean that my work will be compromised ...

• Keane 7 years ago

Good NPP

crook sheik set up company in cohort with Ghanaian to line their pockets and screw Ghana

Ameri - has had no other large contract from ANY other country only Ghana if it was so good why

No other contract if ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Well is Kwabena Donkor was that smart he would have realised that Addision commitee are made of up strong minded and patriotic people who will take your cheese and butter when you willingly give them BUT THE VERDIVT WOUL D NO ...

• pablo 7 years ago

Oh please our hypocrisy is becoming too much does it make it a little wise for Ameri to sponsor the trip to Dubai and was the President aware. Do you think American officials will allow BMW sponsor their trip to Germany becau ...

• .... 7 years ago

GHANAIANS NEVER THINK THAT NDC LOVES YOU. NO THEY HATE YOU WICKEDLY AND WILL ALWAYS STEAL THE COUNTRY DRY WHENEVER YOU LOSE GUARD AND THEY GET THE CHANCE TO FOOL YOU AGAIN YOU GAVE THEM 30 AND MORE YEARS OF GHANA ...

• Asante 7 years ago

This PhD holder simply lack integrity. For the sake of argument let's admit they footed the bill. Did the report favored them as a result of covering the cost of the trip? Dr u see how illogical u have been?

• Shipah 7 years ago

See u people are fools....so if u sponsored their trip they shud cum n tell us it's good wen its not good...thank God NDC no dey power again .....nkwasiasem

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

The day Dr kwabena donkor is prosecuted for causing financial loss to the state, that is when he will stop talking

• Dr. Douglas 7 years ago

Dr. isnt it interesting that the Addison committee must be commended for staying definitive and neutral even after the alleged sponsorship from Ameri...There would be have been everything wrong if the findings of the committe ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Kwasea.Yes they paid for the trip but that did not influence their conclusion.
    Only the NDC can be influenced with bribes and kick backs. Fool !

• Obibs 7 years ago

If they did so then it was in a bid to stifle the committee's findings which obviously did not work. How stupid can Kwabena Donkor be. It was dponsored by Ameri so what ?

• Ahmed 7 years ago

strange logic here,the full report is not yet made public for any right thinking member of the society to begin pre emptying it content,yet the minority thought it wise to organize a press conference,what a shame

"pre emptying"? What the f***k is that supposed to mean? Take advantage of Nana's free shs.

• AZAA 7 years ago

So the outcome of the investigation is in the pocket of AMERI. Cool

• Kind 7 years ago

Mr Kwabena Donkor,Ghanaian's says the contract you Mr Donkor signed with AMERI was too high which shall affected our Nation in future OK,So if Ameri financed their trip to Dubai or not good thing is that Ameri coming back for ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Kwabena Donkor today you are using the word "CANDID" I think you are hearing it for the first.
    What is the logic in what you are saying? If my creditor decides to buy me ticket and offer me accommodation to renegotiate a dea ...

Thank you!

• Abena 7 years ago

And so what are you afraid Ameri will reveal you shady deals .Ameri have a lot of our money so if they pay so what Thieves look at fools

• NOW 7 years ago

So if Ameri sponsored the trip and the contract signed caused financial loss to the State because Mahama built into the contract a corrupt mechanism that allowed people like him, Kwabena Donkor, Dominic Ayine etc to siphon ov ...

• Paps 7 years ago

Listen to the most incompetent unpatriotic minister who was supposed to foot the bill,this think akuffo addo will behave like theirs incompetent at its best

• GHANABA 7 years ago

These people are full of big talk and hot air.

• Kane 7 years ago

And so what?? ameri sponsored them so what? So they should kill their conscience and say the deal is value for money whilst it is not?

• Trc Pizarro 7 years ago

If wat Dr. Kwabena Donkor is saying is true upon this did they go in favour of the deal or not moreover is the committee findings true or not

If Ameri group funded the trip and company still found the deal fraudulent then it must be really fraudulent!

• ATONGO 7 years ago

What is this man's problem? If the committee made adverse findings against Ameri despite the fact that they (Ameri) financed the committee's investigative trip to Dubai then it means the committee was not influenced by Ameri. ...

• Daniel 7 years ago

I think it will be of help to take time to edit your write-ups before posting as some of us lose our appetite reading articles flooded with little little mistakes that can easily be avoided.