You are here: HomeNews2017 04 02Article 524623

STRANEK slams UK's High Commissioner over ''provocative tweets''

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Sam 7 years ago

Jon is one of us leave him in peace. What is your problem. Find something to do with your time.

• mojo 7 years ago

He is one of what and who?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

##AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana? ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana??? ...

• awetse 7 years ago

Lets learn to face facts and call a spade a spade irrespective of which party you belong. lots of growing up needed in Ghana

• kaketonti 7 years ago

JON ATTEMPTS TO USE WDM-WORKS OF MASS OF DESTRUCTION AND IT'S CONQUESENCE AS IN IRAQ EXPLODED SQUARELY ON HIS "BOFROT"FACE

• kaketonti 7 years ago

JON ATTEMPTS TO USE WDM-WORKS OF MASS DESTRUCTION AND IT'S CONSEQUENCE AS IN IRAQ EXPLODED SQUARELY ON HIS "BOFROT" FACE

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

LOW IS GHANAIANS HAVE ISSUES WITH HIS KIND OF HUMOUR & FIND HIM A NUISANCE. HIGH IQ GHANAIANS THINK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

JON'S MIND OF COURSE TRAVELS ON A DIFFERENT WAVELENGTH WITH THE DUMBEST 95% OF LOW IQ GHANAIANS

• Jacob 7 years ago

This Benjamin guy is a disgrace to the court of Elizabeth, Queen of the United Kingdom. He is not fit for that office.

• Kay 7 years ago

Who told you that?

STRANEK WHY NOW. HYPOCRITES YOU WERE SCARED OF NOT GETTING YIUR UK VISAS. NIW THAT TGE MAN HAS LEFT YOU'RE MAKING NOISE.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Do you speak for obroni? If he's a disgrace to them they will say that, not you. Speak for yourself.

• Sofia 7 years ago

He is a bipolar so forgive him.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION.0572174551
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction She has always wanted.0572174551

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Leave Jon Benjamin alone I think he does make sense,listen to him carefully he is a teacher.

• Ahmed Habbib 7 years ago

Seriously, I do not know whether the UK lacks human resource before asigning such a comedian/lunatic as a high commissioner. Theresa May must recall him before things get out of hands.

• grunah 7 years ago

he is doing what he was sent here to do: cause confusion and sow discord. those who encourage him should consider if any outlying ghanaian envoy does this, or if any other ambassador to ghana pokes his nose like this.

• Justice 7 years ago

kwasia jacob when it comes to tweeter anybody can tweet and express his or her opinion as a citizen of the world on issues ok. Diplomats that loves and care about a country may sometimes have private opinions which they feel ...

• Samson 7 years ago

You are right Stranek. In fact I have not heard of any past British high commissioner or any other ambassador to Ghana indulging in such banalities. Benjamin does not really know what he is in Ghana to do. I am glad his term ...

• Concern Ghana 7 years ago

Who are those backwards who are against talking against what is wrong?. The UK High Commission is looking down on us...no respect to us in that manner. Imagine Ghana High Commission in UK doing same thing! Is it good? Definit ...

• Fukre 7 years ago

THE UK APPOINTS DIPLOMATS AND GIVEVTHEM BRIEFINGS ON WHATBTHEY NEED TO DO! THIS GUY DID NOTHING PRODUCTIVE FOR YHIS COUNTRY EXCEPT SOW YHE SEED OF DISCORD AND PROVOCATION! IT PRESIDED OVER AN UNPRECEDENTED VISA REJECTIONS IN ...

• Pak 7 years ago

Hey, don't you guys know "Jon " is pure Ghanaian? Which of these ambassadors will ever put on a Ghanaian dress? Except "Jon " his is Ghanaian paa

• Shaibu 7 years ago

Why can't Jon contribute to our internal politics? you accept financial assistance from his government but you don't like his critique. We need more of his type to heat up our lazy African leaders.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is a rascal and an attention seeker. He even concludes on issues of spirituality. A word to a fool is not enough, unless it is accompanied with two hefty slaps.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The commissioner spoke the truth,find out if all he said is not true,they support our budget every year and we re able to give 2state vehicles to Dumelo?hes telling you that as a British high commissioner he doesn't use V8.Yo ...

• YAWK 7 years ago

He is mentally retarded.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

He didn't make it up neither is he spreading rumours ... you want to condemn those who have stolen from Ghanaians and keep stealing ...

• jennifer 7 years ago

JON BENJAMIN IS OUR LITTLE JEW WE HAVE AROUND. DON'T WORRY, HE IS OK.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Hahaa

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin is a big fooool

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

I mean, the man knows no limits.
    As we say in the UK, "he is taking the piss"
    Or "taking the mickey"

Whatever next Jon?