##SOURCE: ADOMONLINE ---- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evil powers scheme and fight against the fortunes of people especially in their family, Kwame Baffoe said the sceptics mostly members of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) are even worst. The only solution to get these sceptics see the feasibility of the free SHS policy is by sending them to the Gambaga witches camp.
1 Loaf 8 years ago
Yes Hackman goofed big time by not telling us how much he takes home as salary as the board chair? It is l scratch your back you scratch mine.
De Trainers 8 years ago
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be expose ... read full comment
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be exposed to opportunities in high net-worth people 3. Increase in IT knowledge 4.Let Money be looking for U 5. Become an employer!
Click My Name & View That Resource You Need To Earn Huge Cash Returns Very Quickly This New Month and 2nd Quarter of 2017!
Tweea 8 years ago
Get The Fuck Out Of The Way, K. Baako Most Ghanaians Know President Akufo Addo's Pay . I Think Ghanaians Have The Right To Know That Mother Fucker's Pay, Too.Mr. Hackman Did Good
Direct Source 8 years ago
Indeed. It is only in Ghana that such a loud illiterate would dominate public discussion each week.
Nii 8 years ago
Don't be hypocrite Kweku Baako.. Have you ever used the phrase 'name and shame'. And do you think it was right for Opuni to take such amount.. Please stop the nyaatwom.
Kwabena Gyamfi 8 years ago
I like Kwaku Baako but frankly he is totally wrong on this issue. There is nothing wrong for Hackman to put into the public domain the rot and 'legal' thievery in our public institutions. Does it sit right with Kwaku Baako for one man to take home this colossal amount monthly when there are no chalks in schools? Where is your thinking cap, Kwaku? You're better than that.
De Trainers 8 years ago
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be expose ... read full comment
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be exposed to opportunities in high net-worth people 3. Increase in IT knowledge 4.Let Money be looking for U 5. Become an employer!
Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc
Citizen Vigilante 8 years ago
Kweku, of late I hardly gets you in your submission. Are u supporting the ills in society? If not for the disclosure, how many of us knew the gargantuan amounts these unpatriotic CEOs receive as so-called salary. This will help through public outcry for a total review of salaries paid to deserving and undeserving individuals
romeo 8 years ago
Who is kwaku Baaku. If a senior journalist cannot see these rots they old man has been blessed by God to reveal this to save the National purse. Nonsense
Victor A. Young 8 years ago
I have made some contributions on the Oponi salary saga, earlier on, and would like to add a bit more to the debate. Ghanaians must not condemn the CEO of COCOBOARD for his remuneration, but rather his mismanagement of COCOBOARD business. Multinational companies reward their CEOs handsomely for the job done and Ghanaians should appreciate their heroes as such. The CEOs of Microsoft, SONY, Suncor Energy Inc, Coco-Cola many others around the globe receive 6 figure salaries per annum, excluding yearly performance bonuses; $2-4 million annual bonuses paid to top CEOs is common place.
People should criticize Opuni and all corrupt officials everywhere in Ghana and bring them to book. Ghanaians are developing the culture of envy and covetousness and that is not healthy for the nation and it's development. Soon, technocrats would opt to pursue their carrier outside the country's shores for better rewards.
It's true that Dr. Opuni and the family of ex-Prez Mahama and his cronies. That's a fact, but that shouldn't be mixed with doing what's right.
Victor A. Young 8 years ago
...Mahama and his cronies indulged in dubious deals and horrible stuff, but...
James 8 years ago
What does Oponu do on day to day basis.
Is the cocoa output increasing year in year out or otherwise.
I have observed CMB and the fortunes of this institution keeps dwindling.
Name any success story at CMB.
The co ... read full comment
The companies you are mentioning are Global Players.
Please don't compare apples to oranges period.
ebo 8 years ago
please find out vice president salark when he was the deputy governor... before you talk . all of you are like that... see the airport land you have taken from Ghanaians . NNP are back to take over all prime lands we know
YB 8 years ago
Please stop ,what happened to CB when the ceo was paid 75,000.00 on every month? Did CB performance went up ?give us a break
Kwasi Mensah 8 years ago
Tweaaa u call yourself. ..go ahead and lash at ex prez Kuffour too because he also in his wisdom ask for patience and proper investigations before jumping to conclusion.U only know how insult forgetting your shallow mindedness.
Yussif 8 years ago
Let me disagree with Mr Baako for the first time,the disclosure has had a rippling effect on others who receive same huge salaries,if Mr Hackman had limited himself to cocobod the cure would've been only that place.If it's wrong with Opuni then it's wrong for all those thiefs as well beside it's a new government so if he does blow the cover it ll continue but now it gives the new administration to renegotiate with whoever is appointed to any of the mentioned institutions.Why must we be afraid to discuss issues like this in the open?they ve class of worker who can hardly survive on their salary and this CEO,s re aware,meanwhile it doesn't end there,some of them still head some boards or re members,former president Kufour,s arguements re bogus and misleading,saying we should look at their contributions to their institutions,the president takes home gh22,000,00 so re we saying there's a worker in Ghana who contributes in terms of what he gets for the state of Ghana?the president can attract a single grant of €100 million Euros does that mean we should overate his salary?what happens to cecrifice?i now believe Kufour ve something to do with EO group and is that why he was slashing party cash at the castle?he should remain mute to earn respect.
Komfoh clean 8 years ago
Kweku here I beg to differ. This has actually opened the floodgates to enable us debate on what to give this CEOs. I hope we come up with regulations as to the threshold for each of them
James 8 years ago
What do these CEOs' do that is so special,
What has happened in the past 4 years at Cocoa Marketing Company for someone to take home this salary.
Cocoa output keeps falling year in year out.
It will rather be better ... read full comment
What has happened in the past 4 years at Cocoa Marketing Company for someone to take home this salary.
It will rather be better without these CEOS'.
if they are so indispensable they should form their own companies, and see whether they can pay themselves 20,000.00 GHC every month.
They are all vampires.
James 8 years ago
Now the sinister of all is that instead of boards meeting quaterly they now meet every week. Piling up board allowances.
This is the in thing now.
You don't see companies like BARCLAYS and the like doing this, its the g ... read full comment
Now the sinister of all is that instead of boards meeting quaterly they now meet every week. Piling up board allowances.
You don't see companies like BARCLAYS and the like doing this, its the ghanaian companies who are at it.
Asuoso Asem 8 years ago
Am surprise.ooo. kwaku baako paaani. The man i've respected for all years ago now disappointed me. Ghana politics is very bad.
Juggernaut. 8 years ago
Mr. Baako's argument is vacuous and can only find its place on the shelf next to the powdered unicorn hoof. If we should go by it, then he Kweku, has no business running a publishing house let alone hopping from one media platform to another trumpeting his views on national matters as a seasoned socio-political commentator. Is he subtly justifying such huge salaries to the former Cocobod Ceo, or does he simply feel Ghanaians are too dumb to deserve to know how much appointees to the various state corperations earn? We acknowledge his analytica prowess, but Baako must angle them towards the larger public interest.
NPPigs 8 years ago
EH NICE SHIRT. HIS PAYMASTERS ARE BACK. IT'S CHOP TIME FOR YOU TOO HUH?
Ray Charles 8 years ago
Kweku, u got it all wrong. In the first place why does it have to take a new board chairman for ghanaians to know how much is paid the CEO. If the salary of public CEOs r not unconscionable nobody shd be worried if they r made public. l agree with Hon .Hackman on this issue.
Jojo 8 years ago
KOFI BAAKO,
YOU AND KWSEI PRATT HAVE ONLY BEEN NOISY IN THE COUNTRY,FAILING TO KNOW, A COUNTRY IS BUILT WHEN ITS EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, UNIVERSITIES AND PROFESSORS DO HAVE THE TECHNOLOGICAL AND INNOVATIV ... read full comment
KOFI BAAKO,
YOU AND KWSEI PRATT HAVE ONLY BEEN NOISY IN THE COUNTRY,FAILING TO KNOW, A COUNTRY IS BUILT WHEN ITS EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, UNIVERSITIES AND PROFESSORS DO HAVE THE TECHNOLOGICAL AND INNOVATIVE SKILLS, TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW AND QUALITY SKILLED WORKFORCE TO PROPEL GROWTH AND TO STIMULATE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES, INCOME, CONSUMER SPENDING AND BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING IN GHANA.
WHEN ONE TAKES A LOOK OF MINISTERS AND MANY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, APPOINTED TO POSITIONS IN RAWLINGS, KUFFOUR, MILLS,MAHANA AND OF LATE IN AKUFFO ADDO'S GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION, ONE WONDERS WHY GHANA HAS ONLY STILL, COCOA BEANS AND RAW MATERIALS EXPORT ECONOMY AND TO EARN THE NATIONS HARD CURRENCY TO SERVICE NATIONAL BUDGETS,WAGES AND SALARIES, IMPORTATION OF COMMODITIES AND FOOD ITEMS AND ABOVE ALL IMPORTATION OF EXPENSIVE CARS AND JEEPS FOR USE BY THESE NON PRODUCTIVE ANTI-ELEMENTS FOR THEIR GREEDY LIFSTYLES IN GHANA.
THIS IS CALLED PLUNDER AND EXPLOITATION.
HAVE ALL THESE FOLKS USED THEIR ACQUIRED ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS TO ACCELERATE GROWTH IN THE COUNTRY.
THEN THE EDUCATED HAVE TO KNOW THEY ARE INDEED VERY HOPeLESS AND USELESS PEOPLE ON EARTH AND FOR THE HARDWORKING ILLTERATE COCOA FARMERS TO CONTINUE To BE THE BACKBONE OF GHANA'S ECONOMY AND TO CLOTH AND FEED THEM.
IT IS TIME FOR YOU STOP ALL THESE IRRATIONAL ARTICLES AND ARGUMENTS AND TO ASK YOURSELF, WHETHER GHANAIANS ARE EDUCATED ONLY TO SIT, WAIT, WATCH AND PRAY AND TO BE FED BBY THE STATE.
WE ARE IN THE 21st CENTURY, AND THE NOISY EDUCATED CANNOT EVEN BUILD A SIMPLE WATER PUMP.
ARE THEY NOT DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL PEOPLE ON EARTH.
SAD WITHOUT FURTHER WORDS.
Ofei 8 years ago
Is Kweku Baako all right? How can Haxckman Owusu-Agyemang have goofed by tellking the pubkic - especialy xcocoa farmers -- how their moneynisnwasted on giving fat fat salaries ansd oweeks to odfficials appointed to manage the Cocobod?
I would have thoughtthat a journalist
interested in the pubkic welfarewould be thefirst to welcome the frelease of informationthat enables an informed discussion to take pkace regarding a Cocobod that is suoosedvtob serve so many millions of farmers but whose activities are mostly shrouded in mystery.
Besides, how can Baako support the public exposure of corruotio among judges by his protege Anas, and object to the salary of a pubkic official being made public? Are we operating a secret soxciety in Ghana?
And this is the man who is distressed by how galamsey is operated by chiefs and other high-ranking members of society? Why shouldn't THEIR means of adding to their emoluments be kept secret, too? No wonderAnas is hesitating about exposibng the galamsey miscreants.
Etse 8 years ago
Kwaku, as for this, you have erred for your statement. Wrong things need to be corrected and most often published. I support Hackman 100% for that.
Remember Tobinco and Opuni
##SOURCE: ADOMONLINE ---- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evil p ...
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be expose ...
I like Kwaku Baako but frankly he is totally wrong on this issue. There is nothing wrong for Hackman to put into the public domain the rot and 'legal' thievery in our public institutions. Does it sit right with Kwaku Baako fo ...
LEARN TO EARN!
April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be expose ...
Kweku, of late I hardly gets you in your submission. Are u supporting the ills in society? If not for the disclosure, how many of us knew the gargantuan amounts these unpatriotic CEOs receive as so-called salary. This will he ...
I have made some contributions on the Oponi salary saga, earlier on, and would like to add a bit more to the debate. Ghanaians must not condemn the CEO of COCOBOARD for his remuneration, but rather his mismanagement of COCOBO ...
The co ...
Tweaaa u call yourself. ..go ahead and lash at ex prez Kuffour too because he also in his wisdom ask for patience and proper investigations before jumping to conclusion.U only know how insult forgetting your shallow mindednes ...
Let me disagree with Mr Baako for the first time,the disclosure has had a rippling effect on others who receive same huge salaries,if Mr Hackman had limited himself to cocobod the cure would've been only that place.If it's wr ...
It will rather be better ...
You don't see companies like BARCLAYS and the like doing this, its the g ...
Mr. Baako's argument is vacuous and can only find its place on the shelf next to the powdered unicorn hoof. If we should go by it, then he Kweku, has no business running a publishing house let alone hopping from one media pla ...
Kweku, u got it all wrong. In the first place why does it have to take a new board chairman for ghanaians to know how much is paid the CEO. If the salary of public CEOs r not unconscionable nobody shd be worried if they r mad ...
KOFI BAAKO,
YOU AND KWSEI PRATT HAVE ONLY BEEN NOISY IN THE COUNTRY,FAILING TO KNOW, A COUNTRY IS BUILT WHEN ITS EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, UNIVERSITIES AND PROFESSORS DO HAVE THE TECHNOLOGICAL AND INNOVATIV ...
Is Kweku Baako all right? How can Haxckman Owusu-Agyemang have goofed by tellking the pubkic - especialy xcocoa farmers -- how their moneynisnwasted on giving fat fat salaries ansd oweeks to odfficials appointed to manage the ...