You are here: HomeNews2017 04 01Article 524363

Mahama’s popularity soars in U.S as American Universities chase him with appointments

Read Comments Comments (295)

• boka 7 years ago

what is his level of education to teach in Harvard?

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

History major at UG.

• Ben 7 years ago

HE MUST STOP.

• One day One day. 7 years ago

Akua Donkor should aid him in his teaching career.Nobody cares about him, after destroying the foundation of our dear country through corruptipn

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

What can John Dramani Mahama teach apart from perfect corruption...loot and share...stealing and sex?

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

I think your mental equilibrium is not well ballanced hence your stupidity, who the fuck are you to insult an ex-president like that, if not an unenlightened goon npp supporter what else, that your junkie with dubious charact ...

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

TEMPERATURES IN THE STATES ARE IN SINGLE DIGITS. DO NOT DECEIVE US WITH FILE PICTURES. THIS PROPAGANDA WILL NOT WORK

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

This must be an April fool joke. How can this dead goat irresponsive, irresponsible leader be in high demand ? Tweeeeeaaaaaaa !

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You are one of the NPP ignorant fools,you talk as if you lost your mind,even in one village the temperature can differ from area to area let alone a large America you will ignorantly say " TEMPERATURES IN THE STATES ARE IN SI ...

• Blue Devil 7 years ago

Just for your FYI, most world leaders that retire young do this. Tony Blair taught in Yale for more than 5 years after leaving the PM job. Imparting knowledge is prestigious not stooping low.

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Ben stop envying the Noble JDM he has willingly left the Presidency for your Nana Addo , the god you Ghanaians are adoring and wait to see what he also will offer to Ghanaians. Just leave JDM to have his peace.

• TK 7 years ago

Only idiots and drunkhard are those chooses to rain insult on their ex-Leader who does not belong to them.Respect Our ex-Leader.God bless you!

• ADWEN 7 years ago

What is he going to teach students about? His INCOMPETENCE? or CORRUPTION? or his BRIBERY and FRAUDULENT DEALS? or his NEPOTISM? or HIS GREEDINESS?

• @TK 7 years ago

TK only stupid fools, thieves and bastards like you will support a "USELESS", incompetent, wicked, thief, corrupt and brainless leader like John Dramani Mahama.

• TOM BOY 7 years ago

THE AMERICANS LOVE AFRICAN LEADERS WHO WERE 'FAIRLY' ELECTED TO POWER AND COOLY HANDED OVER POWER WHEN SUSEQUENTLY, WERE VOTED OUT OF POWER. HERE, MAHAMBOLE PASSES BUT HIS PRESIDENCY WAS HOWEVER, A TRAGEDY TO GHANA'S ECONOMY.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Twaeaa

• mahama ba 7 years ago

only ur moda n fada insult ur stupid face was mahama a leader or IMF ruling Ghana?

• kwame 7 years ago

Mahama is a complete home rejectee who ended destroying our formidable party NDC for us. Shame unto him with his self centered family and cronies appointments and saw nothing good in building party's support base. lt serves ...

• Jaja 7 years ago

A real NPP Ashanti fool pretending to be NDC. Eyemuya. President Mahama will soar like an eagle and will rule Ghana again God willing like the Lion of Juda.

• Stop crying 7 years ago

Respect is reciprocal, if he use his office to serve and respect his people he would have won that respect for himself but you to advocate for him. Selfishness and corruption are always disrespect in every civil society.

• mahama ba 7 years ago

what tory? if he purse history then how on earth can he say kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana?
    even I know KWAME Nkrumah is not a founder but a founding member ,hmmmmmmmm he go pollute the student

• sgt 7 years ago

He also had masters in communication from UG

• Ram 7 years ago

Another ignoramus. Shallow minded thinker.

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

My friend , go back to elementary school to know who is the founder of Ghana, you have no knowledge of Ghana History. Period. Stop distortion Ghana history that the whole world know. Great pretenders and hypocrites.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

FOOLS NEVER LEARN. ARE CHINESE HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGNERS & AMERICAN ENTREPRENEURS IN SHORT SUPPLY?

• Tutu 7 years ago

hE SHOULD FUCK OFF AND LEAVE GHANA. WHAT CAN HE TEACH ANY STUDENT?

• Chris 7 years ago

If u insult an elderly person ur age on dis earth will reduced lyk 5yrs

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

Stupid fool...come Comot am from GH...u think say GH be urs..haters

• Akos 7 years ago

You go Fuck your illiterate mum

• Adu 7 years ago

Social psychology in Moscow's University (MSC)
    Communication, UG (MSC)
    PhD in Ibadan University,
    And some honorary degrees.

Just for your Information!

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

I believe you don't understand what it takes to be a teacher at Harvard! John Mahama will not even qualify as teaching assistant at Harvard except perhaps at the UDS, 'Bole' campus!

• no name 7 years ago

wo y3 Aboa paaaa, aponkye, peaking, kraman kwasia

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Aboabi ba

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Aboabi ba Onaapo

• THEN THEY WILL SEE 7 years ago

If Mahama has become popular in the USA let the Americans make him their President. Then they will see how capable the looter-in-chief and bribe taker is in crumbling economies. As for us Ghanaians there is no place at the Pr ...

• T This. 7 years ago

MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU

• Makuz 7 years ago

You are a big fool

• Cobby 7 years ago

"Skinpain"ll kill some of you. Who Jah blesses No one curses. The man ,no matter how u or any other person hates him , is indeed soaring globally, you can go burn the ocean. He is simply likeable n blessed. When one door clos ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

Skin pain paa Cobby JDM!This is just the beginning,God be with you.

I don't think you have seen blessing of God before, you wouldn't have said that. An ex-president with no honor because of corruption, selfishness and above all blood is on his hand alleged by prophet and citizens

• mensa 7 years ago

thanks you,God has blessed him and no one can take that from him

• Asante 7 years ago

wow my brother you talk well God bless you

• Sir innovation 7 years ago

komfo, your stupidity surpasses all. stupid nonentity.

• AGIDI 7 years ago

Which of your family member is intelligent than this MAN

• joe 7 years ago

Non of my family members will drag his/her own country into gutter(economically) just as he did when he was given the mandate.,.... Did he ever declare his asset before n after his tenure? He is corrupt! That is it!

• Poly 7 years ago

I believe some of u don't even know judge h from ur comments, why would u think u are somebody when post such abusive comments on public, wise up and stop being educational illiterates, poor u!!!

• wait to see 7 years ago

Enemies shall perish.

• NutyZ 7 years ago

You see you ignorance? You don't read anything! You have been fed with propaganda saaa!

In developed and advanced countries, you don't necessarily need to have a PhD to lecture. Experience and proven track record in a fiel ...

• kofi abas 7 years ago

After leaving Manchester United, sir Alex F. was chased by havard to come lecture. He was only a sec sch drop out

• Maabena 7 years ago

NutyZ, you couldn't have said it better. Ignorance in it's entirety. Thanks for educating at least one of them(Waw)

• Akos 7 years ago

Tell him bro

• Faisal 7 years ago

your mother

• KK 7 years ago

What is Akufo-Addo's level of education? Just wanna know!

• Adu 7 years ago

Nana, 3rd class Economics, UG.
    Was rusticated from Oxford Uni.
    Later forged a law cert. from wherever...bcos Nana himself cannot tell where he had his law cert.
    He might have plagiarized it...lol

• Jay 7 years ago

My brother, there is no UDS, BOLE CAMPUS. Do your research properly before exposing your ignorance in public.

• Akos 7 years ago

You know nothing about lecturing opportunities in the States. I personally know if of non academician earning $10,000 every couple of months in non Ivy league University and that's not his pay check.

• ANAFRA 7 years ago

Are you better than people in uds?,I'm not surprised ur comment alone shows your family Background,China phones have become so cheap that ppl like you can afford and type stupid comments.

• Faith 7 years ago

Dear friend say that again o.Most of these people will always oppose to the good that will benefit they themselves because they always following the crowd.Change now for a better Ghana.
    Thank you

• Opoku Agyeman 7 years ago

@ Boka. Ooo he is a 3rd class economics degree holder. Idiot. Your face like a goat

• T This. 7 years ago

BE A GHANAIAN And not a HATER. RESPECT YOUR ELDERS and obtain GOD'S Blessing

• Grace 7 years ago

Amen.

• Baba, US 7 years ago

It is not about education, it is about experience. How many people can get to become the President of a country? No education(not even a PhD degree) can replace what he has gained through his tenure as President, that is why ...

• Grace 7 years ago

Baba enlighten them. Hatred has clouded their reasoning.

• Baba, US 7 years ago

It is unfortunate that those who are questioning his education as a basis of qualification can't simply use their education to reason out that his title as Ex-president has more than qualified him to teach at Harvard and the ...

• stone 7 years ago

Stupid so u have experienced more than ur ex leader fool

• agyengo 7 years ago

Even Nana addo's first lady admires the experienced John MAhama to the commander in chief of the invincible forces. Wise up man, you can just compare JM to any of your family. Who even knows you idiot.

• boka 7 years ago

what kid of experince??????? masters of self improvement????

• Maabena 7 years ago

Thank u

• Belladonna 7 years ago

If he didn't have that qualifications, you think be would be called?
    think

I am wondering too!

• Fuseini yakubu-tamale poly 7 years ago

What is the educational level of your father?

• Zamsam 7 years ago

You are a bastard Akan to be using z ongo name.Go and look for your father Kwaku.born before marriage the so called fuseini Yakubu

• Salifu Wahid 7 years ago

How can a first degree holder teach in a university??. Stop this stupid articles before the world start laughing at your idiocity

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Walid huh told u he is a first degree holder? Get ur fact right.I can confidently tell u JM is holding a second degree.unlike Nana Addo

• Kp 7 years ago

Pls, He has a masters degree in communication

• Dolly 7 years ago

GET OFF MAHAMA AND LET HIM LIVE HIS LIFE! YOU TOLD LIES ABOUT HIM SO YOUR DWARF CAN COME INTO POWER! FORTUNATELY HE HAS GREAT PERSONALITY AND WE ARE BEGINNING TO SEE IT! PROPHETS ARE NOT APPRECIATED IN THEIR HOME COUNTRY! G ...

• Iphraim 7 years ago

He has Masters, check your facts

• ctz 7 years ago

No how many professors have been president. How come their knowledge cannot take them far. Visiting lecturers provide insight into how hot cold bad good the seat of governance is. First hand story it could lies though it is f ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Harvard was established by people who didn't have degrees. William Shakespeare didn't have any higher academic qualifications but no professor can match him. Jesus had no qualification but professors study HIS work. Mahama is ...

• Astro. 7 years ago

Thx for ur enlightenment. Tell them well.I know a lecturer with Phd but zero when it comes to lecturing.

• Adu 7 years ago

Stop exposing your stupid ignorance here. So you don't even know your former prez holds 2 Masters degrees 1. Social psychology from Moscow Univ, Russia
    1. Communication Studies, UG, Legon

And several honorary Doctorate de ...

• AGIDI 7 years ago

You are very stupid go and ask your father

• Zamsam 7 years ago

You must be Akan envy of even God.Those inviting him are your village forefathers who eat cssavava fufu and animal toilet soup.How can people's are born out of marriage be reaoecydul to others.Your father's take your mother v ...

• odeneho 7 years ago

foolish boy, get a life

• BaabaUS 7 years ago

This question is very uniquely Ghanaian. Some idiots are so hung up on titles and useless academic accolades that mean nothing. The fact is that he is invited to share his knowledge and experience relating to his Presidency. ...

• Fukre 7 years ago

THESE ASHANTES ARE SO STUPID AND ARROGANT! YOU TOLD LIES ON THIS MAN LIKE THEY DID TO JESUS AND GOT HIM REMOVED FROM POWER. NOW YOU ARE STILL TRYING TO UNDERMINE HIM! YOU CLAIM YOU CAN BETTER MANAGE THE COUNTRY RECYCLING TH ...

• Sticky 7 years ago

Hmmmm, the illiterates are too much. They think the academic books just came from the skies forgetting that the books we read are all researched work compiled through experience and not a dream or some simple thought.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Boka, I don't think you know what it takes to be a lecturer. Prez. Mahama is an articulate person and knows how to achieve results. He is respected all over the world. It is only the bomb throwers of the Mate Meho stalk who w ...

• Kojo B 7 years ago

You think anybody who is articulate can be a lecturer? I'm sure he is being invited to give a public lecture to share his experiences. That is different from being employed as a lecturer or professor

• Eric 7 years ago

ask again oo.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Boka, I don't think you know what it takes to be a lecturer. Prez. Mahama is an articulate person and knows how to achieve results. He is respected all over the world. It is only the bomb throwers of the Mate Meho stalk who w ...

• Ekwow 7 years ago

Ghanaians like bringing down their own paaaa. Allow the statesman to move on. He has achieved a lot. Like him/hate him he is flying high.

This is what ex-presidents in the western world do. The write books and give speech ...

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Don't envy JDM ,Almighty God is just in control of his life. The favour of God is highly over him. Woe unto you who will undermine his integrity and knowledge God bestowed upon him. Be careful.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Fool he was your president ok

• Triple XXX 7 years ago

S.h.a.m.e..!!! Even the "third class" dwarf, who cannot control phlegms from his own nose is Presiding over you. Go check the conditions that get people teaching appointments in those jurisdictions.

• dan 7 years ago

We are not judged by level of education but level of intelligence. Fool

Massa, it is only in Ghana that you must have a postgraduate qualification to teach in the University oooo. Look up the story of the late Vivienne Thomas. A simple search in Wikipedia will tell you all you need to know.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Even Nana Addo with first degree,third class is a President

• Anus Taya 7 years ago

NDC propaganda machine is so confuse that they still take Ghanaians for fools. What a April fool story? The reporter says "according to grapevine sources", idiot!
    Grapevine sources means rumors. The ex-president has a spoke ...

• Pilolo 7 years ago

In esteemed US universities they poach for past presidents to teach. I was taught by Tony Blair and the former president of the Czech Republic. Several others are invited to speak and these are high profile talks/seminars. If ...

• Anus Taya 7 years ago

Sorry sir, speaking at seminars is not teaching. Weare not ingorant. We know the difference between Guest Speakers and Lecturers. So the propaganda. If I go to a college in the UK on my ambassadoral mission, I go in the capac ...

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

No wonder your name is trumuu. Go check out lecturer vrs teacher. You guys will never learn mtcheww. Still the JM Fever is affecting your demented brains.

• Sandra 7 years ago

Why don't you apply for the job since you have a higher level of education. I'm not surprised by your question though. If you have technology in the hands of idiot what do you expect them to use it for .

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Maybe being invited to give a public lecture

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

Like ur Akufo Addo who had 3rd degree...hater and jealous dude...get job and stop attacking JM

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Don't envy JDM ,Almighty God is just in control of his life. The favour of God is highly over him. Woe unto you who will undermine his integrity and knowledge God bestowed upon him. Be careful.

• BUHDA 7 years ago

who do you think u are fooling stop being push around by this Dele guy

• Direct Sourrce 7 years ago

Watch your dressing and the foolish Dele ...

• me 7 years ago

Either u fool pass ur father or ur father fool pass U, OR same level kwasia

• Ama. 7 years ago

It's all PROPAGANDA. What subject is he going to teach at Harvard, corruption ?

• Oh! NDC 7 years ago

It is nothing new for Institutions to invite former Heads of State to give talks to their selected audience.

Look at the Picture; I don't believe the audience reached even 50.

• Hmmmmmmm! 7 years ago

The former President gave a Talk, wearing Jeans, whereas his Hosts were formally dressed.

• T This. 7 years ago

Wearing JEANS so what.

• Makuz 7 years ago

Do you expect him to wear fugu or jokoto?You are a historic fool.Bankyi.

• Hmmmmmmm! 7 years ago

Kwasea, FUGU would have been fine.

His little audience and hosts are wearing their 'traditional Dress'the Suit and Tie.

Reminds me of Asiedu Nketse and his Ladies Coat.

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

So must he dressed formal...let him

• de don 7 years ago

You block headed nincompoop why didn't they invite yaya jarmeh? You would have been to happy to have your useless and failed father as the watchman of jdm

• Hmmmmmmm! 7 years ago

READING YOUR USELESS POST, YOU MUST STILL BE SMARTING FROM YOUR DEFEAT.

WHO HAVE THE MONOPOLY OF BEING WATCHMEN IN GHANA?

YOU RATHER SOUND LIKE THE SON OF A FAILED AND USELESS FATHER, A SHIT CARRIER.

GET OVER YTOUR E ...

• de don 7 years ago

He is going to teach your mother rotten vagina bastard

• SuperDon 7 years ago

Be wise and grow up

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

de don, why do u talk as if my 2year old daughter is civilized than you are. I you may need her in your family before it's too late

• Anthony Adusei 7 years ago

Who cares? He did nothing to improve the livelihood of the ordinary Ghanaians apart from his immediate family and friends. We are no more fools to follow someone's popularity. Let American Universities come and vote for him i ...

• Ghaman , Beijing 7 years ago

He deserves it all
    At least key institutions worldwide recognize JD Mahamah 's worth & intelligence, unlike Akuffo Addo who can't make it except parade himself as fake lawyer & Ghana politician . Mahama take those jobs , it ...

• D -Volk J K 7 years ago

not new
    Speaking at the universities is the next strategy the white uses to engage you so that you do not plan any coup d'etat. Same was done to Dr Rawlings too. So it not new.

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

You are talking absolute bonkum. Akuffo addo will get more and better offers any day.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

@Anthony Adusei, you are rather a fool and a disgrace to your generation. You know nothing and lacked good sense of reasoning.

• Ghaman , Beijing 7 years ago

At least key institutions worldwide recognize JD Mahamah 's worth & intelligence, unlike Akuffo Addo who can't make it except parade himself as fake lawyer & Ghana politician . Mahama take those jobs , it pays better than Gha ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

OFUI BA JJ THE BASTARD WORTHLESS ANIMAL WHO DOSENT HAVE HSD WAS ABLE TO HANDDLE GHANA FOR 19+ YEARS.THE BEST THING THIS MAHAMMA KNOWS IS STEALING DRINKING AND WOMANIZING.HIS INTERLLIGENCE IS IN UR OWN FUCKY IMAGINATION.HE IS ...

• Dolly 7 years ago

HOW MUCH DID KUFFOUR STEAL? EVEN AFFUFFO ADDO FATHER WAS A THIEF!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

The last we heard Mr. Mahama was going into farming, in the north, if our memory serves us right.

Clearly, it is a very good thing that Mr. Mahama can have a life, professional life, after politics, even if he has to teach ...

• kyebi Mugabe 7 years ago

What about the person who gave out 90% of the oil revenue and a whole country got 10% ? Do you know how much the country has lost and is still .... Wise up

• VOICE 7 years ago

THE BEST SUBJECT HE CAN TEACH IS HOW TO STEAL FROM GOV WITHOUT BEEN CAUGHT.HOW TO RAPE WOMEN ON CAMPUS WITH IMPUNITY.FINALLY CHOIR MASTERING TO TEACH YENTIE OBIARA.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

... And he'll take sada to space to woyomize it. Who cares about a frustrated thief? His party is on the refuse dump. Let him come and take care of it. A humble goat my foot.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDS 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.MR.PRESIDENT DONALD J TRUMP AND H.E.MR.FORMER PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, TO RESPECTFULLY SUBMIT THAT BECAUSE I HAVE HELPED AND WORKED TIRELESSLY WITH HIS EXCELLENCIES AND FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF UNITED STATES OF AMERICA T ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Whether his popularity soars or not who cares. What Mahama did to Atta Mills in his most vulnerable days on earth is what we are talking about. He saw the opportunity and run for it thus did not care so much about his boss.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

I don't care about whoever is chasing him for appointments.If Mahama loves Ghana as he so claimed,then he should help us or talk to his babies with long hands to bring back the stolen cars.This week's story about Dumelo stink ...

• Opoku Agyeman 7 years ago

Mahama holds a 3rd class degree in economics and practices law by a recommendation letter. Fools.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

OH GHANAWEB.....RAWLINGS WAS DECORATED WITH SEVERAL DOCTRATE DEGREES BY THESE SAME FAKE UNIVERSITIES IN AMERICA......FOR JOHN MAHAMA HE WILL SOON BECOME A SENIOR LECTURER AT OXFORD.....BUT HE WILL STILL REMAIN A DEAD GOAT.

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Ndcfo) ne gyimii,

• Keane 7 years ago

No comment - do not want to hear about this evil CORRUPT DISGUSTING FAMILY

• macho man 7 years ago

you should know its an april fools joke

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Mahama is going to teach about Corruption in Africa

• koo nimo ct USA 7 years ago

A murderer and fake news as its an attempt to divert attention from his diabolical deeds he did. Killing atta mills, subs, sad, americano deal, embraer, nkonfer3m, woyome, stealing ghana money and buying a hotel in dubai. Thi ...

• D -Volk J K 7 years ago

Speaking at the universities is the next strategy the white uses to engage you so that you do not plan any coup d'etat. Same was done to Dr Rawlings too. So it not new.

• Jibril 7 years ago

After Donald Trump, Americans will take anything. Let them have him.

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

One wonders, how then could he have made life so difficult for most Ghanaians if he is so good and In demand .

• Rasco 7 years ago

Is he employed by Dele or the Americans? It's just a question oooo. Am not insulting him ooooooo.

• Mountie nkwaseas3m bi 7 years ago

I would be completely taken aback if John Mahama embraces this appointment.In 2016, before the election Mahama said he was once a teacher but upon realizing that teaching was not all that good for him,he jumped into politics ...

• Alex Fear not 7 years ago

Congratulations Mr President, you will go higher and the blessings of God will be upon you. You are really on top of your job and don't mind those people who always want your downfall, God would judge them one by one. May God ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Mahama is NOT the only former president invited by institutions. All former presidents who handed over peacefully are invited by many institutions to deliver speeches. NDC is still on cheap propaganda which caused thier terri ...

• Liberal Democrats 7 years ago

He should go. we don't want him here anymore for the sufferings he meted out to ordinary Ghanaians. JM bye bye.

• Mahama ase3 Ghana 7 years ago

What can he teaches the Americans, maybe lecture them on corruption and thieving and how to be an idiot and a fucker, thief Mahama

• Trump Donald 7 years ago

That's the blessed son of mother Ghana. We are proud of you. U have a clean heart in serving your country.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

I wonder.

• Adams Ayew 7 years ago

It is very good for the for President to have his in traction with the US students

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Dele is using this Mahama for money playing middle man. Mahama is so gullible. No wonder he was used by his family and friends to bankrupt Ghana.He has no morals .
    I know Dele tried to used Jerry and Kufuor but they were to ...

Educate me, he wrote on his fb page he is Boston,but now Ghanaweb say he is in Harvard. Are the two the same?

• ctz 7 years ago

Check gogglemap. Ma usa boston

• Nana Owusu kokor 7 years ago

oh mahama ll teach them wrong tweaaaa

• Mb 7 years ago

They have heard so much about his corruption and incompetence that they are itching to see him at close range.

• sentence@1 mamtec campus 7 years ago

oow dat is Grt for Africa in general Ghana in particular

• chigri 7 years ago

onapo onapo onapo onapooooooooooo!

• Lori 7 years ago

Mahama to teach what at Howard ? History, Corruption, Bribe taking, Ford Expedition, Incompetent or what? All these mentioned are only thought in NDC party.

• Togbega 7 years ago

Hahaaaa. Mahama to reach at Harvard or MIT? Adabraka. What did Mahahama study at Legon and to what level? MA or PhD? This is only a campaign strategy for the NDC leadership. TWEAA.

• Chief amawnkwa e 7 years ago

Who cares....

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA. SORRY, MOST U GUYS GIVING BAD COMMENTS ABOUT MAHAMA ARE EVEN IN THE BUSH. ABRONYE ONLY CAME TO TOWN WHEN NANA WON

• AZAA 7 years ago

Wow African political leader of the year going to teach in America. FANTASTIC

• Ebo Ansah 7 years ago

Good for him. We are done with him here in Ghana so the US can have him for as long as they want.
    He can go talk, talk talk there. We will go ahead with action while he is away. By the time he gets back from his rounds we wo ...

I don't think so. Where did you get this information?

• Chief amawnkwa e 7 years ago

How to guarantee poverty to your citizen
    How to see over price
    Destroy jobs
    How to set up family and friend steal
    State money .receive bribes.
    How make sure u lie about dumsor
    How to broker ameri deal
    How to create ...

• Musah 7 years ago

Lol, some people re joker's. On what basis ll any university outside Africa engage Mahama for teaching?

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Most of you are here insulting the Ex-president meanwhile your level of English is very bad, how do you even understand the caption "..... Chase him with appointments"
    This is why most of you ppl will remain the way you are ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

EVEN THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING MP WHO DONT UNDERSTANDS DAILY PROCEEDINGS IN PARLIAMENT IS ONE YOUR MPS. ADWOA SAFO AND KEN AGYAPONG ARE SPECTATORS IN PARLIAMENT. NPP FOOOOLS

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

Please CHECK your tenses. you are here condemning someone's English, meanwhile Subject Verb Agreement is a challenge for you. Idiot Dirty john

• Adomako 7 years ago

Another fool comparing English. Fool English is another persons language. We always belittle our own things. Fool. English? English my foot. Learn your own Language ooo and be proud of it and stop English English. Go to Germa ...

• ESSA 7 years ago

april fool

Teaching appointment to be compared With all the millions he has stolen? He can go to heaven or hell who cares?

• manager 7 years ago

Good luck JDM, Ghanaians are jealous of you but your leadership qualities are reserved in worldwide.

• B boy 7 years ago

They just need his stolen money.

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

Fake news.

• Auntie Martha 7 years ago

God bless you continue to love your country Ghana/Africa

• razak seini 7 years ago

Who jah bless no one curses....love him or hate him jah has already bless him. If u r not ok.. Jah has bless him.

• Adansi-krachi 7 years ago

Massa watch ur talk. It doesn't take degree in communication to teach at Harvard or MIT

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

SO,,,not many people in america even know the nut. Popular of selling out the ghanians? Corruption 101, How to waste the countries monies on flying cash to lousy footballers in south america. How to cutoff electrical system, ...

• ben 7 years ago

Grapevine my foot. To lecture what? Create, loot and share?

• Asem se be 7 years ago

The laughable news of the year. If John Mahama paid you to write this bullshit for him please go and give his money back.

• Adomako 7 years ago

He became Ghana's president to hurt the citizens. Stop talking to him for him to learn a lesson to be an example to others. Why do you chase after somebody who came to hurt and destroy us, Why not portray this person as a cri ...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

This is how Statesmen are made.

• FRANK DOVI 7 years ago

Stop fooling us with cooked news.To teach in an American University with Masters Degree from a Nigerian University? NASA below the belt news

• E.D.C 7 years ago

@Frank Dovi, You're a moron.

• Adu 7 years ago

Another fool! JM had his masters from the UG, legon and Moscow univ with ComStudies and Social Psychology respectively. He was honored with Doctorate at Aberdeen Univ. and one in Nigeria

Nana, 3rd class Economics, UG.
    Was ...

• issah 7 years ago

If he wants to teach he should teach in Ghana for us to ask him questions about corruption

• owusu ksi 7 years ago

Rather talk to your moron president Nana addo

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

JOHN D MAHAMA TO TEACH HISTORY , LIES, OR BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION IN THE U S A UNIVERSITIES ? HE IS KIDDING.

• issah 7 years ago

He is going to teach how to steal money

• Alex 7 years ago

Propaganda

• FRED 7 years ago

How can he become a lecturer while he is a formal head of state. It a degraded status and it even degrade Ghana too. it just April fool.

• Kaptain Kendrick 7 years ago

The NPP always wants good names to emanate from their camp.Anyone who has been credited or acknowledged and its outside their party is insulted.I remember When Hon Richard Anane was sent to the states for a meeting on hw to ...

• last hour 7 years ago

soo many animals in the npp

• banger 7 years ago

what is nana akuffo addo level in education? as far as I'm concerne he had 3rd class in economics, studying law is a second degree cause.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Shame on JDM's haters. He's really soaring on eagle's wings. Whom God has blessed, who can curse. God bless you with more and more appointments.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Let me him teach in Hell University

• Galevo 7 years ago

Guys, if u understand the philosophy of such schools as Harvard, you'll understand that they place premium on raising leaders and influential ppl. Mahama will not teach Micro or Macro econs, come on. There are many complement ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Insulting Kings Will Never Make You A King
    JM !!! Winner

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

This is probably the biggest JOKE of the century. Teaching at Harvard? The title is CURRUPTION - How not to get CAUGHT.

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

What Is Teaching After Presidency?
    mh! as3m s3 b3.

• Peace 7 years ago

Johm Mahama is admiring that lady in the front row.She should watch out!

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

What fake story is this? ?

• Esi 7 years ago

We don't care. He can relicate

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

Yiu can even give yiur Chancellor's position to him and that would be fair enough but I beg keep him out of your monetary matters. I begggg

• Paul 7 years ago

I now understand why NPP supporters are called stupid. JM was doing good his best for this country yet because of jealousy you presented not to see it. Now see how Akuffo Addo is handling the affairs of this country. Deep in ...

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

Paul, im sorry my 2yr old kid is intelligent dan you

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Look at the way he has dressed.
    The man has aged.President Akuffo Addo looks younger than incompetent Mahama Onaapo.

• Kojo pon Ksi 7 years ago

April fool

• Peace 7 years ago

John Mahama should rather have organised series of lectures to convince his 'babies with sharp teeth' and his other NDC appointees with 'long' and 'sticky' hands with which they 'LOOTED' and 'SHARED' our money and cars to ret ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Let us encourage one another as Ghanaians. God bless our nation and make it great and strong.

• mahama ba 7 years ago

qualification mahama have don't qualify him to lecture even in Ghana university and to talk of America, hahahaha stop fooling yourself .how on earth can animal lecture?

• Kofo 7 years ago

Such is the treasure we have. The Bawumias, kwesi botchay and the likes. But unfortunately we also have the suyinis and the ayarigas. God save Ghana

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

To teach corruption or what ?

• Bra Takyi 7 years ago

JM legacy

• Leader of Men 7 years ago

Those stupid akans insulting ex -president are fools.

• Papa J is my nigger 7 years ago

With your Dubai roundabout so will you ever running about like apapo shua, you have failed Ghana do you think US university is like Gh ones bro, l think you are just bragging from your big mouth and tongue you put in Akua Do ...

• KK 7 years ago

Looking depressed. At least dress to fit your office as a past president of a country taking into account you are going to speak to a listening audience. Mind you are not Mark Zuckerberg of social media Facebook. He is all ab ...

• agyengo 7 years ago

The Columbian drugs Lords universities are seriously waiting for Nana the invincible forces cds to serve as vice chancellor in all their universities after 2020. Ay3 d3!

• Asuoba 7 years ago

To teach about how to steal.
    Better brains in america.Can shine only in ndc.

• Asuoba 7 years ago

To teach about how to steal.
    Better brains in america.Can shine only in ndc. Qualified to be a pantry man.

• PEEVED 7 years ago

Some people on this site don't understand what it takes sometimes to teach in a university--any university.

• The Dwarf Detector imposed on Ghanaia 7 years ago

Dwarf Kumfum idiot Dankwa Akufo Addo fool followers.. stop insulting Ghanaian president His Excellency John Dramani Mahamah... npp useless fools

• Mahama ba bi wan gye no 7 years ago

Who is he...is he the president now? Is he not an ordinary man from Ghana? What can he teach in America, tell me

• Jaja 7 years ago

He will teach about how dishonest the recycled NPP crooks and cocaine smuggling President dwarf Akuffo Addo and his false prophets Obempa and otabil Mensa are destroying Ghana spiritually and physically.

• jomens 7 years ago

And you ,what is your level of education? Even of your current president? Ghanaians never learn to appreciate past leaders. See what was done to Dr. Nkrumah and see the consequence on nation Ghana. A word to the wise is enoug ...

• People are not People. 7 years ago

Dont insult leaders both present n now. Romw 13:1-5. Acknowledge them n u will be better than them

• Dudutalla 7 years ago

You have been indoctrinated with ONLY insult in your empty BRAINS at any time you read an article on the net. Even, the Tortoise president of your party has been elected into office, promising everything from A to Z, cum 1 vi ...

• Afua Mensah 7 years ago

What is your own here? SKIN PAIN!!!!

• Benny 7 years ago

You know what the universities want someone to teach how to corruption and graduate in corruption and Opana is the best candidate.

• Teach Duut 7 years ago

Which Akan dwarf can this man?

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

Skin pain JM is raising the flag of Ghana

• jimmcarter 7 years ago

any foolish person can teach at university so don't bring yourself to mahama he's not class at all .who Jah bless no body can't take from him

• jt 7 years ago

This is fake news. It's all part of the campaign to get Mahama in the next presidential election

• TULA 7 years ago

This is a BOGUS ploy to market Jon Mahama as the 2020 political tool for this kriminal NDC party besides which universities in the US are falling over themselves and what can Jon Mahama lecture people about ; It is corruption ...

• TruthIsOne 7 years ago

Is it that some are only created to hate and insult people? Why denigrate JDM?

Nana Addo has less than 4 years to fulfill ALL his promises. Instead of helping him, you guys are rather running him. The more you do that, th ...

• Ekwow 7 years ago

Ghanaians like bringing down their own paaaa. Allow the statesman to move on. He has achieved a lot. Like him/hate him he is flying high.

This is what ex-presidents in the western world do. They write books and give speec ...

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CRIMINAL FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS LUCKY TO BE ALIVE BECAUSE GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION FACED THE UNEXPECTED WHILE MAHAMA IS ENJOYING HIS LOOTED MONEY.

• Kariga 7 years ago

Even Alex Ferguson who has no decent O'Levels teaches in Harvard, Harvard does focus on bringing on practicality.

• Kariga 7 years ago

He has an MA in Communications

• AOD 7 years ago

Not true, Wrong Wrong Wrong

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

This dead goat of a leader who couldn't deliver a speech because his paper was missing ?

• luvzone 7 years ago

Mahama is mentally qreat, just that he allowed selfishness and corruption 2 hinder him from qood deliverywen he was prsident.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Ghanaians never learn to appreciate and respect their former leaders because they promise the populace of making the country better when they're in opposition but when given the mandate they do the exact opposite

• Raponzy 7 years ago

You are a big FOOL in capital letter had you gotten Mahama as your family member you would have say u re blessed ,all your family member can't even compare themselve to Mahama.Aboa mu Aboa.

• Amisty Darling Radio presenter of uni 7 years ago

formal prz mahama is my man and wishing him all de best.God bless

• suleman 7 years ago

God will bless u and our ex prz mahama

• Philip Canada 7 years ago

April fools.

• suleman 7 years ago

Waw may our ex prez be more highly respected more than this,the enemies should go and burn the sea

• Aba 7 years ago

The man has no PhD so what are you talking about?

• JC 7 years ago

They should remove Trump, and make him their President. As for Ghana we are done with him.

• Chris 7 years ago

good news to read n its an honour to ghana.

• Kookum. 7 years ago

Mahama has to watch his attire. You can't be casual in the mist of everyone wearing official attire

• Sympathy Launce 7 years ago

Folks let's devoid of unnecessary hatred. We ain't politicizing, but I still stand by assertion that JM is more than intelligent man. Obviously He can lecture. Restudy his stagecraft well. His knacks are etched in memory. Le ...

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo akyem mil 7 years ago

Your short man can never be like president Mahama.
    Stop your stupid hatred against this gentleman.

• Atia 7 years ago

That will be insult to the African personality that Nkrumah fought for and won. Why will a whole ex president be employed by a mere foreign university? If his passion is teaching, which a doubtful claim, we've universities i ...

• Eric Boateng 7 years ago

Those of u with hatred for Mahama,what at all do want from Mahama that u go after him wherever to speak negetive and insult him,are your parents well educated,use ur time of pressing ABC to insult for something good

He can even go and leave there. This is pure propaganda

• SALIS 7 years ago

JM is a man of inexplicable intelligence and courage. He doesn't speak of war unlike the all die be die Lilliput.

Apuuuuuut......, who said.
    Am hear who spent his precious time on nation wrecker like Mahama.

• Spider 7 years ago

That is all he can do

Spider idiot your smelling mother have
    that have got PhD in corruption.

• romeo 7 years ago

This former president can pay for anything in order to rebuild his image. Watch him very carefully. It is possible he is preparing for 2020

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

The downfall of a man is never the end of is life, you are more than being a president at this moment and also more better than your hypocrate ndc so call founder.God the almighty bless and guides you in jesus name.Amen.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

The level of thinking now in America doesn't cease to amaze! Why else will they elect Trump as a President? Their so-called love affair with Mahama cannot throw dust into our eyes because we tried him and found him a total fa ...

• concerned 7 years ago

All those insulting JDM are doing that to him because he is seen as a Northerner otherwise he is better than some of your father's and Nana Akuffo Addo.

America accepts refugees from all over the world. They can have him!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Then,all the students with be affected with dead goat syndrome.If a man who claim he cannot think lectured you then there is a problem.A president who is confuse with the vocabulary of pessimist and optimist.This is a man who ...

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

There is another brand of teaching at universities -- a kind that does not derive from academic degrees and theoretical knowledge but derives from practical life experience. That's why universities confer degrees on people ou ...

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

HE IS THERE AS GHANAIAN NOT NDC.KOFI ANNAN MAKES GHANA PROUD BUT NOT FOR HIM SELF.PLS LET'S GIVE 1 SUPPORT

• Mugu Yaro 7 years ago

I beg ibe the same school where Blakk Raster de teach? Former President make you no disgrace we for taking such a low job.By de way no be Momodu Dele of Ovation magazine way de inside the picture? If ibe him then dis bi prop ...

• kekey 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo will also take up an appointment in Harvard University as Maths and Chemistry teacher after his presidency

• Mercy 7 years ago

God bless you JM. We are proud of you.

• Raymond Daari-Nabie 7 years ago

I wonder why some illiterates consider themselves to be the best at the expense of others. Whether you like it or not, he is exploiting and soaring globally. What about you whose entire generation does not even know how to ha ...

• apparture 7 years ago

John mahama's intelligence is only in stealing period.

• Libilibilabalaba 7 years ago

What is he going to teach corruption?

• CONCERN GHANAIAN 7 years ago

It looks fishy. Mahama does not know much for people specially people from America to chase him for appointments. Well, with all the billions of dollars he (Mahama) stack up, may be they want to do business with him. So what ...

• CHEMICAL 7 years ago

The sky is your limit JDM,we really love you. Not like the dwarf, who will soon die as a gay

Mahama is millions time better in personality intellectual than old sick ugly dwarf Nana none of Npp leaders will ever get this.

• Mussa in Dubai 7 years ago

If only the Americans are not using this to find ways and means to jail him there. He is no where near an American lecturer. Thief like him.. then places needs someone with a clean record..Mahama should have a criminal recor ...

• Akos 7 years ago

A prophet is with no honor in his own country. JM is a blessed man with regardless of the lies told and being told about him.

• IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

FORMER PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS NO QUALIFICATION TO TEACH ANY ACADEMIC COURSE AT THE UNIVERSITY LEVEL SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?????? TO TEACH AT THE UNIVERSITY LEVEL, YOU NEED A MINIMUM OF A MASTERS DEGREE. MAHAMA ONLY HAS A ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

BE WISE AND KNOW YOUR LIMITED BOUNDARIES OF FREE EXPRESSION.

DID MAHANA IN HIS SIX YERAS AS PRESIDENT IN GHANA, DEVELOP THE INFRASTRUCTURE, CREATE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES, INCOME AND BETTER STANDRDS OF ...

• OFFLINE, TRY LATER 7 years ago

I think the backward syndrome has damaged the NPP. you people keep spewing trash everyday and some of us keep watching and waiting to see when you will stop. Now enough is enough, corruption this corruption that, I Dare ...

• walax 7 years ago

President mahamas charisma is unparallel. God continue to bless you.

• Faith 7 years ago

Hahahaa

• Faith 7 years ago

Luv that, all haters can go to hell. ? ? ? ? ? ?.

• Bernard 6 years ago

Mahama will forever live.