You are here: HomeNews2017 03 30Article 523528

GOIL reduces fuel prices again

Read Comments Comments (67)

• ras 7 years ago

5p is an insult to the nation

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

Ras you people don't have economic reasoning. Just stabilizing the price for longer period would have been a credit so don't belittle the 5p. Goil good job done.

• ik 7 years ago

is good bcos is per litre not a gallon

• abooowa 7 years ago

Is an insult to your Father and your mother nation. if mahama had reduced it like this for 4years do u know the quantum.fool

• DIRECTOR ONE YIZESI 7 years ago

wo ye gyimi gyimi! Sia!

• Kwami 7 years ago

he never help reduce price of anything in Ghana all he did was taxing us to death

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Ras how many liters make a gallon? So who is the idiot? Do you buy in litters or gallon?

• Mensa 7 years ago

5P IS VERY SMALL REDUCTION GOIL IS INSULTING US GHANA PEOPLE WITH SUCH SMALL SO CALLED "REDUCTION"

• p K Takoradi 7 years ago

Mensa and I charge you to revisit your economics teacher and books

• KingSouth 7 years ago

How much is it after the reduction, it may still be higher than their competitors

• Agya Kodjo 7 years ago

Ras,you stupid idiot do you know the value of 5 pesewas per liter in terms of volumes Goil truly Ghanaian.Set the pace and other OMCs to follow. Goil Good Energy Everywhere

• ken 7 years ago

Better than nothing

• richard 7 years ago

you will not get anything from insulting please

• Bantama Dude 7 years ago

Did petrol price ever reduce under Mahama's NDC?

• ik 7 years ago

please is very good bcos is per litre not a gallon.....

• KK 7 years ago

How many litres make a gallon?. 4.5 what is ik saying 20ghp/ gallon insulting

• kwame 7 years ago

See the biggest lies in mother Ghana. You collect this fat salaries in those small offices and reduce fuel by 5 pesewas for over 25 million people on the street.

• F.M 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem....and is this news.

• Joyce 7 years ago

Who asked u to read if its not news

• Mampam 7 years ago

What is 5p let it remain the same if 5p is what is been educted

• Agya Kodjo 7 years ago

Mampam,you are truly a stupid mampam a.k.a crocodile. Is the fuel prices increased by five or ten cedis per liter before you foolishly wrote that 5pesewas is not enough. Goil more grease to your elbow.

• Clem 7 years ago

This means price is reduced from Ghs 4.18 to Ghs 4.15. Nonsense.

• GYIGYI 7 years ago

Waasa rough. You shaa rough. Osha kpakpa. Go back to calculus 101. H33 I shock sef. U dey here dey run your mouth. We really need free education in Ghana.

• Don 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

How many litters make a gallon? Ghana atiwiifuo dooso. You are even lazy to make this calculation to find how much is taking off a gallon is a gallon the same as liter? Tiwii = 3.98ghs from 4.18ghs

• Josh 7 years ago

Please the reduction you did is 50p and not 5p that was announced

• nana 7 years ago

Have they ever increased prices by 5p?
    Hmm

• Henry Oteng 7 years ago

THESE SO-CALLED ROGUE COMPANIES ARE FOOLING & DECEIVING GHANAIANS.
    THEY INCREASED FUEL PRICES BY C5.00 AND REFUCE BY C.05 PESEWAS AND POLITICIANS ARE LOOKING ON LIKE COWS.
    GHANAINS WAKE UP !!!!!! .

• Dan 7 years ago

Even 1p increase or decrease inteam

• maf 7 years ago

What kind of reduction is this? And they want us to clap for them.

• p K Takoradi 7 years ago

petrol was sold at my village at twenty cedis per gallon. now it eighteen 18 cedis. my friend learn to be reasonable.

• Dan 7 years ago

Lay man go and ask any fuel pump attendant about the effect of 1p increase /decrease before you insult.

• Adjei Dickson 7 years ago

5pesewas is woefully inadequate come again please

• NANA KWABENA AMERINO 7 years ago

At least nothing has change cos incase u visit any filling station for fuel and u don't have coins how are they going to change for u. They will still keep our coins

• ISAAC QUARSHIE 7 years ago

How much was the price per liter?And now how much?oguan funu syndrome.

• abooowa 7 years ago

Look at the foolish NDC ppl at it again. If your Mills killer mahama had reduced it like this small small in four years do u know the quantum.

• sheikh Naik 7 years ago

we should not insult or underate anybody pleace..atlist for them reducing the price a little,is better than nothing..

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

masa, u pple should shout ur mouth... dis reduction is useless....

• Great 7 years ago

half a loaf is better than nothing

• president mahama 7 years ago

not 5 pesewas. .. gyimii. my time was good than this

• Sly 7 years ago

Ras!!! I want to tell you that the 5p reduction is something... The 5p reduction is on a litre of petrol... So if you are buying 20litres of petrol,,,.... Then you are saving 5p multiply by 20....... This is simple arithmetic ...

• Odiyifo 7 years ago

Fool. 20 litres cost 82.6 ghc. Decrease of 5p amounts to 1ghc. Can you give this to your child for school. Have they ever increased by 5p before? They increase in high amounts and because of political propaganda by govt prete ...

• Joyce 7 years ago

God punish yourself.Leave Ghana if you are not happy.

• Kane 7 years ago

5 pesewas??? Or 50 pesewas.? Nonsense!

• powers 7 years ago

indiano244908520 black magic spritualist in ghana call for spritual help
    casting magic spell chanting protection
    healing powers

• kwasi Owusu 7 years ago

Do u call dis a reduction shaaaame

• Tony Asante 7 years ago

Ghc0.5 is never enough, fuel prices are too high in Ghana; why? Can't anything be done about it? I learnt the actual price of a gallon of petrol should be between Ghc8 and Ghc9, the rest is taxes, eeiii!!!

• Musah sule 7 years ago

Kaaasah! Will this reduction reflect at the pump?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

When petrol was 3.77 per/lit. in December and it's now 4.120 per/lit.in March where is the decrease? Wise up man. God save Ghana

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 7 years ago

If you were one of the people MY FATHER described as "THAT BUNCH OF NONENTITIES THAT DRIVES FUEL- GUZZLING CROSS-COUNTRY VEHICLES ON ASPHALTED ROADS AS STATUS SYMBOL", you would have known that the reduction is significant.

• okwae 7 years ago

when it comes to increment, it's 5%, 10% or 15% but look at the rate of reduction.

• .???????? t???? d 7 years ago

Ohh
    Ghana!

• Sey 7 years ago

Good job GOIL, and ayekoo to your able leadership.

• as3m b3ba dabi 7 years ago

These are a bunch of canning people, since assuming office LPG gas has seen a huge % increase which has not been made public ,but is only announced at the pump. The 14kg which use to be 56ghc in January is now 72ghc, Have y ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Was it increased by the same margin, and was the increment announced?

• nanayawpromzy 7 years ago

5 percent or 5 pesewas?hehe

• FUNNY PEOPLE 7 years ago

If u dedict 5p frm a billion,the amount left will be call a million.Thank u GOIL

• mag 7 years ago

5p is not bad people who buy fuel frequently and at large quantities will see it's effect so ras stop complaining

• Petersburg 7 years ago

If you are a man, go and confront them rather than insults.

• Hamza 7 years ago

5p is nothing ,how do u take as for .even 5p can't buy anything in country. If u buy something with 5p they will not collect. politicians will rot in hell .All what u are doing is a political interest if ruling party

• Rascoby 7 years ago

nkrumah 5pesewas reduction in all goil station nation wide can put food on ur table for 10 years.

let learn how to appreciate kind gesture

• NAANA GYIMAH, AMBASSADORS FOR NANA A 7 years ago

The reduction is a step in the right direction as it will at least enable drivers save some coins. I presume most drivers will patronise Goil's product. Kudos, Goil for the great job. I know your competitors will soon follow. ...

• Confi 7 years ago

Eii just 5ps yoo

• lssah 7 years ago

Ur insult will not give u anything. Propaganda that will kill you.. shame on you. Go kiss ur own asshole.

It's not anything u must insult. In fuel pricing even pesewa is appreciative. But please do not let insults be part of u.Ghanaians were not like that.

• Adams 7 years ago

No comments on fuel prices reduction. If you think we are yoyos.

• Adjei Dickson 6 years ago

woefully inadequate