You are here: HomeNews2017 03 29Article 523482

Government cancels GHC225m cocoa contract awarded by Opuni

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Good good NPP start getting all thevNDC corrupt shit sorted

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OSONO ------- I'm glad Mahama lost.Ghana would have collapsed if the ndc won.The special prosecutor must start working immediately. Get these stupid thieves in jail now.With the numerous problems confronting cocobod,i ...

• Tetteh 7 years ago

Evil Dr. Opuni and Lordina Mahama have done Ghana a lot of wrong. Greedy badstards.

Author:- DELA. .....
    Because you knew that Prez Mills was sick you could do anything you could and he wouldnt raise a finger. When he showed that he would let Amidu innvestigate you and get you out, you organized to get him ...

• Baba 7 years ago

This is how Woyome got his loot and no one has been able to retrieve that money. Cancelling contracts arbitrarily
    without any consultation is a recipe for disaster. Why not correct any anomalies in the contract and bring to ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Together we can do it. Ghanaians must stop corruption and build our country Ghana. This is the right time. Nana Addo may God bless you and your ministers and l believe you will do according to your words. Happy birthday too.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

I bet it was his son at the Edmonton branch of TSB whom Afua Hirsch wrote a glowing article on?
    As if he was going to redeem Ghana of its financial woes.

Poor cocoa farmers'money

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

WICKED JOHN MAHAMA...HE DELIBERATELY TIED NANA TO DEBTS

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

Which Obama contract did Trump cancel...Obamacare???Massa do ur research well

• Adhei 7 years ago

I Pitty Ghana

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

GOOD, YOU POST! GOOD BECAUSE IT WAS STOPPED, THE QUESTION IS DOES THE PESTICIDES, INSECTICIDE FERTILIZERS STILL NEED TO BE SUPPLIED? YES OR NO? IF NO FINE, NO COST, IF YES, THEN A NEW SUPPLIER MUST BE FOUND, "CATCH 22", WHATE ...

• Akua Donkor 7 years ago

Masa you are such a stupid idiot.
    Nobody understands the sort of English you are putting across

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Good job, we will never let them get away with these criminal deals at the expense of the poor farmer.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEPT COMING SOON TO GHANA.

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

There will be no judgement debt because the "winning" company failed to meet the terms of the contract. In law, the contract was awarded on false prospectus and therefore fraudulent.

• Pk 7 years ago

Pls read b4 u make any silly comment, the contractor has breach his part of the contractual obligation, that makes the new board to call for the contract abrogation. So Pls judgement debt is given just like that

• Pk 7 years ago

Pls read b4 u make any silly comment, the contractor has breach his part of the contractual obligation, that makes the new board to call for the contract abrogation. So Pls judgement debt is NOT given just like that

• Dessie 7 years ago

The is a story of an emporer of Tibarian who enacted a law whoever commuted a certain crime punishable by death except a virgin.Then a virgin committed the same crime come before him.So.one of the emporer sorbodinates propose ...

• NICH 7 years ago

How do determing judgement dept? As a lay person, dont be conclusive. If anything, the courts will pronounce on the contract.

• Dzifa 7 years ago

You take your time to read and understand the contents before you make comments on them.

• Hackman adanfo 7 years ago

Thanx Hack, we need people like you to be a leader in GH. Your honesty and transparency is awesome. Well done bro

• Trust 7 years ago

They will surely award the contract to themselves and then we shall pay the "judgement debt" later

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

THE Special or Independent Prosecutors Office should be set up now or never, these thieves should never be allowed to walk on the streets of Accra or anywhere in Ghana freely with this magnitude of corruption allegations han ...

• EBORENASA MOUTH ODOUR 7 years ago

And NDC wanted another term to finish Ghana.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

HACKMAN IS A THIEF ALSO, HE DID A LOT OF PRIVATE BUSINESS WHILE IN KU4 GOV., ORDERING OF BABY TAMPERS ETC. WITHOUT PAYING TAXES THROUGH OUR MAIN TEMA PORTS.PLEASE GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF YOU NPP EVIL LOOTERS.

• NICH 7 years ago

You are a sore loser. Ycan move to Burkina

• Citizen 7 years ago

And you people were on power 8 years but never prosecuted him. Liars. Always trying to soil the good image if others to cover up your evil deeds.

• Ahisem 7 years ago

Now you are talking my language. At least with have some people with good brains to correct the wrong. Eii Ghana.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

OPUNI IS A CRIMINAL. JAIL HIM NOW!

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Very stupid indeed. So you cancel a contract awarded under the time of Opuni only to re-award it to another supplier at a higher price and collect your chobo. Benefit it Ghana, ZERO, infact NEGATIVE!!!

Another idiot parading the worldwide web.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

This man had always complained for not having money whenever the children ask for something. On a fateful morning, the man was crying about his missing money so his kids asked; what money is missing? He said the one in my bri ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Wants Mahama to hang onto power.

• Dessie 7 years ago

What was the reason?::shallow minds.

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Opuni should be jailed if convicted because, cocoa farmers who are supposed to enjoy, get nothing and he who sits at the office, earn even more than the President.

• Abbey 7 years ago

Her this Opuni Guy be wicked waaa. Greed paa nie.

• Dessie 7 years ago

They crucified Jesus Christ because they phantom to Moses but Jesus said the Moses you you said was your messiah you don't listen to his law:Jesus then said those who said the woman has fornicated and therefore she needed to ...

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 7 years ago

So u attacked the lady just to make this foolish statement n even relating it to Bible story. The guy is caught stealing n u are talking of what new board may intend to do.

• junior 7 years ago

Good, good and good. These are the people of integrity the youth must learn from. Good bless you Hon Hackman. Your other colleagues must emulate your selfless example. Weldone. Kudos.

• pepeni 7 years ago

THIS IS GOOD, BUT HE SHOULD ALSO GO FOR THE BAD CONTRACTS SIGNED DURING THE KUFFOUR TIME OF WHICH HE WAS A MEMBER. THE VODAFONE ONE FOR EXAMPLE AND THE OIL DEALS THAT MADE KUFFOUR AND HIS FAMILY MILLIONAIRES.

• Yussif 7 years ago

One thing about the Blackman is that we don't investigate,you must find the company that was awarded the construct,Stephen Opuni is not dead,we must get the details from him,after all he signed the contract.Every wrongdoing m ...

• JNC 7 years ago

the constant bashing of Dr Opuni by ken agyapong was obvious. Just to tarnish his image so they can reverse the contract and award it to themselve. Infact the contract was huge and without this Npp is at lost in power... Thi ...

• Fredo 7 years ago

Nonsense. Tell us how much the new COCOBOD CEO will take as monthly salary. You think when you mention Dr. Opuni 's salary in public Ghanaians will forget about your promises to them.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 7 years ago

Have u forgotten they made mention to deal with curroption. Masa don't bring that ur serial calling tactics here. Ghana must work again. Let's unite n fight those against the nation's rise. Stop being a party sympathizer. Gha ...

• owusu 7 years ago

so is this stupid man saying that they should give him half of what was paid opuni? Nonsense!!!! if u think he doesn't deserve that money don't set urs on half of his.... they will pay u like article 71 workers n then we shal ...

• sam 7 years ago

the best comment so far on this platform...

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES' PARTY-NDC

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

NPP has the blueprint to develop Ghana into a successful, developed and prosperous country within a decade, fact.
    Ghana was put on the path of retrogression on account of stealing, corruption and incompetence and that is the ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Judgement debt akwaaba

• Yaa Nkosua 7 years ago

Such colossal money;
    None of it was earmarked for a Clinic in the Eastern Region for cocoa farmers.

Is that asking too much to recognize their hardwork?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

That money can built a fertilizer factory.Opuni is criminal like Alex Mould who rent office for $60 million a year.

• John 7 years ago

I wonder how greedy some of these politicians are. Don't they have conscience? Don't they see how ordinary people are struggling to make ends meet. Well, for all those who intentionally stole, misappropriated Ghana's money, m ...