You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522792

Ghana 'chief' returns to U.S. after 20 years... gets jailed

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Boy Alinko 7 years ago

Ghana man is sick ooo. This chief is smart in that, he went so the authorities can jail him and then check his medical condition as well. Eiii Ghana man

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Stupid man thought the Americans were going to be fooled.If you deal in drugs ,you deserve no sympathy.Let him rot in jail and burry him in an unmarked grave when he dies in jail.The stupid man thought he was slick.Lock him u ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

DRUG PEDDLING, INSURANCE FRAUDSTERS THINK THEY ARE SLICK. ADUM LOGIC WILL NOT WORK IN THE US. KWASIA

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

Those of you who are insulting him dont understand how the American prison system works. In jail he gets better health care, in fact free health. He is sick, he does not have money for insurance and worst he has a pre exist ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Please! are you saying he prefers American jail to Ghana that makes no sense.

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

He is saying he prefers American health system to Ghana

• SKIPER 7 years ago

AMERCAN JAIL IS MUCH BETTER THAN SOME FREE LIVING CONDITION IN GHANA. YOU GET BETTER FOOD, BETTER BED, BETTER HEALTH CARE, BETTER EDUCATION. YOU CAN EARN YOUR MASTER'S DEGREE IN AMRCICAN JAIL IF YOU WANT. GHAHA JAIL IS PACKED ...

• Ron X 7 years ago

Dont forget the ass rape.

Free of charge.

• Nana USA 7 years ago

He will be jailed and deported later. And trust me he will not get any special treatment.

• pilolo 7 years ago

Adjah did you read the whole story? Dude is dying and he needs treatment. How are they going to deport someone who is a citizen. You guys did not read, he has dual citizenship, meaning he is also an American. You just cannot ...

• VOICE 7 years ago

Wat they should have done is take his USA passport and deport him to Ghana.These worthless animal don't care how many people they will destroy.

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Hahahaha ajeeeeeeeeeeiiii,what a man,he is very smart paaaa,in fact u can jail him and take good care of him as well hahahaha

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

The heroin hin dey carry to destroy people's lives has come back to kill him,foolish man.

• Mo mo America fo) 7 years ago

Ha so he thinks America is like Ghana whereby he can go scot-free? Ghana is where you can do nonsense things and go free but in the west you lie bad. Jail him for 9 yrs

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

He may comot as dead body.

• Marcol 7 years ago

This cheif is a smart thief. Wise man. tactical business man. he want to die there not in Africa

• Isaidit 7 years ago

They will stretch his anus in there for him.He will die alone like a pig with no family or friends around,just hardened criminals and his jail lover.And they will burry him in an unmarked grave or use his carcass for science ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Isaidit you are too wicked like a Ghanain.Repent we only know Ghana people to be too wicked like that.Have mercy on people for you cant judge anyone.

• Kushman 7 years ago

Hahaha good one there!

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

THE CHIEF WANT GOOD LIFE IN USA PRISON. THERE IN PRISON IN THE USA LIFE IS BETTER THAN IN THE VILLAGE, BUT HIS ASS OHH.

• JAY 7 years ago

The Chief knows he is so sick and so the best place to receive good medical and health care is America and not in Ghana

• Daladam 7 years ago

THEY WILL JAIL HIS ASS AND ARE VENDICTIVE AND WILL WANT HIS TO PAY FOR HIS CRIME

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

They will give you slow poison you won't live even up to 6 months you think you're smart, they will show you they're smarter.You want them to take care of your lung cancer right?

• O A 7 years ago

It's gonna backfire I guess.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

At least he is guaranteed 3 square meals a day in American prison with snack

• Uknown 7 years ago

But at what cost?

• hi 7 years ago

Where did you get that snack from? 3meals is right..do you know what they go through in prison regarding other inmates

• I had to say it! Sho nuff 7 years ago

African male in US prison may suffer from some ignorant-of=self Black American male criminals. Hating all of their fellow Blacks worldwide, they will blame the "chief" for being one of those that helped sell their ancestors i ...

• I had to say it! Sho nuff 7 years ago

Are you saying you should have stayed in America and never left too? Three meal a day and a bed plus medical help? Fess up, you are too old to lie now.

• Danny USA 7 years ago

He is rather thinking about his social security package (401K).

• Nick 7 years ago

Might even have a huge life insurance, if he dies in Ghana, his estate will lose the benefits. he wants to get medicare, and other benefits.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Most Chiefs-Thieves are wanted in the United States Canada and or Europe and will definitely pay the price one way or the other. They were master scam artist, lazy assholes from their so called village royal families and didn ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

"BUT DON'T BREAKE IT" as you can only bend the law.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

The guy is sick and dying. He can't get adequate healthcare in Ghana so hey why don't he return to the USA where he can get free medical care in jail and 3 square meals per day? Think about that.

• Mensa-usa 7 years ago

HE DONT UNDERSTAND AMERICA THEY WILL PUT HIM IN JAIL AND TROW A WAY THE KEY AMERICAN NEVER SHOW MERCY TO NO ONE

• Neequaye 7 years ago

this man knew what he was doing. he beat the US system

• Koftown Boy 7 years ago

Welcome back Uncle Joe we thank God everything is over now. We are looking forward to see you again in Chicago

• Chief nuamah 7 years ago

Thanks bro

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

DARKO WENT BACK TO THE USA NOT FOR ANY OTHER REASON, OTHER THAN MEDICAL CARE. ANYTHING HE SAYS ASIDE OF THAT, IS A LIE. HE IS IN THE USA FOR HEALTH CARE. DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THAT HE SAYS. IF HE WAS NOT WORKING, AS IT SEEM ...

• Osei Kwabena 7 years ago

Kwabena , U actually said these things about Ur brother from Ghana. What are gonna gain outta being so senile. Some of us are saints, unfortunately some of us are not.Be cool bro,and hang on sloppy!Bro Joe is a cool brother. ...

• O A 7 years ago

...who are indulging in illegal behavior this should serve as a useful piece of advice.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDS 7 years ago

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT CLADESTINE ACTIVITIES ARE NOW RIPED IN GHANA AND YESTERDAY A SECURITY GUARD TOLD US THAT NOW IN GHANA IF THERE WERE NO NEWS THEN THEY REDORTED TO PEDDLE LIES. THAT THIS IS VERY SERIOUS SINCE JUST ...

• Daddy longstroke 7 years ago

Non beknowny amecrazi,you have lost your modafokin mind long ago. Please take your medication and shut the fock up. The more you post the more stupid you become.

• Mr 7 years ago

Please read the article before making a comment

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

Stupid headline,must it be "Ghana chief"this web is complicating things here.do they think is only Ghanaians that are reading this new

• Ohene no y3 bad 7 years ago

Yes but it is cool... hahaha, see the king in laspamas too after he us released from prison in the US when he is 90 yrs.. yeah... bad king with bad attitudes

• Give desailly the job 7 years ago

Dem go mek him die! Foolish Ghanaians think the white man is benevolent. A lot of American citizens don't even get the treatment. He should have stayed in Ghana and died there.

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

LUCKY TUESDAY, i am not recieving late calls,
    call nor of forget it.
    We pray for a win today"

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Adjah,it makes sense. It's a smart move because if he chose to stay in Ghana as a free man, he would die a painful death within 6 months. Here Uncle Sam will take care of his cancer while in jail. He can even get cured before ...

• Nana yaw . Uk 7 years ago

How can such character be a king of his people's? Hmmmm Bob Marley king! I believe he will supply his subject with wee. Bad king. Ganja king from ghana.

• Renee 7 years ago

He might think he is smart but Americans arnt no fools.. they will keep injecting him with that poison that psychotic drug untill his system shuts down and go mental them they will deport his ass back to gh.. arnt nothing sad ...

• Osei Kwabena 7 years ago

Brother Joe is a Kool breda. To err is human! Bravo & Kodus! America is truly a great country and so is breda Joe! ! Gracias America!

• Paa 7 years ago

He only did this to escape the latest madness and lawlessness in this land. many will do same and leave Ghana for NPP and NDC.

• Chief nuamah 7 years ago

He's a good dude Fellas. Don't put him down