You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522748

Mustapha Hamid is an albino & ‘disabled’ – Otiko Djaba

Read Comments Comments (50)

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

BLAME THE THIEF AKUFO ADDO FOR ALL THIS NONSENSE GUYS!!!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The lady was clearly commending Ghanaians on moving away from stupid superstitions which prevented Albinos from enjoying equal rights as citizens.You people can twist their words all you want but it the end you only discredit ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• MANTSE 7 years ago

This Lady's UNGUARDED UTTERANCES are not helping anybody, including herself.

First, I thought she was only ADAMANT in her attacks against John Mahama for Political Capital. But now it appears she is a COMPLETE FOOL.

Sh ...

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana MORONS like this lady can be made a minister

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

You can also defend them as much as you want, Ghanaians know an incompetent government when they see one, like the one they are seeing right now. Hehehehe

• BECCA 7 years ago

what about the whites that Ghanaians think they're God? they're albino too guys!

• Jiga 7 years ago

Punk hairstyle minister.......she is yet to make a sensible statement since her appointment.... ...the lowest of all the current ministers

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

"Brum Yakyi Brum, Koora Yakyi Baraa o", says the Hauser man, which means dog bite dog, the wolf has eaten up the thief.

• Adjah 7 years ago

Since when did albinos get categorized under disabled? Otiko is becoming an embarrassment to the administration. They need to get her out of the limelight.

• jim 7 years ago

Wait small,this woman will mess one time, and they will ask her to step down ????, her mouth ????leaks

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Wiseman J.D Mahama sacked a deputy minister of the same ministry when she said she needed 1million dollars. Arrogant man Akuffo Addo will keep this prostitute just bcuz she gave him and some of his campaign team her vagina.

• Boat 7 years ago

How can this person be a Minister?

• SGT. ANANE 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS JUST A THIEF!!!!

sad

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

I am sorry, but I think this woman has a problem. Instead of making news, she is rather becoming the news. Does it mean that she is lacking in constructive mental cohesion, or she is just a "by heart" talker? She could have ...

Akufo always thinking below his belt.

horrible

• Koo Dan 7 years ago

Akans call it "Ofiri Gyato" Lol...

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf is disabled?

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

Well done otiko djaba. Just go on and talk as you see it. Be bold and call akuffo addo short old man if you are a woman who is not ashawo. If you think being in government is about opening your mouth wide as you do then conti ...

• JK 7 years ago

The woman appears to be self-destructive. In spite of the arrogant posture she took, I was hoping that she would, in time, come to regret it. Unfortunately, she does not seem to be growing.

She should just learn to cho ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

That woman Otiko is sick. She will never succeed as a minister for the arrogance she exhibited at the vetting and also insulted the former president. She is doomed.

• PAPA JAKE, USA 7 years ago

I knew there was something terribly wrong with this ugly woman, right from day one. I really can't tell what's wrong with her, but it's obvious that she's either on drugs or under a curse. Minister for gender, children and wo ...

• grunah 7 years ago

he's an albino? aaah, i thought he had a european mother

• JK 7 years ago

People with diminished form of it look like that. Those individuals are referred to as Albinoids as opposed to Albinos. Also there are different forms of albinism.

We are used to the type often caused by both parents ...

• NYAMEYE 7 years ago

IS THIS OTIKO SERIOUS? HER HAIR DO TELLS HER IMAGE AND LOOKS LIKE THOSE IN THAT PROFESSION. OTIKO CHANGE DEPORTMENT.
    WHAT HAS MUSTAPHA HAMID DONE TO YOU? GO AND GET WELFARE FUND FOR CHILDREN DISABLED FROM GOVT

• Blue Blue 7 years ago

Not everything is readable. The person who wrote this article should be ashamed because he has brought the Journalism professional into disrepute. The article doesn't add up at all and this is what I call Gutter Journalism. ...

• JC 7 years ago

I think the time has come to sew Otiko's mouth. Haba, what is this......

• Kwaa 7 years ago

I think so people have an agenda against this woman,why will people try to misinterpret any single word she says?
    If Mr Hamid is an Albino and so what,in this part of the World (Africa) people make them Albinos feel inferior ...

• Papanii 7 years ago

Ignorance is killing some of us.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

SHE INSULTED THE THEN SITTING PRESIDENT,MR MAHAMA HER OWN UNCLE.
    AND NPP STOOGES REJOICED¨.

• Kelly 7 years ago

Otiko guard your mouth. Now you are not on the battlefield of contesting election. You are now a minister, settle down and learn fast on what has to be said, when to say it and how to say it. You can learn from Vicky H.

• Sala. Bole 7 years ago

Otiko herself is an albino. Get closer to her and lots of freckles on her face and body. She's nothing but a disgrace. Someone who has no regard for her mother and sick ex husband. A curse of a woman. Nana Addo will soon get ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

This show lady again. Her Mohawk like a hippy and gypsy woman.

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Clearly, Ms Otiko Djaba hardly qualifies as a Government minister. She's very shallow, ignorant, unintelligent, aggressive and has serious attitude problem.

• Jim 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't believe in facts what's wrong with ministers comments parents has to get involved

• Akwsoes 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii yoooooooo zip your mouth small Djaba ok.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Let the NPP members continue licking and bitting one another. Who care? Birds of the same wings fly together.
    Whena call girl like Otiko Djaba is given a position in government what else must we expect

• Paul 7 years ago

This woman again! You see how arrogance can bring a person down. There is more in store for her and Akuffo Addo.

• Kofi Sarpong 7 years ago

I am the Director of a Disability NGO and can assure you that albinism is a Disability. You may criticise the lady all you like, she was spot on.
    GAPA, the Ghana Association of persons living with albinism fully endorse her ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Otiko may be too frank for her own good. That is something which hardly goes well in Politics.

Mustapha Hamid may or may not be an albino. However, the term is not derogatory at all, and if he takes offense at that, the ...

• George 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in this lady. She is not good role model for this position compared to her predecessor.

• Sam 7 years ago

As a Minister of gender and social equality, I expect Otiko to address colleague Minister by his name not by the colour of their skin.

• Lexmanor 7 years ago

He is an albino, he can go to Tanzania n see!!

• Mansak. 7 years ago

They should better depose this disrespectful woman

• Concern Ghanaian. 7 years ago

If one has followed Otiko from campaign period until now, her appointment would have been like what is happening to Ghana.In fact she has no regard for civility. At vetting what was her demeanor that of arrogant and naivety. ...

• 20/20 7 years ago

A fool will be a fool, whether you make the person a minister or not.

• Kardeyfi 7 years ago

Hmmm no insults yet. She is only describing him. This is just the begining????????????

I do not otiko is fit to handle her current position especially looking at the standards sets by nana oye. She keeps making comments that are not palatable.