You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522581

John Dumelo hot over missing cars

Read Comments Comments (115)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The National Youth Organiser of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Sammy Awuku has said that the cause of the death of Ghana’s late leader, Prof John Evans Atta Mills’ death would soon be revealed.
    Calls have been made by se ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

NDC STINKS, THEY SHOULDNT DREAM OF COMING BACK TO POWER ANYTIME SOON, NEVER ,NOT IN GHANA

#AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for he ...

• DELALI 7 years ago

Lordina Mahama is the most corrupt and greedy First Lady Ghana has ever had. Lordina Mahama has been fingered in almost every fraudulent deal under the previous NDC government. What at all does she want all that money for?

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Many Ghanaians are so lazy and wicked they want quick money and if you meet such people they will tell you that you are not serious in life. But they have forgotten that not everyone that can steal from state. Arrest the stup ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC DARE TO TOUCH ABRONYE, BECAUSE ANY SILLY MOVE BY NDC ON ABRONYE WILL CAUSE A PARTY WAR AND NDC WILL BE CRASHD BITTERLY, GHANA IS SERIOUS NOW, NO MORE NDC STUPID JOKKINGS

• fafa 7 years ago

ANY GHANAIAN WHO VOTES AGAON FOR THI THIEVING CONTRAPTION CALLED NDC MUST HAVE THEIR BRAINS EXAMINED.THE PARTY AND ITS ENTIRE MEMBERS ARE ABNORMAL THIEVES!!!!!!! THEY NEVER THINK ABOUT THE WELFARE OF GHANA RATHER FLEECING OUR ...

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    The National Youth Organiser of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Sammy Awuku has said that the cause of the death of Ghana’s late leader, Prof John Evans Atta Mills’ death would soon be reveale ...

• C.Y. ANDY-Kwawukume 7 years ago

We are all waiting to see the EWE THIEF JOHN DUMELO in prison.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Do not blame the guy; blame it on the NDC thieves.Who does not like a "freebie" afterall?

• Mensa- 7 years ago

HE TOO MUST BE VISITED BY BNI TO SEE IF HE STOLE THINGS

• Daladam 7 years ago

ALL THEY BEEN DOING UNDER MAHAMA IS STEALING GHANA BLINDS

• Dumelo 7 years ago

No wonder he campaigned for NDC. Oh John! why stoop so low. Anyway this too shall pass. how many Ghanaians wouldn't have done the same if they were in your shoes. I hope you bounce back from this.

• ASEM 7 years ago

WHICH GIRL-FRIEND THEN?

• Julius 7 years ago

Alottey Jacobs has a bomb hanging on his chest.if it drops.......

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Having a state car by itself is not a crime if he did not steal it but if he was trying to change the paint and had bought additional parts to retrofit them on the car, then it means the guy was trying to steal it and I wonde ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I hate this style of retrieving state assets when the mode of concealment by these greedy buffoons are criminal. Are they not suppose to be arrested and charged with criminal possession of State property?

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

The government must set a deadline for all state cARS TO BE RETURNED THEREAFTER ANYBODY WHO IS FOUND WITH ANY STATE PROPERTY MUST BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED.

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

You are a fucking idiot. Does he work for the nation?

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

John Dumsor Dumelo, has stolen two V8 from state. He has given one to the girlfriend and one for him. Future president John Dumsor Dumelo is a professional thug in a suit.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Thief thief thief. Akromfuo....

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Funny. Can't stop laughing. A jail time will do him some good. BALAWOO

• JAY 7 years ago

Looking at this scenario,it looks like some NDC members are behind this,they must have tipped off the current NPP Government as to where the vehicle was

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

The V8 thief, the Trokosi Ewe, John Dumelo must be jailed fast! fast! to serve as a detriment to the other NDC thieves.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Columnist.
    franciskkwarteng@yahoo.com
    (Maryland-USA)

• OBIBA 7 years ago

Horrible thief whom if this demonic NDC had won the election would have been defending the demonic deeds of this NDC at the detriment of Ghana. He ought to be in prision, thief.

• Keane 7 years ago

Billions missing from corruption overcharging and stupid desks loss to state and chasing little criminals instead of mahama and his thrives -200 old cars still missing boo goo but billions stolen - AMERI emergency power deal ...

• Stephen Donkor,New York. 7 years ago

NOT SO QUICK.
    Look I understand your point, but bet me Nana will incarcerate every corrupt NDC operative who will be found culpable of any financial malfeasance and economic sabotage against this nation, But he needs to be v ...

• Elvis 7 years ago

poor journalism....bias

• , ,. 7 years ago

PLEASE NATIONAL SECURITY . ARREST THIS SLIMEY ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ....AND A MEMBER OF THE PATY AND ASSEMBLY OF THIEVES ..PLEASE ARREST THIS THEIF..YOUR DELAYS DOES NOT MAKE THE WHOLE STORY TRUSTWORTHY ANYMORE

• Peace 7 years ago

When will NDC members like John Dumelo and others ever accept their wrong doing and guilt.Just return the second 'free' state V8 vehicle you claim is with your girl friend and give us a break.Thief!Shame, John Dumelo.

• Kingkong 7 years ago

black people love cars , even black democracy is chasing cars.S H A M E.

you are not ashamed to write this you ndc thief. You are a fucking traitor. Kill yourself

• jojo 7 years ago

I am highly disappointed in this guy looking at his hyped status. It is only cheap celebrity will chase politics for wealth. A fool. how could a well so called established actor like your caliber as you proclaim cant afford ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

What are we waiting for ? The guy to check his sources and straighten-up his story ? He should have been arrested with the vehicle, and subjected to interrogation to reveal how he acquired the vehicles and the whereabouts of ...

• Adoley 7 years ago

You are right. How can someone steel state car and still be walking free

• aziz 7 years ago

ALL NDC PEOPLE ARE THIEVES HEADED BY DEAD GOAT, WOMANIZER MAHAMA.

I TOLD YOU!

• NOW 7 years ago

John"ey3 zu kpa kpa"Dumelo upon associating with Mahama, had his hidden talent for stealing and thievery unearthed. Such a fine gentleman is now a thief of Ghana.
    This is what the very, very bad leadership of Mahama achieved ...

Respect the freedom of conscience and association. A person should not be prosecuted because of his freedom of conscience and association.

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Arrest that UGLY AMBI SKIN BLEACHED Bono wife of that KWASEA KWASEA John Mahama who gave out those cars for free.

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

John have 2 states cars,then what about general mosquito ?

• Naniama II 7 years ago

He denied the allegations just as Adams also denied after this stupid and moronic Daily Guide published these FAKE NEWS
    When will people challenge and gets facts?

• Kojo 7 years ago

according to the story, they found the car dismantled, right, then how did they drive it away?

• Mallon 7 years ago

The vehicle can be towed

• Kwasi 7 years ago

He should face the full regours of the land for impounding state property. A jail sentence would be appropriate. Thief, armed robber, useless juulor

• Freddy Blay 7 years ago

If this story is true, why this Akuffo Addo's government has not arrested John Dumelo and process him to court, but rather sitting there aloof like Egyptian mummy. Pls try to publish a true story.

• Don Gambino 7 years ago

Am still trying to figure out this story. It's been like this for weeks and its looking like a hatchet job

• KKK USA 7 years ago

MASSAA I AM IN USA BUT COMINIG TO GHANA IN MACH ENDING AND I TELL YOU THIS FOOLISH BOY DUMELO WILL SEE PEPER HE AWARE WHERE ALL THIS CARS ARE AND HE WILL TELL US YOU WAIT AND SEE HE HAS NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET FOOLISH BOY AND A ...

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN THESE GHANAIANS CONTINUE TO BE. ARE YOU GOING TO RUN AROUND EVERY DAY RETRIEVING STOLEN GOVT CARS.
    LET ME SUGGEST SOMETHING
    1. HAVE A COMPLETE LIST OF ALL GOVT CARS
    2. MAKE AN ANNOUNCEMENT THAT ANYBODY IN ...

• ekuoba 7 years ago

Thief Dumelo!!! No wonder he supported the NDC!!

• BONNEY 7 years ago

All this a hoax . cooked up story that will die a natural death, fix the economy and check the value of the cedi

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Where is the jobs we were promised and prices coming. Another Fake News by Kweku Baako aka 'Kwakwe'

• KEKE - USA 7 years ago

Oh mother Ghana very sad. How can such a little boy Dumelo have the impudent to steal two trucks from a whole nation. The leaders what were they doing? God have mercy on Ghana. Jail this guy NOW NOW NOW. If this had happe ...

• LuckyMe 7 years ago

Only God can save Ghana. Even his girlfriend got free state car. How much state money have gone missing under the Mahama thieftancy?

• King 7 years ago

...“I have not granted any interview both private or public to which I mentioned the name of the first lady for buying me a V8,” ....

"...both private or public.."

• Peter Donkor 7 years ago

Why was Dumelo not charged for stealing state property? If he had been charged he was going to write his statement and would not be going about denying statement he had earlier made to the security operatives. No strong actio ...

• EWI 7 years ago

THIS LOOTER SHOULD CHARGE WITH ONE WHO GAVE HIME THAT CAR LOOTERS.

• Benito. 7 years ago

This transition team of the NPP is covering their stupidity running around,chasing stolen cars.How come the NDC handed over these cars to you,and they didn't check the physical cars per the papers handed over to you?why accep ...

• Nii Amusey, Accra 7 years ago

Everybody in Ghana wants to ride in V8, but they don't want to buy, but to steal. Why !!!!

• Paa Solow 7 years ago

Will NPP also go after the government bungalows and prime lands sold to cronies and their members during kuffour era? Ghana paa!!!!!

• Nii Moi 7 years ago

Just charge him with stealing state vehicle and let's move on

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

AYIGBE AND STEALING ARE BEDFELLOWS, AND DUMELO IS A TYPICAL EXAMPLE. SOME NDC PEOPLE ARE REJOICING OVER HIS ARREST AND CONFESSIONS. LORDINA MAHAMA IS NOT A CAR DEALER, SO HOW COULD SHE HAVE GIVEN A V8 CAR TO DUMELO. ANY WAY L ...

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

If it is true that this guy has state cars in his possession the security must take him to court just taking the cars from him is not enough dare the truth will come out dont send us such report.we have to go with court orde ...

• 2020 7 years ago

Ignorance is a disease. The guy denies the story, and the school dropout Ghanaian journalists will put an idiotic headline and rehash the story that was denied. Nkwasiasem nkoaa.

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

GhanaWeb we are now tired off your one way agenda against John Dumelo the gentle John,if the national security think he has break the law what's wrong with the for enforcing the law but everyday John Dumelo without any since ...

• black power 7 years ago

black magic spiritualist in ghana
    any o244908520 spiritual help
    black jinni
    power for miracles
    indian jinni
    amal hamzard power for healing
    black magic money ring
    protection contact amal hamzard

• Yussif 7 years ago

Must someone tip the security agency to before a state car in anybody's possession handed back to the state?we must be patriotic,the cars re very expensive and it belong to me and you,so if by vetue of his closeness with the ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

The dismantled V8 was driven to the office of the presidency annex.

• wonder 7 years ago

waaaa look ooo,,,why don't u arrest him???? fake story saaaaaa

• Kinsolo 7 years ago

Wait and see this npp guys would only noise about these cars and in some weeks you will hear the cars has been given back to him the guy is home enjoying himself and you are here saying he is hot we saw what happen to Jod ...

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

Upon all this doings that some wants Mahama 's come back he forgot those foot soldiers who help him choose his family nd friends to enjoy the create, loot nd share money Dumelo be ashamed of yourself

• Akuffo Addo is evil 7 years ago

Daily lies at it again...I don't understand why this wicked idiot Gina Blay and the sleeping goat president of the Republic keeps publishing fabricating stories to tarnish the reputation of others. When you go and connive wit ...

• pinto 7 years ago

if its true they should lock him up nobody is above the law

• eddie 7 years ago

rubbish story. so when will this useless newspaper just say the truth ones. what kind of false story is this.

• Mampam 7 years ago

He wasn't fast like Kofi Adams who managed to spray and change all parts as fast as lightening and claimed he bought them next time learn well

• Tom- Thumb 7 years ago

Would this Dumelo guy be proseuted or walk freely like Wayomi and others? somebodywill steal a mobile phone and be sentenced to jail for six years,meanwhile, all these criminals are walking freely.

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 7 years ago

This opportunistic fool must be arrested and charged for stealing a state vehicle, and put before a competent court of jurisdiction. He is an opportunist and the number one stealer .

• HAILLE SELASSIE 7 years ago

Anytime this kobolo is seen in public, he should be made aware that he is a common thief.

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

Tomorrow is LUCKEY Tuesday, whatsapp or call now to be registered ,
    We hope for the best in tomorrow's Game.
    V.Lottery, no long talk

• Sam 7 years ago

Kofi Adams must return the State 5 vehicles in his possession. John Dumelo surprised everyone when he was seen campaigning in the North not knowing there was an agenda? There you are now a so called actor cum political figure ...

• HAILLE SELASSIE 7 years ago

Why do people idolize this gay bastard anyways?

• Israel Brent 7 years ago

Why the delay in arresting this crook? Is stealing not a criminal offence?

• Home Boy 7 years ago

Oh Dumelo why did u embarrass yourself in the present Ghanaian so ur r a big thief we shall not not watch ur moving anymore thanks

• Ewes and csrs 7 years ago

Always stealing

• Kwame Tenadu 7 years ago

Arrest him for stealing a state property. That is all. No any long talk.

• TULA 7 years ago

WHY ARE EWES KLEPTOMANIACS FROM WOYOME TO JON DUMELOAND OTHERS IN THE NDC ; HAVE EWES NOTHING TO DO BUT TO STILL AND STILL IN SOCIETY WHY ?I WONDER !!!!!

• TRUTH BE TOLD 7 years ago

And who told you Asantes are Angels?

• ekow 7 years ago

ewes are born natural thieves!!! name them one after the other, and you will understand, shame!!!

• sergio 7 years ago

only a fool would believe this story.
    If he really stole those cars why is he walking a free man?
    With a lawyer as the president of this nation why should a car thief be walking our streets as a free man?.

Truth can not ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

We know ewes are good with cats and chickens,Dumelo you have really advanced in the art of stealing.What have gotten yourself into.Greediness!! Instead of focusing on your acting career.Now you need repair your reputation for ...

• Dela 7 years ago

Next time b very careful with N. D. C party. Dumelo infact u are very foolish man.criminal like u. see now you have disgrace yourself and jumped.

• gh people 7 years ago

he should be charged for stealing car, all those n,d,c people who stold monies cars will go to prison, ,by gh people

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Am confuse here,he said he bought himself so how did his car came by the number GE 8118-16?

• Bad movie actor 7 years ago

This guy Dumelo is so idiot and insane, go to that his fucking girlfriend and get the car back from her. Nonsense.

• Adu 7 years ago

That's Mahama for you and they have the effrontery to call for his come back. Is the NDC not ashamed for Mahama?

• Busang 7 years ago

No free ride and any one guilty over the state stolen cars must face the possibly jail term to service as a lesson for other to follow

• Daamango 7 years ago

Jail this motherfucker. He is a thief!

we are joking as a country. why cant you jail him?

• Corruption Mahama na ay3 7 years ago

Arrest this man please and jail him too... look for his so called girlfriend and confiscate the other car from her. Police ni bi nsi na niso ma me.. stupid man

• Emmanuel Ganyo 7 years ago

Npp npp npp be very careful

where is the idiot zoobie. wont it come and defend the ndc thieves.

• critical thinker 7 years ago

I cnt imagine how U guys jail an ordinary hungry man who steal a fowl nd let this idiot walk around for stealing the state property. No one is above the law. Abaa a y3de b) takyi no, 3w)s3 y3de b) dumelo nso..

• Archipalago Jnr 7 years ago

Kwasea u can't even a simple v8 kurasenii aboa dwamanfoc

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Someone will teach for the whole of his life time he can't even afford Opel and this small greedy thief 2 V8 belonging to the state 1 for his girlfriend 1 for himself. My question is if the Leaders in NDC are not corrupt how ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Dumelo has his hide scrubbed till its bleeding.oh I pity the boy.whether the story is true or not,the damage is done and it can never be repaired ever again. Am wondering how come no fm station has called the national securit ...

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Most of the journalists and media hosts or presenters feel pain about this crime because most of them NDC sympathizers; most of them were toddlers during AFRC/P-NDC era. To them these crimes in discussion are just accepted no ...

• barnie Ransford 7 years ago

God will uncover u state thief's one after the other. Whoooo krofo)

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

John Dumelo, "tiiif" needs to be jailed immediately!!

• kojo 7 years ago

Indeed, if my President says he is in to protect the purse of the people then this is a test case with which I will judge this government in the next four years. this man is a criminal for attempting to steal the vehicle. nan ...

• Viscous 7 years ago

how can a dismantled car be drove off.

how long are going to stop this drama, this act may leads to political instability ooooooooooooh. yen hy? yi oooh

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Fake guy

• akos 7 years ago

so john dumelo bend your head into shame.all that glitters is not gold.shame unto you.that is why youre all over the place with ndc.shame unto you.

• The wiseman. 7 years ago

Arrest this liar who is not ready to come out with the truth on social media.Facially he looks like a saint but he is a thief and saboteur.

• najat samira 7 years ago

John dumelo is Ghanian and must be treated as any audinary Ghanian ,please all be fair!who knows what he was given in the era of ndc,fool go jail .

• barrack hussein obama 7 years ago

this is complete stealing dumelo is suppose @ nsawam by now.Stupid boy