You are here: HomeNews2017 03 26Article 522371

John Dumelo scoffs at reports of state car seizure

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Nii 7 years ago

Bad News for readers

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

####AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

ALREADY CATS & KOKLO ARE STIGMAS HARD TO ERASE. NOW COMES THIS CAR THIEF FOR ACCRA PEOPLE TO SHOUT LOUDER : "AYIGBE DZULOR OOO"

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

According to a story on Ghanaweb, "The Eastern regional Secretary of Ghana Journalists Association, Maxwell Kudekor, entreated the Universities in Ghana to collaborate with the media to find solutions to national problems thr ...

• Edi 7 years ago

and not walk free

• The Truth 7 years ago

That bloody thief should not be walking on the streets of Accra a free man. His actions amount to stealing and should be prosecuted. One sad thing is, he's an idiot a fool and has no knowledge about vehicles there are differe ...

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

DAILY G NEWS ,DO U THINK DUMELO CANT BUY NEW CAR OR V8?

• De Trainers 7 years ago

As for U searching for what to do; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or secondary school leaver; Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage work; If U are in need of a business with high returns, skill as capital, & low startup cos ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama should never make any attempt to come back. This is because Onaapo
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President H ...

KWEKU BAAKO AND HIS DAILYGUIDE BULLSHIT.
    NON OF THE STORIES WAS TRUE DURING THE KUFFOUR REGIME AND NON IS TRUE NOW. JUST BULLSHIT TO MAKE MONEY!

• John 7 years ago

Kwame you mean Kwaku Baako is the editor of daily guide? Please check your facts well

• Nana Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

So you don't know he was once editor of the paper and got sacked? Go check the records. I didn't know you're so dumb.

NOW YOU KNOW!

ANYWAY, HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THEY NOT MODIFIED THAT DAILYGUIDE NAME TO DAILY-- WHATEVER THEY WANT?

Foolish boy/man insulting daily guide. FOOLISH LIKE YOU AND DUMELO

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

And what is the reaction

• T This 7 years ago

My brother say it again. We must get the true story before comments. THE STORY IS SHODDY and one must be careful commenting on it

• Justice 7 years ago

car thief.... you will face rigours of the law soon. You graduated from swindling women to stealing cars.

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

Don't just jump to conclusions as soon as you read something. I don't know if you have knowledge about chassis numbers and how to interpret it but if you don't, then I want to tell you that if you interpret the chassis number ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Thank you, Apuuu. Too many hilarious lunatics abound in here la.

• Chyma 7 years ago

Mass don't say what you don't know, how can you say that here when you too don't have that computer they used to checked the c*****s number of that car.... And are you saying that the national security agents are lieing or w ...

• Tsidi 7 years ago

It should not take a computer to know there is something wrong with the supposed chassis number of the so called retrieved vehicle. Vehicles have two forms of chassis numbering: short chassis#, 10 digits and long chassis# 17 ...

• Braa Panin 7 years ago

If it is true let it be.
    In the heat of the revolution, what should have happened, never let us react on an action. Those who we all killed in 1979 are asking who?what? how?

• Concerned 7 years ago

Those killed were killed because of envy. The killers use to free yoke gari and were very bitter . Now Nana is playing bromance with the chief killer

• Neequaye 7 years ago

he should be in police custody now

• kkwame 7 years ago

It appears he doesnt have much to say.

• KSK 7 years ago

Why was he not arrested and handcuffed for all to see ?.If it were fowl , cassava, plantain or yam thief he would have been paraded the streets. The Task force may have collected cash, they should sit up

• semantical 7 years ago

he shld blee himself. state milker

• A. Osei. 7 years ago

JD laugh it off. If u were guilty u should have been in the grips of the bni or the police by now. Can someone tell me how many car thieves from the opposition are in police custody ever since former ndc office holders were ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

They are very very gullible. And the happenings over the past 2 days have shown the level of envy and jealousy amongst ourselves. No wonder we are a third world country!! Too much vindictiveness. SMH

Foolish man

so you think npp guys are dummies like ndc who arrest people anyhow they will investigate you to the later before bringing you up to the law to take it full operation. John laugh more because a day is coming that you will wee ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

An AYIGBE man will not DIE...not until he STEALS at least CASSAVA.
    FIAFITO, KOKLO.
    Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    AVU GABLI....GABLI GAJA.

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

So common sense can't simply tell you foools dat the story is fake....eiiiiii NPPfo) ne gyimie.

• Lee 7 years ago

Ooh boss say that again.they are soo shallow minded that the story here is about dumelo but some are talking about JDM.daily guide lacks credibility

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Because they don't have common sense just that simple what do you expect a typical Ashanti man to do when the story is about their sworn enemies the EWES and the fact still remains their the most primitive people leaving in ...

Kwasea dela boy. You are so foolish in the sence that you can't think

• BOLGA STRONG MAN 7 years ago

another son of many fathers';;;just read before commenting''SHEGEY

• K O DARKO 7 years ago

So upon what he make himself,he has his own agenda,whom we must been trusted?From school to school is just to deceveing Ghanaian,wonders has never end.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I don't blame Dumelo, but Lodina Mahama who gave the vehicle to him free of charge. When did Lodina become a car dealer to distribute cars? NDC must first apologize to the good people of Ghana before even thinking about refor ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

Segbefia also gave out several cars to cronies, better investigate all. NPP should stop the delays.

• Dani 7 years ago

Hmmm! so many missing Govt own vehicles current;y in wrong hands. Needed for next Govt so that Ghanaians general public do not use money on yet a new set of vehicles.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Wow so till now no one knows this is fake news. People are always happy to bring you down.

• Yaweh 7 years ago

If the news were to be fake he would have called his lawyers in action to sue the newspapers.

Given he hasn't done that over such a serious career damaging allegation there sure could be some truth in it.

• Nii 7 years ago

Is true story. Thief!!!!

Some ndc executive s are happy that this guy has been busted.He stole their job

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

thief thief john Dumelo must be arrested.whiles nana was busy campaigning, Mahama n his wife lordina were sharing cars to celebrities like sharing toffees to children. No wonder they got 44.4%. Thieves

• Kenya 7 years ago

Because of hate the no sense BLA BLA is really. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaba

• kojo 7 years ago

Can't get de content of de story. Bad news

• Julius 7 years ago

Me too.it appears he Dumelo is laughing off the entire story.can it then be that the story is fake?am confused even though John Dumelo himself knows that he can't absolve of stealing during the campaign period

• truth 7 years ago

a learned professor taught me this BASIC common sense.

• ike 7 years ago

Useless information
    Where is the reaction?

• O boy micky 7 years ago

STUPID GREEDY BASTARD LIKE U JOHN DUMETW3. STEALING IN BROADAY LIGHT BECOS OF STARDOM.

WO MAAME TW3 KANKAN.

ABOA BI BA TES3 WO.

KWASSSEA JIMII

Mr common sense just tell your tin God akufo addo to arrest the guy and charge him for stealing what's difficult about this to arrest somebody for stealing state property is easy as ABC tell your God addo to order his arrest ...

• Dani 7 years ago

Shame shame shame shame you have lost your credibility. Kofi Adams 5 vehicles would also soon be retrieved. Ghana does not have money to buy new Cruisiers for Officials.

• Kk 7 years ago

That's what you've always wanted to happen to him. Exposed jealousy, envy, I'll -will!!!! What kind of country is this! Heeiiiii.

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

What has stealing government properties got to do with jealousy? Come to United States and see high profile people being prosecuted and sent to jail every day. FOOOOOOL. EWE FOOOL KK. FUCK YOUR STUPID, CRIMINAL EWE TRIBALISM ...

I dont know which part of US you leaving in this shows how stupid you are first of all in America the police will not allow the guy to go home and sleep on his bed when he was caught stealing state property you see been in Am ...

• FAKE news 7 years ago

hahaha stupid fool can't you see its a false flag ... FAKE NEWS

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Iliterate idiots NDC, living in your stupid bare land Volta region. What u guys got? bitches, sons of the crazy damm animal bitches. Motherfuckers u feel me? Damm asses. THIEVES EWES WITHOUT SHAME. Look, your criminal mothe ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

If you and only if you are in the US, then you are one of those who was sent there to go and study, but you ended up being a junkie on the streets.

• John 7 years ago

Arrested and what else

• Tina 7 years ago

These are the people that make Ghana Poor, God Fire him,foolish man, u think u are the only person who need money

Everybody knew you and swarsnigger had govt cars why hide it is greediness

Greediness

• sam 7 years ago

all be lie

• Segbwefia,Wilson,Adams,Dumelo 7 years ago

Ewes will never buy cars, prefer to steal from the state

• Segbwefia,Wilson,Adams,Dumelo 7 years ago

Stealing chickens,now stealing cars

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Brace yourself show boy. Npp will ithrow everything at you. They are shameless in retribution. God I hate npp.

You can only be a complete fool to vote for npp hate of Ewe will consume them at least they should try and find out the truth about news before jumping to comment Ashanti's are like trump truth doesn't mean anything to them e ...

Your AYIGBE parents live in either the Ashante region or in the Eastern region.
    FIAFITO

• Ib 7 years ago

Even the Vehicle Chassis number they gave is not correct.... check if u know abt car.

• Keane 7 years ago

If true arrest lord is and him or bana republic? (Feel a bribe coming to close case) Plus where are all the billions stolen from Ghana ?

• Mensah 7 years ago

This so called celebrity is over hyped and a fake. The guy got no scrubbles, he has no integrity. He was not honest when interrogated, told a lie. Was threatened and understood was shaking like a lily fish. This is the sought ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Send him to Prison or let him face the consequences.He is not Thief

• Paul 7 years ago

Daily guide is just a complete nuisance. Are you not surprised that up till now not even the sensationalist like Adom FM is carrying the story. It should tell you the story is fake.

• Eob 7 years ago

You and who killed in 1979. There was no revolution in Ghana's history. Don't ever tell those lies. Let me tell you the truth. In 1979 some greedy and hungry soldiers took arms to loot from the nation. Look at Rawlings at 197 ...

• Kamassah Frank 7 years ago

Most of these people who were singing praises to the former president are all thieves including John dumelo and his cohorts

• BIRDISM 7 years ago

NDC will never come to power, animals party, so lordina is now a car dealer, may be the guy even fucked her before receiving the car, no wonder, animals kingdom

• Rev. Martey 7 years ago

You call somebody a thief and the person is eather laughing at you. Are you stupid? You've been excited for nothing by Daily Guide's lies and sillyness. Instead of you holding the newspaper for deceiving you, shame is making ...

• Benny 7 years ago

MAHAMA, WIFE, ASIEDU NKETIA, POTOPHI ANIDAHO AND MEMBERS OF ndc ABO Ghana SE TO. tHAT IS WHY THEY WERE INSULTING nAnA ON BEHALF OF ndc. iF THE LAW FAILS TO COVICT THEM WE ARE WATCHING CLOSELY. npp WILL GO AND ppp WILL CIME

• National Acid party 7 years ago

Another attempt to divert attention from the delta forces madness in Kumasi

• Dela 7 years ago

Then he will stop the bluffing. This is one of the guys who caused the loss of NDC. JAIL HIM.

• oyi 7 years ago

Fake news

• Mike 7 years ago

Laws should be put in place to prevent this type of nonsense from occurring with current and future administrations.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Ebi true.Do not pretend.

• Kwasi Twum 7 years ago

Like father like son John Dumelo the thief .are you not ashemed of yourself?j

• Yaw mensah. 7 years ago

This car thief should go to jail. He knew fully well that mahama didn't buy the suv with his own pocket money therfore he is as guilty as the cock sucker who gave it to him. Both idiots should be thrown into the slammer.

• SETH BAFFOUR 7 years ago

The future president indeed
    Ghana will die under this guy's supposed dream of leading Ghana
    No wonder he is a JDM fun cos they will create loot and share Ghana

• RB 7 years ago

This is theft.
    For the poor man who steals a bag of cement from the government construction site he will be jailed immediately.
    For the privileged, who steals a government vehicle, its being debated in the media. What a law ...

• Stone 7 years ago

So who is saying the truth? Time will tell. Now I don't believe our media men again. They don't check their facts well before putting it in the public domain.

• Agyenkwa U.K. 7 years ago

Yea he pretending as if is a liar,is very true even Akua Donkor was giving a house and 2 cars,and you who campaigned for mahama.he might even be giving more than 2 cars

• INER 7 years ago

NO MINDS TO THINK WHEN EVER NPP, NDC COME IT shaaaam! hw cn u allow political parties to control ur mind?

• AJ 7 years ago

mutumbanza

• the special one 7 years ago

if it was reported by a credible news paper it would have been better but not almighty npp daily guide

• GHANABA 7 years ago

Editor of Fake Kweku Baako Jnr.

• Kiki 7 years ago

Ndc actor thief so my big question is when dumelo stolen car was seixed and he said chief of thieves mahamawife gave to him why they cannot subpoena that lordina to appear in court

• NDC secretary of state 7 years ago

Oh only in Ghana so there is no law that do not permit drivers not to spray their cars until they get paper work by the delay? What a foolish country with no law. You cannot just spray your car without the authorisation of th ...

• Awakye nan 7 years ago

On point, Ghanaians are acting like fools

• Make nso me nwe y3 7 years ago

What a piece of journalism here, good thoughts.. aba wom, if only the crazy citizens will understand for the benefit of our good country which is going astray

I love what you wrote.
    You can't just change your car's colour without a notice from the police.

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Send him to jail.

• Ada 7 years ago

From FORD EXPLORER to V8 LAND CRUESER. Mahama + Dumelo + NDC= Steallers

• DUMELO SENIOR 7 years ago

THIS SHOWS THAT HE IS A HARDCORE CRIMINAL, AZAA, 419 SO HE IS NOT BOTHERED. THESE PEOPLE ARE ALL LIKE HIS TYPE. BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER, STEAL TOGETHER. HAHAHAHAAAAAAA. FIAFITOR

• Kwakugee 7 years ago

Bottom line Dumelo should be arrested for stealing state property simple and short

• yaya 7 years ago

yes.dumelo should hav known beta iam highly disappointed in yu quickly appologise

• Mr. Beautiful 7 years ago

Arrest this man and get all the two cars from him by the state period, then he should do whatever he likes afterwards, we don't care. Gh first thief last