You are here: HomeNews2017 03 26Article 522355

Ban small scale mining to end galamsey- Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (21)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

You have talked sensibly for the first
    the first time. I hope your colleagues will take this seriously.

• Mike 7 years ago

When mahatma was in power,u should have taken this step.i promise ur government will have even gotten 20 percent votes.npp will not take this step.they will control it,not stop it.

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

looking frmm the outside. you had no solution. what is your problem now?

• Akonta 7 years ago

NKWASEAS€M. Foolish talk. For how long was your NDC in power? If you really love Ghana, why did you fail to tackle this problem? It's now that you're talking. NANIAMA.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Pls use d army to stop this ASAP.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Ablakwa, your NDC party was in charge for all these years till January 2017. Why didn't you advocate for its ban then? Because U didn't have the guts to. Now you want the NPP to do the dirty work your NDC party created? Shame ...

• zaxza 7 years ago

Please much as we all abhor the damage galamsey is doing to our environment, let's not be in a hurry to solve one problem only to create another mor dangerous one. The number of youth involved in galamsey run in to several h ...

• Obenfo 7 years ago

When we were growing up, galamsay was not an issue at all for Ghana because we produced more than 85% of our foods-stuffs; as a result, the Country only needed very few millions of foreign exchange to meet our import need.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Where was Ablakwa when his party was in power? Why did he fail to advise Mahama on the chaos galamsey is doing to our lands and rivers? He got a bid mouth these days.

• TD 7 years ago

This fool have suddenly woke up and realised that they have let the country down. What steps did you take to address this when you were in power?

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

Why didn't you NDC do that before you leave KWASEA Ablakwaa

• RANGER 7 years ago

WHEN THE SO CALLED USELESS NDC WAS IN POWER YOU COULDN'T STOP THEM .AND NOW THAT YOU'RE OFF YOU ARE COMPLAINING FOOL.

• King 7 years ago

For once this bribe story maker has said the truth.
    But it was Mr Kuffour who issued licence for these small scale miners without thinking far, hence Nana Add is the best person to ban it

• Jk 7 years ago

You knew what was right and had you advised your then Gov to ban them, Ghanaians would have based on that to retain NDC. Next time do what is right.

• jojo 7 years ago

Aboa wose por, we will be going to your house and fuck your mother gimimi. you are a big idiot fool because you do not have deep knowledge about the galamsey. go and find out before you open your dragon sharp teeth. your usel ...

• Kofi Kofi 7 years ago

Why did you not ban it youself when you were in government

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

For this, I do agree with you 1million% but yourknife-shaped-sharped teeth, what did you and your accomplices of thieves do when you were in power? Is it not you and you corrupt president Mahama that's why Ghana is in this me ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THIS NDC SCHOOLBOYS WITH SHARP DO NOT CEASE TO AMAZE ME, WITH THEIR UGLY NOISES ABOUT NOTHING. JOHN MAHAMA, ABLAKWA AND THE NDC WAS IN POWER FOR EIGHT LONG, CORRUPT AND WASTED INCOMPETENT YEARS AND ALLOWED THE GALAMSEY MENACE ...

• Peepe 7 years ago

Is it, therefore, FAIR to conclude that comments from NDC members blaming former President Mahama's failure to retain the presidency was because he surrounded himself with inexperience, greedy, and disrespectful and uncouth y ...

• Beach ay3 cold 7 years ago

On point galamsey was brought up by the so called small scale miners..both galamsey and small scale miners are the same..they all destroy our rivers ban both so that we will have peace of minds in our country and for our rive ...