You are here: HomeNews2017 03 24Article 521945

France to relocate Embassy in Accra

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Bo 7 years ago

Should a whole President go to speak at such an event of no national importance?

Doesn't the President have important things to do?

Mediocrity.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

WISE MOVE FOR BOTH COUNTRIES . THE FRENCH COULD EAVESDROP ON JUBILEE HOUSE COMMUNICATIONS & GHANA COULD WIRETAP THE FRENCH. ONLY NDC COCONUT HEADS FAIL TO UNDERSTAND

• Trust 7 years ago

The French Govt. is capable of doing that even from Paris. What do we have in Ghana to prevent them?

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Don't mind the Trust, what they know is always disregarding NDC. What gadgets do we have to combat espionage ? And again what business had the President there in laying the cornerstone of an event of less significance to the ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

I can not believe this. When Ghana became a province of Ghana or may I say when France became a province of the Republic of Ghana that our president of Ghana have to be laying the corner stone of the embassy of another Europ ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

He just wanted to speak French

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

NANA FIX THE ECONOMY NOT FRANCE EMBASSY BUILDING.

• Sex addict 7 years ago

You are fool..kwasia..u fool k3k3 what do you know about keeping good international relations..by this time go see ur parents?nothing better for then..I guess you only know read and writes bece graduate

• Sam 7 years ago

It is important.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

When you worship obroni as god,everything they want is important to you. Racist french modafokas

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NO CREDIT FOR NPP-GOVT

NPP NOW EATING INFRASTRUCTURE,hwe bi ma me wae.

• C BaldHead 7 years ago

The decision to relocate must be made by the govt of Ghana, and there should be no reason why Akufo-Addo must make this a special event for him to attend. He probably wanted to be in the presence of white folks.

Mahama even commissioned KVIPs

• Isaac 7 years ago

At least the kvips will be used by Ghanaians. Indiot. Be patriotic for once

• Clouds 7 years ago

Ofui,but the French embbassy in Ghana will be used by Sudanese,next time think before u write.

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

KVIP was, and is a national duty, useful to the nationa. Service to the people.

• Ernest 7 years ago

The President has too much time on his hands

• Kwesi Kwansa 7 years ago

This is just skinpain

Hmmm

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

A white men would Never respect black People's.see this Nonsense from him so called Ghanaians President.shame on akufo Ado .France is very dangerous for the hole Africans.they Lie alot they are behind Gadafi Dead .

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Many French were against the war Libya. Don't generalise.

• ama 7 years ago

and where is the wife of his taunting her husband as competent??so far he cant match Mahama in any shape or form or capacity

• Maya 7 years ago

So are you still talking about the dead goat who has been rejected by his own people? Ndc ne gyimie de3 it's like monkey and banana. Mo'agyimi papaapa. How can such fools form a party to succeed ? No wonder even the founder ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Although being a strong Npp man I never used foul language on formal President Mahama and I saw any Npp person who did that as uncultured. Now some people who were not brought up well are describing their own president with ...

DON'T WORRY; VERY SOON YOUR INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO WILL DO THE DONKEY ERRANDS FOR THE FRENCH AMBASSADOR;
    LIKE THE FORMER CHAD PRESIDENT WHO(IN CHAD)OPENED THE CAR-DOOR FOR THE FRENCH AMBASSADOR TO ALIGHT.

He wants to have a sfe root for his coke to Ghana

• Aminu 7 years ago

This Guy has run out of coke, I am sure the French will come to his rescue

• Azure 7 years ago

The president has no business there. He should respect the presidency. The foreign minister should rather be there if at all government representation was needed. There is also no need for applauding the French for relocating ...

• polobolo 7 years ago

So you know it has to do with national security,yet you speak against your president. If you have nothing better to comment on then shut up

• Maya 7 years ago

Azure how do you understand 'Respect the Presidency'? Will your dead goat former president not attend if invited? And I just want to know where and the family you belong to tell Nana Addo to respect the presidency or you don ...

A President who is UN Ghanaian. I am sure he prefers every thing french

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

..hd same thoughts bro.. cudnt de foreign minister do dat wid ease ...I quiet remmba former prez did same..commissioning public toilet nd smal water projects wic de sector minister cud do...mmm...

• Malaika 7 years ago

What was he doing there? He is the president of the republic of Ghana please dont degrade the presidency.
    Why will a whole president go to cut sod for a foreign embassy . Nana Addo please focus !!!!

• Edem Peki 7 years ago

Am jx wondering if de French prez ll do same shud Gh decide 2 hv a new edifice in rome or elsewhere. ..smh..

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 7 years ago

OK, good question. Except Rome is not in France but rather Italy

• NPPigs 7 years ago

IT IS A GOOD IDEA THAT THE PRESIDENT WEARS LOCAL PRINT, JUST LIKE MAHAMA DID.

• King 7 years ago

What are we celebrating here, This celemony will be relevant 18 months from now, when the building Is completed, oh Mother Africa

• kwam 7 years ago

what most Ghanaians don't know is that the President Nana Akuffo Addo stayed in France during his youthful age, so he is somehow passionate about issues concerning France.

• Osei 7 years ago

Our presidents negatives are increasing by day....God have mercy. Am just imagining Trump at a Gh embassy construction site or the French president for that matter... Haba.

• Aminu 7 years ago

He needs coke

• Mantse 7 years ago

You people should stop criticizing the president n learn how to use ur good office to get what you need.

• Mantse 7 years ago

Your president mahama even commission kvip. If it hadn't been otumfou stopping him. He would have commission uncomplicated kejetia market

STUPIDITY AT IT'S BEST.
    NOTE THE ROLE OF OTUMFOU(IN GHANA)AND THE FRENCH AMBASSADOR.

• AKORA 7 years ago

If its the building then we are waiting our time. If it is their seurity equipment then we are even waiting more time since they know or will know what goes on in Ghana even if they set up thr equipment on the moon

• French Ghana man 7 years ago

Well done , l love France.. UK and the Netherlands.

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Then you should go there, but you no fit get visa,malafaka

• Jonas. 7 years ago

France is indeed a great friend of Africa, when there is civil war in any African country like Mali,lvory coast, Central Africa the French are there to defend, protect and bring peace.The Americans left Liberia as soon as war ...

• HE Nii Amu First-Quao 7 years ago

....to outplay the French at their own geopolitical game in Africa. Our maritime boundary with Côte d'Ivoire, airspace problems and VR secession with Togo. Why did they provoke Nigeria with Bakassi and Gaddafi with another s ...

• kkk 7 years ago

So you guys must talk about Nana Addo in every thing he does, why Ghanaian, you have nothing to do.

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 7 years ago

Indeed, we have absolutely nothing to do. Same way we had nothing doing when Mahama was in charge. Stupid question....!

• Kobby 7 years ago

Hippocrates, reading all your comments makes me sick in the stomach. Where was it written we are financing their the project. U obviously know little about diplomacy. Ask b4 u speak, ignorance is bliss

• Dani 7 years ago

Ghana is forging ahead re our vision.

• Stephen Antwi 7 years ago

Keeping good international relations is part of the democratic dispensation.