You are here: HomeNews2017 03 22Article 521285

Cedi will continue to depreciate - Alhassan Andani

Read Comments Comments (27)

• mr amin 7 years ago

Shut up, we know that u don't need the success of this govt thus predicting doom, how do u address production if u have a weak currency it makes productions expensive n unaffordable, the hording of dollers by your banks n in ...

• Lori 7 years ago

• De Trainers 7 years ago

As for U searching for what to do; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or secondary school leaver; Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage work; If U are in need of a business with high returns, skill as capital, & low startup cos ...

• W.H.O 7 years ago

Tell that cedi man bawumia, they go smile pepper, they think seat back and talk, now they are in power, let see

• Armyson 7 years ago

U need free shs

• NPPigs 7 years ago

FUCKING MAD-MAD-DOG BAWUMIA

• kanta 7 years ago

The performance of the cedi is a reflection of the failed policies of Mahama/NDC and not the new administration of NPP.

If the problem is exports, which I believe is part of but the sole cause, then only a mad person will ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Does it need rocket science for people to know what you have explained here Kanta? Look at the contributors before you.....only insults with their half baked English. People should learn how to read and write before resorti ...

• kanta 7 years ago

Just follow up to my comment above. Mr. Andani is only partly right. The cedi or any currency for that matter is not determined mainly by export earnings. There is something called Balance of Payments and it has several items ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

You make lots of sense.

• mr amin 7 years ago

The cedi since last week is appreciating I believe the Npp will stabilize it because brains are at work. Without a stable currency they can't meet their target. Between 2003 n 2006 the cedi depreciated only 3% that pave way f ...

• George kusasi 7 years ago

Kanta you don't understand the real meaning of balance of payment. America borrow more than any other country in the world but their currency is stable you think we are small boys here there is no correlation between taxation ...

• SM 7 years ago

Why do people hate the truth..This is simple calculation.If the demand for dollars go high then the cedi will depreciate.Since the NPP take office most Ghanaians think they can import as much as they can but that will always ...

• Akoo 7 years ago

We are doing nothing to save the cedi. During mahamas administration the Ashanti's critized him for letting cedi to fall. Why don't we blame Akuffo Adoo for cedi not doing well.

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Wow!!! The Ashantis criticized Mahama for letting the cedi fall. So only the Ashantis felt the fall of the cedi? Deep tribal divisions will kill us.

• Nkaw 7 years ago

Stupid full, who are tribalistic than Ashanti's? Becos JM was a norther you guys wanted him to fail but he didn't now ur dwaf is in government let's see how he gets on.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Corruption = Cedi Depreciation. Ask Zimbabwe and the can share stories.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Open Market Economy - Ghana Lacks it!!!
    The formula for GDP is: GDP = C + I + G + (Ex - Im), where “C” equals spending by consumers, “I” equals investment by businesses, “G” equals government spending and “(Ex ...

• Ashanti's are fools 7 years ago

Ashanti's are fools

• Ati Samuel 7 years ago

NDC gurus are sending their stolen monies to the Arab countries such as Iran and UAE very soon their anus Will Open even Akua Donkor can possess $30,000 as physical cash in her bag and complained that it has been stolen

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It seem Nana Ado want Mahama criminal bank governor to wrecker the party by pulling all criminal stealing and corrupt deals not approve by parliament.It is true that Nana Ado is a weak president.PPP prepare for power because ...

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

I concur

Economy's problem is what your Friend Mahama bequeathed us and the millions of dollars stolen from Ghana. Rome was not built in a day, the same happened when Kuffour took over nd you came to enjoy benefots of new found oil an ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Massa you are partly right but forgot to mention these Dumsor, over spending in 2012/ 2016 elections and corruption by NDC government. How many productive businesses went down? Be objective when analysing our problems.

• Zargon 7 years ago

What do u think will happen? They will be exporting more and guess what?? They will need to exchange the cedi for dollars

• Coach 7 years ago

The economy is being manage by useless bunch of incompetent fools who do not know what they are about. When this same situation happened during the inception of the Mills government in 2009 after the NPP had left the ...

• Bdanso 7 years ago

Talking about economics without knowing it is funny. Mills government had huge cocoa production high prices of gold oil which was above 100 dolats . The country could not sustain cocoa production food production too suffered ...