Kwasi Appiah, two expats in 3-man shortlist for Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (45)

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Next topic, please!

• Mr.N 7 years ago

What the hell name the so-called expatriates

• Free your mind 7 years ago

I don't know whatthe names of the two expats are but GFA is warned not to include Desailly.I don't care if they hire a dog to coach as long as that dog doesn't respond to the name Desailly.

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

coach a national coach. The conflict Desailly is the best man for the job Kwesi Appiah cannot read games even though he knows a lot about coaching. The players who play abroad have no respect for Kwesi Appiah. There needs to ...

• micky 7 years ago

They should. Tell us wat criteria they are using in the selection.did they want to tell us that kwesi appiah and co have better cv than sellas tetteh???

• Nicky 7 years ago

Sellas is great at the junior level but horrible with the senior team.Check his record with the BlackStars senior team and stop displaying your idiocy.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

A moron is a person who don't think. The current crop of bstar playefs were coached by sellas to win u20 wcup. Infact when sellas was given bstar team to.coach. He hadn't won u20 afcon and wcup. The confidence wasn't there. A ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHY ON EARTH HAVE GHANAIANS LEFT KWESI NYANTAKYI TO MONOPOLIZE, BLACKMAIL AND MISMANAGE GHANA FOOTBALL TO THIS EXTENT? AND HE IS STILL INVOLVED IN 2017 IN CHOOSING A COACH FOR THE GHANA BLACK STARS? SELLAS TETTEH IS THE NATUR ...

Aa is only being considered here bcos he played for kotoko and captain bstar. I don't think he is a better coach nor does he possess a better acumen than desailly or sellas. Why these 2 haven't been called upon for the job is ...

• Skains 7 years ago

Stop talking about Sellas Tetteh. We don't want a coach who thrives on superstition, magic, mysticism. Is it not the same Sellas Tetteh who said that the Ghana youth team won the World Cup due to the help of TB Joshua? And ...

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

The GFA should try to appoint a coach who the majority of Ghanaians will support. Akwasi Appiah, I am afraid, is not liked by majority of Ghanaians. Thus, if AA is appointed he will have to work his stomach out and win the Bl ...

• Baba 7 years ago

It is all well cooked for Appiah

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

He will take us to the heavens cos God has bless him naturally. If Ghana GFA fail to call him, Ghana will never be forgiven by God.

• SLIMMART T 7 years ago

Nyantakyi and his cabal will once again appoint Kwasi Appiah as Black Stars manager so that they will easily manipulate him again for their selfish ends.

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

GFA is only joking with wimpy Appiah.I bet you,if they appoint wimpy Appiah I will remove him.Trust me.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

I can't wait for them to appoint Appiah back to the position.They should publicly admit that they made a huge mistake by removing and replacing him with the Absentee coach which not only cost us much more in dollars but cause ...

• Sash 7 years ago

Can you please with no insults tell me the huge mistake the gfa did by sacking AA?

AA bombed at afcon and wcup. Have u forgotten? This coach wqs crying like little baby maa maaa bcos he couldn't control his soldiers. General paa crying in locker room? Hisnchanges amd substitutions basaa...even Burkina manha ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah is a great guy. Unfortunately he does not have what it takes to properly deal with players with huge egos.

• ERNEST EBO YARQUAH 7 years ago

THE COMMITTEE SHOULD CONSIDER THE POTENTIAL AND EXPERIENCE OF BASHIR HAYFORD. HE IS GOT WHAT IT TAKES TO DELIVER THE GOODS.HE IS THE MAN

• Randy 7 years ago

FOOTBALL these days is not only abt coaching on the pitch. Yu ve to be a father, mentor, disciplinarian, teacher and somebody who CANNOT be influenced by anybody, not even the GFA top men. We all know that if Appiah is left a ...

• Randy 7 years ago

Players with big EGOS....Kwasi Appiah 's problem is that he is too nice. Some of these Black Stars players think they ve established their positions permanently so they re untouchable. It takes a manager who doesn't care to l ...

• Miller London 7 years ago

Well said masa he has what it takes to be
    an excellent coach and deserve a second
    chance and believe he will learn from his
    mistakes sometimes you need that toughness just look at the Liverpool manager and Sakho Liverpool ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

I think that based on what has happened since he was sacked he has the leverage to cut or bench certain players. In 2014, certain players were still considered automatic call ups but I think that is over. I believe that Aff ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

This is one of the job for the boys. Kwasi Appiah as Black Star Coach is old wine in a new bottle and job for the boys.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

I strongly disagree with you. Even if he is NPP, he is first and foremost a Ghanaian and he is also qualified for the job.

• micky 7 years ago

What is wrong with these people. Sellas tetteh won both the African and the world cup in the under 20 level. Subsequently he end up in 2nd or 3rd position in both Africa or world level. Is kwesi appiah better than this man?? ...

• Biney 7 years ago

How many matches has he ever won at Blackstars?

• Sash 7 years ago

The only reason he has been short listed is because he's a Ghanaian. The other reason maybe that we have given up on qualifying for the next World Cup so gfa doesn't wanna waste money on qualified coaches. AA doesn't cut it!!

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

He's a Ghanaian and he was shortlisted so what? Who the f**k else did you expect the FA to shortlist, a goddamn Martian? Appiah is one hell of a coach, but you eurocentric morons are just that to appreciate his greatness.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

No disrespect to Akwasi Appiah but he lost the plot and hasn't got what it takes ..
    .nothing wrong with appointing a Ghanaian but we are always behind and playing catch-up ... a proper structure should be put in place for t ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let me say this, the atmosphere is a bit different now. No AFCON cup and it looks like the WC is not going to happen. He will have freedom to make decisions without fear. His mistake was calling KPB and Essien in 2014. Th ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Are you aware that your draconian way of thinking has been in place in Ghana for the past 30 years? Please f****** grow up and stop insulting our local coaches.

• ABENA 7 years ago

HOW ARE YOU ABLE TO KNOW KWASI APPIAH IS AMONG THE 3 SHORTLISTED BUT DONT KNOW THE OTHER 2?ARENT YOU JUST COOKING IT FOR KWASI APPIAH?ON WHAT MERIT SHOULD KWASI APPIAH BE MADE THE BLACK STARS COUCH?WASNT HE USELESS THE FIRST ...

• star 7 years ago

If Akwasi Appiah is re appointed then trust me that GHANA BLACK STARS IS FINISHED. As at now we really need KPB and SM. Why is NPP meddling in everything

• NPPigs 7 years ago

What kraa is wrong with us? We always overlooking our own in favour of whites. We pay whites 10 times what we pay our own. Give Appiah the job and pay him as much as you would pay a white man. Oh I make sure he enjoys all the ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

We are waiting for kwesi Appiah to take care of black star for me I don't see anyone near to his Achievement he is the best man for the job

• S.k.i 7 years ago

Who dont support Coach Appia then you dont know record of him till today as bless person.only take Egypt as example Grant damage our record what else or look Ghana Vers Germany it show is silent killer finden fighter from hea ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The Black Stars caoch shold be give to Kwesi Appiah and Kuuku Dadzi Mr. for coaching the Black Stars team that is a real of them for getting the Black Stars coach to move with it,we're hopeing the Black Stars will accept them ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

PLEASE STOP WASTING TIME AND APPOINT KWESI APPIAH AS THE BLACK STARS COACH! ANOTHER THING STOP DELUDING YOUR SELVES AND BLAMING THE BLACK STARS PLAYERS FOR MISFORTUNES ON THE COMPETITION FIELDS, THEY WILL NEVER WIN ANY THING ...

• old. and wise 7 years ago

What is this nyantakyie? get a real coach and let him coach and stop this crap

• OPERATION NO KWASI APPIAH 7 years ago

When you look at the committee chair & members, you know who they're going to pick: Kwasi Appiah, the cry baby weakling.

• Sammy T 7 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi, George Afriyie, Francis Oti Akenteng, Opoku Nti, Alex Asante and Emmanuel Owusu Ansah, to implement the "Yen Akanfuo Agenda."

Who do you think they would pick? Kwasi Appiah.

Why at all should this incompetent Kwesi Appiah apply for this job?Is it because he is a Ghanaian or from a certain part of Ghana.Can he sincerely stand toe to toe with any of the expatriates he is competing with.Palmer ha ...

• NANA 7 years ago

WHY IS KWASIA NYANTATHIEF (THE VERY PERSON DURING WHOSE ERA THAT KWASI APPIAH WAS SACKED) PART OF THE COMMITTEE THAT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SELECTION OF THE NEXT COACH? I HAVE SAID IT BEFORE AND WILL CONTINUE TO SAY THAT, THA ...