You are here: HomeNews2017 03 20Article 520523

John Mahama left enough money for Nana Addo - Former NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (63)

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC LEFT GHANA A DEBT OF GH CEDIS 122 BILLIONS TO BE PAID BY OUR CHILDREN AND GRAND CHILDREN AND GREAT GRANDCHILDREN. THAT IS THE MONEY JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC LEFT OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA.

• T T 7 years ago

WHEN WE CONDEMN WE THINK WE ARE CONDEMNING JOHN MAHAMA BUT WE ARE CONDEMNING GHANA TO THE WHOLE WORLD. It is ONLY FOOLS that talk about LIABILITIES and not talk about ASSETS. 122 BILLION DEBT AND WHAT ASSETS. TELL US.

• DELA. 7 years ago

When you leave a debt of GHS122billion and budget deficit of 10.2% how do you turn round and do propaganda that you left enough money for the new gov't? You stole all the money by inflating contract values and pocketing the d ...

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

NPP ARE DEVIL. JM LEFT CASH. ONLY FOOLS WILL BELIEVE NPP LAIRS.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

So the money they are using to run the country at the moment where did they get from, did npp bring their own money or do you think Ghananains are that stupid to believe in 122billion npp lies

• mohsie 7 years ago

so who speak sense in this stupid party, even the founder of your party himself vote for the then opposition party NPP AND VOTE FOR NANA AKUFO ADDO DANQUAH as PRESIDENT,WHY? Your propaganda will never work again. ghanaians ha ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

If Mahama left enough money, why were teachers and nurses not paid? Why did Medical Doctors go on strike? Only his appointees and staffers were enjoying. How did Kofi Adams got all those cars. Akuffo Addo has been very charit ...

• Old kweku 7 years ago

Issa Abongo tell me where Prez Akuffo got money to celebrate 6th march after spending this huge amount during yhis celebration Please ABONGO stop being politically blind? Prez Akuffo must fix first things first ; tackle impo ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

sad

What about Akua Donkor's SUVs and house that she claimed Mahama gave him.

• Ato Ahoi 7 years ago

that is not enough. he left more money for his girlfriend and loan of 100 billion. kwasia….

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Non nonsensical analysis

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Does this guy know anything about Ghana's economy?
    Who is he by the way? Never heard of him before.

• Yengon-Naa 7 years ago

Kudos Honourable. Can the NDC members and their communicators emulate this bold defense of the truth other looking on for the loud mouth NPP to distort the facts.

Mahama left a broke Ghana? what did he do with the money?

• FRANK, MATAHEKO 7 years ago

Where did the government find money to pay January n February wages, money for gh@60, the buying of new cars n so on.
    This blame game must stop.
    The new government must quickly get to work n start fixing our problems n st ...

• KM, Kumasi. 7 years ago

Just stop stories and lies ok. Ghanaians have had enough useless and baseless propaganda. NDC will stay in opposition for 30 solid years. If this is the tangents they are trying run politics in the country again. Ghanaians ar ...

• Bibi 7 years ago

Village mp what can he contribute?

• francis 7 years ago

Listen to that fool. Why don't you speak about the lot of looting and stealing indulged in by your hopelessly hopeless government of the thievery President Mahama. Did Kufuor not leave behind a whole oil field and huge money. ...

• Cudjoe, New York. 7 years ago

You're a very mentally sick former MP.Are you guys not ashamed of the mess you created in Ghana during your 8 years rule - that's the more reason you lost your seat.You guys will be in opposition for a long time because of ...

• --- 7 years ago

YOU ARE SO FOOLISH.COME DOWN TO GH AND CONTRIBUTE YOUR QUOTA TO BUILDING THE NATION AND STOP YOUR NONSENSE.IDIOT

He does not need to be in Ghana to contribute. Do you know how much those in diaspora contribute to Ghana's economy?

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

IF THIS MAN IS AN MP THEN GHANA HAVE A BIG PROBLEM TO SOLVE.

• Paul 7 years ago

You have a bigger problem....listen to your english..Ghana HAVE a big problem....f o o l.

• Ama. 7 years ago

Samuel Ambre, Ghanaians are tired of your propaganda, the era of NDC deception is over , so stop the nonsense.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What shows Mahama left enough money for Nana Ado?After NDC thieves left GHC 122 billion he also stole addition GHC 8 billion which Nana Ado did not include in his SONA because he did bad jobs in his SONA and you come to talk ...

• Opanin Usmann 7 years ago

How could People vote for such an Idiot?. Mr MP, are you out of your mind. ? How are you going to contribute to a debate in Parlament? Reason like a human being please.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The fool did not tell us how much money Mahama left for Nana Ado.

• KWASI TOUGH 7 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU POLITICIANS SPEAK THE TRUTH FOR ONCE? MAHAMA RATHER LEFT DEBT OF OVER 120 BILLION GHS CEDIS. STOP THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF THE PUBLIC.

• Alex 7 years ago

Another Ape is out again just to throw dust into the eyes of some innocent Ghanaians, a charismatic idiot with no fame.

Another idiot! NPP does not have to tell the people the state of the economy. The people felt it and acted. Why do some such stupid people take all of us to just as stupid?

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

Has this so called hon. just come from the mars? Is he the right person to tell us how much Ex pres. Mahama left for the new govt.? Any idiot in Ghana and even beyond knows the country's finances are in SHAMBLES. Mr former M ...

• KSK 7 years ago

This is unintelligent Mp, no wonder he lost his seat. Mahama and his looting Brigade NDC have stolen all the money and invested it in Dubai. Ask Kofi Adams how he managed to buy six cars. Ask Lordina how many contracts she fr ...

• Pot Pourie 7 years ago

So this was a member of parliament? What do you make of the total debt Mahama left behind? If we can pay workers salary, it is an indication of a strong economy? Yet, you show your stupid face in public!

• Sarpong 7 years ago

this man is very sick. have you seen armed rubbers living good thing behind?

• JTETTY 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN SOUND BY HEALTH? MAHAMA LEFT BEHIND GHS112 BILLION DEBT STOCK OR PHYSICAL CASH??? WHY MOST OF NDC MEMBERS ARE NOT HONEST. ALREADY NDC MEMBERS BECAN TO JEALOUS PRESIDENT AKUFO.ADDO LED ADMINISTRATION JUST BECAUSE T ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

How can an Ashanti dominated party that portray selfishness and greey be able to tell the Ghanaians the truth about the real situation of the economy of a party they do not like?

Considering the typical mindset of the Ash ...

• Richard 7 years ago

Your name says it all. Lazy ganyobi whose people sold their lands to Kwahus and Ashantis and rent bedrooms from them.

Typical Ga idiot, what can I say. Such a beach shitting tribe calling others as primitive when these laz ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

has gone for treatment n pretend to go an official duties. useless oldman

• bryt 7 years ago

is this stupid man in this country or he they come from burkina ? were you death when they mention how much we owe in debt. tell us how much NDC left.prove numbers let see ofui

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

The money was baged in the house of Mahama and presented to the npp govt or what? Didn't we collect taxes after ndc lost?

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Which planet is this chap coming from. If there was money in the coffers why was NDC owing the contractors, teachers, civil servants etc. If this is what you are saying NDC will be in the opposition for a very long period. Th ...

• George kusasi 7 years ago

The dwaf want to steal Ghana money for his medical bill and reserve some for his grandchildren like his father did. He is going for medical treatment but claiming it is for CEO summit.

• Sani 7 years ago

Still some of the ndc members are sick.

• Mahama 7 years ago

Monkey what money is that? Is it the 125 billion debt or what,,otwee

• Ama 7 years ago

Where did he leave the money? Sienkyemu bank? " Assin Clown" Grow up.

• Sly 7 years ago

This guy is coming from another world. This is the only reason why you lost the election. You are out of TOUCH.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Hon. so how much money did President Mahama or the NDC left for the state before leaving office. Just stating that he left enough money without figures does not give room for proper analysis of the issue.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Where's this idiot of an MP coming from?

• Kofi K 7 years ago

No wonder Bawumia said the NDC MPs does not read. Does this guy aware that Mahama left a debt of GHS122 billion? Nonsense

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Where was the money kept and how much debt was left for Ghanaians to pay tell us foolish man.

• Obuama 7 years ago

If calculation of monies borrowed by a government is simply by multiplying the dollar value by the prevailing rate as was postulated by th NPP and believed by idiots like Issa Abongo, then we are in for interesting debates an ...

• kwaadee 7 years ago

that is the truth

• Keane 7 years ago

Hilarious - you are an arse ...the country is in its knees

• Bowlfloat 7 years ago

You are talking crap and rubbish, ask Mahama himself how much debt he left.. thieves

• odensi 7 years ago

Come on you are short of how much money NDC left for NPP. Know that we are in technology era. We deal with numbers and proofs and not assumptions. Know your mumbers and proofs.

• asem 7 years ago

this man is a liar, look at his face

• The thief stole.all the money 7 years ago

He left noting

• The thief stole.all the money 7 years ago

Mahama stole all the money

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Former Member of Parliament? Mtcheeewwww!!! So you used to be an MP? Well I've got news for you:used to be doesn't count anymore.

• Ko 7 years ago

Trash

• Kwaw 7 years ago

You don't know anything, when u were in power u didn't do anything b now that u r out of power, u r talking rubbish.

• kledoi 7 years ago

An they call these animals honorables.