You are here: HomeNews2017 03 19Article 520196

I fought against powers and principalities – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Boss 7 years ago

Org, owusu empat is likely to get a post soon.

• Livenletslive 7 years ago

Hmmm.you fought against powers and principalities,
    That is simtoms of momopos.most
    Stupid president with 110 ministers,

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

If God be with you who can be against you? Is there any power stoner than the power of God?
    The answer is strictly big NO and it can never ever be. Nana Addo, God bless you and you have suffered too much in the hands of eve ...

• DEAR 7 years ago

Is Akuffo Addo claiming that God did not like Mahama?
    God did not play any role in his victory.
    It was the prevailing harsh economic conditions and the traitorous acts of certain NDC members that caused the defeat of Mahama ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Oh my word!!!! This is what I have been saying all the time. Can someone drum this philosophy into the heads of our politicians? Well said DEAR. The Lord is there for everyone but if you mismanage, the people will reject yo ...

• NANA 7 years ago

EVIL BRAINLESS DRUG GUY; U LIAR TO GHANAIANS OF 100 OVER PROMISES. USELESS MAN NANA AND BAWUMIA.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

WANT TO MAKE $$$$ WITHOUT WORKING. GO TO 360EQUITYINVESTMENTS.COM AND CONTACT US TODAY!

What a BEAUTIFUL NONSENSE! Ghanaians elected Akufo-Addo to work. He was not elected to go join hands with some unscrupulous devil reborn. He could have done that at his own time and spare us the bullshit.
    I hope he was only ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Ghana-Ghanaians Have Appointed Nasty Addo.

• Razark Mohammed 7 years ago

You haven't still heal from the election defeat, NDC will be in opposition till 2080. Governance is not for comedians and irresponsible boys. Is for matured men not persons with dinning hall prefect at school. Find out the ba ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Keep dreaming since it's a free of charge experience for all.

• Quayson Taadi 7 years ago

Its better to have competent 110 ministers who will deliver than 88 inexperience men at the helms of affairs who collapsed our country with their dining hall prefect experience

Competent my foot. By the way, tell your Alhaji Mumuni Bawumia to use his so-called 170 solutions to stabilize the run away Cedi la, fakes.

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Run away Cedi? Which bunch of nincompoops but the Cedi on "on your marks, get set, and go track"?.

Buddy, this an excellent time for to become a missing person on this forum.Your stupid comments are not relevant to this pl ...

Really! Well, I have wished yahoo babies your ilk would have disappeared post-2012, but NOOOOOOOO, the more you came in droves to flood the airwaves with heavier lies or should I say alternative facts? Well, let say, I have l ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Are you claiming the avoidable parasites tearing up the presidency are good to go for you?

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ,we don't want no devil dusty philosophy.

I will be here rocking your Kalabule boat 24/7/365. So, get prepared, Anyemi. It's getting interesting at zip code FlagStaff House by the minute isn't it? Olympus shall eventually fall and Dusty will have a great, deservedly ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Things that make us 3rd world include (superstition, survival of the fittest instead of rule of law, arrogance as displayed at funerals instead of humility, disrespect for subjects as displayed by kings, presidents and minist ...

• Quayson Taadi 7 years ago

If NDC hadn't been in power for the last 8years, Ghana would have move from the so called 3rd world to better status, After the Kufuor gov't rescued Ghana from HIPIC these liars rigged the election with their propaganda driv ...

• osibisa 7 years ago

We need intelligent people like you on this forum. You're the kind that will build the forgotten nation.
    You shall be part of the Nation Building Brigade in 2020

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

sadsad

• otaniba 7 years ago

Ur idiot kwasia boy

• Kokroko 7 years ago

Such topics will never go without a comment from Francis.

I guess he's fast drafting a response.

If a president of a modern country believes in superstition, then we are doomed!!!

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Mahama is the powers and principality

• Vic 7 years ago

You are the most stupid person on earth, son of a beach. You are a silly goat, you are nothing but an animal. No way for your crook, corrupt ndc and no way for stealing any more. Get lost, you are so stupid.

• Dorcas Agyeman 7 years ago

You are rather stupid, Aboa ba. U can't even write good english. Hahahaa, simtoms of momopos. Fool. Opposition is a disease

• De Mentus 7 years ago

" Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc. A Bestseller that earns you huge cash returns very quickly!
    Get yours today!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

Re THE PRINCIPALITY WAS IN YOU YOURSELF THAT IS THE ONE WHO SAID ALL DIE BE DIE THROUGH YOUR MOUTH. MAYBE THEY CAST IT FOR U WITH THE SUPREM COURT CASE.

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

Oh nana addo is such a mumu leader. I now understand the reason why he need 110 ministers. He is a mumu president so he need intelligent people to manage the country for him

• Pilolo 7 years ago

You are your own devil. Aboaba, kronfo mmotia president

Wo na woy3 kwasiampanyin. Aboaba Gyimifo). Ndc will be in opposition for years. President Nana Addo, ONAAAAAAAAAAPO!!!!

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Nana Addict, you can fool some people all the time but you can't fool all the people all the time. Which principalities did you fight against? We haven't forgotten that you used J. B. Danquah as a sarcrificial lamb for your g ...

Can u prove it. Hahahaaa, opposition is a disease

• Vic 7 years ago

He is 100 times better than your whole family brought together. NDC is out of power for 40 years. Nana Addo is not Mumu, is your bastard father who is Mumu, is from him you learn who is Mumu.

• FA 7 years ago

We Thank God that the president has acknowledged that the battle is the Lord's. Take care of the possible and let God take care of the impossible. Politics in Africa is very evil as this man is not corrupt as a result people ...

• rkt 7 years ago

"Politics in Africa is very evil as this man is not corrupt as a result people hate him for that. Even in his own party." i don't know where that idea that "this man is not corrupt!" comes from! elsewhere, there has been talk ...

• Lawoe USA 7 years ago

U finished u the 2 crooks

• John 7 years ago

This Pastor hit big time...He is sorted 4 life lol

• Mf 7 years ago

Tweee! FAKE PASTOR

• JAY 7 years ago

Nana Addo is now worshipping with false prophets,what a SHAME

Rev. Owusu Bempah is not those fake prophets. Follow his prophecies and his spiritual father and you will know that he is a true prophet. For the president to visit his church tells you, the spiritual help he got from God wit ...

• Nana Addo respects God and Pastors 7 years ago

Nana Addo respects God and Pastors

• Fact. 7 years ago

now the battle is for invisible forces and 110 minister. Kyebi gyimifo) mootia panin. kwasia npanin. Is that how to protect public purse? High fuel price etc. Fool.

• Dorcas 7 years ago

Wo na woy3 GYIMIFO) MMOATIA NYINAA HENE, KWASIAMPANYIN. ABOABA PII. Ndc will be in opposition for years. Hahahaa, opposition is a disease . U've not seen anything yet. FOOL. PRESIDENT NANA ADDO, ONAAAAAAAPO

• Mr. Mister 7 years ago

Only a couple of months in power and already into the wild and crazy talk about "powers and principalities"? What next? Prophetic visions?

Three years and some few months to send him and his lying arse back to Kybi. That is, if he would even survive that long at the apex office of the land. Only time will tell la.

• Akut 7 years ago

So in our world all happenings have to be prophesied, if all events can be fortold why do we put in any effort. What about 2020? It is your governance within the next 4 years that will determine the outcome. Yes, pray for God ...

• Beatrice 7 years ago

Make owusu thee minister for religious Affairs .Cos the battle is the lords !

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

The Battle is indeed the LORD'S.We 'll continue to support you in Prayer as we traverse this rough terrain without ceasing.We 're grateful,The Most High God.

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

Occultist Nana Akufo Addo is lying through his teeth so people might believe it was the NDC and John Mahama who were into juju during the last elections. We know too much about your spiritual escapades and those of Bawumia. W ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Npp and ndc spiritual consults stalling Ghana's progress.

• Dorcas 7 years ago

LIAR, the was nothing u could have done bcos ur cup was full. NDC thieves!!! U should rather shut up. PRESIDENT NANA ADDO will contine to enjoy his tenure to the fullest.IT PAINS U PAA THAT NDC WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR YEARS ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

U ARE ONE OF THE POLITICAL BENZEBULLS WE HAVE IN GHANA. U ARE NOT BETTER AND DONT SEPARATE YOURSELF FROM THE. U ARE THEIR CHEIF. WHO DONT KNOW U ARE EVIL.

• Kibi 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo you a hypocrite person mCabyou serve two God?Who us the Lord?the one in the occult or the ALMIGHTY,?.My reason is that I Google and saw that your father was an occult and you yourself belong to the society and occ ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Nana Addo please do not stooop to this faeces of spiritual crab and what does Nana Adddo mean by 'powers and principalities' ; Nana Addo is attempting to dissaappoint people who voted for him ; why is Nana Addo getting in thi ...

• Ampofo William Obeng 7 years ago

It's good to thank God for the good things he has done and continue to do in our President's life. Mister President, God will guide and direct you to rule the nation Ghana successfully. God bless you. Amen

• Liz 7 years ago

Don't be fools by those so called Bishop and Archbishop surrounding you. Only believe in the silent whisper you hear each day as you wake up. People are people but having that strong faith in him by his grace you get that one ...

we who voted for nana. We are very happy so far for what he has done. It is very early to asses him in detail because he is in office for a little more than 2 months

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Good man. God will remember you and Ghana. Onward Christian soldiers ......

• Triple XXX 7 years ago

Kw3, Addo kapuepue, who told you that idiot is a man of God??? No wonder you all smoke wee and your brains are clouded. Mr. 110!

• Good deeds 7 years ago

What are the rumours running around that a human being was buried alive to secure victory for npp party. That is quite disgusting and briefs fear and panick amongst the populace.

• Dorcas 7 years ago

Don't mind these ndc people. They just want to tarnish NPP & NANA ADDO's image. That's all they know.

• Peter 7 years ago

Do you want to drive brand new cars this year 2017?,become an entrepreneur, earn Dollars whilst in in the comfort of your home, and be empowered financially and make your life,family and everyone around u meaningful. Helping ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

Nana is confused: If the battle is the Lord's then you don't need 1000 Ministers, nor do we need 110 Ministers. We only need about 20. THESE POLITICIANS ARE ALL THIEVES !

• Bec 7 years ago

I can see Donald Trump saying a similar thing

• O.K I 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo,if the battle is for the Lord why then do you need 110 thieves to fight the battle for you?You have disappointed us all except the 110 thieves and their family members.

• YEBOPOWER 7 years ago

Sheikh Akufo Addo cannot deliver. Believing in Ghanaian pastors is a clear indication that this guy is confused. He better become a pastor himself because his body language alone shows that he has no plans for Ghana. How can ...

• rkt 7 years ago

i find it interesting that anyone who sincerely believes in the existence of "powers and principalities" would chide another for "turning" his work-place into a church! well, good luck to all who believe in the Bible - even i ...

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Nana, as Christians, we are all fighting against powers and principalities of this world every passing day. We shall all keep fighting until the end. Keep a cool head and do the best you can for the nation.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is surely going crazy for believing in the spiritualist nonsense while invoking the name of the Lord. The almighty will be the final arbiter on the side of Ghanaians.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Jesus Christ is the way, truth and life which led to the victory of Prez Akufo-Addo and not the powers and principalities of this material world.

The self-evident truth will be revealed in the governance of Mr President w ...

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

This president is so boring that I shut my television off whenever he appears.
    He's just a note. Always talking shit with his family I e accent and spitting saliva ,urgh.
    God come and take this junk out of your world. Forgi ...

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Evil dine with evil, the koko,the Josie and the waakye was spiritually infested which is now killing the Ghanaian youth by owusu bempah .

• Eric Opoku 7 years ago

Is

• Appiah George 7 years ago

Gerout Mr nana do little you promised & promise ; now cides is in trouble you're a lier

• Eric Opoku 7 years ago

Deep in Nana Akufo Addo's heart, is he telling Ghanaians that he knows God?We live to see .

• Moreel 7 years ago

Who appointed /enthroned Saul for the Israelis as a king ? but was he any good? Was it because they're crying out for a leader? Soon after his ordination calamities was all over Israel for God to raise David as alternative. W ...

• truth 7 years ago

from your MINISTERS can cease God's power @ work. Listen to the masses because God used them to place you where you are. If you elect one person to hold three positions is called GREED & God frowns on that. Hope the pastors s ...

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

Let's not be brainwashed here brother! These African pastors prey on vulnerable people. Just do yhe right thing and you would have satisfied and fulfilled your earthly and spiritual purpose. Simply that!

• NPPigs 7 years ago

YOU FOUGHT YOUR FATHER & MOTHER.

• egudie 7 years ago

Boss the name is owusu Bempah not owusu empat

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Only a confused idiot who has lost his way in Christ and what the bible says will ever set his or her foot in Owusu-Bempah's church or consul with him. Owusu Bempah? Akufo Addo has lost his way in Christ. God forgive him.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Glorious word power ministries meaning what?I have been contemplating the meaning of this church name but still it doesn't flow within me,anyway Nana Ado will be speaking the tongues very soon there!!

• Yebo 7 years ago

The man was born and grew up in the colonial era. What do you guys expect? He is still talking about folks lime Busia snd his dad.This guy has no vision and he is going to send Ghana back just about the way he behaves. His bo ...

• Abokyi 7 years ago

Are you stupid, is God only in Ghana

• African 7 years ago

Mr.President, you of all people have also failed to see through the shenanigans of these stomach oriented pastors.
    I guess in the not too distance future you will be paying homage to the likes of Obinim, Kumchacha, et al.

• Nyame 7 years ago

The two con men, akuffo addo and idiot owusu bempah,

• goddey 7 years ago

What is spiritual about election?

• goddey 7 years ago

What is spiritual about election? Superstition!

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Confession from the man. Allah will take away the powers and let light prevail because light and darkness can't move together.

• Kissi 7 years ago

Massa get to work and stop all this

• TINDANA 7 years ago

SOMEONE HELP ME.....DOES THIS MEAN THE NDC WERE THAT OCCULTIC ?

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 7 years ago

Uh Uh!! You have not fought anything yet.You are yet to.Don't you get swollen headed and complacent. You better get ready for the task on you is greater than you think.Like Don Quixote,you only fought windmills. The real 'pri ...

• TINDANA 7 years ago

IF GOD BE FOR YOU , WHY THIS CASES OF SUICIDES ON OUR UNIVERSITY CAMPUSES ?

• Girls SP 7 years ago

npp = Nonsense People's Party
    nana dumsor = friendz n family party
    npp = loot n share party
    Where is da minister 4 dumb n dumber??

• bobo 7 years ago

What principalities and powers?

When you know well that you consulted same?

Can't we see the results of the sacrifices you made for this election after your devilish victory?

The suicides, the accidents and other di ...

• BAZUKA 7 years ago

people are dying everyday because all the atrocities you have committed before winning the election. Nana Addo is an evil n heartless man I have ever seen on this earth.

• south 7 years ago

One day is one, all of us will account to GOD who knows what u did.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Oh my God so this man is ur spiritual father we are doom.God save our nation from this people. Long live Ghana.

• Matete 7 years ago

Mr FROG(OWUSU BEMPAH) AND THE LITTLE DEVILISH DWARF NANA APALAHALA AKUFO ADDO. VERY SOON YOUR CUP WILL BE FULL Ooooooooo.

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

Blessed Ones Of The Nations Of The World; The Truth!! -"Game Of Thrones"; -Democracy In Total Crucifixion!!! Behold!! Is It Not Written; That There Cometh A Time When Men Shall "KILL: You And I, Thinking They Do God A Service ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Very soon Owusu bempah will be Nana's 111th minister n he will be heading to ministry of spiritual affairs. His first deputy mensah otabil n second deputy prof mantey. Hmmm Ghana. God save our nation.

Totally agree. Tragicomic.

• k.k. 7 years ago

look at this president. after taking us to opposition for 8yrs and brought us back by voters sympathy, you are there claiming you have done what no one have done before. even no one in the npp has been a flagbearer in 3 conse ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This is just the beginning Nana. The battles ahead are going to be tougher if you don't make economically sound decisions and reduce the number of your ministers.

• kojo pon SENGSHS 7 years ago

The great NADAA

• kojo pon SENGSHS 7 years ago

Ephesians 6:11-17

• fact facter on Feb 19'2017:19'23 7 years ago

that's good. so remember god in what ever you do. choose God over your sabordinate jugde them acording to their dids and you ll feel the present of God. some of them will be buisy saying Nana o Nana oo but only to fine that a ...

• joe mensah sampson seattle wa u s a 7 years ago

nana u just quotes from the bible that very nice we have preacher president very good. he knows GOD. that the right thing to do nana,putting GOD first before the country .he will usher u the wisdom and knowleage to rule the c ...

Ghanaian voters were truly fed up with the previous government (at least a large majority was). They voted you to become President and work to improve their lives. Just focus on that. The Lord already has enough spokespeople ...

• Osborn 7 years ago

the against principalities is the appointment of 110 ministers disgraceful president; your inauguration speech and your ministerial appointment are all disgracing this country. incapable Nana Addo. very soon your excuse will ...

• Abralink 7 years ago

The man is not of himself ooo.

• Akon 7 years ago

Are you sure it wasn't the opposite? We live to c

• Nii Ayi 7 years ago

Why President. What have you to lose if you're not president. Is it for yourself or for the good of the people if you fail to make a difference that would forever count you as the greatest man who changed Ghana for the good ...

• Rostrum 7 years ago

Who has ever read the book titled "His excellency, Mr President" written by Danny Safo?

• Taliban 7 years ago

This NPP guys are just full of old men with brown teeth and toothless. They just say and behave stupid. This Nana man is just terrorist, and a big thief.

• terra 7 years ago

It is mahanta cult through owusu bempah not God. Did God ask u for human sacrifies? shameless politicians

• Maestro 7 years ago

The old Akyem dwarf has nothing better to tell Ghanaians and he doesn't even know that all our past presidents fought against powers and principalities,Dr Nkrumah et al faced that!!!

• WAIT GOD IS COMING SOON 7 years ago

Fight against the unpresidented accident occurrences within the your first qauter of your first year stop paying homage to ritual pastor's who are pouring blood for you presidency it not strange that after your visit to the s ...

• WAIT GOD IS COMING SOON 7 years ago

Fight against the unpresidented accident occurrences within the first qauter of your first year. stop paying homage to ritual pastor's who are pouring blood for you presidency,is it not strange that after your visit to the so ...

• Agyengodarling 7 years ago

What kind of English is that. Free shs at your doorstep take advantage since we are nomore going share monies as was being done in Mahama tyms.

• Michael 7 years ago

You Nana Addo rather involved the powers of darkness into the campaign. You will reap the consequences soon.
    Is it true that the Chief of Afife did stuff for you? Go and pay up so Ghanaians will stop dying.

• Charles Adusei Owusu -Ansah 7 years ago

God bless you and your Government, Mr President!