You are here: HomeNews2017 03 19Article 520176

Murder victim trusted his houseboy - Brother discloses

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Oh God,have mercy my people in Ghana have mercy on us,it is not easy here in UK oh, I work as a carer 49 hours per week to survive.

• Ato 7 years ago

49 hrs pe hahahahahaha come see people doing 70 and you are complaining but good work tho not easy koraa

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Hmmm Ato I don't even have time for my kids when they come back from school,and as a woman 49 hours with kids in UK it's not easy at all,I said that because with all this stress I am also a victim, my uncle sold my house so n ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Ghanaians abroad should be very CAREFUL; NEVER TRUST anybody including your own mother ;as for relatives forget it ; if you wish to build in Ghana just save some money and go and buy an estate and pay small ;small ; do not th ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Were you also an evil when you were living in Ghana? Just asking.

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

SO WHAT; WE NEED GHANA ECONOMY TO BE FIX BY EVIL NANA & BAWUMIA. AND U SAID WHAT.

• BUSUMRU 7 years ago

flawed argument. trust only yourself!

• NKETIA, Afghanistan 7 years ago

There are still good brothers and sisters in Ghana who are very helpful and all areas.All depend on how u were brought up and the family u are coming from .My brother have build two solid houses for me all from buying of the ...

• Letash 7 years ago

Hmmm sad one there.

• asem 7 years ago

You make me sad, God will give you another comfortable house more than what your uncle sold ok, leave him to God

• KK 7 years ago

Non of da tribes are better dan others buh wen it comes to matters like dis, ashantis are number 1, greedy tribe

• Gmb 7 years ago

Please come again. I have not heard any Ashanti man doing this to their Kingman abroad, the house boy in question is from duayaw nkwanta. Every tribe can do it. BA pple, fantis, gas etc

• asem 7 years ago

@ gmb, please keep quite

• Kushman 7 years ago

The murderer is not Ashanti. He's Brong. Someone with an Akan name does not make them Ashanti.

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THERE IS SO MUCH IGNORANCE IN GHANA TODAY.SOME OF THESE REGIONS WERE CREATED FOR ADMINISTRATIVE PURPOSES ONLY AND NOT ALONG TRIBAL LINES. MEANING, THERE ARE SOME TOWNS/VILLAGES THAT HAVE SPILLED OVER OR THE RESIDENTS ARE JUS ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

KK or whatever u call yourself, is Duayaw Nkwanta in Ashanti Region? Ignorant n empty barrel. Leave Ashanti people alone.

• kojo, london. 7 years ago

Why are u critical of Ashantis? But your women want to marry us. Why? Cos we are hardworking!

• De Mentus 7 years ago

" Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc. A Bestseller that earns you huge cash returns very quickly!
    Get yours today!

• asem 7 years ago

hahahaaa, Ato!!!

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Asantes and their habit of killing. in fact, if God will eliminate these wicked asantes from Ghana, we would have been free. The boy's hometown had a history of such homicides.

• Legacy Man 7 years ago

Ignorant man..Duayaw Nkwanta is not even in Ashanti Region. Do u ve to tribalise everything! Fool!!! May the murdered man's soul RIP.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Legacy manDuayaw Nkwanta is no different with the Ashantes

• DUHE 7 years ago

Be ye known to you that some part of the Brong Ahafo region are of the Ashanti tribe. Duayaw Nkwanta could be indigineously Ashanti but it does not mean the suspect is an Ashanti. He could not even be of Akan extraction again ...

• Gmb 7 years ago

Hmmmm you always tribalise everything in ghana. Ignorance will kill Ghanaians. I know ewes and northerners killing their landlords being Asantes to take over their farms and properties. Cheap talk stay in your towns and leave ...

• JA 7 years ago

brain rejuvinater,I pity you a lot and I don't blame you but your poor parents who send you to school.at the end your parents wasted their money to train an asshole with no knowledge of history in Ghana concerning our ten reg ...

• God help us. 7 years ago

Just like you Ashantis think anybody with a muslim name is from the north but lets leave tribalism aside and condemn evil,some people want to build a house to their taste that is why they don't want to buy the already built h ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Ghanains are Luke Judas. They -will make you trust them in the beginning and later you will smell pepper.I trust a Nigerian more than Ghanain because a Nigerian will make you see that he dislike what you are doing but Ghanan ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

That is not enough lol. Request more hoiurs for more money.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

I feel your pain,I pray for a breakhtrough for you and all those in similar situations to be absolutely free and and Happy

• kwakwa 7 years ago

Landlords,be very careful of house helps

• Simple mind. 7 years ago

That is how a human being is. I am also a victim for being murdered spiritually by a trusted family; except he could not succeed. Our Lord Jesus Christ was crucified for doing good.

• Dotse 7 years ago

One Helen from Aflao stole money, clothing, mobile phones etc from a family that lives on the Spintex last year. With her boyfriend a tall taxi driver with a white bead, Helen, tall, fair coloured was taken in as a daughter. ...

• AD 7 years ago

And they did not call the police when they heard some one shouting then why are we neighbors they should have rather called the police if they thought it was arm robbers because they could have been next so lets say something ...

• Amuni 7 years ago

liar

• Haruna yussif 7 years ago

This is sad. May his soul rest.

• Sherry 7 years ago

We need the death penalty in Ghana, period!

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Ppl then begin to wonder, shd we do good to ppl or we shd allow them suffer? God huv mercy!

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

This is bad example of one who chose to do good and his reward in the eyes of man was bad. I have often thought about Jesus Christ and His Cross. He loved us but we killed Him for what? It is said Judas even threw away the fi ...

• Andrew 7 years ago

These Akans can be very irresponsible. You heard your neighbour screaming and you feared he may have been attacked by armed robbers. So you did not go there to help. You did not call the police and you did not border to check ...

• Raymond Agbeli 7 years ago

Andrews pls don't tribalise this issue,it is shameful.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Andrew please what makes you think that the murdered man's neighbours are Akans? And even if they are Akans why do you make such sweeping and disparaging comments about a tribe like that? This is 2017 and people relate to oth ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Andrew I know these since I was in primary school UN 1974.If you don't know Judas just look deep inside the eye if an Akan man you will see the image of Judas.Akans way of life and all their behaviour if quick to betray and q ...

• Seriously 7 years ago

Seriously??? That's your answer? This is not the 1970s so to tribalise such a tragedy and reduce it to a tribal level is shameful and a travesty.

• Odeibea Gyamfi 7 years ago

Man is now even afraid to trust and let someone be a caretaker in one's absence.Even close family members can do this act so we must open our eyes well to who we invite into our lives. Prayer is good but Jesus even said pray ...

• Citizen Vigilante 7 years ago

but what Andrews said wasn't bad after all since we need each other and should b interested in our walfares irrespective of race, tribe, political n religious affiliation as a society. Cuz you don't know who wud b next. I how ...

• Letash 7 years ago

Good one

• Isaac YEBOAH( from Milan Italy) 7 years ago

The boy( murderer) hails from brong ahafo region(duayaw nkwanta).
    may God protect and saves us from the wicked ones.
    My brother rest in peace till we meet to part no more.

So the neighbours claim they heard of the screamimg and never did anything about it. No one cluld even check the next morning to try to find out what the issue was. They must be arrrested

• Double 7 years ago

Yes o, that is the kind of society we now live in. Nobody cares for his neighbor. Selfish generation we now have, everyone is becoming self centred

• Liz 7 years ago

Often destroy families because of the gain they perceive.

• Onipa 7 years ago

There is a guy called Robert Boateng so call shipping agent at Connecticut, Harford in USA dupe a friend of $16,000 dollars for buying him sprinter van. Till now no van or money he is no where to be found.

• fact facter on Feb 19'2017:1438 7 years ago

yes brothers let us stop generalising. in every tribe there is good and bad.bad people are brothers and sisters to their selves.you can see a group of armrobers with mix tribes maybe from north south some can be from outside ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Where was the wife?

• DUHE 7 years ago

Ask if he lived with no other person and not the wife. Are men obliged to marry?

• the special one 7 years ago

I belief that the man trusted his house boy soo much that he takes him like a son. But for adoption I beg to differ cos our laws don't permit anyone to adopt an adult like the house boy. So pls don't mislead some of us. than ...

• Arthur 7 years ago

N.T.A (NEVER TRUST ANY BODY)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

It sounds like part time to me. Come to the States for full time job lol.

• Truth always prevails 7 years ago

Why are the neighbours in hot water now? Because they're Akans right? Some Ghanaian are doing anything for money and don't want anyone to talk. The fact that we refused to speak the truth, Ghana is far from stability. Repent ...

• Truth always prevails 7 years ago

Why are the neighbours in hot water now? Because they're Akans right? Some Ghanaian are doing anything for money and don't want anyone to talk. The fact that we refused to speak the truth, Ghana is far from stability. Repent ...

• ChristieMay 7 years ago

Dont do good to someone who is not willing. At least listen to the person more than u talk.

• MAMA 7 years ago

IT IS NOT EASY TO TRUST OUR PEOPLE IN GHANA, MY OWN BLOOD SISTER TO GIVE MY MONEY TO OUR OWN BLOOD FAMILY MEMBER WHO NEEDS HELP TO FURTHER EDUCATION, SAT ON THE MONEY AND NEVER WANT TO GIVE THE MONEY.NEVER TRUST ANY BODY IN ...

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

I think we should form an association as caretakers to hire people to landlords who want them.

• ANABA 7 years ago

Ministries police?Come on

• PAA 7 years ago

This murderer is not an Ashanti or Akan man I have never heard any Akan by this first name Vanwood .look at his face you can tell which tribe and this name belongs to.

• yaw .u.s.a 7 years ago

There is no point in building houses in Ghana for someone to watch over for you. the reality is most of us abroad will never live in those houses after we retire. we only go back home for about a month vacation.We sometimes g ...

• Mr dallas 7 years ago

Brothers and sisters living in abroad Care takers or houseboys are dangerous i had big problem with some fanti boy so called care takers becos i don't pay attention him no more becos my new wife so many plots was planted inc ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Capitalist mentality has corrupted and destroyed the moral fibre of Ghanaian society, too many Ghanaians think that foreign countries are lands of milk and honey, and that people who have lived abroad are filthy rich, therefo ...

• Thief Of Bagdad 7 years ago

Ghanaian and their bible at left hand and killing you with their right hand so called God fearing people. The human right group refuse to talk now but if this criminal killer is sentence to death.you will see them jumping her ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

If indeed the neighbours heard the screams of the victim and thought of a possible armed robbery behind the screams, even if they couldn't intervene for fear of their lives, at least, they could have called the police. Also, ...

• Good deeds 7 years ago

Pls pls if this man was a wicked fellow who will make people work for him and afterward drive them out like mad dogs, then he got what he deserves. May he burn in hell as well.