You are here: HomeNews2017 03 18Article 519907

Samira taking First Lady’s shine - Report

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Kojo 7 years ago

Everyone eats in it.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

You guys must realize Samira is not a Ghanaian. Her uncle's cattle are terrorizing Agogo residents. Trying to promote her will bring disaster to Ghanaians.

• Esi 7 years ago

Here come the idiots. The entire premise of this article is misogynistic. Why are you reducing these women to looks and clothes? Secondly, why would the 2nd lady take the 1st lady's shine?

See why Ghanaweb needs to do bet ...

• Oduro 7 years ago

Hahaha. If its daily guide die333 its oseeee yeeee. Concert party NPP.

• Lori 7 years ago

Esi, has the Fulani bowl asked you to be her lawyer? Get some dick.

• Esi 7 years ago

Yet another shallow comment from a mentally diminished man. From your words above I don't think you're fit to be called a man--that would be shameful to the rest of humanity.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

How can you compare ages 30's to 66? Infact some ppls are beast, how can a 66 yr woman dress like a 30 yr lady? Why shd Antie chase Samara's dressing? Can't Samira be Antie Beckie' daughter? Mine your business b'cos they are ...

• Estel Vydia Blan 7 years ago

Vicent... Bam, you soo.all. Exactly.what I.was.about.to.comments.

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Samira in her 30's and already like this then when she get 40 years she will be older than Mrs Akufo Addo,Ghana hmmmmmm

• QuoJho 7 years ago

I regret I share de same name with u. U are indeed very myopic.
    Very Stupid comment from u

• joe 7 years ago

kwaseaaa boy kojo

• joe 7 years ago

ur family u get samone like samira ? are u stupid to say that kwaseaa boy

• PEACE 7 years ago

U HAVE GONE TOO FAR BY SAYING WHAT U WROTE, BUT MY PROBLEM IS THAT NOW NO ONE COMMENTS ABOUT PEPENI OR TANNI OR ZONGOFOU OR NOTHERS WITH HER EVEN THOUGH IT HAS SAID SHE IS PURE FULANI AND HE SKIN SHOWS THAT, GOD IS WONDERFULL ...

• Kingz 7 years ago

Is this news aargh mtchewwwww

• Asem! 7 years ago

She's Nigerian with Nigerian immigrant parents. You can even see from the way she speaks and her manners of dressing. Even president Nana too I was told have Nigerian children. Alata now owns Ghana

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Let Alata own Ghana... and so what??? U people are so stupid n behave like u were not even brought up. Will u not be proud and happy if Nana Addo n Samira were ur relatives?? Wud u have said these stupid thns about them?? Foo ...

• Vcky 7 years ago

Tell Mrs Akufo Addo to fix herself, fashion is ageless, i am close to her age but i look younger than the second lady. It doesn't matter if you know the right color that makes you glow, it turns out that Samira knows how to ...

Monni mo for ASEM Leave them alone to support their husbands and pursue their agendas

• Naa 7 years ago

Foolish stop it! This is not good. Stop it media. Don't play a child against her mother.

• fafa 7 years ago

THESE NDC DEMONS ARE PROMOTING HATRED BETWEEN THE 2 LADIES. IT'S ONLY SERPENTS WHO COMPARE THE BEAUTY OF A 66 YEAR OLD WOMAN TO ONE WHO OS ONLY 30. SATANIC NDC , STOP YOUR FOLLY.

• MID 7 years ago

Fafa NDC don't owe GhanaWeb. Analyse the issue well and don't play politics with it

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 7 years ago

You said it all. Thanks for this well thought and very intelligent comment Naa. Only foolish journalists and under educated people will think of, as you say, "playing a young child to her mother". This game of pitching the 2n ...

• Andrew 7 years ago

Useless reportage

• dd 7 years ago

Useless news

• Daniel Asante 7 years ago

Useless media reportage!!! I can't understand why some Ghanaian media are so low....

• Kafui 7 years ago

The HERALD NE GYIMIIII DE3

• Ibn Mubarak 7 years ago

This kind of stupid and trivial report can only come from the incompetent NDC newspaper. How can Samira's dressing make her to take the position of the first lady. Stupid report from stupid newspaper.

• DKM 7 years ago

Go out there and get credible news this is unnecessary and unprofessional have u checked your self with regards to your outlook. There are better things to think of compare the ages and get the pic of the days the first lady ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Is this news? Utter rubbish. Talk about positive issues. We are not into beauty contest.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Left to me alone, I would have stopped some of this low IQ journalist from our society, just talking about unnecessary things. Is this really news, FOOLISHNESS GALORE!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

I guess u will then bring in"high" IQ ones like ur daily guide to do ur NPP bidding as usual. Different strokes for different folks. Foolish NPPians.

For the first time, I respect the comments made here. The whole article is offensive, to say the least

• wandi 7 years ago

foolish people with foolish news we hear u right

• bie gya 7 years ago

Ghanaians didn't vote for them to come and display fashion.they should better advice their husbands to get to work.

• Ronald 7 years ago

The earlier you stop this nonsense the better. Useless unproductive reportage!

• Jackson 7 years ago

Useless, Stupid, Nonsense and Nkwasia sem which forms this useless reportage. Useless journalism by lazy journalists. Shame on whoever started this mboa sem. Now the youths have stopped listening to your suicide encouragement ...

• BOAFO 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is a big fool. What did he seek to achieve by comparing the beauty of the two women? The article is needless and could have come from only a mischievous mind.

Mrs Rebecca Akufo Addo is 66, and st ...

• Oduro 7 years ago

Boafo u be more foolish pass. Abi its not daily guide so u bore. Are u done talking down the foolishness of daily guide. U Mad

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

I wish someone comes with a competitive website where we can get Ghana news. I mean ghanaweb is becoming useless now. Nothing sensible to report. Waste one's time to read this nonsense

Ghanaweb and Ghanaian journalists in general should try to prove to us and the Internet world that they are not as stupid as we think they are !! For where is the wisdom in publishing such useless and unintelligent articles a ...

• Alhassan kassim kikaayiri 7 years ago

Ghanaweb,point of correction,Mamprusi are the people but the language is mamprulli.therefore she speaks mamprulli.

• Deep thought 7 years ago

The first and the second ladies are not into beauty or fashion contest so the media should stop subjecting them to any competition. This nonesense must stop. There not there for fashion show. You are the very people who will ...

• Igp aka OL'Roger. 7 years ago

Rebbeca Akuffo Addo has seen it all through out life: from being the wife of an astute lawyer, Atty General, Foreign Affairs Minister and now the First Lady of Ghana. To you the fashion police, Rebecca like Naadu Mills is no ...

• mark asare 7 years ago

Agents of discord. That is what u and ur paper is. U are just being mischievous, plain and simple. Shame on u.

Please Mama Becky pay no attention to such devious plans by agents of the NDC to put a rift between the two of ...

• Wale2 Vanguards 7 years ago

Remember Mrs. Addo is 66 years and still very pretty!

• Kojo,Hamburg 7 years ago

Silly at best,stupid news at worst!

• Moro Judas 7 years ago

Hope someone will loose his or her job for such loose job done.Aboa!

• Moray 7 years ago

How can you compare the two ,this is a no no ,samira is younger .foolish talk

• Sandra 7 years ago

A very silly article

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Journalists in Ghana are just lazy and only feed the reading public with sensationalism. What's the relevance of this news item except to set up rivalry between two key allies and partners? I wish journalists in Ghana will ta ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

kwasiafo). war mongers. foolish fools. leave them alone. kwasia sem nea. arh. NDC will never rise again. nkwasiafo)

• YAA BOAHEMA 7 years ago

UNFAIR TO MAKE THIS COMPARISM OF THE TWO. ONE IS THE MOTHER OF THE STATE AND SHOULD DRESS TO BE FIT HER AGE AND RESPECT. WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE GHANAIANS

• Opana 7 years ago

Auntie Becky is very very very beautiful. I was surprised when I read about her age. This gutter toilet Ndc paper just wants to create wedge between them,having realised they are the best of friends. Why didn't do same betwee ...

• ASEM 7 years ago

MISCHIEF MAKING STORY
    GUTTER JOURNALISM

• Sylvester 7 years ago

who told me to read this thief mahama trash at all...siafooooo

• kojowan 7 years ago

Stupid journalist writing useless report, look for better stories and publish. Demons always want to cause trouble among people.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Leave samira alone for heaven sake you f***king bontua jornalist. dont try to create division between the two.

• Bel 7 years ago

The journalist who wrote this article is being unprofessional... Why try to bring rivalry between two women... Important issues like galamsey destroying our water bodies, poverty, sanitation etc is not being fully focused on. ...

• Kofi Asare 7 years ago

Twi and Fante are the same thing. It's like saying she speaks English and American. Stupid journalist.

• Tiger bay 7 years ago

Both of them are very beautiful,and very wisely,they are dressing appropriately in tune with their age. This story is trying to sow seeds of discord between an elderly woman and a young lady who is in the category of a daught ...

• Lily 7 years ago

This is nonsense and we are pleased to both both ladies. Of course Samira is young and add to the compliments of the first lady Rebecca.

• THE TWO FIRST LADIES 7 years ago

COMPAISON NOT HEALTHY

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

Nana Addo the president has no shine himself let alone his political recycled wife?

You are the only FOOL on this forum not to undserstand or realize that the article is very stupid. Your comment reveals the weakness of your mind structure. You are a semiliterate, a real moron for writing this foolish, unpal ...

• Nana adjei 7 years ago

Nonsense, think of something beneficial to write

• DAB 7 years ago

This is the genesis of sowing seeds of division and antagonism between the First Lady and the Second Lady.Their enemies had never experienced or beheld such kind of love that exists between a first lady and a second lady.How ...

• hmmmmm 7 years ago

They are of different generation.Don't compare them

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Shame unto you shallow minded misogynistic Ghanaian journalists! How can you compare a young woman less than half the age of the first lady to her in terms of appearance or fashion sense? We a noble and graceful Fist Lady who ...

• joe 7 years ago

kojo ur stupid paa to said that

• Facts 7 years ago

This is stupidity at it's highest level, it's either the writer is an opposition or a fool to to put up a topic like this and Ghanaweb stupid enough to publish this.to defeat an enemy,u create confusion between them.thats exa ...

• horton 7 years ago

stupid journalists!this koose ase writing
    will only takes place in ghana.idiots....

• Ben Kayode 7 years ago

Stop your nonsense comment about the first lady, you are a confusioner you always want to create confusion in npp,it will not wash.God will purnish you.

• davidson 7 years ago

Mrs Bawumia, for goodness sake, be careful you do not become your mistress's mistress.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Stop these water evil journalism in comparing the two,foolish and nonsense topic there is no position meant in our constitution of first and Second ladies.They are only wives of the president and his vice nothing more shalom ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Everyone has seen through your agenda,Herald newspaper people.it just didn't work because Ghanaians are wiser and we know better.also Ghana web,you have been warned several times to drop senseless articles and stories for you ...

• Eissh 7 years ago

Why will any rational person attempt to compare a thirty something year old with a sixty six year old? This is a no brainer.

The first and second ladies have a wonderful mother and daughter relationship and no amount of mi ...

• Aluta 7 years ago

Isnt it stupidity? How can you compare 66yrs to 30+yrs.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Who ever wrote this report should bow his head in shame.We don't need this now.She can take all the shine but for some of us,the economy is more important than what they wear.Stupid journalism. Backward and unproductive journ ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

SAMIRA IS A BROTHER'S GORGEOUS WIFE. WE'RE PROUD OF HER AS OUR VICE PRESIDENT'S SPOUSE. IT STOPS THERE. MRS. AKUFO ADDO AT 66 IS TWICE AS BEAUTIFUL & OMG, SHE CARRIES HERSELF SO WELL. ANYONE WHO HAS DOUBTS SHOULD MAKE THE EFF ...

• NII AMASAH 7 years ago

Rebecca and Samir's complement each other so well. See how they stood by each other when meeting the press to discuss the baby mortality issues at Komfo Anokye Hospital. Now a very cheap journalist comes with a baseless repor ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Ghanaweb must be careful else people would not viste their site again. Do the writer at least compare the ages. 66 and 30. Go back and lum at mama Becky's when she was 30. U would not talk this nonsense. U this NDC propaganda ...

• kupa 7 years ago

Who wrote this story is a complete idiot

• Mensah 7 years ago

These are both beautiful, intelligent women. Nobody is taking the other's "shine"

• Abdul -Rauf (Afuroo) 7 years ago

Are u telling the people of GHANA that Samira the second lady can NOT SPEAK her own language (FULAANI)???

• Stacious 7 years ago

This is not neccessary, will their out fit create jobs, end the dumsor crisis, give portable water

• Mohammed Ali 7 years ago

Doing their best to bring confusion and hatred to them.

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Who are these people? Always trying to destroy something good,are they Ghanaians????

• Kobi 7 years ago

The media loves downfalls and two or more heads going at each other. And itchy readers lovve it! Click, click, click is all they want! It's baseless, chaotic and undermines national security families and personal relationship ...

kobi yes you also love it? otherwise you couldn't have posted your useless comment; For the first time on Ghanaweb? comments are sensible and in the interest of the Nation. We all are against this unintelligent and very stupi ...

• Malafaka 7 years ago

Can't u fools see the age difference between the two beautiful ladies. Also , u chic the NPP ladies are always prettier than the NDC ones. We have pretty first and second ladies ????????????

• DD 7 years ago

This is the most senseless article I've ever read! I'm sure there are more life changing, relevant stories in Ghana u can write about really! Both women are beautiful in their own right and no one is stealing anyone's shine! ...

• Biko 7 years ago

Subtle NDC divide and rule tactics. Yesterday it is the Ashanti's are against the Northerners, Ewes or the Fantis. Today it is an imaginary race between two First Ladies. Oho, how do you compare 30's to 60's. The main agenda ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Who wrote this kind of propaganda faeces ; how could you compare 'auntie Becky 'to samira bawumia ; Mrs Akuffo -Addo is an old horse from a different pedigree of family background besides at her why does have to compete with ...

• Ek 7 years ago

Why? 66 and 30 are they the same. I wonder who wrote this, doesn't he have younger sister and older one to compare with. Please the first lady is sooo beauty and beautiful in all her dress. Ndc foolsssss

• 24HRs. 7 years ago

Huudu Yahaya is a Fulani and rose to be SG of the NDC and minister of trade.
    From Mauritania to Ethiopia Fulanis are there and nationals.
    Stop this nonsense about Samira.

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

Ooh media where is she taking the first lady's shine she is older than her so can't dress like her even when she does it you the same ppl will talk about it so leave the ladies alone period

• Joshua, Kasoa 7 years ago

Practically nonsensical story and needn't be promoted.... "curse is the one who sows a seed of discord among brethren" whatever the writer seeks to purse and those behind it must reconsider their diabolical agenda and save us ...

• Akindele Olufemi 7 years ago

In the story we understood that Samira had four children. Readers will want to know auntie Beckey's offspring sir.

• Obrefoo 7 years ago

Such nonsensical journalism must stop.How can you compare a person in her middle age to a younger one?Samira is definitely younger and must not seen to compete with the first lady?

• NPPig! 7 years ago

This is nonsense and only a stupid fool will compare the two (2) personalities?

At 66, Rebecca is old enough to be Samira's mother! I must add that she is still looking amazingly beautiful for 66 years. How will Samira th ...

• Humble lion 7 years ago

R U B B I S H ! ! !

• GEORGE 7 years ago

what is the import of this report? what do you wish to achieve with it? this article is a piece of trash and should never have been given a space here. what this trash seeks to do is to engineer jealousy and hatred among the ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

As it is clear that Ghanaians are village oriented, this primitive writer knowing that had put this foolishness into the public domain to cause villageouis reactions from the rest of the village minded Ghanaians.

Unfortuna ...

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

Samira is a Muslim. She also belongs to a tribe in Ghana. we practice our religion in ghana taking account of our tribal allegiances

She has chosen to go the tribal way

• simon 7 years ago

Ghana media must stop this foolish thing u called news.... what are u trying to achieve in this new - samira taking first lady's Lady shine.
    it is barbaric & not good for national building at all.
    we need good & better than ...

• Ja 7 years ago

Agyimifo), is this news?

• Florita Olympio Newton, USA 7 years ago

The two ladies are not competing with each other. Each one is beautiful in her own way. Don't compare 66yrs old to 34yrs old. The writer is sick.

• Naa 7 years ago

Love your comment. They are both beautiful. How many women still looks this beautiful at 66.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Mischief........ from the press? There can never be competition between the first lady of the country, versus the second lady of the country. It's like saying a woman and her daughter, or junior sister are competing. There i ...

• TS 7 years ago

This one too be news? Is this really a newspaper or toilet paper...

• Peter Ayamga 7 years ago

There's no competition btn them

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

THIS IS NDC EVIL PAPER ATTEMPTING TO SOW A SEED OF CONFLICT AND CONFUSION IN THE LIVES OF 2 VERY WONDERFUL PERSONALITIES WHO GET ALONG SO WELL.

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Dear journalists your English is poor, to say the least. Please try and polish it or you stop writing. You are seriously poisoning the language of our poor students.

• Joshua, Kasoa 7 years ago

This story is the most useless so far in the year 2017.

• MR. WISE 7 years ago

Thank you for attempting to push a wedge between the first and second ladies of Ghana. Reading the numerous comments I'm glad to see that many readers have been able to ascertain your dubious agenda already. Thank God the gor ...

• Critical-Thinker 7 years ago

Both ladies are beautiful in their own way and age. Each one is playing her role. They are comfortable and friendly with each other. They both know the role they are playing for the success of Nana Akufo Addo - Bawumia govern ...

• Kujo 7 years ago

This one in Trump's vocabulary can be classified as fake nesw

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 7 years ago

Stop this insane comparison and talk! The First Lady, Rebecca, is very elegant and carries an air of grace, beauty and maturity! Samira is also beautiful, respectful and carries herself well! I'm sure she's ashamed of such in ...

• Nana paw bokesi 7 years ago

This is very stupid headline. Ghana web is the most stupid website in the hole world if you don't have nothing to write just shut the fuck up