You are here: HomeNews2017 03 18Article 519823

Ghana to operationalise E-procurement by June – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

Let's see if it will help tackle corruption.

It might not be perfect, but it will reduce some anomalies and corruption to some extent. Some people will be caught and i only hope they would be set as an example:prosecuted, jailed and fined. This will also deter criminals ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

For our own peace of mind and also to reassure our friends and development partners partners we must create a very independent permanent government oversight structures.The Americans have a very intrusive government oversight ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

vice president,
    senior minister,
    minister for evaluation and grading,
    minister of state for procurement,
    minister for parliamentary affairs
    procurement authority... A MESS!!!!!!!!!!

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

Would you care to name some?

• D DAY 7 years ago

THE SHARP TEETH IN NDC; JUST CAME TO POWER TO FIND LOOPHOLES AND LOOT

Where are the NDC, saying osarfo marfo is the vice president?. I have been watching him Bawumia closely and boy he is the guy driving the current government. He is the master technician and strategic. He is the one building ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

E procurement and he says it free and he walks away.. hahaha. I have worked in blue chip companies as a procurement professional... and that tool can only be used for low level sourcing (because of the complexity in the evalu ...

just a low grade textbook economist

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Your problem is volume...big deal..we talking bout space here..even companies with vast transactions than GH use this...your cheap company might want to spend to acquire more gig...you call yourself an expert but you saying t ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Zargon..what blue chip company? It's already been done in rwanda..tracing contracts...nobody said shit about uploading documents...an identification # that will trace the contract from beginning to end...
    Nana addo is John ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

How the hell would u upload a whole box of ducuments submitted by tenderers.. the size of half of a washing machine onto the system and that's only technical. Local content, ehs are yet to come... most importantly how does th ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

Please keep quite

• master 7 years ago

You are probably a security guard at a blue chip company. You have no clue what you're talking about.

• John Baofo-Stockholm 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is the engine of the NPP led Government and it looks like we are in a safe hands towards a safe journey. Ghana is blessed with this man. Those useless NDCs will see a real positive change.

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Stupid nana addo foot soldiers
    Now it's not the incompetence of your government but galamsey problem. Fu**king liars who think governance is just to lie to the masses. Now the cedi keep depreciating, you have extended the Im ...

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

U r big fool and stupid including ur mother and father. U r die before nana addo leaves office. U r the most ignorant person the word. Thank u

• Tt 7 years ago

All u know is to insult well meaning people in society,u have no manners at all whoever u are,u must bow ur head in shame,didnt ur parent teach u morals

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

USE YOUR POWERS TO HELP YOURSELF FOR YOU NEED IT MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE. FOOL.

• Ordartey 7 years ago

Bullet must put in prisonment.
    Ghanaian politicians must faces the laws of the land,their are the ones creating voilents in this country because of they want to win elections. Politicians are buying weapongs for criminals to ...

• AWARD 7 years ago

Asafo Marfo our Vice President.

vice preseident to check on the minister for procurement, the minister of procurement to oversee the procurement authority, senior minister to supervise the minister of procurement, minister of evaluation to evaluate the mini ...

• Faruku 7 years ago

Where are u nd still the dollars depreciate,

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Let respect be in your home if your mom didn't help you to respect

• Kyle khins 7 years ago

Civilization doesn't mean putting on nice clothes, shoes, wrist watch and among others, it is hard times we learn how to talk and judge our politicians, we can although criticize but need to be careful about the words that we ...

• Matete 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO is confused. Most floating voters are very disappointed in him already. Everything is in a mess. GHANAIANS are complaining daily. NPP were very deceitful on their numerous promises.Its early days yet,but sorry ...

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

You guys have to bow down your head in shame and stop that useless loose talks.
    How do you expect Nana to fix an economy that has
    been stagnant and polluted by your clueless NDC for hood 8 years.
    Before the NPP start the ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

NDC YAAMUTU ATAA BAASI YAMUTU.I AM COMFORTABLE WITH 1,000 APPOINTEES THAN FIFTY WORTHLESS ANIMALS GANGS
    OF THIEVES.HEI NDC YAAMUTU.

• kwasi yamoah 7 years ago

Oh my God what a brilliant idea!!Much kudos for our new government

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

A good one there. But the size of your ministers is too large. Cut it down to save taxpayers money.

• master 7 years ago

Did smaller Mahama government saved taxpayers money? If you have ever worked in proper organisation that are driven to achieve you would understand the importance having high level appointees just to drive the vision. How els ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Yes,this will curtail the long delays and corruption associated with procurement of state contracts and projects.

• Joe boy 7 years ago

Bawumia, how stupid are you? Where are you, and Nana is appointing only his people to power? Out of the 110 ministers, how may are from the North and Volta? You are better dead than alive. You are a disgrace to your father, n ...

• manager 7 years ago

Another dog from North following akan for Food, u fool u are not vice president. osafo maafo is on ur chair n if u are not careful u will die in stroke. Ask Late Aliu Mahama family.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

There comes Ghana's economic messiah, Vice Prez Bawumia, again who at one stroke has banished the source of most of Ghana's corruption which is the fictitious Company Setup, Loot and Share! More grease to your elbows Sir.

• Mr Brain 7 years ago

God bless Ghana