You are here: HomeNews2017 03 13Article 518271

Government to combat galamsey with drones – Amewu

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Yes Minister action now!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Illegal (small scale) mining is a menace. The impact of this is just devastating just imagine that whiles eating your fufu at at Tema or Koforidua ignorantly you could be taking food that has been contaminated by heavy metals ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

You are spot on bro. Heavy metals in cocoa beans. Mercury and arsenic will lead to international boycott of Ghana's cocoa.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Very good plan

• Easy 7 years ago

There is no need to waste money on drones.

Punish those engaging in the act severely. Name each group apprehended and show their faces on the TV.

Get competent judges in a dedicated court to deal with saboteurs of all n ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

How do you punish the offenders if you can't find them? That is what the drones can do. Reconnaissance drones can take excellent pictures and video of activities in an area, which can be used as evidence for prosecution.

• Okyere. USA 7 years ago

What the drone will do? Kill them or arrest them? If you really want to stop this land destroyers put Ghana military forces on the ground.

• Blantyne 7 years ago

My friend when these guys have mounted their dredges on Ankobra River and other water bodies like River Pra and Offin and are doing their own thing you dare not venture. Mind you they are also armed to the teeth. Some Politic ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

do it ,do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, don't mind wontumi he's a wizard, murderer, nation wrecker, he shouldn't control gh.

• calistus 7 years ago

Massa do simple things first and stop the cantata.

• SAVE GHANA NOW !!! 7 years ago

Compel Galamsey Miners to drink from the rivers they have polluted. Those who polite our rivers must be denied access to water treated at the expense of taxpayers. They should be forced to drink their polluted water !!!