You are here: HomeNews2017 03 09Article 517327

Armed Robbers attack OWASS students, 2 sustain injuries

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

What's up,Owass Cadres? Must be on alert all the time. Now that ndc is in opposition,their foolsoldiers will engage in theft and robbery so I urge all Ghanaians vigilant all the time!

• fairplay 7 years ago

Your twist to the story clearly shows that you are an armed robber yourself. This is because a professional armed robber is always the first to point accusing fingers to the innocent person knowing very well that he is the ch ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I have always raved about the conditions of even the top notch schholss in our country.Ever since Boko Haram's barbaric attack on schools and kidnapping of students in Nigeria it became a pressing demand that we revisited how ...

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Absolutely well articulated.nothing more to add.you've said it all.now I hope the authorities sit up and take notice

One of the levers of assement of how well akufo addo's government is doing,is to keep an eye on whether he is able to eliminate this armed robbery menace in our country.

• my eye open 7 years ago

You are a big fool, because of stupid people like you a young man was killed when he visited his girlfriend. Do you know what an innocent spilled blood can do to you ? Feeling brave behind a web curtain?

• Mr Eagle 7 years ago

They are part of the Akufo Addo's NPP invisible forces. Aboa ba.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

The reason why they chose that place was that they wanted to take their laptops and tablets away from them. Nkwaseafo mo nku wo nyinaa baako baako.

• kweku 7 years ago

why should you transfer Kofi Boakye from Ashanti region

• Paa 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye did nothing for Kumasi so stop make him a hero, even with Kofi boakye at post there was so many armed robberies.

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Don't forget ndc is in opposition. The foolsoldiers will be engaging in theft like this. Kill them if you catch them!

• fairplay 7 years ago

So when npp was in opposition all the armed robbery was carried out by npp foot soldiers? We did not know that?

So you expect NDC foot soldiers to do same. What a warped mind.

• oxy 1 7 years ago

u are very stupid to refer to this criminals as NDC foot soldier's... ur mum no born u well

• Blantyne 7 years ago

These are armed killers not robbers. I may even be tempted to link these to the numerous supposed suicide cases currently taking place in some institutions in Ghana. Fuck the criminals. Government must sit up.

• God's Eye 7 years ago

This news confuses when you read the headline and the last paragraph.ghanaweb sit up.

• wise 7 years ago

what does NDC have to do with this? u speak like an educated fool.

• Bisa 7 years ago

Govt. Must beef up security because these NDC foot soldiers a lazy and will go all out to attack innocent people.

• fairplay 7 years ago

Thank God all the armed robberies while npp was in opposition was carried out by Wuntumi and his ilk in Kumasi, isn't it? This is what you people are telling us. We now know that now.

People are in agony and this is the ru ...

• T and T 7 years ago

There can't be progress unless there is safe and peaceful environment.
    Stiffer pnishment(death sentence) may help.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ahba!!! this armed robbers know no shame. Now school children too... oh l shock waa!!

• killah dexter 7 years ago

listen kuffour if i catch you hen you go die i swear you mark am for the wall then see you no know me hen ok we shall see you think that fucking thing you dey do you go fit do am for my top we shall see hen i go fire your hea ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Your comment is too political. This kind of animalistic behaviour must stop.

• odeka 7 years ago

There are no jobs hence why the problem is alarming.

• fairplay 7 years ago

If the two students were targeted then someone among the students has a link with the armed robbers. This sometimes happens in schools where one of the students is envious, greedy and a thief. A class mate did that to us whil ...

• Boafo 7 years ago

Now if ndc full soldiers robbing
    den when npp is opposition their fullsolders too are full robbery.

• asem b3ba dabi 7 years ago

Sign of a failed presidency, acute shortage of water in four regions, suicide by umemployed youth, numerous chieftancy clashes, floods, highway armed, forceful seizure of innocent citizens property, non payment of approved al ...

• King 7 years ago

OWASS SHS students take laptop and mobile phones to School?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Did the shortage of water and chieftaincy disputes come with Nana Addo? If the Chiefs of such places allow galamsey in their areas an disturb the environment, who do you blame. Who allowed the many Chinese we have in Ghana t ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

the shortage of water ur mama's fault... Why didn't we experienced that under MAHAMA?

• Kwami 7 years ago

the shortage of water is nana's fault... Why didn't we experienced that under MAHAMA?

• KTZ 7 years ago

Smoke them all

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

To all those who won my game TODAY, we say thank God.
    call or whatsapp now to book yourself with vision 300 lottery, make a change.

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

From now on we ill kill any armed robber who attacks us in the street. We will fight them with any weapon. you watch.........

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Akpanjok Martin Alonkuunaab 7 years ago

This is a seriose case y should SHS students send phones,laptops etc to school.it is allowed in de school?GES sand no SHS student is allowed to send phones to skull.y did they send dis to de skull? Dis students re suppose t ...

• Gassa 7 years ago

Let her here it again😝😝

• A c 7 years ago

Buffoon one there call akyire twa animu twa! That is your all die be die spirit in action idiot! your cocaine president

One of the yardsticks for measuring this current government's efficacy is to observe critically if they are able to eliminate this armed robbery menace from ghana

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Akuffo wants his boys, "invisible forces" who are now visible to steal and have their way that's why he transferred Kofi Boakye from Kumasi.

• OSCAR 7 years ago

GHANA SHOULD CONSIDER TO OPT OUT FROM THE ECOWAS. THE BRITS DID IT IN EU AND THEY ARE DOING GOOD

• KWAME 7 years ago

ECOWAS WILL BRING UNTOLD BURDEN ON US. OUR LITTLE RESOURCES WILL BE SQUANDERED. IT WON'T BENEFIT US AT ALL

Evil looking bastards with mush for brains.stinking barstards.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 7 years ago

Npp have never managed anything well. They withdrew Kofi Boakye so that their armed robbery business will flourish. Nkwaseafo Peoples Party.

• Chu 7 years ago

U would be brave to attempt this in our day. Even armed soldiers and the police did not have it easy with us.