You are here: HomeNews2017 03 09Article 517240

Corruption kills – US ambassador

Read Comments Comments (34)

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

If so, why doesn't your government stop supporting and propping-up corrupt governments in Africa? We've had enough of your say-one-thing and do-another divide and rule tactics.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Stop your effusions and listen to what the man is saying. They sold millions of dollars worth of medicines and burned an empty warehouse. As we chat now no one has been indicted in this case. The ECG warehouse in Kumasi also ...

• joy 7 years ago

Givers and collectors of bribes. God is watching as you are murdering innocent Ghanaians.

• MANTSE 7 years ago

"He called on the government to strengthen its fight against corruption."

The Government is part of the PROBLEM that is why the Likes of Martin Amidu are a RARE BREED.

Rawlings made a lot of Effort but his UNSUSPECTING ...

• RAS MUBARAK 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT, DID YOU HEAR THAT. GOOD FOR NOTHING STOMACH COMMENTATOR

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Dat god wey you dey talk,hin just dey watch,hin no fit do anything. So YOU human being must get up off your lazy ass and DO!!!

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Dat god wey you dey talk,hin just dey watch,hin no fit do anything. So YOU human being must get up off your lazy ass and DO!!!

• Atta the Mortuary Man 7 years ago

The Ambassador is wrong. If that were true, why is Mahama alive?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP are number one criminal organization in Africa, Cocaine and drugs, money laundering, Prostitutions, blood sacrifices, propaganda and smuggling

• Paapidi 7 years ago

But no serious punishment to serve as deterrent exists in Ghana.

• asante yaw 7 years ago

There is more corruption in the US than in Ghana, Mr. Ambassador

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

That's the America first message being trumpeted to all corrupt countries that USA supports.How can you set ablaze medical supplies worth $80 million.Are you human?America first so we have to find our own way now.Let's work h ...

• 9-3-2017 7 years ago

Corruption kills

• peace 7 years ago

Hi all l know Eborenasa, his mouth smells like toilet and as a result, his wife has left him. The odour from his mouth smells like Korle lagoon.

• Rayo 7 years ago

Shame on you, The corrupt government in the U S should be tackled first. Insurance companies in U S are all corrupt, so better advise to change.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

CORRUPTION IS VERY DANGEROUS TO CONFRONT IN AFRICA! NO WONDER FRONT LINE CRUSADER
    LIKE ANAS ARIMEYAO ANAS IS WEARING MASKS ALL OVER THE PLACE, THE POLITICIANS LAUGH AT ANY ONE WHO TRY TO FIGHT CORRUPTION , IF IT IS MAHAMA TH ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

Danmark and American are 100% about corruption which has destroyed Ghana since the overthrow of the first President.I think our past leaders have to be charged for all this suffering.Amen

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Mr. AMBASSADOR, you are absolutely right! But, if I may ask.....why is Bill and Hilary Clinton free from all their corrupt practices since their times in Arkansas through out the white house days till her being the secretary ...

Because Ghanaian tax payers do not fund them!

• J.B 7 years ago

Those corrupted officers who masterminded the operation burning spree @ health ministry , during Mahama administration have even been promoted. Corruption is part of us now. All humans institutions are corrupt so who can jud ...

• TOPDOG BARK NONE 7 years ago

If Ghana cannot kill corruption, then corruption will kill Ghanaians. It is as simple as that, that is why the whole country is counting on Nana for accountability and probity.

U.S.A. bribe people to kill their leaders, lie about other presidents and make coups. What is more corrupt about that.
    How can a nation which security services listen to the telephone conversation and read e-mails of about ...

Fool. You are suffering and someone is trying to help you find ways of stopping it and you blame the person. Who cares what Americans do. Lets find solution to the problem now. America also has corruption but its minimal and ...

• SKIPER 7 years ago

KOFI YOU'RE SOO RIGHT. YOU SEE THE MENTALITY OF SOME THESE GHANAIANS? IT'S EITHER THE'RE IGNORANT OR PLAIN UNEDUCATIED. THEY COMPLAIN THERE'RE NO JOBS, THE ECONOMY IS BAD THEY WANT TO GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY BUT THEY'RE DISMIS ...

• KSK 7 years ago

The overwhelming corruption in Ghana was institutionalised by John Mahama and the NDC. The create,loot and share brigade was headed by the President (Mahama ) so what again ? I'm sure God is thinking of appropriate punishment ...

• SKIPER 7 years ago

THE AMBASSADOR IS RIGHT. WE SHOULD FIGHT CORRUPTION AND NOT EMBRACE IT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ONE SINGLE COMMENT TO SUPPORT THE AMBASSADOR BUT INSTEAD INSULT ON NPP AND NDC. THIS KIND OF MENTALITY IS OUR DOWN FALL

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Oh my list of corruption list increases EVERY DAY !!!!! It's getting boring g to read but HOPEFULLY someone moves to stop the rot. bring back all the stolen money from over inflated contracts and bribery and corruption money. ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

BY THE WAY WHERE ARE WE WITH THE MEDICAL STORES ARSON?what about that of passports rawlingses house etc?GHANA WENT YO KNOW!

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Can't our leaders so to say dash stste properties to their wives?wheras the masses suffer?350 companys employing trillions of people in general everywhere,we're they not dashed to wives,cronnies boyboysand after given sophisc ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Stop corruption and move forward or you die in it.

• ananseba 7 years ago

The President should give every minister the responsibility of eradicating CORRUPTION from their department and report annually how they have got on. Every year the Auditor General department produces a report but no action i ...

• CASCARA 7 years ago

Frankly, corruption is so huge and wide-spread and destroying the country that the only governance worth having in Ghana today is a radical, total and fatal attack on corruption! A sort of blood and iron attack!

The justi ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

GOVERNMENT MUST ACT AND STOP THIS DISGRACEFUL OCCURRENCE. THIS IS EATING AT THE FABRIC OF GHANAIAN LIFE AND IS DESTROYING BOTH THE ECONOMY AND THE SOCIAL VALUES OF THE PEOPLE. THE PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE HAS A LOT OF WORK TO DO.

• dratsu@gmail.com 7 years ago

Ambassador Jackson is right on spot. We need people like him to speak out so that those involved will know their actions are being noticed.
    He is welcome to the anti corruption campaign.