You are here: HomeNews2017 03 09Article 517206

'Akufo-Addo distorted history to favor his father' - Yammin

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Decalos 7 years ago

Another foreign Marwako with his stupidity.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If Nkrumah is your God worship him but do not expect everybody to do same. The fact still remains that the UGCC brought over ambitious and selfish dictator Kwame Ukrumah to GH politics and you cannot wish that awa

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

Prof Kwame Ahoofe will get your ass. Yamin should look for Bokor and ask him how Okoampah kick his butt.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Nobody is disputing the role played before independence. However, it was the man of the millennium who stood tall. If the fact is to be told, Nana Addict should have added that his dad and uncles introduced the act bomb maki ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask Akufo and his tribal gang

• Decalos 7 years ago

Another foreign Marwako with his stupidity.

stinks

• good magic 7 years ago

blacko244908520 ghanian base in indian spritualist in ghana
    contact for all your spritual help
    black magic ritual money
    spell of gay
    spell of luck
    spell of chanting partner
    abiss chain
    spell to cash black magic away ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If Nkrumah is your God worship him but do not expect everybody to do same. The fact still remains that the UGCC brought over ambitious and selfish dictator Kwame Ukrumah to GH politics and you cannot wish that away

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

You would have done same or worse.Idiot!

horrible

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr. Yammin Ghana's independence struggle and attainment was not brought about by one person neither was it through the actions of the so called "Big 6 0r7 but there were the active involvement of the less intellects.It is a m ...

FACT!!!! EVERY FOOL SHOULD KNOW

• Abello 7 years ago

Its a fact. Its not only Nkrumah and every primary school pupil knows that. Its taught in our schools. And many people have been honored with street Names, Hospitals etc. Ghana remembers. It was needless for the president to ...

• michael 7 years ago

one person can not fight for independent, why then we have the big six, we should honour all of them

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

I think some of these NDC guys have understanding problems .

• FACT 7 years ago

Yamin Joseph wouldn't know the true unadulterated history of Ghana's struggle for independence even if it was right in front of him.
    But how would he, when he seemingly lacks the mental composition to appreciate the fact tha ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

and his heritage, descendants, family, home people, associates, acquaintance are all rogues. foolish, backward, bush people.

• Enyo 7 years ago

You guys keep on saying Ghana's history is being distorted and yet you can't point out the distortion!!! What is wrong with recognizing everyone who contributed to Ghana's independence? Fact is that, but for the 28th February ...

• isaka 7 years ago

we hear u

• Steve 7 years ago

Yammin you talk too much so shutup and give us a break

• AZAA 7 years ago

We all knew Ghana's history since ages, not even the historian JDM can re-write the ghanaian history come to think of it a third class economist. Aaabbaaaa.

• Sex addict 7 years ago

U are a grown up man who talks no sense..bastard son of a stinky pussy whore.You Yasmin or whatever.Avuuuuu..former minsters whose mouth smells.

tribalization of Ghana

• Rayo 7 years ago

The J B Danquah clan is extremely out of touch. Who knows all these CIA agents? All what they did was to plot against a charismatic President. Akuffo Addo is trying to make history for his father and uncle as well who were ...

• Dange 7 years ago

When we were in the Ghana Young Pioneer movement, we always sing Nkrumah never dies, I didn`t understand the meaning, untill now I grew up to understand the slogan. Nkrumah is dead and gone, but still the slogan, never dies c ...

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 7 years ago

THIS NDC MULATTO RAT AGAIN

• NANA 7 years ago

The President has to put behind him those Danquah Nkrumah issues.
    He is making futile efforts to put Danquah at par with Nkrumah.
    Ghanaians are watching.
    Some of us are his peers and know what he knows.
    He cannot be allow ...

• Tomlinson 7 years ago

Was your father also part of the big six?

• fairplay 7 years ago

This is Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Whether Nana liked it or not. Kwame Nkrumah is too big for Ghana. He towers beyond any African leader. Go to Addis Ababa and see whole statue is standing in front of AU headquarters. It is none ...

• peace 7 years ago

Hi all l know Eboroansa, his mouth smells like rotten fish.

• KOO 7 years ago

Since when did this man regained his voice.It seems he wants to be heard so that his NDC colleagues will hear him.What does he know about the history of Ghana?The earlier he stops embarrassing himself the better.What did he d ...

• Gershon Ahumnle 7 years ago

Is it a fact that akuffo Addo is not telling Ghanaian the true history of Ghana.pls give is a break we all no that those gangs started it before Kwami Nkrumah came inn and is he Nkrumah and his allies ( the big six ) who got ...

• Hamza 7 years ago

SPOT ON MAN!! Smart guy ! Anyway, Kwame Nkrumah does NOT any more praises or acknowledgemnt by Akofo Ado or by anybody else but clearly some people still feel the need to be elevated to the same level as that occupied by our ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

Are still talking?You 've no shame
    .I thought you bargained with your Pick Up for a cheap phone should the NDC lose the 2016 ,you would forgo your vehicle.The President position is that before the advent Dr Nkrumah ,others ' ...

• kkj 7 years ago

this foreigner is dabbling too much into Ghanaian politics.
    No wonder some citizens of west African countries claim they rule(manage the affairs Ghana).
    Because Nigerians,Burkinabes,Malians,Negeriens and Togolese are ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

JOSEPH YAMIN COULD NOT TELL WHICH PART OF THE PRESIDENT'S SPEECH IS A DISTORTION. CAN YAMIN ALSO BRING OUT HIS OWN HISTORY OF OUR INDEPENDENT SUPERIOR TO THAT OF THE PRESIDENT? THESE NDC PEOPLE 'KROAA'...YOU HAVE LIED YOUR ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT ROLE DID THE SO CALLED NATIONAL''PATRIOT' PARTY, NPP, PLAY IN THE STRUGGLE OF INDEPENDENCE AND FOR SUCH PARTY,AN OFFSPRING OF NATIONAL LIBERATION MOVEMENT(NLM)AND ACTION TROOPERS(AT)WHICH THEIR FATHERS AND GRANDFATHERS S ...