You and Otiko need to stop washing your family's dirty linen in public because of politics. Family values and virtues are more important than what you are engaged in.
Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 8 years ago
Miss Bawa, I respect you too much. Don't follow your sister to be washing your dirty linen in public. Your old hag sister is an idiot with poor upbringing. She does not qualify to even be a village teacher.
UNKNOWN 8 years ago
nana please respect yourself ....what Otiko has achieved have to gotten close to even half...if it wasn't because of freedom of speech would you have had the chance to talk....respect yourself and stop fooling on social media.
Salifu 8 years ago
Your comment is not helpful,you bwetter say and do things to unite than to separate
kenm 8 years ago
You are both honourable. The bye gones be bye gones
Kwesi Kwansa 8 years ago
See how nicely the Jinapors have done it. One leg here one leg there. The Marfos; Osafo and Agyei, As for the family of Samira Bawumia, they are the Maradonas at this game. Why can't Bawa and Otiko do the same? Just copy the others; the blue print is already out there.
Fine boy 8 years ago
This shameful to you people. No one care about your family issues if you can't solve within yourselves kindly stop disgracing the family on the media
TWEAA dc 8 years ago
AH! ....THERE YOU ARE.....I SAID YESTERDAY THAT THIS MOGTARI WAS GOING TO TAG DJABA A LIAR......NPP AND NDC....NOBODY TELLS LIES...NOBODY TELLS THE TRUTH.......BUT OFTEN TIMES, THE NDC WILL BE RUNNING FOR COVER. THESE PEOPLE SHOULD STOP TALKING TO THESE PEOPLE CALLED MEDIAMEN ELSE THEY WILL SOON TEAR THIS FAMILY APART....MARK IT.
DELA. 8 years ago
You are simply a big liar, Joyce. NDC has trained you to be a professional liar. When you knew that Mahama had lost you came out at your press conference to say that Mahama was "in a comfortable lead". Just before the elections of last year, you were being castigated for your mom's house being in a dilapidated state while you were a deputy minister and John Mahama's spokesperson. Therefore you decided to repair the house and because Otiko was not in the position to contribute financially to this project you took it upon yourself to treat your elder sister with disdain. You convinced your mother to see your sister as a rebel because she was talking against John Mahama your so-called cousin. You and nobody else brainwashed your mother to hate your sister, just because you had access to power and stolen money and she had no money. You must know that whatever you do, Otiko will your sister forever while John Mahama will always try to use you for seeking power and nothing else.
kofikitt 8 years ago
Useless is d word to describe u.
DD 8 years ago
Mind your business
Salifu 8 years ago
Let us preach about UNITY not SEPARATION.Unity is better and think about how the mother and family are feeling
Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago
Nevertheless Otiko is becoming albatross on the Akufo Addo's government. She should know that political affiliations are seasonal but family is of eternity
APANTESIS 8 years ago
You are right.Ga people say,family structures continue after all other structures are gone.I now see the reason for her daily outbursts on the former president. I would have wished some one to tell her to tread cautiously.so that,in the event of a future fall,many would sympathise with you.
Aj 8 years ago
Oye,who feels it knows it.now most political affiliated people have already taken their stand on this issue,many people don't deal the issues on out of the box especially the way we do our politics in Ghana whereby politics has be come do or die affair. now be'cos Otiko is more out spoken person then her sister Joyce,she looks more on the public domain and some may think her sister Joyce is quite so she innocent hell no.coming from the same parents doesn't warrent any body coexistence,your siblings can be your worse enemy which the Bible states it clear from Genesis to revelations all the accounts of hatred did happen through between siblings or twins.meaning family don't guarantee unity on less God's own intervention. so pls if your brother/ sister disagree with you come on go on with your life and do the good you can.
Mallam 8 years ago
From the look of things, one can see that Otiko Djaba has no respect, arrogance, jealous and a liar. How can your mother packed your things out of the house just because of renovation without making any alternative arrangement within the same house for you been the elder of all. That is one part of the story been told about the hate you have for JDM just because he decided to go along with a respectable sister in the name of Bawa Mogtari. A woman who knows how to talk to people with respect and humble her in any circumstances she find her self . God bless you Bawa Mogtari
Templar 8 years ago
Mallam the question is at her age why was she still living at home? She is talking too much.
Blaque Marque 8 years ago
Simple! They're from Bole....Where JDM hails and in a community where your man is running for President and your sister (Joyce) is his spokesperson, you(Otiko) go root for the opposing side.
This is why!!!
Simple! They're from Bole....Where JDM hails and in a community where your man is running for President and your sister (Joyce) is his spokesperson, you(Otiko) go root for the opposing side.
This is why!!!
Salifu 8 years ago
Respect or not let us try to unite them without taking sides.They should unite to make their mother and the family happy.
OPOKU 8 years ago
NO ONE CAN TRUST THIS NDC GURUS.
THEY ARE ALL LIARS.
George 8 years ago
Otiko should not be the Gender minister. She is emotionally unstable for the position. Wrong choice. She needs help. She is so bitter and has no respect.
Paa 8 years ago
While I don't particularly like Otiko, Bawa Mogtari lied so many times as campaign spokesperson for the NDC that I am inclined to believe Otiko who comes as across as someone who speaks her mind no matter the consequence. Recall that in the matter of the suspension of national executives of the NPP, who were allegedly undermining Nana Addo's bid for the presidency, Otiko reportedly was the lone voice in the NEC opposing the decision. Her position raised doubts about her loyalty to Nana Addo in his bid to unseat Mahama, her relative. Notwithstanding the pressure from the big shots in the party, Otiko stood her ground.
AWY 8 years ago
Did she (Djaba) even celebrate the mothers day? This isn't an excuse to hate your mother
Kwaku 8 years ago
So Ghanaweb what does family problem got to do with you people ??
SMART FREMPAH UK 8 years ago
This has to stop Otiko. You're now holding public office and stop being childish. What will you gain from spewing out family secrets public? You have started wrongly lady. And where are her advisors?
odeka 8 years ago
Keep it in the family because no one is interested in your drift.
razak seini 8 years ago
Stop these things you two are doing.Every family has one or two issues. U are both blessed to be high profile persons in Ghana, so count your blessings n not your tribulations. Be a source joy to your family n not pain......Let it go
GODALLSUPREME. 8 years ago
With all this hullabaloo and brouhaha relating to Otiko how possible that she will be a good minister and perform creditably.The basic thing in life is a good foundation begins from the FAMILY.If many a person can do well in life.There is no building without a foundation.Otiko simply go back home and rebuild your relationship with your MUM and KINDREDS and get their blessings.Word to the wise the Best and Enough.His excellency JD Mahama has been innocent and vilified for the A to Z accusations.You are just a rougue minister trying to galavvant for money. I believe you will not be able to deliver with this attitude and past "PSYCHIATRIC" history if I may put it that way.Sit down and reflect.Tomorrow politics will be gone then you need these relatives you vilifying.PERIOD.Otiko.
Aj 8 years ago
Dude,you can not use God's name and still can not make good judgement. according to Mad.Otiko statements she has already solve the issues with her mom but the her political opponents won't her rest. they brought this issues even the very day she was on vetting committee the ndc minority leader brought the same topic why and now it's the media reporters who have allow themselves to be used by some political shameful opponents to creates more funny stuffs pls allow her to work.
Buju 8 years ago
May be this woman had started taken Nanas favourite Ntanpe,she behaves abnormal.
Mwinesonbo 8 years ago
Are you the only family members from different political back ground?.please learn to solve this problem within the family and stop washing your dirty linen outside.
Garbeben 8 years ago
Was she not the "we are in a comfortable lead" person? Nothing was further from the truth. And she knew from her position to the ex president that they were losing big big time. What has changed? She is still doing politics. Don't believe Jane one minute!
Tell her to value her family ties rather than politics. What a shame.
PL cease fire, if something happens to otiko now, GOD forbid, she will weep.
For the sake of that PL cease fire in public. I am sure she gave the question to haruna the minority leader to ask that family question during the vetting.
Kwame 8 years ago
Mothers don't eject their children by heart unless you hurt them to such an extend that there is no way to mitigate what wrong you did them.
This Atico Djaba if she is not married should look for a man to control her a litt ... read full comment
Mothers don't eject their children by heart unless you hurt them to such an extend that there is no way to mitigate what wrong you did them.
This Atico Djaba if she is not married should look for a man to control her a little bit. Even a lion like myself is controlled by my mother and wife. My mother however is no more. She will tell me don't open a matte and enter into it. She always said that she does not want me to go to heaven because the least lie that God will tell will let me turn heaven upside down. She said that I will be more than Lucifer if God make the least mistake to welcome me to heaven.
The day on which she will die I went to tell her as usual that I am off to work. She could not talk but use her hand to make the gesture that I must be gone fast. I must leave her sight quickly before she leaves this torpid shore.
ADZO 8 years ago
hmmmm. OTIKO'S SUBMISSION FAILED TO PASS LOGICAL REASONING TEST. SHE CLAIMED SHE WAS NOT INFORMED BEFORE HER THINGS WERE PACKED OFF. SO WERE THE THINGS PACKED BEFORE SHE CLAIMED TO HAVE ASKED HER CHILD TO GO TO THE VILLAGE?
... read full comment
hmmmm. OTIKO'S SUBMISSION FAILED TO PASS LOGICAL REASONING TEST. SHE CLAIMED SHE WAS NOT INFORMED BEFORE HER THINGS WERE PACKED OFF. SO WERE THE THINGS PACKED BEFORE SHE CLAIMED TO HAVE ASKED HER CHILD TO GO TO THE VILLAGE?
THE LIES ARE VERY CLEAR
Kojo 8 years ago
Please sister get together. Don't let anything divide you. Please and please again.
Zion wa 8 years ago
You people should learn from John Jinapor and Abu Jinapor. I don't want to say is because they are men and you are women. Politics must not divid us.
Eric 8 years ago
Otiko, grow up!!!
WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago
Please work on resolving the family problem, with apologies where it is due, and become one nice family -- you are both beautiful !
A.A. Ribo - Bolga 8 years ago
I think these ladies should emulate the JINAPOR'S family and stop washing their dirty hands in public because of politics.
Amidini 8 years ago
Otiko is a liar. Leave Hon Bawa Mogtari alone !
ONE GHANA 8 years ago
This lady called Otiko Djaba is on the path of failure with her behavior and utterances. A pale shadow of Nana Oye L, as rightly said by IMANI Frank.
Salifu 8 years ago
Oh Otiko and Bawa if you are sisters why are you washing your dirty clothes in public?Do not allow the Media and party politics to separete you.Unite to make your mother happy.
Col Q 8 years ago
Are Amidu and Otiko related? They seem to have the same character and agenda! Both of them are sooo bitter that they exaggerate their facts. Both of them are angry and disappointed because they "lost" something and position to JM! Their bitterness and "longThroat" is what is "killing"! They will keep yapping and grumbling till thy kingdom come and still would not achieve anything! They should go and find some small bush and hide themselves under some leaves, its only so that they might perhaps find some respite and comfort in their hearts!!!
Akosua 8 years ago
Two unstable women from a dysfunctional family. Ghana politics will be better without them
Yebo 8 years ago
Blame Kwame Nkrumah for all these confusion. Let northerners live by themselves in the north.
Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago
J.J. Rawlings gets to eat when NPP or NDC is in power. These sisters also get to eat be it NDC or NPP. Now who are the fools who would die for one party?
BE BOLD 8 years ago
They still don't get it.
The heavy loss of John Dramani Mahama cannot be placed on Otiko Afisa Djaba.
The heavy loss of John Dramani Mahama is the result of John Dramani Mahama's unbridled love and inordinate desire for ev ... read full comment
They still don't get it.
The heavy loss of John Dramani Mahama is the result of John Dramani Mahama's unbridled love and inordinate desire for everything on corruption, looting and thievery whilst exhibiting the most incompetent and by far the most unintelligent economic policies ever since Ghana gained independence in 1957.
Mahama cannot runaway from his record. He owns that record whole, line and sinker . He owns the record that sent him out of office massively after one term as President.
Otiko Afisa Djaba just spoke truth about that record. Otiko Afisa Djaba spoke reality to the kind of reckless irresponsibility that led Ghana into the abyss. This was very clear to even primary school students that John Dramani Mahama was unfit and unqualified to lead Ghana.
It cannot be whitewashed. It cannot be placed on Otiko.
It is about time the truth is boldly told to Mahama to own his misconduct in gov't that Ghanaians roundly and heavily repudiated at the ballot box on december 7th as predicted by anybody with a brain and carefully analyzing the direction in which this country was headed.
Joyce Bawa-Mogtari and those lackeys must confront John Dramani Mahama and give it to him fair and square, so he apologizes for the embarrassment he has caused his family for those irresponsible manner he run this country leading to the collapse of Ghana.
That is the problem NDC must confront. That is the problem Joyce Bawa-Mogtari must confront.
John Dramani Mahama is the cause of his own defeat and he must be told. Until NDC does this exercise boldly and come up with some correct and better strategy to become attractive again, they will stay in opposition forever. This is free advice. Your problem is not Otiko Afisa Djaba of the NPP. Your problem is John Dramani Mahama. NDC and Joyce Bawa-Mogtari must confront their 1000 pound gorilla in the room.
Kwami US 8 years ago
So these two sisters, even though ministers and government's appointees, are still living in their mother's house? Blame Mahama and Akufo Addo for appointing these irresponsible sisters as ministers. How on earth can people who cannot even manage a house should be given ministerial positions for them to oversee a whole ministry if not because of dirty politics? What a shame? Even the so-called ministers were not able to do their national service and now want run Ghana! Question mark...
Maame 8 years ago
What is all this you guys are sisters why should you wish your family issues outside, the radio stations also should stop inviting them, don't we have something better to listern than this issues.
Maame 8 years ago
You guys should stop
Maame 8 years ago
You should stop
kris mensah 8 years ago
Give us r break 2 big fools what's ur problems
Kwaku 8 years ago
GhanaWeb make you give us proper news ooooo, not someones Family issues ooooo ghanaweb !!!!!!!
nana please respect yourself ....what Otiko has achieved have to gotten close to even half...if it wasn't because of freedom of speech would you have had the chance to talk....respect yourself and stop fooling on social media ...
See how nicely the Jinapors have done it. One leg here one leg there. The Marfos; Osafo and Agyei, As for the family of Samira Bawumia, they are the Maradonas at this game. Why can't Bawa and Otiko do the same? Just copy the ...
AH! ....THERE YOU ARE.....I SAID YESTERDAY THAT THIS MOGTARI WAS GOING TO TAG DJABA A LIAR......NPP AND NDC....NOBODY TELLS LIES...NOBODY TELLS THE TRUTH.......BUT OFTEN TIMES, THE NDC WILL BE RUNNING FOR COVER. THESE PEOPLE ...
You are simply a big liar, Joyce. NDC has trained you to be a professional liar. When you knew that Mahama had lost you came out at your press conference to say that Mahama was "in a comfortable lead". Just before the electio ...
Mind your business
You are right.Ga people say,family structures continue after all other structures are gone.I now see the reason for her daily outbursts on the former president. I would have wished some one to tell her to tread cautiously.so ...
Oye,who feels it knows it.now most political affiliated people have already taken their stand on this issue,many people don't deal the issues on out of the box especially the way we do our politics in Ghana whereby politics h ...
From the look of things, one can see that Otiko Djaba has no respect, arrogance, jealous and a liar. How can your mother packed your things out of the house just because of renovation without making any alternative arrangemen ...
This is why!!!
THEY ARE ALL LIARS.
While I don't particularly like Otiko, Bawa Mogtari lied so many times as campaign spokesperson for the NDC that I am inclined to believe Otiko who comes as across as someone who speaks her mind no matter the consequence. Rec ...
Stop these things you two are doing.Every family has one or two issues. U are both blessed to be high profile persons in Ghana, so count your blessings n not your tribulations. Be a source joy to your family n not pain...... ...
With all this hullabaloo and brouhaha relating to Otiko how possible that she will be a good minister and perform creditably.The basic thing in life is a good foundation begins from the FAMILY.If many a person can do well in ...
Dude,you can not use God's name and still can not make good judgement. according to Mad.Otiko statements she has already solve the issues with her mom but the her political opponents won't her rest. they brought this issues e ...
Was she not the "we are in a comfortable lead" person? Nothing was further from the truth. And she knew from her position to the ex president that they were losing big big time. What has changed? She is still doing politics. ...
This Atico Djaba if she is not married should look for a man to control her a litt ...
Otiko, grow up!!!
Are Amidu and Otiko related? They seem to have the same character and agenda! Both of them are sooo bitter that they exaggerate their facts. Both of them are angry and disappointed because they "lost" something and position t ...
They still don't get it.
The heavy loss of John Dramani Mahama is the result of John Dramani Mahama's unbridled love and inordinate desire for ev ...
So these two sisters, even though ministers and government's appointees, are still living in their mother's house? Blame Mahama and Akufo Addo for appointing these irresponsible sisters as ministers. How on earth can people w ...
You guys should stop
You should stop