You are here: HomeNews2017 03 08Article 516922

I never desired John Mahama as husband - Otiko

Read Comments Comments (144)

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Uncouth minister

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Today is the International Day for Women. At least, write sensible article and not this.

@@@Who care about a stupid comment from a blogger.

The minister herself is naive to have given audience to this nuisance.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• Mahdi 7 years ago

Bawumia ia mutumbanza

• DERKUULE 7 years ago

your stupidity is without parallel. You and Mahama who should be branded a "Barawo Banza?" Not you? Mahama is an honest man who did his best for Ghana. You on your part have nothing, absolutely nothing, totally nothing for Gh ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is creating the impression that he did ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Ahaaa! Now we are beginning to understand why all that personal gall! And to now admit that Mahama is your brother (cousin), and that your parents are very close! There are many women who were unhappy with Mahama, but we have ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Nerds,nerd

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Mr. Agbesi Kwesi l wonder where the title of your article, its content and that of the main article do relate to the said fracas with Obasanjo. The NPP is a proud entity boasting of the best brains of our land and luckily hav ...

• TALK NATION BUILDING, NOT THIS 7 years ago

THIS IS UNHEALTHY REPORTING. LETS TALK NATION BUILDING. YOU ARE DESTROYING GHANAWEB FOR US.

Is Mahama a god to most NDC members that any utterances against Mahama becomes a problem?
    This story that is being put out there, did former president Mahama confirmed it?
    The Ex president may not even be aware that stori ...

• ADJEI MENSAH 7 years ago

Dr Daniel Tapang, Otiko's husband is Chief Executive Officer of Tamale Teaching Hospital if you dick-head care to know.
    Otiko did well to refuse that barbaric marriage arrangement even if it was envisaged. Her dad is from th ...

• All die be die 7 years ago

You that have character?

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Don't talk rubbish

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

When your close cousin "strips you naked" in public, then be sure there is more to it than meets the eye.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Otiko has four children for four men. If prez. Mahama would have associated with her, he would have been the fourth husband and perhaps sharing her pussy with the evil dwarf.

• Yaa 7 years ago

That is a lie. Her 4 children are products of her marriage to Dr. Tapang.

• Villager 7 years ago

Has she been dumped by the Dr. too?

Dr Daniel Tapang, Otiko's husband is Chief Executive Officer of Tamale Teaching Hospital if you dick-head care to know.
    Otiko did well to refuse that barbaric marriage arrangement even if it was envisaged. Her dad is from t ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Only in Ghana, when a woman expresses herself, she is either a whore or has been rejected by a man.

We need to do better as a society. If our lawmakers have this kind of mentality, given their level of education and exposu ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

IF YOU CHASE A GOAT AND HE OVER RUN U THE WORDS THAT COMES OUT FROM UR MOUTH IS STINKY GOAT.IF ATIKO HAD BEEN UR SISTER,MOM,OR AUNTIE U WILL BE JUBILATING.ANIMALS ALL OVER .

• COMMOM SENSE 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT DON,T LIKE YOU,YOU BEHAVE LIKE MAD PERSON,

THE BITCH IS WORSE THAN NAIVE, SHE IS A CERTIFIED NUT!
    I STILL THINK SHE AND CLUELESS MAHAMA COULD HAVE MADE A GOOD COUPLE THOUGH!!
    THE COMEDIANS WOULD HAVE HAD A FIELD DAY.

Otiko's husband, Dr TAPANG is the Chief Executive Officer of Tamale Teaching Hospital if you dick-head care to know.
    Otiko did well to refuse that barbaric marriage arrangement even if it was envisaged. Her dad is from the S ...

WHO GIVES A FUCK WHO SHE IS MARRIED TO AND WHERE THE HELL HER FATHER COMES FROM? SHE IS A CERTIFIED NUT WHO IS ALL OVER THE NEWS FOR ALL THE WRONG OR NO REASONS. WASN'T SHE APPOINTED TO DO SOME WORK? WELL, LET HER DO SOME WOR ...

• joe boyy 7 years ago

I cant be part of this, its ok , madam urgly mouth.

• Pilolo 7 years ago

This woman is ashawo big time. Big pussy for akuffo addo' big head. No lubricant needed for her dry ashawo pussy. Nana addo will use phlegms from his running nasty nose.

• JUDE 7 years ago

IF YOU HATE NANA FINE, BUT PHLEGMS FROM HIS NASTY NOSE IS BELOW THE BELT, AND BIG PUSSY AND STUFF LIKE THIS DO NOT CHANGE WHO THEY ARE ESPECIALLY FOR THE NEXT 4 OR 8 YEARS WHETHER YOU LIKE THEM OR NOT. MOST OF US WHO DID NOT ...

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

Agree with your comment

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

Stop writing that shit about Nana and Atiko.It doesn't make sense whether you like or not they are people's majority choice

• Tibaa 7 years ago

So the beef b/n Mahama and Otiko could best be explained in the context of a failed concupiscence family vendetta.

• Hh 7 years ago

You have problems with comprehension

• Citizen 7 years ago

Very true. This Tibaa guy or whatever has serious problems with comprehending whatever he reads so he says very stupid things.

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

dont mind them,how can u marry a talented thief who has subjected ghanaians into abject poverty

• Awo 7 years ago

Who is a thief?Whether u like it or not Mahamah will be counted as one of the former presidents.Otiko give as a break,you talk too much

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Today is the International Day for Women. At least, write sensible article and not this.

Who care about a stupid comment from a blogger.

The minister herself is naive to have given audience to this nuisance.

• Medieval 7 years ago

This marriage is common in the north ,especially Bole. Now I know.

• CK 7 years ago

This is rather common among the Akan speaking people who are mostly matrilinear.

• Yussif 7 years ago

don't say what you don't know

NDC and their uncultured politics, they know most ghanaians are ignorant and the have used that to their advantage. if Nana Addo fail ghana with free education then that will be the end of NDC. Since l started following ghana ...

That would be the end of ghana.

• samuel tetteh 7 years ago

Because u are fake,and dont know how to talk,he has even not dream about it
    puuuuuuuuuu

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Wow! I now understand why Otiko hates JM. No incest in this. He can marry u because u are not his sister from the same mother or father. I can marry my aunt's daughter or uncle's daughter is permitted even in quran and is com ...

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

It's in the Bible too. It was an old Israel practice

• Anomy 7 years ago

Not permitted in Christianity just because it was done in the old testament doesn't mean it can be done in the new that includes polygamy which is forbidden in the new testament.we are Christians not Jews

• CK 7 years ago

Massa, get education on your customs

• concern citizen 7 years ago

You pick what favours you from the Bible and leave the rest.

• Stone 7 years ago

Never mind that Djaba. Who say I can't marry even my aunt? The exception is biological sister.

• Afia 7 years ago

It's not only in Zongos my dear. Even the west practice it n it's called cross cousin marriages. Otico u got it wrong this time, u n Mahama can ofcourse get married n it's very legal. It's not incest wai

• Amy 7 years ago

Coolio,are you talking about Moslems or JM.don't say this you do not know for a fact.

• Abigi 7 years ago

It looks this ONE is just talk and has nothing to do.

• Nyame 7 years ago

Aaaa president jm paaa,your daddy wanted you to marry this natural international prostitute otiko. Thank your god for saving u from dis half punk uncouth minister

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Even if it is true we don't give a hoot.this smacks of a lazy smear campaign against this cool woman.and as it is claimed,it was many years ago. I say to otiko"DONT LET THE HATERS GET YOU DOWN" YOU ARE A BETTER PERSON THAN T ...

• Jasmine 7 years ago

So, someone asked her to reply to this?

Thinking through time about her incessant and ugly attacks at Mahama, it seems this marriage stuff is true.

She should have kept quiet.

• MERCY 7 years ago

PLEASE GHANAINS AND ESPECIALLY THE MEDIA SHOULD STOP THE NDC GOSSIP AND PEDDLING OF PETINESS..PLEASE ..THIS IS A NEW ERA OF SEROUSNESS , WE DONT NEED THIS NDC STYLE OF BEING AND BACKWARDNESS IN OUR LIVES ...THE MEDIA SHOULD ...

• A.A.David 7 years ago

JM wouldn't have gotten to that level if he had married that prostitute.

• A.A.David 7 years ago

JM wouldn'have gotten up to this level if he had married to that prostitute.

• krista 7 years ago

lies

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Gonjas do not practise marriages of consanguinity. It is NEVER allowed. JM and OD are direct cousins; actually they are brother and sister, in Gonja customs and traditions. So Haruna or whatever you call yourself, get lost wi ...

• True talk 7 years ago

Nkrumah, be informed that gonja marry that way. If u don't know our tradition u better sort for knowledge. Otiko is not telling the truth as far as she said gonja do not marry that way. But I am in the known whether the two ...

• Kakum 7 years ago

For the purpose of winning an election at all cost Kwaku Ananse tricks had to be deployed to the chagrin of unsusoecting Ghanaian voters in order to win their votes.
    The NPP campaign strongly reitetated to Ghanaians that F ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Well if they were first cousins then by gonja , mampurugu and dagbon customs they could marry n they are also seen as playmates. In the case of madam otiko and president Mahama, they are a brother n a sister n so for now I a ...

• Just removing obstacles of progress 7 years ago

when we r thinking of free shs, one district one factories and d bright future dis govt will bring us, see these stupid northerners again making noise with no better thing to contribute to gh. indeed, empty cartons makes d mo ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Minister Otiko Djaba can you focus on your work and stop all these unnecessary sideshows? Nana Akufo Addo should reshuffle you ASAP.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

You have to be in forgetten about what you were and more over since you are cousin of close then you have to let it outing in your and forgeting that married affair which is not the tradition autorise,so the adivise is you M ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Without going into the family background, and the 'marriage' saga, it's quite unacceptable the way you insulted (and currently covertly do) Pres. Mahama on political platforms just bcos you wanted to gain recognition for poli ...

• Ndego John( John Ayabugri Ndego). 7 years ago

JDM doen't even need a harlot and adisgraceful woman like. JM is not your class , go away there useless woman. You alone is a disgrace to womanhood

• ntimjakari1 7 years ago

ND u John what are u,a twerp? Imbecille like u calling someone useless a thief and bad smelling body odor man kroonfoo

• Amy 7 years ago

Hahaha biiga ur self! Is lordina the suncking mouth woman beautiful like this beautiful mini9?

• Lis 7 years ago

Mahama 'S father was notable NDC

• Rolliñg stoñe 7 years ago

wawooooo they could have be .............

• NEGATIVE INFLUENCE FOR OUR YOUTH 7 years ago

FOOLISH WOMAN...YOU DONT EVEN DESERVE HIM...BUT WHAT TYPE OF MINISTER IS THIS...WRONG CHOICE FOR THE MINISTRY...NEGATIVE INFLUENCE FOR OUR KIDS...GOD HELP MOTHER GHANA

• Onaapo 7 years ago

You think you can make fame out of insulting men?you will surely regret it ...naniaama

• Kobby Sarr 7 years ago

Thank God that Prez Mahama did not marry Arrogant Otiko. Mr President, Lordina is the best. She is beautiful and has a beautiful form. Mr President you have eyes and taste, God bless you.

• Stone 7 years ago

Otiko don't mind them kuraa. In Gonjaland we don't marry from the family.

Aah! They just want tarnish your image.

I know you paa. U like dat.
    You better marry a farmer, right? Tweeaa! Pretender number 1

• musa 7 years ago

Hahaha now we all know de truth.

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

But who told you that Mahama desire you

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

The insults who know not must learn to know now Madam no wonder at this point shalom peace maker

• Charles Mensah 7 years ago

I know her very well from Tamale. She married and divorced a Medical Doctor.

• ss villa 7 years ago

Atiko, you are now a minister, ceased all matters about you and your brother, former president John Dramani Mahama. Enough is enough: John Dramani Mahama can be disgraced by man but he (former press Mahama) will never ever be ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

In Akan tradition, I can marry my uncle's daughter so what is Otiko talking about?

• CK 7 years ago

Exactly

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Patapaa you are crazy. If you desire your uncles daughters ass go for it but Hon Otiko is wiser. She wants better.

Mahama would have loved having Otiko as a wife compared with that fat-ass, semi-literate Nkoransa bleached woman who doesn't know the difference between R and L when she tries to speak english.Listen to her on YOUTUBE when sh ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Listen to what an old shallot is saying.

• Nudris 7 years ago

What a serious Lia mr Haruna can be, may Almighty Allah forbid him in serious public discussion. God is watching you.

• Akoo 7 years ago

Atiko will never get a handsome man like man. Wat Haruna said is true, women can do more than wat she has done. Atiko can not be counted as a Northerner because her father is krobo. Solong as she has a krobo blood she can ins ...

• Akoo 7 years ago

Who will marry this Ashawo

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Mr EA Mahama was a noble personality and a charm looking handsome man!

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Ah, ah, ah, ah!! So thing is also a minister? Ok l forgot, she is a minister for ashawo and moral decadence. "We have men!" Hypocrites!

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

You desired him paaaa you bloody uncouth minister. Fool

• iddrisu Abu 7 years ago

ayawaa we those in the North new this, but for respect for our elders we didn't want to leak it out. it is actually true, the woman is only denying for face saving purpose. otiko should not be telling lies in the name of poli ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Should you stop writing these nonsense and find something meaningful to write about

• agoli 7 years ago

She just want to be seen as such. How can a gentle man like mahama even dream about you Otiko. Please your level is not mahama. Maybe try Nana Addo the dwarf.

Agoli you are an animal. No wonder your face resemble cat anus. Mahama is a thief and cannot qualify to marry Otiko. Do you even think at all?

• Villager 7 years ago

Otiko's ex-husband, the medical doctor is more gentle than JDM

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

That's why he is her EX husband,no real man is going to put up with her shit.

• dg 7 years ago

in da north, even sisters can marry da same husband

• ogyam 7 years ago

Mahama onaaapo. This prostitute will never get Mahama . otiko onaapo

• Nelson 7 years ago

Otiko ,ignore Haruna he's only trying to cause confusion between the ex-president and his wife, for all the good things they did for you. He's only trying to do konkonsa.How can you say this to the public.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

The real truth will come out. Some of us keep wondering why so much hate and insult.

• Gbeadese 7 years ago

The truth of the matter was that NDC and Miss Bawa Mogtar tried using Atiko's mother to do what they did through Haruna Atta and what they wanted Bugri Nabu to do: resign from the NPP and smear candidate Akufo Addo bad. Atiko ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NTANI PEPENI INCOMPETENT MAHAMA PERIOD

• dunny 7 years ago

how is prez mahama your brother, if u refer to his dad as 'grand father'

• Gbalung Doo 7 years ago

Haruna Mahama is now lobbying NPP leaders for jobs for himself and his namesake.
    NPP leaders sit up.
    Hon Minister, it's time to focus on your job.

• Pablo 7 years ago

And so what if even there is some truth in the narration. Why has politics become such to the dogs. With this kind of mischief would Ghana move forward? I weep for ignoramuses.
    Ms Otiko, whether Lordina has what u don't h ...

• Nyaba 7 years ago

Is true I know she still feel the pains we are all northerness and we know the tradition, you can even get married to your uncle son

This unless stupid Idoil prostitute should go to hell .She should be a shame of herself having a post that she is not up to it.

The so called Mahama is a fool. Why this KWEKU Ananse story now? Otiko is more beautiful, cultured, intelligent and a better speaker of the English language. It appears Lordina has only her body to show to be married and not ...

Akoo its your mother who is ashawo. You are a product of Ashawo line so you think like an ashawo.

• minladder 7 years ago

Useless fool

• Sobolo 7 years ago

So it pains. When it was said against EC boss you said it should be investigated. We will investigate this one. It's true that is why you hate Mahana with passion. He is never your brother.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Now we know why.

• Dee 7 years ago

Why is this idiot talking so much? Who cares if she desired Mahama as a husband or not?

• kwa 7 years ago

What is all this noise about, Otiko is lucky that this male prostitute who is alleged to have over 20 children with different woman rejected hey

• KOFI 7 years ago

TO LET:2 & 1 ENSUITE BEDROOMS WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLS CALL:026 471 6238

• KOFI 7 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS BOTH NEW & HOME USED .
    PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• Andropov 7 years ago

Otiko, are you on drugs

• pkirks 7 years ago

This Otiko girl should be released of her ministerial service with no salary . She does not have what it takes to be that . Doesn't know how to address the public and she is badly painting the Npp party.

• K. Oware 7 years ago

What brother. You are rather John Mahama's niece . He is your mother's father's brother's son and hence your uncle. That's why you should apologise to him for your uncouth behavior. Learn good behaviour from the party you hav ...

• slash 7 years ago

Who cares

• John 7 years ago

Otiko is tactless. Is she the best woman to head that ministry. LORD help our nation.

• BB 7 years ago

She should shut up and do her work.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Trash.

• RA 7 years ago

They havé got you where they wanted....CANT YOU SEE? They KNOW YOU ARE VERY VERY EMOTIONAL AND THEY GOING TO PLAY ON THAT.......TO GET YOU DISTRACTED AND TO COMMIT MORE EMOTIONAL "OUTBUST" AND VERBAL BLUNDERS!!!!!''´´ ...

• Tiger bay 7 years ago

There is no fury greater than that of a woman whose love has been spurned.It appears Mahama might have tasted her "adukrom nsu" before it dawned on him to withdraw from that arrangement,hence this deep hatred and resentment. ...

• Kyei 7 years ago

Did anyone read before commenting?

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Now you guys are taken it too far let give the respect to the office of the president and stop this behavior thanks

• Kumnipa Pupuni 7 years ago

Don't just brush it off there could be some truth in the story however why do we have to waste even a second to discuss this. It's not worth a time
    Kumnipa Punpuni

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

Naa,that's what she can't bargain for. Lording is tough.

Otiko's husband is Chief Executive Officer of Tamale Teaching Hospital if you dick-head care to know.
    Otiko did well to refuse that barbaric marriage arrangement even if it was envisaged. Her dad is from the South and he mig ...

• kokofi 7 years ago

We want to read and listen to developmental news and family stories. This is woman is now boring.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

You see, in Ghana any fool can say anything and get away with it because they don't need to substantiate anything. False and defamatory speech is hardly prosecuted. Shadowy dictatorships can do that because there's no need fo ...

• YAW PEPRAH 7 years ago

The NDC has lost the elections. They are reeling in pains and they still could not believe it. Family members like Mahama Haruna, who were hanging on, and benefitting from the loot, are now up and again to discredit some ap ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

NICE LADIES DON'T MARRY THIEVES AND DISHONEST GUYS.MAHAMAH IS A THIEF WOMANIZER,AND DISHONEST.OUR BELOVED SISTER MOVE ON

Otiko did well to refuse that barbaric marriage arrangement even if it was envisaged. Her dad is from the South and he might have convinced her to refuse it. Otiko has been married to only one man and this man is the father o ...

• Anthony Tang 7 years ago

You talk too much,why?

• The Future Force 7 years ago

For your arrogant behaviour, divine justice will visit you soon. No human will touch you but you will be begging for forgiveness.

• judment 7 years ago

Stupid woman

• Nsobila 7 years ago

Otiko Afisa Djaba is a rude woman,she is not qualify to be a leader due to npp bribe and corruption.A woman with arrogant,dressings like prostitute for imitate.

• veronica okyere 7 years ago

Madam can you keep quite for once you talk too much. With your position now, You don't have to respond to every you hear. You are be coming a talkative.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

(+233549309990) For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage problems, Traveling opportun ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

I now understand!

• Willie Appah 7 years ago

This guy is uncouth Otiko please don't waste your breath on this he is confused somebody.