You are here: HomeNews2017 03 08Article 516868

Leave my father alone – Sekou Nkrumah to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (96)

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If you want your father to be left alone then tell the TRUTH about him. The UGCC brought him to GH politics and that cannot be wished away

• YTGH 7 years ago

"THERE WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN GHANA WITHOUT "NKRUMAH"

• Salifu B. 7 years ago

We have to be truthful to ourselves and give due respect to all those who in one way or the other gave their lifes for mother Ghana.The struggle couldn't have succeeded without the help even of the uneducated.To me Ghana's in ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Nonsence, there was Ghana before Nkruma and there will always be Ghana also after Nkruma. He was power consures, manipulator and a lyer. That was why he was overthown.

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Yes a Ghana without freedom

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

SURELY AKUFO WANTS TO REWRITE HISTORY. DURING THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE THE UP(AKUFO'S FATHERS PARTY) MORPHED INTO A SUBVERSIVE PARTY TAKING BRIBES FROM THE COLONIALISTS TO DERAIL THE INDEPEDNDENT MOVEMENT. NKURUMAH'S PU ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Living in the fool's paradise.

• pilolo 7 years ago

JB and Busia wrote to the Queen to deny us independence. they wanted to Kill Nkrumah so he was also protecting his life. This Danquah Busia tradition is a curse to Ghana. Nkrumah is who we know

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask Akufo... the guy with a hidden agenda

• Atta the Mortuary Man 7 years ago

Are you independent? How can we be independent when we still depend on foreign aid to balance our budget? How independent are we when a foreign country, China, builds our Ministry of Foreign Affairs? Have you heard of the ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

I agree with you 100%

• JC 7 years ago

Show us the letter!!1

• Alontey 7 years ago

Whenever he stops taking his medication this boy speaks from his anus!

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

And he fought had for our freedom! That can never be washed away. Independent now but those who brought him said later we all know de history.

• ICONIC-07 7 years ago

THE OBSCURANTISTS UGLY CHIMPS ARE IN CHARGE WITH A IRRESISTIBLE CORE MISSION TO OBLITERATE THE EXTRAORDINARY UNPRECEDENTED MARVELOUS WORKS UNLEASHED BY THE FOUNDING FATHER OF GHANA, OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, AND WE THE NKRU ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

Iconic 07 or whatever....get over your shit because how you see him he is the president over your stupid ass. Some of you NDC cry babies with orange diapers are still day dreaming. You called the president a chimp? Yeah your ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

There are too many idiots in the NPP as in the UGCC. I don't know the logic the evil dwarf and his followers are using to say those traitors were founders of Ghana. Did J. B. Danquah, Edward Akuffo Addo, Ofori Atta etc..found ...

• heroe 7 years ago

it is only fools that give praise to traitors. They are traitors and that is who they are and their descendants

• joe boyy 7 years ago

This akufo addo is fighting for his father, and that will be difficult to make, nkruma stand tall no two ways about that, if those people could have, they wont have never gone to look for him.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Successful captain be honoured not the captains of the opposing teams.

• Amen 7 years ago

You voted for him take your father's insult from them kwasia

awful

• Mensa 7 years ago

because he became power drunk like the criminal mugabi

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

I am PanAfrikanist and Nkrumaist beyond compare and I am Nkrumaist and PanAfrikanist with no apologies.I have President Akufo Addos speech in celebration of the 60th anniversary of GhanaS Independnce won for us by the Osagyef ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Afrikatu Kofi,I'm PanAfrican as well but I see most Ghanaians going back to tribal individualism character where by language play more importance than seeing our African heritage as people with common similarities.if you read ...

• KABUTEY NARTEY 7 years ago

SO LET'S AGREE THAT UGCC MADE SOME CONTRIBUTION BY INVITING NKRUMAH TO TAKE OVER IT'S SECRETARIAT AS THE GENERAL SECRETARY. HOWEVER IT IS ALSO EVIDENT THAT DURING THE COURSE FOR THE STRUGGLE OF INDEPENDENCE UGCC OF THE LIKES ...

Nkrumah turned up to be a dictator at the end.

I will take he dead Nkrumah over all the other presidents

• Anokye 7 years ago

Nkrumah did great but he was turning to be a God. He thought Ghana was his and started acting up like other African leaders. You can go and join him if you wanna know his grave dumb ass.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

because he decided to be a dictator

• Rich 7 years ago

They still believe there would not have been Ghana without Nkrumah

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

SPEECH TO BE DELIVERED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO, ON THE OCCASION OF THE 60TH INDEPENDENCE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION, AT THE INDEPENDENCE SQUARE, ON MONDAY, MARCH 6, 2017

We are met here t ...

• John Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Fuck-off a son of dictator

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

If you have nothing to share don't write, nd stop the insult.

• Ex WO1 7 years ago

oh no

• bro Dan 7 years ago

Always changing what they haven't build...npp! Sankara over pass to Ako Adjei, Kawu kudi road to Obasanjo High way and many others ...burning his books, destroying his statues, Flagstaff house to Jubilee house among others. N ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

GET OVER IT DUDE

• Alan Coomson 7 years ago

Nkrumah made himself President for life without a Vice and ruled Ghana with iron fist. He killed all his political opponents at Nsawam Prison and life improsonment for ny one who opposed him. He was so tyranical that his own ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

You call him a murderer did he kill ur father, and if he did what was ur up to. Enemies of progress.

• Anokye 7 years ago

Papa stupid read history. Those Nkrumah killed and unnecessary imprisoned are written in the history books. Nkrumah would have eaten some of you alive if he himself is still alive

• Oboy 7 years ago

Keep quite you mad what did your father did wasted our money building mansion's to another country idiot

• Ama. 7 years ago

Sekou, facts are facts , you can not change the truth , so deal with it, we can't twist the truth to suit your whims. Your father started well, but he became so power drunk , very tyrannical and hypocritical , and that was h ...

• 8-3-2017 7 years ago

Where have you been since, now you're back out of your shell since you dived out from the political arena?
    blow your horn & let's hear you loud & clear again,

• Kai 7 years ago

Kwame was rather was rather busy ensuring we turn to be a United States of Africa. Reflect on the level of intelligence power the rest of Africa had at that time. Ghana was way ahead and if your Dad was to just focus on Ghana ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Sekou,do you expect Akuffo-Addo and the NPP to eulogise your father?I am an Nkrumaist and never expect that to be done.Any attempt by the NPP to rewrite the political history of the country will not work.The fact remains that ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Can you or Sekou point out just one statement of untruth in President Akufo Addo's speech. What he laid out are historical facts that the younger generation must know. He said nothing bad about Dr. Nkrumah.

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Telemor

• Kai 7 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is weeping within and trying to mend a poverty stricken Ghana unable to provide free education to its people. Young women ending up as Kayaka women to make ends meet. Do you think this is a joke?

• KKK USA 7 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH MAN SEKOU GO AND FIND YOUR FATHER KWAME NKRUMAH IS NOT YOUR FATHER FOOLSIH BOURN THROWWAY GO BACK TO EGYPT YOUR COUNTRY YOU ARE NOT FROM GHANA

• Margaret 7 years ago

The UGCC brought Nkrumah to Ghana to join them in the struggle for Independence. The struggle was started by this group before anoon air travel ticket was bought by the UGCC to bring him over. You should know your history a ...

• Owura 7 years ago

21st September for Nkrumah as public holiday is very wrong. Nkrumah did not founded Ghana alone. We have independence day i think it enough. Ghanaian have too many public holidays and this what killing our economy. Compare ou ...

• cryyyy 7 years ago

They will have to travel around the world and change the narrative about Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
    From Guinea to the Zambia, Ethiopia, Senegal, South Africa, Kenya right up to Singapore and Malaysia

History can never be disto ...

• Anokye 7 years ago

So what history did Akuffo Addo changed? Why are Ghanaians are so political blind?

• Rayo 7 years ago

What is.a dictator? You have been brainwashed by your stupid whites and you keep on licking their butt, so they can manipulate you as they want. They try to boycott whatever you possess, whatever you eat, whatever you do. You ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was too big for Ghana. Ghana was the base he used to liberate Africa from colonial rule. So no one in the independence struggle comes close to him. When the so called big six were jailed they all denied being pa ...

Mr Sekou and Yaba : here is a reminder of life under your father
    Obetsebi Lamptey: was in detention under your father (PDA) no charges had been preferred against him. He was suffering of cancer but denied any medical care, ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

MY BROTHER KWAME, I AM SO SAD. THAT WAS WHAT NKRUMAH DID TO THOUSANDS OF GHANAIANS WHO DID NOT SHARE HIS IDEAS. NKRUMAH WAS JUST A VERY WICKED FOOL. SEKOU, THAT IS THE HISTORY YOUR FATHER DID NOT WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW. JUST ...

• Abriwaa. 7 years ago

Sekou, how many Ghanaians did your father kill and maimed? Shut up. Your does not own Ghana!!!

• peace 7 years ago

Hi all, l know Eborenasa,his mouth smells like Korle lagoon.

• Amen 7 years ago

Ghana is about us, not your father. Leave Nkrumah alone and focus on today. There are greater Nkrumah today

• Kwabena 7 years ago

That is what happen when true is kept for too long to come out. As Nana Addo explianed Kwame Nkrumah came after everthing was in place. Kwame saw the power vaccum, manipulated the Ghanain People. And took his chance.

• Broni 7 years ago

Your so-called father denigrated his position in Ghana by becoming intolerant of other opinions and turning the state into a communist one party state. Go back to your Egypt and rather leave us alone.

• senyo 7 years ago

Your father was selling newspaper in texas and sleeping under a tunnel in bristol uk. Do you think your could afford plane ticket to Ghana ? My grandmum showed me the room he slept in Labadi when Ako Adjei brought him from UK ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Do you remember that some people started b4 you father as for that you can't wash it out from the history of Ghana so give us a break son of dictator

• Akrugu frafra 7 years ago

kwabena pls go back learn the history of Ghana very well,there wasn't Ghana before Nkrumah it was gold coast it Nkrumah who founded Ghana

• kk 7 years ago

another imbecile!

• truth 7 years ago

if he did then that will be called GREEDINESS!

• Kwasi London 7 years ago

You this Fulani man if you are not happy go back to your home town Egypt

• atuguba 7 years ago

Go and listen to your father history then wil. Know your father very well leave our president Nana Akuffo Addo Dankwan alone period.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Your father was a tyrant and a bigot. It's a fact; Paa Grant bought him hi

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

.....his passage from London to come join the UGCC back then. Don't try to challenge.

• kofi Yeboah. 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah it is so ironic and disappointing to most Ghanains that you have tied your destiny to a military regime PNDC which metamorphosed into NDC. The very party you held allegiance to is the very party which has persi ...

• JK 7 years ago

Some of the comments here are a bit far off. They indicate to me that there are some who envy this son of Nkrumah.

Whether we admit it or not, the influence of Nkrumah on the world stage cannot be underestimated. By e ...

• Cc 7 years ago

You are so right. Nkrumah died decades ago and yet, mere mention of his name appears to inflame passions. To see his son also targeted in similar fashion is amazing!

There he goes again

• maree stopes 7 years ago

belongs to God, not the dead. Rev 4:11

• DR. KG 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians like Sekou, doesn't want the truth to be said.

Nana was right on his delivery, Ghana's ind was a collective efforts. Some people started it and he came to contribute to a successful end.

Nana Akuffo Addo' ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Sekou is intellectually dishonest in his request to the president to maintain his father,s Birthday as a holiday,let's use a football game as an example,one player gets the best player award but all the 23 players re given me ...

• Rayo 7 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah has a true history because of what he did not only for Ghana but African continent as well. African history does not tell any about J B Danquah or Akuffo or. Busia. They were all criminal s, amti-ghanaians ...

• JC 7 years ago

If Sekou and the CPP think Akuffo Addo did not give a true picture of our History, they should deliver their own "STATE OF OUR HISTORY" address to the nation, giving an account of every detail, including the fact that JB Da ...

• Adam 7 years ago

How many players are in a team, but when a goal is scored only one name is on the score sheet not the whole team

• Pak 7 years ago

Your father was a killer, yes , putting people in jail without trial. I was a young pioneer during that time, one can't even say a word about your stupid dad

• Dada yaw 7 years ago

It was through election that brought Nkrumah to lead GHANA not because he is a special person than others

• Akyem kwa menum Birim 7 years ago

If Nana Addo continue this JB Danquah vrs Nkrumah nonses,,he will be a one term president. Touch Nkrumah and yountouch majority of Ghanaians including me an Akyem Man from Akyem Adadientem where JB Danquah the bomb thrower ha ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

I can assure you that an NPP Government is never going to celebrate Nkrumah's birthday as a "Founder's Day." Never!

Nkrumah is known by two first names - Kofi, as in Kofi Nwiah and Kwame, as in Kwame Nkrumah. September 21, ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Sorry to say but I’m very much disappointed in this President. I thought he came to unite the Country and route out the corruption. I was wrong. Did he came to throw a fight between his family and Nkrumah? Waaooow! Ghana, I ...

• Idrisu 7 years ago

Let the truth be said, Nkrumah was a dictator with blood of innocents on his hands period.

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

"Amen Amen". "Nkrumah Never Dies". A Time To Think.

• op.ny 7 years ago

What about Paa Grant ,who bought a ticket to Nkrumah ,to come down and joined them ,what he did was to sabotage them ,can one man fight for independence ,

• Paul Binder 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo himself was CPP ,marxist at Legon.The NLC wanted to arrest him but stopped because of his father.That is why Kuffour does not like him.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I don't think Sekou Nkrumah grew up with his father to know much about him so he shut the fuck up apuuuu

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SEKOU, WHT DO YOU EXPECT FROM THIS MAN WHO GREW WITH HATRED FROM HIS FATHERS HOME AGAINST YOUR FATHER, IN THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE WHICH LED TO HIS ARREST AND IMPRISONMENT BY THE BRITISH COLONIAL GOVERNMENT.

HOW DO EX ...

• op.ny 7 years ago

The name was Gold Coast ,after independence and is change to Ghana ,does it mean nkrumah founded ghana ,were people not living there
    Before ,nonesense he is a dictator

• Brother Otieku 7 years ago

Kotoka was right to dethroned him. It is God who enthron kings and dethrone kings by their arrogance through people. Some people thought it wise to bring you to join them for a same course. And if you have separated and won, ...

• KB 7 years ago

Lo and behold, the people of the Gold Coast went t sleep, woke up one day and some one said let there be independence and there was.
    Is this how we should retire the story of Ghana's agitation for independence?

• jones kofanko yeboah 7 years ago

All the criticised of the president speech on the 6,march is nonsense jerry Rawlings and the AFRC PNDC NDC and John Mahama took almost 30 years to destroy Ghana .imposed daily tax on even poor kayayei which is a big disg ...