guess u will be fired by Bawumia if u say otherwise..if Alla and Islam allows it...ok but if u will twisting it when it suits u ..allah have mercy
Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago
does he know what he is talking about
GIDIGBA 8 years ago
This Hamid man barks at everything that moves and makes no sense at all.
KOO DWOMO 8 years ago
Just leave this young pretty 2nd lady alone. Samira is a girl first, and a Muslim, second. Did Allah create that beautiful "thing" to be hidden in Islamic "BULKA"? "Flamam Alita"! "Let your "girl" light shine before men". Samira is just a pretty girl. Love her first and hate her second, in the name of Allah!
Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago
Lovely!!
There are also some trendy "Salwar Kameez" attires.
Is her couturist Ghanaian or Nigerian?
Just asking so I can "Follow" that couturist.
Lovely!!
AFRIFA 8 years ago
During the campaign she went to every mosque and every Imam in hijab covering every part neatly including the hair Hijab. Now she has turned into a beautician after winning power. Our question is, will she visit the chief Imam and all the Muslim Uma in this dress? was she only using muslims to get vote?. If she was dressing like this from the onset no one will comment, she only tricked muslims to gat their votes that is peoples concern.
pilolo 8 years ago
Ashawo the great. gimpa fuckhole
Yaw Abrobe 8 years ago
Masa is that all you can say about thus noble woman.....dog have a sister like her?...ooh Ghana
CORNEY 8 years ago
Whether she was ashawo or whatever that is not the issue here,the campaign time is over,let us put those foolish comments aside to deal with the issue,in the first place you cannot call her ashawo if you never slept with her,she did not lined up taking money from people to have sex with them.
The problem is that some of us especially those in the media are obsessed with this lady that if they get the chance some may even rape her,let us leave her alone to dress they way she want,the men in the media should stop asking people questions about how she looks in any event,women in entertainment shows should rather be asking such questions,the men should leave her alone,she is married and now a 2nd lady not those in entertainment,appearing on Red Carpet for things such as Grammy Award,our Independence anniversary is not a Grammy Award event to be looking for how people dress,this is foolish,the minister should have brushed that foolishness aside to stop it,no need asking that stupid question, some of us are sick and tired of it,media leave her alone for your foolishness and backwardness.
Ama. 8 years ago
Get your head screwed on properly. The lady you are insulting had her O - Level at age 14 years , Advanced Level at 16 years of age. Now compare yourself to Samira Bawumia to acknowledge your stupidity.
Sigma, London 8 years ago
Samira is beautiful & lovely and she doesn't need to show contours of her body whether it is against a religion or not. She is now like a big sister and a mother to most Ghanaians so she must be more decent. I cherished the 1st Lady's attire it was very simple and decent.
africa Nyame 8 years ago
Observers are worried. She was smart,well presented and Beautiful to merit the occasion as wife of a deputy Head of State.Samira w) Krom.Don't 4get her age as to Rebecca.
Ama. 8 years ago
Don't forget, Mrs Akufo-Addo is of the older generation, while Samira belongs to the opposite. Besides, they have different body shape. So, don't expect them to dress like twins. Personally, I saw nothing wrong with her dressing. Those of us who are used to Michelle Obama's way of dressing would say Samira Bawumia nailed it right on. Samira, we are watching you, keep it coming. Don't listen to the nay sayers.
BOBO 8 years ago
THIS IS A BACKYARD ISSUE SO HAMID DO NOT SPEAK ON IT AT ALL. PLEASE THINK ON BETTER THINGS TO DO.
fake!!!
fake!!!
THE VOICE 8 years ago
DR.BAWUMIAH GOD HAS ANOINTED YOU U ARE ]RESIDENT IN WAIT AFTER NANA.EFATAW OMANPANIN FATALWO.GOD WILL PROTECT YOU FROM UR ENEMIES THOSE WHO WANT UR DOWNFALL WILL SURELY FALL.
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
. .
Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the an ... read full comment
. .
Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the annual Hajj operation in Mecca? This same Kwesi Pratt is always quick to condemn Israel and supports the Palestinian cause but will never condemn the slavery of black Africans by Arabs in Mauritania. Why is it so? Your guess is as good as mine. Kwesi Pratt has insatiable appetite for free money and so will do everything to solicit cheap oil money from rich Muslim nations. Shame on Kwesi Pratt. If this is how journalism is meant to be then, I am sorry, journalism is a dangerous profession.
2AR 8 years ago
You are fighting the Truth for nothing. Attacking the personality of Kwasi Prat is not the issue.
The issue is using the Muslims tax money for Church project.
You are fighting the Truth for nothing. Attacking the personality of Kwasi Prat is not the issue.
Wale2 Vanguards 8 years ago
But why has Samira stopped the dressing she used when she was on campaign? She was very beautifully dressed in our typical local Ghanaian muslim dress. Please my mother, wife and sister maintain your standards; don't be deceived!We love you no matter what but just continue to please the old muslim folks!
highly (highly ) over rated
Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago
She has covered herself,
She is an "ambassador" for Ghana by virtue of her current position and it has to reflect holistically on her culture and faith (in her case)
I understand there are conservative Muslims, Jews a ... read full comment
She has covered herself,
She is an "ambassador" for Ghana by virtue of her current position and it has to reflect holistically on her culture and faith (in her case)
I understand there are conservative Muslims, Jews and even Christians , but Samira Bawumia is young and her fashion sense should also permeate and glow through and through.
Well done
Ama. 8 years ago
There are thousands of Muslim women in America who wear tight jeans and nobody gives a damn .All those criticizing Samira should get a life.
Ama. 8 years ago
Remember, Samira is well educated and, of course, the second lady of Ghana, so she has to dress to represent the country. I don't understand why people want her to dress like kokonte seller.
Mahdi 8 years ago
ohhh ' Hamid u dont know any thing about (AWRA)
Nana Addo. 8 years ago
Hamid you're a fool.You dom.t know anything about Islam.
Mina Owusu 8 years ago
I strongly disagree with you Mr. Hamid. where in the Books did God say women should expose their neck and arms before praying but if you tell me before her husband then I 100% agree with you. pleas don't let politics consume you and take you to the darkness. thanks
Mina Owusu 8 years ago
Mr. Hamid please don't mislead our young girls please.
Detached Scholar 8 years ago
I have only one question. Can she dress like this in saudi arabia? I need some education. I think she is well dressed but is that in accordance with her religion. If yes, why are people complaining
TWEAA dc 8 years ago
WELL....PEOPLE WILL COMPLAIN ON ALMOST EVERYTHING......THAT IS WHAT IT IS MR DETACHED SCHOLAR......BUT WE ARE NOT IN SAUDI ARABIA.
ADEL 8 years ago
She should either wear a head scarve/gear or a hat/facinator; not the two together. This fashion mis-match. She should take note.
Fillla 8 years ago
She should wear a large black sack. So sad to see black Africans embracing an alien culture.
Yaw Abrobe 8 years ago
Pls pls pls.....this is very UnGhsnaian. Live this young Lady alone....salvation is individual.....if she will not go to heaven because of her dressing, leave her alone to face hell.
Yebo 8 years ago
Awra or whatever fuck these muslim scholars.They have created more confusion in society than anyone else because of their stupid interpretion of religion.who cares if she dress naked.All these hypocricy is what is killing Ghana.No truth.
Coolio. 8 years ago
Useless Hamid. She can stand like that to pray without the veil? Idiot like u who is encouraging indecency in Muslim women. One thing am sure is that Samira did not study the quran and she can't even recite surat fatiha. Now am beginning to beleive what they wrote abt her sometime back. She is a disgrace to we the muslims. 'Kaaruwa kamanta'
Lamin 8 years ago
A big lie Mustapha Hamid. It must be pointed out that it is not for nothing that muslim women are asked to cover every part of their body in public places. Mustapha should know that he is bearing false witness and he has the burden of proving it before Almighty Allah on the day of Judgement.
Buntoh 8 years ago
I don't understand why people are criticizing Samira for her independence day outfit. The Bawumias were nominal Muslims before nana picked them as his linguists for the purpose of winning power. Now that they have power and are back to where they were, people are having issues with them. Please leave them alone and out of Islam, they only pray on sallah days and therefore can't be considered as true Muslims.
Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago
WHAT A SHAME.......INDEPENDENTE DAY NOW IS A WEDDING PARTY NOW....WHAT A SHAME....DRESS OFF THE BOOKS...
Hamid Quandah 8 years ago
A whole Islamic scholar. Am disappointed in you.
Fine boy 8 years ago
Mr Hamid with all due respect what you said is very shameful. A Muslim lady must not dress in a way you can see or know her size or shap please don't try to make politics with Almighty Allah directives . How can he stand with this dress to pray ? First time am so disappointed in Mr Hamid as a Muslim. Is communication misniter doesn't mean you must defend everything what you don't know please keep mute
Mosquito 8 years ago
God judge you Hamid, you are deliberately skipping the truth. Hmm! Politics and Islam doesn't go hand in hand. Be truthful Shaik
Ama. 8 years ago
You are a Muslim fanatic, that's all - no brains either.
Amidini 8 years ago
This is all hypocrisy by Hon Hamid
SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago
It doesn't matter your denomination as a boy or girl, modern fashion shouldn't become a societal problem. Sometimes, we turn to condemn and critise things unreasonably but what we need to understand as humans is that poverty is what is thwarting the efforts of most modern girls to go trendy in terms of fashion irrespective of religion. We all know that Samira is a moslem girl but she is born and bred in a country where christians, muslims and even bhudist lives side by side. Apart from freedom, religious tolerance is what we enjoy in the country as one people with a common destiny. Culturally, Samira grew up in a western influenced society and there is every likelihood that some of her childhood friends she attended school with, are christians so growing up in an interfaith environment, is quite different from growing up in Saudi Arabia or Iran. Looking at her background, we can all see clearly that she has some percentage of " what's up " in her and I think it is quite natural. During my High school days, most of my friends were moslem guys and we did everything in common as human beings. For me, I see the second lady as a classic girl who knows " what time it is " so please minimise your criticism because we live in a modern age but not stone age.
Ama. 8 years ago
Excellent piece. I wish the naysayers will learn from you.
Kutsii 8 years ago
Hmmmmmmm
Hmmmmmmm
Teahiabuah 8 years ago
The most beautifully dressed lady for the Independence Anniversary was the Second lady Samira. Her dressing epitomised the simplicity and affable transparency of a Northerner. Above all, she is more elegant and beautiful thanall the previous First Ldies.
Musa 8 years ago
She wasn't used to dress this way. That was the problem. So many Muslim women dress this way but she was not until now. May be she want to represent the whole Ghana at the independent day but not Muslims alone. She always use "Mayaafi" or scarf to cover herself. I do not know why the sudden change. May be she want to balance things to represent all Ghanaians not Islam or Muslims alone. I do not know.
Abdul London 8 years ago
The minister should go back to the Islamic constitution (the Holy Qur'an ) and read more with authentic tafaasir of suratul Ahzab that is chapter 33 and come out with sincerity and tell the whole world if her dressing is worthy of standing before our Creator.
Please don't mix Islam with politics.
May ALLAH guide us .
Asoreba 8 years ago
I love it!!! She can stand for anything!!!Beautiful!!!!
Justice 8 years ago
look at fake Islam scholar hamid.what do u know in Islam. u said awra and is her neck not an awra?where is her Vail to cover that place
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago
Struggling to make ends meet on a first-call salary, the pastor was livid when he confronted his wife with the receipt for a $250 dress she had bought. "How could you do this?!"
"I was outside the store looking at the dres ... read full comment
Struggling to make ends meet on a first-call salary, the pastor was livid when he confronted his wife with the receipt for a $250 dress she had bought. "How could you do this?!"
"I was outside the store looking at the dress in the window, and then I found myself trying it on," she explained. "It was like Satan was whispering in my ear, 'You look fabulous in that dress. Buy it!'" "Well," the pastor replied, "You know how I deal with that kind of temptation. I say, 'Get behind me, Satan!'" "I did," replied his wife, "but then he said, 'It looks fabulous from back here, too!'"
Princo 8 years ago
I don't think those Islamic laws are binding today. Those laws were essentially cultural laws that were integrated into Islamic religion based on common sense. ,you don't need God to tell u that it is inappropriate to expose your body
akosua mensah 8 years ago
ONLY DEAD HEADS WILL COMPLAINED ABOUT NATIONAL CATHERAL PROJET, THEY SHOULD RATHER TALK ABOUT NATIONAL MOSQUE, SHAME
ghanaman 8 years ago
ISLAM HAS TURNED GOOD PEOPLE INTO ZOMBIES,YOU MUST DRESS AND ACT TO SUIT THEIR IDIOTIC IDEOLOGY,AND THIS NONSENSE IS EATING INTO OUR GOVERNMENT,WHAT HAPPENS TO OUR SECULARISM IN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, THAT IS THE QUESTION.?
Nokwareba Africa 8 years ago
Ghana waste precious time in analyzing someone outfit and dressing in such a way that it has occurred twice. Please let us occupy our thoughts with constructive and productive issue on ghanaweb.
Just leave this young pretty 2nd lady alone. Samira is a girl first, and a Muslim, second. Did Allah create that beautiful "thing" to be hidden in Islamic "BULKA"? "Flamam Alita"! "Let your "girl" light shine before men". Sam ...
Lovely!!
During the campaign she went to every mosque and every Imam in hijab covering every part neatly including the hair Hijab. Now she has turned into a beautician after winning power. Our question is, will she visit the chief Ima ...
Whether she was ashawo or whatever that is not the issue here,the campaign time is over,let us put those foolish comments aside to deal with the issue,in the first place you cannot call her ashawo if you never slept with her, ...
Samira is beautiful & lovely and she doesn't need to show contours of her body whether it is against a religion or not. She is now like a big sister and a mother to most Ghanaians so she must be more decent. I cherished the 1 ...
Don't forget, Mrs Akufo-Addo is of the older generation, while Samira belongs to the opposite. Besides, they have different body shape. So, don't expect them to dress like twins. Personally, I saw nothing wrong with her dre ...
fake!!!
. .
Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the an ...
But why has Samira stopped the dressing she used when she was on campaign? She was very beautifully dressed in our typical local Ghanaian muslim dress. Please my mother, wife and sister maintain your standards; don't be decei ...
She has covered herself,
I understand there are conservative Muslims, Jews a ...
I strongly disagree with you Mr. Hamid. where in the Books did God say women should expose their neck and arms before praying but if you tell me before her husband then I 100% agree with you. pleas don't let politics consume ...
Awra or whatever fuck these muslim scholars.They have created more confusion in society than anyone else because of their stupid interpretion of religion.who cares if she dress naked.All these hypocricy is what is killing Gha ...
Useless Hamid. She can stand like that to pray without the veil? Idiot like u who is encouraging indecency in Muslim women. One thing am sure is that Samira did not study the quran and she can't even recite surat fatiha. Now ...
A big lie Mustapha Hamid. It must be pointed out that it is not for nothing that muslim women are asked to cover every part of their body in public places. Mustapha should know that he is bearing false witness and he has the ...
I don't understand why people are criticizing Samira for her independence day outfit. The Bawumias were nominal Muslims before nana picked them as his linguists for the purpose of winning power. Now that they have power and a ...
Mr Hamid with all due respect what you said is very shameful. A Muslim lady must not dress in a way you can see or know her size or shap please don't try to make politics with Almighty Allah directives . How can he stand wit ...
It doesn't matter your denomination as a boy or girl, modern fashion shouldn't become a societal problem. Sometimes, we turn to condemn and critise things unreasonably but what we need to understand as humans is that poverty ...
Hmmmmmmm
The most beautifully dressed lady for the Independence Anniversary was the Second lady Samira. Her dressing epitomised the simplicity and affable transparency of a Northerner. Above all, she is more elegant and beautiful than ...
She wasn't used to dress this way. That was the problem. So many Muslim women dress this way but she was not until now. May be she want to represent the whole Ghana at the independent day but not Muslims alone. She always use ...
The minister should go back to the Islamic constitution (the Holy Qur'an ) and read more with authentic tafaasir of suratul Ahzab that is chapter 33 and come out with sincerity and tell the whole world if her dressing is wor ...
"I was outside the store looking at the dres ...
I don't think those Islamic laws are binding today. Those laws were essentially cultural laws that were integrated into Islamic religion based on common sense. ,you don't need God to tell u that it is inappropriate to expose ...
ISLAM HAS TURNED GOOD PEOPLE INTO ZOMBIES,YOU MUST DRESS AND ACT TO SUIT THEIR IDIOTIC IDEOLOGY,AND THIS NONSENSE IS EATING INTO OUR GOVERNMENT,WHAT HAPPENS TO OUR SECULARISM IN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, THAT IS THE QUEST ...