You are here: HomeNews2017 03 08Article 516717

Police nab members of Volta ‘separatist’ group

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Those dogs must rot in jail.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. .
    Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the ...

• ......... 7 years ago

who the fuck is this fool that calls himself Togbe?....................
    Useless Animal

• Eric 7 years ago

Mind ur speech okay

Did u know something about history?
    Useless being

• Selassie 7 years ago

You such an idiot to call papa a fool.This shows you have no respect for even yourself.what do you know about the Western Togoland??.Why won't you even take the chance to research before jumping into unnecessary attacks?? Tak ...

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Did you say they should be jailed? What is their crime?

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

RE ANY NON ENTITY WOULD JUST RISE AND INSULT U ANYHOW IN GHANA IF U ARE AN EWE. WHY? LEAVE THEM THEY LOVE THEIR SOUL
    AS EWES. THE ASHIATIS ESPECIALLY THING GHANA IS FOR THEM ALONE . HAS ANY GOVT. ADRESS THAT BEFOR ...

• Rich 7 years ago

You are a fool
    People like you don't have a future
    Is your father

• Man korku 7 years ago

Nonsense thought!!! Can't Voltarians celebrate their heros? After all, we don't have the same colonial masters as that of the Gold Coast. As they are preserving their's should we bury ours?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Concerned ???? 7 years ago

Jail them afterwards repatriate

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Deal with these losers without mercy prompto

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Bawumiah told the people of Ghana that these peoples are Togolese so what then is wrong for them to demand separation? Do you still want foreigners in Ghana?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

NOT TO CHOOSE OUR LEADERS FOR US...YES, OF COURSE. GET THAT INTO YOUR HEAD.

• YOA BUAKYE OPOKU.. 7 years ago

Let them separate so the gold oil and others enough for us to eat and enjoy. After all Volta Region got nothing to make them rich.....nothing only trokosi

• 1234 7 years ago

Are you sure? Don't you know some parts of Eastern region including Akosombo and Volta river was originally part of Western Togoland?

• Scabio 7 years ago

Commot for which part of eastern region belongs to Ewes tweaaa. Akans don't want your unproductive cursed lands. In fact if we gave the whole Ghana to Ewes our countries will be cursed.

• Jonathan 7 years ago

Fool! You don't know and they are telling u too u won't keep quiet. The ewes will take Akosombo and the entire volta river, there u will see.

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS ILLITERATE FOOL? IF U DONT HAVE ANY POSITIVE CONTRIBUTION TO MAKE,JUST SHUT UR DIRTY STINKING MOUTH.

• agyeman Deborah 7 years ago

don't be talking from ur anus

• Bidahor Alornyo, Ashaiman, Official 7 years ago

The Akans always talk like their hights. Short people, short talk. Voltarians are the backbone of your so called Ghana. When we leave, Ghana will suffer.

• Fia Jay 7 years ago

Have you ever read about the region VOLTA, if those things you mention will make a nation rich, then am sorry to tell you "ashanti coniving slippery margot" that VOLTA have it all. Ask your uncercumsiced grandfather to tell y ...

• bog 7 years ago

how do you know this man is an ashanti what is wrong with you ewes thinking everybody that is against you are ashanti my man we ashanti dont think about you people at all you people like to have ashanti names do you see ashan ...

• Marxell 7 years ago

For starters go and build a dam on the bosomtwi for electricity. The akos omo dam was is situated on the volta lake in volta region.

• Paul Akpedzene 7 years ago

even the police are confused as to the charge they will prefer against those people useless police personnel .if you don't known what you are doing get understanding first else you will continue to be disgracing the police fo ...

• ked 7 years ago

Sorry my brother, you nothing about Volta region. First and foremost the akosombo San is in Volta , if you want to know more let me know

• Freedom and justice 7 years ago

Leave them to separate

• oja fire 7 years ago

Enough is enough they can get the fuck out, no wonder every they are distroying every institution, organisation or business that belongs to ghana.You have exposed yourselves. God is watching.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Charge these stupid bastards with conspiracy to commit treason, treason and treason ! Then put them in a canoe and send them to sea with aboloo and fried baby tilapia to discover their new Independent country. No joking .F ...

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Let them go. Especially the southern volta. The northern volta is a mixture of Akans, Ashantis, Guans, Ewes, etc.......they will get separate region but the hardcore Ewe from Notsie, can go if they want..... Good riddance!!

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Go back and research to have facts about this issue. Is not about tribalism nor ethnicity. Is about a territory. It doesn't matter who and who are occupying it. Is not about insults. is about history, is about reality.

• bb 7 years ago

reality is nobody want to go with ewes my man northern volta want it own region named oti region all the borders in africa was made in germany so if ewe want to seperate they can go they can have sourthern volta for them selv ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Foolish comments we want independence now. U don't know history. May 9th is our day.

• Tatacus. 7 years ago

The people must be set free with immediate effect.we need independent compare us with cape Verde and other African countries. Ghana is full of discrimination and corruption, we can't be part of you. Those voltarians seeking f ...

• peace 7 years ago

Hi all,I know Eboroansa his mouth smells like cat shit

• Issah from Tamale 7 years ago

This fowl must punish accordingly

• Ohene 7 years ago

Nana Addo allow the voltarians to go it will be a good news.

• Love 7 years ago

Voltarian must rise up to Defend them

• Ka Na Wusu. 7 years ago

The Constitution of Ghana guarantees freedom of association. If majority of Voltarians would like to leave Ghana it will be in the interest of Ghana and the Voltarians to listen to their voice.

Why not have a referendum f ...

• Marxell 7 years ago

It is very interesting to read a few comments here. Where were most of you when the Akans we saying they were taking their lands during the 1992 elections and thereafer, were they arrested? How so bizarre? Arrested for what a ...

• boakye 7 years ago

why ashanti region why not brong ahafo or central region they are akans too why do you people want to bring ashanti name everytime why why why what have we done ndc have ruled ghana for 27 years but they blames ashantis why w ...

• Marxell 7 years ago

If you read my contribution very well, you will realise it was not against the ashantis, I only made reference to the utterances during that afore mentioned era.
    I am just wondering why what is good for the goose is not g ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

This is foolish. We are not a Ghanaian so go back to history allow them to tell us the truth and we will not allow greedy politicians to oppress us anymore.

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

SUCH THINGS SHOULD STOP AFTER ALL THIS GROUP WILL BRING TROUBLES IN THE COUNTRY COUNTRIES ARE FORMING UNIONS WHY SHOULD THEY BRING THIS .ARE THEY PART OF KOTOKA AGENDA?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

This arrest is needless. The useless police will do this and if the grouup begin to arm themselves you will now see the useless so called academicians coming out to condemn the group.

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 7 years ago

The so-called separatist deserve to be locked up well. What do they really want to achieve now? Majority of Voltarians are peace loving people and love omang Ghana. They have made NDC volta party. Are they hot bitter beca ...

• Selassie 7 years ago

I don't think anybody is fighting in the Volta region.but I think they should respect our history and do what is right.The arrest is rather needless

Mr Agbesi are you sure you are sane. My brother. as we are talking we are in court right now at Ho and even the policemen don't know the charge they will preferred against our leaders and you are there saying that they shoul ...

• Eric 7 years ago

If u didnt know anything about history this what u can comment

I pity Gh

• Eric 7 years ago

U guys dat commenting rubbish should get history books and read about the agreement between Ghana and Western Togoland that now Volta region

• Victor 7 years ago

We want separation even the politicians know that there doing nothing in Volta

even police personal are confused ooooo hahaha please they should release our people in peace or else wahala oooo yoooo. everybody in Ghana knows we are right to get our independence as a country . So please do justice to thi ...

• Solo 7 years ago

Who is that son of a bit, a bastard uncouth street mad idiot saying Papa should be jailed?

• Sikaman 7 years ago

Beat the hell out of these goons so they learn us Ghanains dont tolerate nonsense

• Gabriel 7 years ago

Insane as you are , what do you know about volta region? Go back and read about voltarian before you come back and give comment. Idiot.

• divine 7 years ago

I think it is about time we the good people of Volta Region stand for the truth. Why should the Police arrest those guys? what are their charges? and who authorized such unlawful arrest? shame unto to those. Volta Region des ...

• Solo 7 years ago

All those people making comments about this Volta separating issue should please revise their history notes that is if they have one, if not then plead with them to consult their elders in their homes.This is not a matter of ...

• Nii Agbo 7 years ago

Try and see if Ghanaians will not deal with you foools

• Solo 7 years ago

Which Ghanaians? U a fool, we are saying we are not interested in ur corrupt Ghana period. U do not know anything, u only know how tu eat nd shit close ur okr mouth.This matter is not for people like u to talk about.It is abo ...

• Emma 7 years ago

The Ghana government should just leave them to manage their own affairs.
    They should just give them their independence.

• Kwame. 7 years ago

The police have no charge against this people. They should stop harassing them.

They should give the Western Togoland people their independence.

• Man korku 7 years ago

Can't Voltatians also celebrate their Heros? Do we have the same colonial masters with the Gold Coast now called Ghana? Justice must prevail if we want peace.

• Bidahor Alornyo, Ashaiman, Official 7 years ago

I think the Ghana Police is trying hard to destroy the group so that they cannot have the chance to grow. When Nkrumah was fighting for Independence, he was arrested but he won. Rawlings in his time was also arrested but he ...

• Lostvoltarian Inghana 7 years ago

Our heroes, Charles Kudjordji and co should be set free. We all know the history and agreements behind Volta Region being part of Gold Coast now Ghana. Nobody should pretend, no political institution should pretend. Volterian ...