You are here: HomeNews2017 03 07Article 516465

Ghana@60 was a flop and a national embarrassment - Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (69)

• kkk ppppp 7 years ago

Foooolish goat talkin

• pilolo 7 years ago

you say you are proping up local businesses but you go and print the anniversary cloth in china. stupid man we have as president. incompetent and clueless. we are dead before this sick oldman dies

• Citizen not spectator 7 years ago

The cloth was printed by ATL which is a Ghanaian company, please check before insulting.
    Don't follow politics blindly

• God dey... 7 years ago

Pls pls don't even start with that crap, the cloth was printed at ATL I know becos I sell cloth n it was showen to us a month before it came out. Learn to respect your elders, what nonsense is all this.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

This is actually insulting paaa!!!

• Glexy 7 years ago

He is far better than your Dubai president. You think we Ghanaians are fools to vote for that wicked president of yours

• Zay 7 years ago

You need to check your facts before throwing insults. Pathetic idiot!

• Justina 7 years ago

Ndc printed those cloths,do you leave in Ghana at all.

• Jeremiah Morrison. 7 years ago

Granted that the cloth was printed in China as you allege,you must be civil in making your comments.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Really printed in China!!!!!

Kwaku or Ebronesa or Aponkye or pilolo or Pope or whatever you called yourself. The cloth were printed in Ghana.

• Citizen not spectator 7 years ago

Please it was printed in Ghana by ATL

• Citizen 7 years ago

Of course what else would a character like you say? Sour grapes? How you wished you were still in power so you could take advantage of these celebrations to enrich yourselves at the expense of the state. After all that's what ...

• kay 7 years ago

Kwasea, how about your wife's coat. can there be any embarrassment than tha?

• PAULO 7 years ago

A fool will always remain a fool. Thank God Ghana has rid herself of obtuse-minded politicians like uncultured Asiedu-Nketiah.

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

what else would u have said? get some rest cos your mind is hot

• Ojay. 7 years ago

You are some of the people in this world who always want to go to the sun when it 10pm here on Earth.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WAS IT NECESSARY?. WITH INVITED GUESTS FROM ALL CORNERS OF THE CONTINENT . A BIG SHAME TO NPP. WHAT WAS AGYAPONG KOO TRYING TO TELL THE DIGNITARIES?. IS THE CONCERT ALSO OUR CULTURE?. WHY DO ASHANTIS ALL THE TIME ALLOW THEMS ...

• Etse 7 years ago

I was not present at the ceremony but during the interview between Asiedu Nketsiah and Kofi of Adom FM, the comments provided by Mr. Asiedu Nketsiah was quite different and of the positive side from what I am reading here. My ...

• Etse 7 years ago

It is not true that the wax print was done in China. We were duly informed that it was going to be done by a local textile company and that it was being sourced out. Can you journalist sometime throw in the truth?

• Chris 7 years ago

My disappointment was Nana Addo's attire, how I wish he wore a kente cloth or suit. The tailor did not do well on the top he wore at all.

• The Truth 7 years ago

Why a kente or a suit? What's wrong with the Northern "fugu" he wore? Have you seen what Nkrumah and his comrades wore when declaring Ghana's independence? Nana was making a subtle statement,the same statement Nkrumah made 60 ...

• Voice of Reason 7 years ago

We're one people but why did Nkrumah and his colleagues wear fugu? They chose to that's all. It had no significance. Nana can wear what he wants.

• Chris 7 years ago

We are not concerned about the fugu he wore, we are only disappointed of the tailor who did not design it well.

• Glexy 7 years ago

You have to be disappointed because you are not a Ghanaian and you don't know the value of Ghanaian culture. You think you know better than him?

• Glexy 7 years ago

Even if he wore kente you will still have something to say. What was wrong with the fugu?

• peace 7 years ago

Because Nana Addo retired Mahama.Looser.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NDC party is a useless party. Too negative and too political and militant. We don't need them to govern Ghana again. Nkwaseafuo...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

YOU UGLY LOOKING ASIEDU NKETIAH. YOU WAIT YOU WILL SOON BE FOUND IN CHAINS BEHIND BARS THEN YOU WILL OPEN YOUR BUSH MOUTH TO TALK SHIT.

• james mann 7 years ago

what was he wearing before making this statement , maybe in feminine clothing

• Ben 7 years ago

Just shut up you are history you would soon lose your post as general secretary of NDc

• Mohammed(bomba) 7 years ago

What do you expect from the mosquito.He spews only nonsense,he can only belong to a party like the ndc where brain lacked.

I side with you.The anniversary should have started by 8.The organisers shd do better next year

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

JUST WAITING FOR THE DAY YOU WILL BE SENT TO PRISON.

THEY WILL BE ON TIME.

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Asiedu...wanum kankan s3 Seikwa ahenfie gutter mu

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia wo?? Aboaba! Bodamfuo ba. Kwasea to. Wo whoa ase kankan s3 kramam amotoamu. Ofui!!

• Vasty. 7 years ago

Stupid man with stupid talk. Ghanaians are not fools to listen to your stink mouth crab.

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Well he would say that wouldn't he? Bulls hit.

• Yaw Amoh 7 years ago

Shut up .If you are in opposition don't mean nothing is good. Even you Nkatia those not fit in any government. Only Ghana will give you a place in government.You are part of Ghanas downfall.Griw up. A. 5 year old child in U ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Left to you alone we will wearing our wife's clothes.Give us a break

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Were the chairs and tables in both judiciary and legislature were made in Ghana?These criminals should give is a break.

• Yaw Amoh 7 years ago

What is wrong with Asiedu Nketia. Grow up Ghana should have been better if you have advised Mahatma to do what is right.

• God dey... 7 years ago

See this one, u were expecting them to spend millions of dollars on this thats why it was flop. Who gives a dame, will it put food on our table. NDC corrupt leaders, u want every opportunity to steal

Is that idiot saying he didn't observer any thing positive,.... Propaganda general Secretary.... Shame!!!!

• Paul 7 years ago

Why did the NPP dignitaries refuse to wear the anniversary Cloth? apart from NDC former president's John Mahama and Rawlings the others didn't wear it. Was it out of disrespect or something we don't know?

• David Sowah 7 years ago

When you want a bite at NDC cake then you stand up and talk like this. You make a loud noise but nothing valuable comes out of it. It is wrong for the delay as you are saying but did that make the whole program a lambast? Eat ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Have you stopped wearing your wife's winter jacket! It(jacket) makes you sick in the head.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Haha....e pain u papa!!! #ONAAPO

• KOFI 7 years ago

TO LET:2 & 1 ENSUITE MODERN BEDROOMS WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.
    PLS CALL OWNER ON :026 471 6238

TO LET: ENSUITE ROOMS & APARTMENT IN TANTRA HILLS.

• KOFI 7 years ago

FOR SALE:JAGUAR GENUINE PARTS AT GOOD PRICES.
    PLS CALL OWNER ON :
    026 471 6238

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Who cares what your assesement, analysis or evaluation of the event is or was. The new government is trying to save our country money unlike you lot.. just crawl back to the mosquito net you escaped from and leave the new gov ...

• Ackah Bangolame 7 years ago

It is these useless comments from these people that caused Prez Mahama the 2016 polls and the seat. And three months on this loud-mouthed man continues to spew chaff. Has he found out why the president was delayed? And if the ...

• Yakubu 7 years ago

I felt so sorry for the foreign dignitaries especially His Excellency President Busumuru Katawere MUGABE. They looked so bored they must have wished the damn thing would end that minute!. This INCOMPTENCE turned into a fine a ...

• mark asare 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, you are a liar. The anniversary cloth was printed by Akosombo Textiles Limited (ATL). As much as I agree with you about the time spent waiting being a burden on invited guests which must be as a matter of polic ...

• emmaco 7 years ago

It only in NDC that this man can be relevant. Who asked him for that assessment ,you will in opposition till thy kingdom come

• opoo. 7 years ago

Mr Paul you have asked an important question and nobody is ready to give you an answer. That is my question too. Why do they print the clothes if they know they are not going to use?

• kusi k john 7 years ago

for your information Mr Aseidu Nketia the clothes were printed here in Ghana and not China

• Poor Suffer Man 7 years ago

We haven't forgotten NDC's faux pas and such rotten tomatoes like Asiedu Nketiah have the audacity to criticize NPP without any concrete evidence

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Go to hell

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Hahaha General mosquito pls is not an entertainment show ,if it was den they will either bring shata wale tu entertain the fans

• MAWULI 7 years ago

NDC- PARTY OF THIEVES

• kofi amakye. 7 years ago

Look @ asiedu nketia ur face lyk agyinamoa

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY, SHUT UP YOUR BIG MOUTH

• Paps 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii AGYA kwasia Bi nti no no jealousy go shame

• sarkey 7 years ago

Npp told Ghanaian that ndc was bringing chairs from China and now you're printing Ghana @60 cloth from China, shame Npp

• Akua 7 years ago

Is the fugu not a ghanaian wear.. Ex Pres Mahama used to wear fugu most of da time.. I dont see anything wrong with dat my dear

• America 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia you are too stupid human being this is clearly jealous either you like it or not you out of power and let me tell you the country called Ghana doesn't belongs to your mother and your idiot father so shut your di ...

• KZN 7 years ago

No matter how the chicken dances it will never please the hawk. We don't expect any good comment from you Asiedu Nketia. Do you know the meaning of disgrace? Watch you picture in Ghana and you get the real meaning.

• Samuel Nyarko 7 years ago

So has Ghana died out of that ?
    why all this backbiting from you our leaders of the nation.
    please leader remember that anything you do today will be before you tomorrow.thanks.