You are here: HomeNews2017 03 05Article 516064

Late penalty gives Wa All Stars first win of the season

Read Comments Comments (12)

• a coleman 7 years ago

what else is new at WA and nyantakyis awam referees. no wonder they crushed out of a
    AFRICA fast fast shamefully. Cant wait for them to be relegated

• Mensah 7 years ago

The penalty awards will keep coming their way. That's how the "won" the league last season.

• Yaw Gyamfi, Ejisu Besease 7 years ago

Nyantakyi has a hand in this. This conflict of interest must be stopped.

• Paa 7 years ago

Nyantakyi penalty. ..hahahaaa!

• hayford 7 years ago

Look at those fools acusing nyantakyie,when kotoko and the other teams win penalties it is normal but for this one it is nyantakyie.grow you fools

• Yaw Gyamfi, Ejisu Besease 7 years ago

You rather grow up. Watch the video of the game and decode if that was a penalty in the final minute of injury time.
    THE MORE REASON HEAD OF GFA SHOUT OWN A CLUB.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Watch the video, and the video of their last game that won them the league last season. Those were frivolous penalty awards. The conflict of interest is on display, and something is wrong in this picture. If you don't see tha ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Eeii,you too you dey oo ! So you're still supporting the rogue lawyer abi,he who have rendered our referees unwanted by CAF because of corruption.
    Whether you like it or not,God will still punish your tin god sepp nyanta,m ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

What about if the penalty comes in the first 3 minutes ? penalty is among of the rules of the game

• James Blankson 7 years ago

You are right. The problem is it must be a clear penalty and moreover when the time was up, the referee was just looking for an opportunity to award the said penalty

• Ralph 7 years ago

Why are you peopleso myopic minded?just because you hate Nyantakyi you can't even judge correctly. I was at the Stadium and the inter allies players and officials didn't even protest cos is their own player who kicked the bal ...

• Rasgaga 7 years ago

Be objective. What was the distance between the two players? Did the player intend blocking the ball that was being played away from his 18 yard box? Do you live on the moon? The fact that the ball hits some one"s hand does n ...