You are here: HomeNews2017 03 03Article 515680

US Marine, Ghana military and Police foil ‘attack’ on US Embassy

Read Comments Comments (75)

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Ha, ha, ha. Concert party.

• pilolo 7 years ago

fuckn journalist. If you read this I say go fuck yourself.

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

This shows that our leaders have finally taken their heads out of the sand and are preparing for the worst.We all pray such a day never comes but we will be ready if it does.BRAVO GUYS!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

so this drill is 100% justified

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Aboa you are very stupid. Kwasea you think this public display of gross stupidity will stop a determined terrorist who for the most part wants to die with everyone else?

What kind of terrorist goes around with a knife apar ...

• The law 7 years ago

FAKE NEWS

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

FAKE ALL PLAN BY NPP TO WIN SUPPORT FROM USA GOVERNMENT FOR LOAN.

• True Say 7 years ago

Misleading headline and an even more confusion reportage. Who supervises these idiots tarnishing the image of Ghana? I think to qualify as a writer on Ghanaweb you don't need literary accumen or to be ardent in literacy. J ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, you don't have to put this as headline news. It's only a drill. I can't believe in your incompetence.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

The headline is so misleading and whack. Ghanaweb so pathetic.

• Enock 7 years ago

U don't understand the news, they were having a two hour drill when they spotted the guy loitering around the embassy, they noticed he was holding a knife and attempted to enter the embassy, before they arrested and disarmed ...

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

THESE IS JUST A DRILL AND FAKE NEWS BY NPP NANA TO WIN SUPPORT FROM USA.

• Kosi 7 years ago

US strategic interest is an octopus creature with soft and hard postures. Government of Ghana must sufficiently safeguard our sovereignty.

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Kosi, our sovereignty has long been sold off with the oil deal we signed......and by allowing such a size of an embassy to be built on our land to be the base for AFCOM. The military response of the US marines in Africa.

• GBC1 7 years ago

NONSENSE,

• eddie 7 years ago

Fighting the air? Haha then make sure no terrorists succeeds otherwise you all deserve some larships for just fighting the air. Leave it for us to breathl

• Master P 7 years ago

Wrong news title

• Esi 7 years ago

The journalist who wrote this was thinking of the number of clicks; but as this is quite a sensitive issue of national security, we should be careful about how stories like this are reported. Next thing you know it's been car ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Poor journalism

• Coolio. 7 years ago

My ribs are breaking. I can't stop laughing. US Marine, Ghana military and Police against only one person with a knife? Hahaha!

• Kwame o 7 years ago

Oh my brother say it again US marine + Ghana 500 military with one person with one ????? I think NPP government need attension from US president Trump the should forget funny report and think how they will fix the economy

• Akwesi 7 years ago

This is a DRILL and the heading must be coined to reflect as such!

• Gha 7 years ago

That's why they used the word 'attack'

• Gha 7 years ago

That's why they used the word 'attack'

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Trump's racist policies are enough to make the USA watch its back. The USA is not as strong and as powerful as it claims to be. It was humiliated by the North Vietnamese and it will be humiliated once again very soon! And Tru ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

SO WE MUST BE CARFULL WE SAY THIS DRILL IS NESSARY TO PROTECT THE USA

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Nkrumah please go check your facts and be enlightened before you jump on the Trump bashing bandwagon.......

Obama and Hilary, and their globalists paymasters have rather divided the US.

Trump the wise man, used less mon ...

• BB 7 years ago

Kiss ass. You are getting nowhere with your fake allegiance. They know you are an idiot

• Daniella 7 years ago

Do you know the difference between US Army fatigues and US Marine corps fatigue????????

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• my eye open 7 years ago

Very stupid noise

• Kululu 7 years ago

Nonsense story. The officers who planned this stupid exercises must be ashamed of themselves. Man with knife. And you need a joint intervention force . Shame

• fact facter on march 3'2017'21'12 7 years ago

Kuluuuuulu you are is nonsense drill. and nonsense reporter.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

We don't want any terrorist attack in Ghana because of this 419 Government selling government for Donkomi!!!

• Koo 7 years ago

Lol u even brought a terrorist here and there wouldn't be an attack? Bitch ass motherfuckers

• Angry boy 7 years ago

Because of your greediness Ghana armed forces is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. The Ghana armed forces high command is too corrupt to the extend that they can't be rated. Every officer has open his vocal cavity to i ...

• kind of powers (+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Whoever wrote that article must be whipped.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Won't happen in Ghana, he'd probably get a few caresses for being a good and compliant "mediocrite"

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

I reserve my comment

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Abeg, let the obsolete Ghana Armed Forces at least give an inkling of appearance of usefulness !

• Dessie 7 years ago

Unnecessary:why such a drill and even so,why US embassy.It create attention for terrorism

• Kobina, Apam 7 years ago

Very misleading caption. Poor piece of journalism.

• kofi sugar 7 years ago

This is no need to creat this unnecessary attention.Please be mindful of what you put outhere.

The US make real enemies around the world, don't give the impression Ghana are US allies, we are everyone friend who seek peac ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDS 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.MR.PRESIDENT DONALD J.TRUMP AND H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO, TO RESPECTFULLY SUBMIT THAT I JUST ARRIVED IN MY HOMETOWN KPEDZE, IN THE VOLTA REGION OF GHANA AND TRULY THERE WAS AN ATTACK AGAINST ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

This is what I'm always talking about...we should control our borders.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Drill? They're infiltrating and gathering info without us knowing. Always outsmarting us. I might be wrong. Yep!!

• Bino 7 years ago

Am confused, is it an exercise, drill or a real threat?

• ISAAC 7 years ago

Please the combine team should do one exercise at the flag staff house for us

• Kesse 7 years ago

Is it a movie or what or. Is like these guys don't have nothing doing..You think a terrorist will come welding a pocket knife easily like that?? Be there and be joking!!

I guess we can boast of a similar drill in Washington. Leaders with slave mentality

• Kennedy 3tw3 agyapong 7 years ago

Fucking lies what the fuck

• Mawuena 7 years ago

Ask the military police that how many detection dogs have they ever issue money and buy ?how many officers have they professionally train to handle ? Are the dogs not narcotics dogs and they using takashi for their duties , ...

• Archer 7 years ago

This is rubbish! what kind of nonsense is this? Is the US now drawing terrorist attention to Ghana? when they could have carried this exercise clandestinely.

• Archer 7 years ago

Leave Ghana out of this terrorist thing. Please!

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Who wrote this ???//// Nonsenses

• Larry 7 years ago

Why will it take a super power, Ghana armed and police forces to stop a man with a knife. Just call Bukum Banku

• Malia 7 years ago

Was it a drill or what.

• gh 7 years ago

this Us guys are very intelligent.
    they are in to spy the weakness of Ghana Armed Force so that they can stab us at the back!
    when will our leaders become wise as the ant!!! and Ghanaians are happy about this.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Who the fuck wrote this story? Is the journalist stupid or lacks English skills.

• Kwame o 7 years ago

Yes is noisess. They thought their doing something for Trump to invite Nana Aiddo forget you will not get any invitation From him. You you will only invite to travel from China and Dubai.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Remove this story. It's a disgrace

• JH New York. 7 years ago

The one who filed this report should endeavor to enroll in School of Journalist to learn more.JSS Journalist!.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

i hope we will repeat such simulations in our own too in the othrr parts of the world.

• DAN MAMMAN 7 years ago

GET YOUR HANDS OUT OF OUR POCKET.

• Enock 7 years ago

Some of u guys don't understand the news, they were having a two hour drill when they spotted the guy loitering around the embassy, they noticed he was holding a knife and attempted to enter the embassy, before they arrested ...

• zukaya 7 years ago

Bishop Herman College in blackout for the past five. days and administration staff are not at work for past student. to receive their results due to poor management like the NDC government

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Why is people targeting US ??

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

I was at the US Embassy in Accra at 10 am when the public address system announced that a combined Military exercise involving US marines and Ghanaian armed forces was about to take place at the embassy compound.

We were t ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 7 years ago

Stupidity

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC. 7 years ago

An attack my foot, baldadash

• PIKI-PIKI???????????????? 7 years ago

Prez,Akufo Addo who no like G'timo now started allowing,american Marine/Ghana army drill?? Presence of american marine n g'timo2,which one will fastly,invite terror attack????all to make Nana addo popular????(3b3 y3d3 paaaaa. ...

• PIKI-PIKI???????????????? 7 years ago

Too bad?? D American don't anything wit no special interest yooooo!!!!!!

• Kwami US 7 years ago

This should have been carried out as routine join military cum police exercise. The person holding knife and small bug is also part of the counterterrorist attack drill. This form of drill is rampant in the US, even at workpl ...

• Atinga 7 years ago

STUPID NEWS