You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514929

Trailer falls over Circle flyover

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Shoddy work, no value for money!! NDC? SMH!!

• Edudzi 7 years ago

Nana Fokuo, what about bad driving? Have you considered that too as a cause?

• Nii 7 years ago

Think of any other flyover in this world an see if a truck of that nature would be allowed on it and reconsider your comment

• Solomon 7 years ago

All flyovers of this nature would allow it in Europe. Just looking at the position of the truck it jackknifed because it was going too fast and braked. Bad driving full stop!

• Maloo 7 years ago

Think about ghana drivers don't go driving school

• Paa Sarfo 7 years ago

And who told you tracks are not allowed on flyovers????? Such an ignorant comment from Nii.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

May be the siderials are too low or maybe we need to install reinforced guardrail.Whatever it is must be taken care of promptly before another accident.Stop blaming Mahama or NDC for this.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Don't know what you're saying.Come to United States and see flyovers that big trucks drive on.We just have reckless drivers all over and even here, they fall over sometimes.

• Peter 7 years ago

Tell the fool la

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

I suspect OVERSPEEDING and exuberance of inexperience driving.
    In search of job opportunities, there is a tendency for some Ghanaians to acquire driving license in a rapid fashion with minimum skill. The system is to blam ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

In any case the fencing of the flyover should be made higher considering the circle area is so busy. Under normal circumstances flyovers which are supposed to have fast moving vehicles should not have so much human activity a ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

From the picture you can see that the fencing is too short and folks standing on the bridge/flyover are even able to reach over. Which begs the question as to why there are humans on the flyover? The short fencing is a safety ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

So you read about a trailer falling over the fly-over and the only thing that comes into your coconut is shoddy work - waste of money?

tweaaa, with mindsets like yours any wonder we are where we are as a country.

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Foolish man, you can't even analyse the situation. This is purely bad engineering and design! You're so ignorant!! Because of corruption and shoddy work that's why this particular accident happened

• BaldHead 7 years ago

These sad incident says a lot about Ghana. Leaders and Professionals care more for self than country. If Ghana today cannot build roads and bridges for/by itself, then we should expect whatever we get from the foreign builder ...

• Peter 7 years ago

What's wrong with the bridge? It's bad driving. Some of you need to use your head Hana!

• Sid 7 years ago

Accident do happen but provision should be made to avoid more damage by building a strong wall

• Ogya 7 years ago

Foolish talk.if you don't have any sensible thing to say better shut your stupid mouth. Was the accident caused buy any defect of the road?

• Sid 7 years ago

Yes a wall by the road could have avoided the truck from reaching the other side

• Robert 7 years ago

I guess the trailer is so light that the wall will just stop like olele catching a ball.

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

You are right .....

• George 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Counselor 7 years ago

Sid we are in consensus....a strong concrete wall built on both sides of the overpass could have forestalled such an accident. To me the overpass looks fray!

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

This is what happens when projects are inaugurated at phase 1...eg..komenda sugar factory.

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

Heavy duty vehicles are not supposed to use that flyover otherwise it won't last.

• joe boyy 7 years ago

So many donkeys in ghana, did ndc ask the driver to drive the car or the overpass is broken.? get serious if you have nothing to say.

• Peter 7 years ago

What has shoddy got to do with trailer falling over?
    Some of you are indeed animals with human bodies

• Kanawu 7 years ago

GHANA IS A LAWLESS NATION

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

No bro, Ghana is own by some Black one eyed certified fools who can do whatever they want with the rest blind folks.
    People can drive cars and trucks yes but ,they don't know how to use the roads because that is not tau ...

• Danso B 7 years ago

What has this got do with NDC if someone has done a careless driving.

• main man 7 years ago

Hw3 ni gyimie bi

• kabesi 7 years ago

Have u cast ur duty mind back at DAT similar incidence that happened some years back ? Mallam over head

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

are you ok?

• Queen 7 years ago

Mr. Man are you normal at all? If that flyover the only one in Ghana? Did the NDC government push the trailer down.... think before you comment OK. gyemiiii

• Queen 7 years ago

Mr. Man are u normal at all? Is that flyover the only one in Ghana? Did the NDC government push the trailer down? Think before you comment OK.... Use your mind

• Tay 7 years ago

You are ill adviced, that truck was not supposed to have driven on the flyover

• pharian 7 years ago

Masa u nt get better vibes aa mk u nt talk trash wai

• Oak 7 years ago

Eii Ghana Dubai hmmmm!!!

• Lori 7 years ago

Dirty Dubai.

• Concerned 7 years ago

How did this fool manage to drive over the railings

Mechanical problem

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Oh Ghana democracy is killing us softly,we drive cars and trailers with no knowledge to road signs and regulations shalom peace maker

• AKA 7 years ago

The fault is not the overhead, rather blame the stupid drivers we have in the country. The driver was on top speed when turning with these load so what do you expect.
    Only 1% drivers in Ghana follows or understands the road ...

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

These NPP ashantis are destroying NDC' s good work

• osei 7 years ago

fool !!!!! fool

• SKIPER 7 years ago

NO SATETY INPECTION REQUIRED ON THIS WHEELERS AND IF THERE IS POLICE COLLECT BRIBES AND LET THEM GO THESE ARE THE RESULTS.

• Kote Kese 7 years ago

There's possibility flammable fuel in the truck,so why are people walking around it..and is not secure.the batter

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

NPPigs and patapaa akuffo pretender have brought a lot of curse into the country. We need urgent deliverance!

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

Osei mensah mind ur speech. Don't u have manners?

• GaBaa 7 years ago

God will punish you. Respect your elders.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama Legacies now woes to the Country. The much tauted Circle Dubai is now a death trap.The whole place got flooded after last Sunday rains and now look at this deadly fall all due to shoddy jobs with no value for money. GH ...

• duncan 7 years ago

very sad news,Oh God help us for our daily bread.

• zikor 7 years ago

Eveil people fire burn you. People .
    Poku peter

• Osono Nana Kwame Ato 7 years ago

The prophecy of Hon. Yaw Adomaku- Baafi is fufilled

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Yes. Osono Kwame Ato, why will the evil prophecy of Yaw Adomaku-Baafi not be fulfilled? Because of Npp - Ndc politics many Ghanaians use their mouths only make evil and negative pronouncements about Ghana. They never say anyt ...

• Osono Nana Kwame Ato 7 years ago

Mad and illiterate drivers must be chase out of our roads

• cedicedi 7 years ago

a trailer fell of lapaz Kasoa overpass recently.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

So is that shoddy work they called Dubai? God have mercy upon Ghana.

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Mahama is a curse

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE DRIVER IS AN NPP FOOL WHO JUST WANT TO DESTROY THE INTERCHANGE

• Messenger 7 years ago

Govt should ban heavy trucks from using the flyover. These restrictions must be mandated for safety reasons.

• Gud 7 years ago

Can someone tell me the reason why the young ones keep on dieing.
    1) Lack of respect
    2)Insullting elderly

• person 7 years ago

twaddlers
    whoever says Mahama cause am is a stupid fool .
    and what of the accidents that are caused on other roads... better learn sense..

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Value for money for you. Corrupt idiots

• kb 7 years ago

Hahahahaaaa

• WWW 7 years ago

THIS IS THE RIGHT TIME FOR LEARNING IN GHANA. I THANK GOD SO MUCH, FOR PROTECTING LIFES IN JESUS NAME. I SAID IT, WHICH LENGTH, AND WEIGHT OF TRUCK ARE ALLOWED TO DRIVE ON. NOW LOOKOOO!!!!!!!MAYBE THE DRIVE SELF HAS NO LIENCE ...

• peace 7 years ago

yes u are right

• Sid 7 years ago

Every flyover should have strong wall to avoid such.both the designer n the construction company plus government departments should answer

• SM 7 years ago

ah gh drivers why i chould recall dat during the innogration the president said no heavy truck are to take the fly over then why now are the authorities working??

• Bibi 7 years ago

How strong are the crash barriers?It could be an engineering or driving problem. If the crash barriers are not strong enough they must be reinforced immediately.The interchange has been engineered to withstand all weights so ...

• kelewele 7 years ago

Ghana should implement new driving laws to regulate the kind of vehicles on the road. Because of high duty tariffs better vehicles cannot be sent to the country.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

I knew this could happen one day because of the incompetency of some of those drivers on our roads. Look at the statistics of the number of accidents on our roads. Very alarming indeed. Do not blame it on the the construction ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

There is no where in the work where heavy duty long vehicles are allowed to drive on such flyovers. I have witnessed double axel trucks laden with sand, and articulators loaded with cement and iron rods driven on the Kasoa ov ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Sash 7 years ago

Ghanaians think it's only the president who's responsible for the development of the nation. Peoples were told not to sell anywhere near the overhead but we rather criticised the president. Thank god there was no casualties. ...

• Bismark Kwabi 7 years ago

God save Ghana from this accident

• Ebenezer NoLimit Adjatey 7 years ago

God have mercy on us.

• musah mohammed 7 years ago

common sense should tell u all npp built so called overheads are of the same nature. come to sofoline, asafo n asokwa n see. are they better than what u see. it seems ur parents have wasted their resources schooling u.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Putting safety in perspective, bad driving, reckless driving, drunk driving etc makes inner city over pass unnecessary. Must often over pass are built to ease off traffic entering and leaving inner cities or built over riv ...

• Good man 7 years ago

Drivers must be very very carefull.

• Tankaaseline 7 years ago

If one had asked the driver how heavy is the load is carrying ,trust me,he would have responded with that ignorantly sheepish smile with the left hand scratching his head....all too commom.As for leadership and authority the ...

• opanin 7 years ago

A very good work done by NDC thiefs The good work done by Rawlings and his party. A suicide trap by Rawlings and NDC.

• kabesi 7 years ago

I don't no DAT u fool paaa animal self will not say DAT

• Dessie 7 years ago

Poor discripttion,poor analyzation , poor written..and poor story telling

• Fuss. Assemblyman.New York USA 7 years ago

Am suprise we still have people who are senseless. What has this got to do with NDC? Is the driver trainemd by Mahama and his NDC? U villager for that matter shut ur dirty mouth if u don't have anything to comment on.

• Dennis 7 years ago

NDC Dubai interchange

• peace 7 years ago

we should blame DVLA 20 yrs are all trailer driver what a hell in Ghana.licence class F issue to first applicants instead of upgrading grudualing .dont blame contructor or Ndc.check the driver age first

• awulade 7 years ago

instead of some stupid Ghanaians questioning the mental state of the driver, they're here talking of NDC NPP.

• Fuss. Assemblyman.New York USA 7 years ago

Villagers come to the city and they think that's all. Travel outside and see the sort of accidents on roads which are better than what u see back home in Ghana. U fool , but no one blames a government

• kabesi 7 years ago

Wen will some Ghanaian behavior as areal human being i can't understand y if any thing happened den de government is to be blame, is he de one driving de trailer y all Di's nosene my brother can u if do common pick stick fo ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

They should not allowed heavy duty vehicle to use the flyover.... This is not the fault of any President it is the fault of the road and high way they have to educate the drivers

• Mr 7 years ago

I remember my friend saying that it was not safe and a car will fall off the flyover during his trip to Accra from the UK. Former president Mahama should be arrested along with the contracts for their failure to comply with h ...

• Fact. 7 years ago

All because of Kyebi Kwakuo and his Walewale tanii aboa funu. Nana nkwasiam pani mootia Akuffo Addo and Dr Tanii Aboa Bawumia Pepenii Kwasia.

• The liar chaff Allen & his buffoons 7 years ago

How about overloading?
    Have we checked the height and trucks that can be allowed on it?
    Do we have that limit posted? Somethings happen to remind us of a correction. The list can go on and on. Let this be the beginning of a ...

• Frank 7 years ago

I suffered some minor injury on my right shin. It happened around 5:20 GMT

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

The law and order of this nation doesn't work!!!!!!

So many overloaded trucks, cars and many others plying our roads day in and day out, right before the viewing eyes of the police. BUT NOTHING SEEMS TO BE DONE. WHY?

So ...

• Vincent Kofi Agbeli 7 years ago

carelessness in driving by some of our drivers will be resulting in such an respected accident our country.
    This one goes to our drivers in both rural and urban centres to take caution about this incident

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NPP truck destroying everything. It is deliberate. It was ordered by Nana Addo himself. Useless government ks

• O.K 7 years ago

Eii!!Ghana why should a trailer be aloud to use fly over lane.Ghana is completely stupid.

• KTZ 7 years ago

Oh Ghana

• ATO 7 years ago

Oh mother Ghana ,why??????Just simple instructions to stop long vehicles with goods or no goods not to use the fly over have caused this accident .How long shall be so careless not evaluate all the risk assessments before all ...

• Komla 7 years ago

oooo Ghana

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Where are the fake pastors

• pharian 7 years ago

Which are we talking about a bridge breakdown here or we are talking about a trailer that has fall here

• kwame 7 years ago

Hmmm they just did some bad polished work. NDC totally bad but the need to suid at the court.

• sakito 7 years ago

Who ever says shoddy wrk, id a big fool and doesn't understand accident

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Our bad alcoholic drivers will even break the wall of Jericho easily

• Kojo London 7 years ago

Maybe it might not be about driving but lets check and see if the trailer detached itself from the head. I believe there was a detaching along the line that might have caused the accident.

• Qaptain Big J 7 years ago

Ghanaians dont value any good thing.agyunfi

• phrank 7 years ago

Why should we blame Mahatma ei Ghana Adela w) fie a oye.

• phrank 7 years ago

Why should we blame Mahama ei Ghana adepa w) fei a oyea

• Kwass London 7 years ago

This is silly Dubai

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

The driver is the current NDC Have Branch Treasure in the Volta region

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

I said it. Mahama is a criminal, he looted all our monies and used it for this shordy work

• Qaptain Big J 7 years ago

Incompetent talking. If you have nothing in your heard stay indoor and ask God for wisdom

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This is the kind of "Dubai" the NDC was touting about; they were showering extravagant praises on John Mahama's fly-over projects, saying none of Ghana's leaders had been able to accomplish such a feat. Now, see what's happen ...

• Who say man no dey 7 years ago

This is ghana 4 you n.p.p. N.d.c the same thing our leaders should watchout Ghanaiansare decinding 4 now no political talk frm who say man no dey

why should they have to let a trailer pass through such a road in abroad heavy truck are not allowed to pass on such roads why only ghana don't blame ndc

• pharian 7 years ago

Ghana paa some people dey fuck up oo see someone saying it be NDC government cause am. NDC government be the driver ? Or the trailer ?

• Paa 7 years ago

Hey Nana Fokuo big trucks are not allowed to use de flyover for de first place. Poor driving. In Europe here u won't see dis. Not shoddy work

• MJ Mensah 7 years ago

Fokuo! you have really surprised me....where do you comes from and what do do for a living?

Some of you have to stooped now and think before comment on such a horrible accident of its kind...

Do want Ghana to remains i ...