You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514885

Sack Eugene Arhin; he can’t even spell 'sergeant' – Namoale tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Ghana 7 years ago

How do you know he did it. Who was more incompetent done NDC

• Kapalimasa 7 years ago

See how you spelt than as 'done'.Hmmmm!Is just your types who are encouraging those who disgrace the presidency to stay.Don't you know after the plagiarism the President is not able to freely mingle with other presidents?

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

These are the idiots they described as babies with brains. Tweaa. They are rather babies with dumb brains. If a president smokes a lot of ganja why wouldn't he make useless appointments. Our beloved country is in the hands of ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

fake and inflated CVs

• IN KOFI TENT ( NPP'S WAY OF SAYING 7 years ago

THY SHALL LEARN NOT TO ACCUSE THY BROTHER WHEN HE IS IN POWER SAYING YOU CAN DO BETTER. MORE OF THE IN KOFI TENTS VERY SOON

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings is the number one drug user in Ghana OK. Check the history of the NDC founder . Fools.

• JDM 7 years ago

If you want to kill a nation, kill it's language first

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Leave Namoale alone. His political career has ended. If NPP stay in power for the next 12 or 16 years, he is going to go broke. If Pro Papa Jerry faction should win an election, he and all the babies with sharp teeth, Asiedu ...

• Abeeku 7 years ago

Stop the nonesense, you NPP people, there's nothing you would accept, but half truths; Who are the learnered people in your tribalistic party? Common English you people are not able to speak only your dialect "twi".

• Agya Nsiah 7 years ago

No wonder you are supporting incompetence since u dont even know the difference between " than and done". These are the babies with sharp brains??? TWEAAAAAAAAAA

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

And so? There are a lot of people in the US who speak good English but they just can't spell. This forum is not the place for your writing and speaking contests. Instead of you looking at his spelling with partisan eyes I'd r ...

• predator 7 years ago

can okoampa ahoofe please come home and give sound tutorials in the use of the english language and the spelling of words.

• Yaw Gyan 7 years ago

You so-called Ghana: You've demonstrated that you're yourself incompetent. Or, hetter still, you have a problem with the English language yourself. Just look at the big mistake you've made in your simple write-up here. Instea ...

• MAP 7 years ago

How did u know he did.
    You still talk of incompetence my friend. When at all would you guys admit anything and learn...? To be very honest and excuse me to say this; it's only a fool who can see when he has gone wrong. Npp a ...

• dg 7 years ago

u don't even know the difference between than and done.gyimii

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO DON'T EVEN HAVE A CERTIFICATE BUT HIS OUR PREZ!!!

• asa 7 years ago

u r a fool...it's simple

• Hanson 7 years ago

Leave it alone.
    We are all still learning.
    No one is an expect in the language.

• Paul 7 years ago

No one is indeed an expert in English but it's good to learn from our mistakes. For example you must learn never to spell 'expert' as 'expect' as you did in your post. It's sacrilege to the Queen's language. Now to the subst ...

• MAP 7 years ago

Hanson ...in fact you case is even worst off; "no one is an expect in language"??
    Careful now, which school did you attend?

• Da Proph 7 years ago

Who de hell says Akufo Addo does not have certificate? Who cares,,, Nana is the President.

• OBOURBA 7 years ago

Prince, I respectfully ask you to write AKUFO ADDO "does" not have a certificate but "HE'S or He is" .....
    not HIS.
    Do you see why you should take your time to criticize when it comes to grammar. I am not close to perfectio ...

• Adben 7 years ago

Sack all those who produced the Ghana at 59 anniversary brochure before Arhin.

low graders

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

Stay away from writing. Just look at how you have disgraced your teachers. Read you piece again--Kwasi Adade, you are a big shame to your parents.

• MAYOR 7 years ago

DO THE DO, you should also take a second look into your composition. You mean Read your piece again or Read you piece again?

• Dives 7 years ago

See you who is mocking the President "don't" instead of "doesn't". Rawlings you followed & ruled us ask him for his certificates!

• attu zongo 7 years ago

Prince NANA ADDO shall continue to be OUR president for the next 8 years, after that Dr Bawumia,, will continue for another 8 years, after that, Alan Cash will also come for 8 years, so ndc prince then you w have more problem ...

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

Your mother. The PROSTITUTE ANIMAL MUM.Can some one without certificate become international lawyer? Animals just keep your stinky mouth shut if u have nothing to say. Ofui.

• MAP 7 years ago

International lawyer indeed. Do not decieve yourself wai there are many of so-called big guys in the Npp who don't have certificates including your President, I. C Quaye, Obetsebe Lamptey, and many more.so do not be angry wai ...

• Duncan 7 years ago

Oh, Namoale. Stop comparison, just remember your time in government. So many things went wrong, including the introduction of a foreigner as the president of Ghana. Shame on you.

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR AGES. DUNCAN, THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN THE DISASTROUS BROCHURE THEY PRODUCED WITH SO MANY ERRORS AND NAMOALE HAS THE NERVE TO SAY 'IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN WITH THE NDC'.

MAY GOD HAVE ...

• AKWE 7 years ago

YOU ARE ALL THIEVES IN NDC PARTY

• Kojo 7 years ago

highly over rated

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

you are fuming out of frustration.masa calm Nerves next time you will win

• nii nii 7 years ago

This would not happen,and not this would not happened.Alternatively,he could say,this would not have happened.Na please correct yourself and stop criticising.

OH, OH, HERE COMES THE GRAMMAR BOYS! DISPLAYING THEIR "TALENT" ON A MUSHROOM SOCIAL MEDIA TABLOID CALLED GHANAWEB.
    I WONDER WHY THEY NEVER CORRECT ANY "GRAMMATICAL" MISTAKE ON YAHOO NEWS, MSN NEWS, NEW YORK TIMES ETC.
    DEM A ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

By the way whiles we are still on the subject of spelling and English it is "marching" NOT " matching" as said in the story. Not sure whose error it is. That person should be sacked! lol!

• mk 7 years ago

hahahhahahaha hitting the nail on the head

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

This Nana Addo guy is not fit to be president. He is not a capable man to occupy the high office. He is incompetent. His boys are crass incompetent fools.

• asa 7 years ago

Spelling mistakes are not as deadly as stealing tax payers hard earned income.Just fuck off!!

• .AGBESI . KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
    There was ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Re. Have you forgot your history NPP
    you are the most ugliest and gangster
    Party in Ghana.

• Jackson 7 years ago

You are the most useless contributor I hv ever come across here. Have you forgotten your mother and father are his Vice? fool. ur name even tells the African bush u are coming from. Kwasia kwa. this same unfit "Nana Addo guy" ...

• K. NYARKO 7 years ago

Namoale how competent were you when our NDC was in power, how many times did you intervene for your people, you were as dump and deaf as the cemetery. No wonder you can today tell the daft from your sharp head and brain.

• atuguba 7 years ago

Shame onto you it's better you sack yourself the president Nana Addo will neversack Eugene Arhin prepared yourself for Nsawanu we will bring auditors. Nana the president will bring somebody to goil. Namoale you can go to he'l ...

• general 7 years ago

Did he even look for the meaning before coming out with this? Who thought namoale

• AKOMPREKO 7 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING DOING NOW SO YOU NEED TO CHECK SPELLING OF OTHERS. FIND CHALLENGING JOB TO DO.

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

In French is correct ( it's a term in French)

• tetteh-tsu tema 7 years ago

I don't how some people think, do we govern with certificate?? Tell me more mr certificate. I guess u have dozens of them in ur wooding leaking structure.

• MAP 7 years ago

Young man do not be this ignorant in today's world. Try to go find the meaniest job today if u won't be asked to bring a certificate? Why r u young men of today so dump and ignorant no wonder our state is in this mess. Please ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

this is the american spelling

HE WILL LEARN WHAT ABOUT @ 59

• JJ 7 years ago

Nonsense.
    why don't u ask for the dismissal of all working class Ghanaians. What has come over Ghanaians? Everyone is asking for the other person's daily bread in the name of politics. what the f..k? This is not the Ghana I ...

• Tufguy 7 years ago

Was it not NDC who made Kenyan president the President of Ghana? Two wrongs can never be right.

• obi 7 years ago

we know very well that u are the best spelling man ,why are u in opposition

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NII AMASSAH NAMOALE IS BEING JEALOUS OF EUGENE ARHIN. LOOK, THOSE NDC GUYS, ANYIDOHO, ADAMS, FIIFI KWETEY, FRED SEGBEFIA, OKUJETO ARE ALL ROTTEN TO THE CORE, THEY CACN'T WRITE READABLE ENGLISH. NAMOALAE CAN'T COMPARE NDC AND ...

• yoo 7 years ago

Nii Amassa Namole pls stop this your jealous or because u didn't saw mahama in flag staff house before thats why u jealous of Eugene Arhin . Your lordina mahama do she know how to speak english? Go n come again with sensibl ...

• Papa 7 years ago

OHHHHHHHHH GHANA PAAA NIE?

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

NPP is full of low intelligent people. no wonder they copied inaugural speench for nana addo. There are no scholars in the party.

• OB 7 years ago

You are a scholar by name Aponkye? No wonder u speak as such. Aboa ba.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

Once upon a time an MP and a Minister in NDC regime said "baby fishes". Who is he?

• kofi kuma 7 years ago

Namoale don't forget the Mahaha issue idiot.

• Ku4 7 years ago

Why is the picture of the president so prominent on the poster? Is the event about him?

• MAWULI 7 years ago

IGNORANT NDC MEMBERS

• Abeeku 7 years ago

NDC members are not ignorant.You can never compare NPP to NDC in education. Listen to Rawlings or Mahama Or Atta Mllls speaking English and compare it to your "twi" English.

• AJ 7 years ago

This namoale must be crazy. He couldn't define what erosion is when he was vetted as minister for fisheries. Shame on him. Having told the whole country he studied agric

• ACTIVIST 7 years ago

AHHHHHH EUGENE ARHIN AGAIN
    THE FIRST TIME IT CAME TO MY KNOWLEDGE OF HIS INCOMPETENCY WAS WHEN ON THE STOLEN CARS SAGA HE WROTE I QUOTE
    WE CAME TO MEET 208 CARS
    was really surprised a staff of that status could write such ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

He can't spell 'sergeant' or whatever....and so what??? Did anybody die from that? What if he's using his GOD-GIVEN lingo and COMMON SENSE to make things happen for the good of humanity? Don't forget he's not English......... ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Nana Addo must and should take action. This Arhin guy should know how to do "spell check" after writing a piece on his computer. He must also check all finished work done by others before they come to the public domain. Or is ...

• Yaw k 7 years ago

The British are the sole owners of that particular language ( ENGLISH ) but they misspell all the time and still keep their jobs. Wait for Akua Donkor to be president and see how she spells sergeant.

• Thomy 7 years ago

Go and sack him

• Kumah 7 years ago

These are signs of INCOMPETENCE smelling all around "Agye be bia" This same guy plagiarized the speech, the rejected Mahama's house story was cooked and thrown out there and killed the discussion. We are watching President Ak ...

• Amevo 7 years ago

Please, if some one cannot spell an English word, it doesn't mandate sack as English is a language and not a knowledge. We need knowledge not language to manage a country.
    Thank you.

• Kwao Dede 7 years ago

STUPID PARTY NDC

• blofoyedru 7 years ago

You wrote "maTching orders"!

• OSUMFOUR 7 years ago

stupid fool,does wrong spellings bring food on the table,frustration ndc or did Eugene print the poster himsels

• MAWULI 7 years ago

Yes. Corrupt NDC Party

• Shakara???????????????? 7 years ago

We rely on the media to check out the educational background of mr Eugene Arhin. He may qualify for the job. Simply calling on the president to let him go is not the right thing to do. He probably did not make that mistake. W ...

• Edem 7 years ago

This MP never spoke on the floor of parliament for 8 years and lost the seat. He doesn't know the spelling himself and l won't aid him.

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 7 years ago

I am sure somebody who cannot read and write in Ghana some few years back knew the president of the Republic of Ghana was not Kenyatta. With this great mistake nobody in the NDC asked Mahama to sack the government official wh ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

A case of the pot calling the kettle black. Is his not strewn with so many grammatical errors ?

• Teye Nokofio 7 years ago

"matching orders"? (courtesy Namoale) instead of MARCHING ORDERS. Ona bone ntsoor? To wit You see what I mean? Hmmm. Namoale!!!

• Nana USA 7 years ago

Why do Ghanaian politicians want to waste everybody's time with irrelevancies? Spelling!!
    What about dealing with Dumsor,health,water,sanitation,roads, etc etc?
    We all should wake up to this kind of nonsense from our polit ...

• Darkoa 7 years ago

Get a life please. For the next four years, Akuffo Addo will be your President certificate or no. Certificate.

• P. OSEI 7 years ago

Please let's be honest. Mr. Arhin should always proofread any written or printed materials before they go public. This reminds me a letter of appointment which whoever typed it forgot to type " Dear ---". The President or who ...

• Dd 7 years ago

That is the printers devil. Script writing is not child's play.

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Who is this ?

• Ama 7 years ago

NPP criminal gangster are back .

• zomayi 7 years ago

journalists pls MARCHING ORDERS!!!!!!

• Edem Smauel 7 years ago

Where are scholars like Ms Elizabeth Ohene before these guys are embarrassing H.E The President? The seat of government is not where someone will learn how to spell simple words.
    Sack Him!Plagiarism, Quoting the Constitution ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

“…this would not happened in the NDC..."
    "...would not happened..."?

• YAW NDC 7 years ago

A Gargantuan stupid . Where were u when NDC refd 2 Togo's prez as Ghana's prez during 59th anniversary.

• Kobi 7 years ago

NDC is a mess, which can not be trust anymore. The desperation is making them hatred to any Government Appointee for which reason they're bent on calling the sack to even sacked himself. There can be a mistake by anyone, even ...

• RAYMOND NASH 7 years ago

CHECK THE MISTAKE IN HIS LAST PARAGRAPH QUOTE

• JOHN 7 years ago

This Amasa guy bought his degree from Ibadan university. Go to the school and check

• Naa Awula 7 years ago

Nii Amasa never passed any exams in Ghana. It's true he bought his first degree from Ibadan university

• Abdul 7 years ago

Very good comment. If Namoale can't write good grammar himself, he shouldn't disturb us. Hypocrite Namoale, first remove the beam out of your own eye, then you can see clearly to remove the speck out of your brother's (Arhin ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

None of these would have occurred ,had we used our native tongue.I know it happens to me all d time sometime you try to type a word and d phone in a T9,mode jumps the gun on you and writes something totally different. Otherti ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Get off our backs Nii and focus on your internal party on your beef what embarassment did you not cause JDM when in front of world cameras two sheets of his written speeches were missing? Were we not in this country when the ...

• RAYMOND NASH 7 years ago

NAMOALE AND THOSE INSULTING ARHIN, CHECK YOUR LAST PARAGRAPH AND SEE WHO IS THE WORST CULPRIT "THIS WOULD NOT 'HAPPENED' IN THE NDC". IF ARHIN SHOULD BE SACKED, THEN YOU DO NOT DESERVE TO LIVE.

• Ofori Asiedu 7 years ago

You are stupid English language Is not Africa language spelling Twi or Ewe is more important is imported language

• Hakanasa 7 years ago

Hahaha . When the head is fake all others follow up. A conman president.

• NAA AMANUAH 7 years ago

Dear Honourable Namoale, may i suggest to you that, there is nothing wrong with the misspelling of the word sergent. Typically, we spell it as sergeant, but it means the same. Someone of lower rank in the military. Thanks

• one love 7 years ago

Namoele u are a big fool. Which school did u attend, ur English is bad as ur mother

• Dan 7 years ago

NASA the spelling is not wrong. Sergent is the american form sergeant. Please read wide

• MAP 7 years ago

Do not justify boss in grammar. One must be consistent with the accent he or she uses. If it's British its Bristish and American u use that if u mix both you are considered as not knowing what you writing. You equally must re ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 7 years ago

Please note that, there are many competent, educated young brainy men and women to select from to represent the party and the government at high level. As the head of the "Think Tank" of the government, I advise that all the ...

• Nii kojo 7 years ago

Namoale.one of the useless Gas.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

HOW CAN THINK LIKE A JSS PUPIL? HAVE YOU BEEN IN GGANA ALL ALONG OR YOU JUST DROPPED IN FROM OUTER SPACE? WHAT MISTAKES DIDN'T HAPPEN IN YOUR GOVERNMENT? YOU ARE VERY DISHONEST. IT'S TIME YOU LEARNT COMMONSENSE AND UPGRADE YO ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

NDC guys such as Asiedu Nketia, Koku Anyidoho, Yemin, Kofi Adams, who kept the political campaign money on themselves are changing them fast into dollars, pounds sterling and euros to cause artificial shortages of foreign cur ...

• Messenger 7 years ago

NDC is too funny. Their March 6 2016 debacle will live long in the memory. People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Who resigned from the NDC government when they produced the most horrible March 6 brochure in the history of Ghana's Independence celebration? They think Ghanaians have forgotten so soon. Who's Namoale to call for somebody's ...

• Deep Thinker 7 years ago

Nii Namoale the perfect English scholar.Your sentence should have been"this wouldn't HAVE happened in Ndc".Your English isn't good either.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

I remember President of Kenya was Ghana President.Please let a sleeping Dog lies

Why did God brought all these stupid people to Ghana,?oh God why,Illiterate Namoale please in the name of God leave the President alone to reshaping the country for the good people of Ghana. You and you incompetent people wer ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Kofi ever heard "What goes around comes around"? When you were in opposition you criticized NDC whenever there was an opening. It is time for you to face the same music. Stop whining and face the consequences for being in pow ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

What happened to those people who made President Uhuru Kenyatta the President of Ghana during Mr Mahama's administration? The NDC said "yentie obiara." Do they expect the President of Ghana to listen to their spurious demands ...

• Thief Of Bagdad 7 years ago

That is foolish what did wisdom has to with english launguge or spelling of english words.

• Alhassan Osman Naporo 7 years ago

Mr Prince, please Nana Addo is a singular noun so use doesn't not don't.

• Prince Gbagbladza L. 7 years ago

Namoale should also check his grammar. He must be withdrawn from Parliament. No one is perfect.

• kwame london 7 years ago

you just want to get attention

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

It is not a surprise that he cannot spell simple words. Just take a look at this website (especially this forum); the evidence is there. Some on this forum cannot either spell nor even write good intelligent and constructive ...

• bugum taaya 7 years ago

wonders they say will never end. if i may.ask namoale which of these two people deserve a sack?
    a. President Uhuru Kenyatta? President of the Republic of Ghana and
    b. wrong spelling of sergeant.

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

So who really incompetent?It is SEARGEANT!

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

What Hon. could have done if truly patriotic would have been to draw the Presidency's attention since it is a national event not a political one. Trust the NDC to politicise everything rather than get the job done. Even the w ...

• MAP 7 years ago

Ignoramuses' please " matching orders" is a spelling by the MP. Its the reporter's error.

• MAP 7 years ago

Ignoramuses' please " matching orders" isn't a spelling by the MP. Its the reporter's error.

• Bongerat 7 years ago

This good for nothing Namoale must know that Arhin is not the typist. You can fault Arhin for appending his signature bur Namoale must note that the signature can be copied on the computer and pasted to all letters.

• LONDON 7 years ago

HI MR ARHIN, PLEASE FORGET ABOUT THIS JEALOUS NDC MAN, EVEN SOME OF THE BRITISH JOURNALIST ADMIT THEY CANN'T SPELL INCLUDING TEACHERS THEMSELVES.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Tony Addo 7 years ago

These NDC guys should wake up from their deep slumber. Yes, you are out of government and the earlier you come to terms with that fact the better for your sanity. No need to criticise for the sake of it. Just for once genuin ...

• falcon 7 years ago

if l were an NDC member,l will quickly go into habination, invest the little money l have made and leave the polical scene to the noise makers. lam saying this because looking at things now,NDC is not going to find things eas ...

• Foster Italy 7 years ago

Your Government keept stan Dogbe at flasgstaff house after he disgrace the whole nation for putting uhuru kenyatta as president of Ghana at the 59th independence anniversary Namole you are confused

• awulade 7 years ago

the so called competent party.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Listen to this illiterate namoale fool.

Did Mahama sack those who wrote "Uhuru Kenyatta the president of Ghana?"

• Corban 7 years ago

lets leave in Peace ,Love n Harmony.The Late prez Atta Mill also broke a pot during his term of office ( ecominy ) so If a proffessor cld break a pot then Eugene can do same that is why every office worker has a correction ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Think outside the box fellow Ghanaians. Even English people can't spell but they are managers and directors and the bright Africans who can spell are cleaners. Ghanaians oh. Book worms. Do you guys know Trump can only sign do ...

• Sam - Michigan 7 years ago

Rather blame the proof reader of the printing company

• kind of powers (+233547122212) 7 years ago

• Ayipah 7 years ago

Yeah for a spokesman for the presidency you need to be articulate in your dilivery of your English language cause that our national language of business. So yes if he's got poor grammar he should be sacked.

• Timtim 7 years ago

The head of defends in Russia cant spell "army",language cant determine ones abilities its only a means of communication.you talk as tho you have only water in your head

• whet 7 years ago

Namoale when you were asked to define erosion you said "TAKING SOMETHING GRADUALLY" yet you were made deputy minister. So shut up

• Uhuru Times 7 years ago

???? March 02, 2017

Nii Amasah Namoale should not have been a member of Parliament, due to his poor English -- Says Kwame Mayor 

Former La Dadekotopon member of Parliamentary, who wants President Akufo-Addo to "sack" ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Mama Mia Mr,Namoale,by the way is Mr.Arhin was the one who printed the papers that week or people can't make a mistake when printing a paper? If that was the case then ur arrogance must be stop NOW.

Why don't you use the current photo of the President? This picture you keep using portraying the president as a 50year old is grossly deceptive. Whom are you trying to please? Ghanaians? You can't cheat nature

• PAA FRIPOE 7 years ago

NDC PRINTED KENYA'S PRESIDENT WAS GHANA'S PRESIDENT SHAME ON ALL YOU GUY,THE ENGLISH ON GHANA WEB IS EVEN CRAZIER WELL WHO CARES EVEN HERE IN THE USA THE ENGLISH IS DIFFERENT FROM THAT OF THE QUEENS OF ENGLAND SO WHAT SHUT ...

• Kwame samy 7 years ago

U knows everything but people's don't know u ,that's why they don't vote for u