You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514884

Father flogs Son, leaves him with injuries for stealing GH¢10

Read Comments Comments (38)

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

please jail this man it seems he is on drugs.ket him rot in jail wai i beg

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Mahama and most of his thieves gangsters have stolen the wealth of the nation because they were not disciplined when they started stealing.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Pathetic but all the same it's a good punishment because all the armed robbers started by stealing from home.If Arab countries one of his hands will be chopped off.

• ..... 7 years ago

Very heartless comment

• K. NYARKO 7 years ago

This is a father wicked who can never make a home for a family, any way, where is the wife or probably the mother of the boy?, law have your way.

• kululu 7 years ago

if you want to spoil your child.

• ..... 7 years ago

Who says using the rod means maiming. Do you know the difference between discipline and abuse?

• Tweeting Twit AKA Dee Frump 7 years ago

Akufoaddo'should invisible army type of justice.

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

mahama has stolen all tax payers money to his brother ibrahim hence iur suffering.all ndc sympathizers can attest to tge fact

• oooooo 7 years ago

Thief is a crime we don't allow it to go on. Forget about the wounds and consider how stubborn the nine year old could also become. Some people begins like this and they have now turn to arm robbers and many more.

• sikanhyira 7 years ago

you are very foolish,kwasiakwa dnt u knw the more u beat a child,the more stubborn he becomes?Some pple jus dey open their stinky mouth den pour rubbish...Assuming he is ya son will u have treat him this way??

• Abu 7 years ago

please in as much as I don't support the extent to which the father beat the boy, I don't equally endorse the idea of DOVVSU always rushing to the support erring children.

• Ij 7 years ago

Jail the father and who would take care of the family.
    Spare the rod spoil the child our holy book says .
    This would teach the boy never to steal again.

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

I sustained wounds for being 12th in class of about 40 at one of the best elementary schools in Ghana. That school produced people live current Vice President, a Current member of State and a host of others. I had every excus ...

• oooooo 7 years ago

We have been punish for one or two for such an offence and as a matter of fact it makes ad a good breadwinners for the family not stealers. Well talk director

• Alawa 7 years ago

Those giving insanity comments about the father don't own their Freedom. They are living with armed robbers.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE FATHER MUST BE FLOGGED IN SAME MANNER FOR HIS CRIME.

• Nyamee 7 years ago

Prison and this. Which one is good for this boy. Tell me your mind

• WHOBE 7 years ago

let the law do it own work fathers

• Pain 7 years ago

If Ndc have this in their youthful age all this corruption in the country won't be as bad as we have seen so there's nothing wrong for the man to punish his son. During 1970 even teachers were given power to punish us.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

But no teacher punished you like that.

• Koti 7 years ago

What is our country turning into? This stupid western culture must cease. Can't a father punish his own son in peace again? Is a child uo-bringing not a father's responsibility anymore. Is it d state which takes care of d ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Koti you say all...this stupid monkeys talking shit here that the father must be sent to jail..what becomes of the boy? Which one of you asses will want him to come stay with you and steal from you.If I were the father the bo ...

• Ghana boy 7 years ago

the father is a good father he must be awarded for training the child in a right way

• ..... 7 years ago

I pity your kids

• mama 7 years ago

He has the right to punish him because may be it was not his first time and if not checked he would grow up to be a big time arm robber my brother started the same way stealing small amount of monies and fowls and he was igno ...

• JJ 7 years ago

the father of the boy has overdone it,this is also wrong

• Goatbaby 7 years ago

FATHER, ADD MORE

• Gud 7 years ago

Those of you who are supporting the boy are fools
    .From 10 ghc to 50ghc on and on then to arm-robber

• MUGUYARO 7 years ago

Which is better discipline him and teach him a lesson or he goes out to steal someone's and given instant justice to get killed?(very common in Ghana now) That child knows never to do that again.(A bit excessive though).

• yirip3br3 7 years ago

this is not the type of punishment should be given to 9years old child.sorry boy.

• Asem 7 years ago

Father is preventing him from being lynched later in the near future...those thieves who had been set ablaze...had their parents done a crazy stuff to stop them...they wont be smoking kibab with car tyres

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THE FATHER IS CALLED KOTIBOTO HAMMOND

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is good acceptable tough love.The father is preventing future armed robbery and you call this punishment that sent a clear massage to the boy that stealing is not tolerated inhuman?

• ObaaYaa 7 years ago

Pls can I get intouch with the father later on. Thanks.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

Proverbs 13:24. 'He that spareth his rod hateth his son' Thats the word of the christian god according to the bible, a holy book brought by the europeans alongside colonisation and slavery which all christians want us believe ...

• asankamu 7 years ago

He deserve it

• Justice 7 years ago

What? His own son? He must be jailed, simple. What at all would compel a father to do this to his son? God save us. Money should not drive us to that extent even though I support the boy to be punished but not to that extent.