You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514881

Nearly 23,000 jobs lost in two months - Ablakwa alleges

Read Comments Comments (86)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA!!!

• KWESI OPPONG 7 years ago

About 8,300 nurses were given financial clearance after going on demos and cursing the Mahama government. So also were hundreds of hospital administrators' given financial clearance...before the elections. My wife, a hardcore ...

• .AGBESI . KWESI 7 years ago

Patriotic Ghanaians will soon get jobs.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians do you know this stupid minister Ablakwa very well? This idiot has a problem when we talk about employment. Was not this idiot who said in 2012-2013 that Mahama has employed 1.6 million within a month wh ...

Author:- Patrick - USA .....
    Every Ghanaian know that no structure is built on wrong and unstable foundation. If the foundation is not good, you have break it away and start with good foundation and this the people who have ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Theif Mahama couldn't pay Teachers for two years, how can he employ 11,000 workers at night after his Comfortably lost?

• Serious 7 years ago

Ablakwa must understand that the exercise is a house cleaning to get rid of all your unqualify relatives and NDC foot soldiers who qualify for no jobs, and were fraudilently employed under the cover of the night. He must know ...

Author:- THE CRUSADER .....
    Hound mahama and his body bodies chieves and kings who invited the chintocs to come and distroy our water bodies and our foans.because of peanuts,kings and chieves should be voted on merits.And t ...

Mahama said in Cape Coast that ,he won't pay Trainee allowance EVEN if they voted against him. How can he employed underground workers after his Comfortably lost.

Author:- .AGBESI . KWESI .....Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In ...

Only in Ndc can Dinning Hall Prefect ,Kwabena Minta Akando be a Minister. He always talk garbage, nothing good in Ablawkwa. Only he is from Volta that he got that chance.

• Ama. 7 years ago

You can't employ thousands of people when you have not made any plan of how they are going to be paid. The last minute employment of thousands of people by
    Mahama - led administration was wrong , especially when IMF has put ...

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

For your mother to be President, Prince Kwasia Addo.

• Ebenezer NoLimit Adjatey 7 years ago

Some just say from stomach,no regulating.

• Opana 7 years ago

Why did the ndc also committed a crime of midnight appointments?

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Opana , "why DID the ndc also COMMITTED a crime of midnight appointments" indeed ? But may I ask you if the people involved were Togolese or Burkinabes? Were the jobs ghost ones, or those affected must be deprived bcos they a ...

• Life 7 years ago

These NDC guys just cannot stop .

• Timothy 7 years ago

Shut up man, it is u and ur father that are not good to stay in Ghana. If the kitchen is too hot, get out! Gyimii

• jagadu 7 years ago

Can somebody tell this foolish nincompoop to shut the fuck up! This NDC people are of no good. They are always criticizing even if they dnt have. What qualification to be appointed a deputy education secretary? Only in NDC wi ...

• Professor 7 years ago

THEY DESERVE TO LOSE THEIR JOBS. YOU CAN CONTINUE LYING THROUGH YOUR OPENED TEETH WE STILL SUPPORT NANA AND THE NPP........

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

YOU CREATE JOBS FOR THEM

• STUPID SUNYANI CHIEFS 7 years ago

STUPID FOOL, YOU PACKED THE CIVIL WITH YOUR PARTY IDIOTS, THEY WOULD CERTAINLY BE SACKED.

• Blantyne 7 years ago

yes

• AGBEKO,SWITZERLAND. 7 years ago

It is very surprising to hear former minister making such claims without any evidence.Is that how Ghana's parliament is governed. No wonder,nonsense has become part of our education and governance to the extent that,members i ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Ablakwa is just stupid

• Citizen Kofi 7 years ago

Ablakwa is maddd. Wheres the job he's talking about being lost.Has he forgotten soo soon.Has he forgotten about the bad leadership and corrupt practices he and his party did.This ablakwa guy needs to face the fact that they n ...

• Duncan 7 years ago

Dishonourable MP

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

Thief ablolwavi has stolen money and deposited it in togoland

• alonzo 7 years ago

Okujeto Ablakwa seems lying is your trade mark. Why do you always want to lie. Or were u sent to Parliament just to go and lie? Where did u get the figure. Who and who were sacked. just keep quite and tell the truth. YOUR BLO ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

Nana has not even been President for that length of time - two months ? That is sychophancy ! Where did he get that huge number ? Does that mean the previous administration rushed to appoint that large number of people ? Did ...

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

It is good that the new government sack all the fake NDC works whom were employed by MAHAMA Cgovernment.

• Wilson Duah 7 years ago

It is good that the new government sack all the fake NDC works whom were employed by MAHAMA CORRUPT government.

• NANA 7 years ago

Ablakwa, your government did not create sustainable jobs for the youth. When you get the opportunity rule again, create sustainable jobs for the youth. National Youth Employment Scheme cannot be sustainable. So stop complaini ...

• Khujo. 7 years ago

Ghana must be taken back from these fools we call leaders. For 8 years, NDC could not afford to pay the existing salaries of employees, contractors or find solution to the economy crippling Dumsor. And in one month, they dec ...

• Pops 7 years ago

THAT IS THE LEGACY NDC LEFT. THE NEW GOVERNMENT COULD NOT CARRY ON WITH MONEY LEFT. THEY HAVE NO OPTION. NDCS DOING.

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

Trust NDC, they are really wonderful. For the month of December alone 23,000 Ghanaians were employed. Congratulations, what was the NDC doing from January 2009 to November 2016? How many jobs were created during that period? ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT STUPID TOKOSI ABLAKWA IS BECOMING TOO POMPOUS. HE LIED TO THE BRIBERY SCANDAL COMMITTEE, AND HE ASKED USELESS QUESTIONS DURING THE VETTING PROCESS, AND HE IS STILL MAKING NOISE. ABLAKWA MUST QUIT THE SCENE BECAUSE HE DOE ...

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

Please Ghanaians should not take the baby with the sharp teeth serious. He just wants to be heard.

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Children with sharp fake-like teeth

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Ask Ablakwa why NDC hoarded the jobs when graduates were crying for employment only to give it out to party foot soldiers and cronies in their last days?

• Elsis 7 years ago

This baby with sharp teeth is becoming crazy. I'm sure he is yet to recover from the defeat of the NDC in the last election, otherwise how can he spew out such garbage in Parliament

• gaddafi 7 years ago

This ancient hippopotamic ape with his head like a mountain is becoming increasingly annoying. Are you in Parliament to help rebuild the country that you and the rest of thieving gangs fucked up, or you are only th ...

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

WHEN WILL OKUDZETU ABLAKWA THINK REASONABLY?

• Pops 7 years ago

DOES HE THINK AT ALL, HE NEVER HAS DONE.

• Agyenkwa (Jerusalem) 7 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth always make noise

• HOUR 7 years ago

Imprison this guy. Where was he when Mahama was REALLY messing up. Liar, Liar

• Bingile 7 years ago

They have started their useless propaganda . Thank I left this party

• Afofranto 7 years ago

and so what?

• macho man 7 years ago

I wanted to tell this ablakwa boy he is very stupid but you guys have really dealt with him... but tell him he will lose his filling stations very soon... if he doesn't shut up.

• shaggyGh 7 years ago

University of cape coast area pple wnt job to do Mr.President

• Messenger 7 years ago

This guy should be booted out of parliament for conspiring with NDC members on the corruption lie. Plus he made up job numbers during the Mills era and messed up education. He is a liar and worse.

• Joshua 7 years ago

Ghanaians and insults, we just cant disagree without insulting.

• Frank 7 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to here lies,arrogance,from people like ablakwa who couldn't explained himself during his vetting.Ghanaians have heard a lot so the party of ndc must be scrap and rebuild if they want to be heard again ...

It is as if NDC were born with stealing, illegal behavior and Lie's. Why can't they do things right and stop saying is a game of politics. Ples consider the interest of the nation.

• nyamekye 7 years ago

action and reaction are equal but opposite in direction. never be too worried cos Ghanaians will still get the job

• Precious 7 years ago

Do u think Ghanaians re fools lyk u? Wat did u do when u were in power. Ur gov placed that embargo in 2012. Those hu completed school b/n 2012-2015 re still at home including myslf. U shd give us a break ofiri gyato aboa

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• afdfadf 7 years ago

the guy next to him is funny. like a kid in a candy store

• nyamekye 7 years ago

never forget that over 150 Ghanaian graduates have been on voluntary service for over 2 years with Nss for wish they could have also lost their immediate means of livelihood if this wicked appointments were accepted, they ar ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

Was it not the same Ablakwa who reported some time past that his government has created 1.6 million jobs?

• Hon.Ablakwa Snr. 7 years ago

ABLAKWA is a fool, Please let somebody tell himfor me. Does he thinks that Ghanaian still fools like he is? They will never come to power now.

• Nshyira 7 years ago

When ever a mistake is done, there is consequences after. NDC I'm surprise you turn around to blame some body for the consequences of something you know definitely you shouldn't do but did. I have lost election I know a new a ...

• Mess 7 years ago

Ablakwa is a thief need to prosecute him

• Ebenezer NoLimit Adjatey 7 years ago

They still can't believe why they In opposition,NPP will work than they will spend.
    You guys came to power and your heads were at abroad and anus at home. Come back 30years time.

• Steve Twain 7 years ago

This guy is just too good to be in opposition.

Had JM created a Propaganda Ministry and appointed Ablakwa to head it the NDC might have still been in power.

His poise delivering untruths and the flair for spinning matte ...

• Big Mouth 7 years ago

Good for them, as much as i hate people loosing their jobs, these puppets must go. Good job for the new administration for sacking all the ghosts. OUT.

• Chapter 4 7 years ago

U will be in opposition for long lairs

• Daniel 7 years ago

What is wrong with that fo samy, new government and you want to employ? Stop that and let call spade spade. Akufo come to power and now that you know you of employing Good people of Ghana. Shame on you fo samy.

• Nonsense 7 years ago

Ablakwa u dey mad.

What was NDC doing all along? Why were they employed after they were shown the exit? You cannot create problems for NPP. NPP is smarter than you guys. You had 8 years to employ them if you truly cared about them.Was it not th ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Has Ablakwa figured out how many jobs were lost by dumsor? NDC government thought they could squeeze into public service, unqualified supporters.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Those were the dubious and corrupt jobs termed as "Mahama's Last Minute Jobs".

• MINGLE 7 years ago

IS IT NOT THIS SAME MAN WHO LIED ABOUT 1.5M JOBS CREATED UNDER MILLS? SHAMEFUL IDIOT

• Kwame, Virginia 7 years ago

This red monkey looking moron won't spare our ears as he's always spewing forth garbage all over the place. He thinks noises like these could make great.

• Kwesi Amenuvi 7 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth now in suit and saying stupid things.

• gaddafi 7 years ago

This ancient hippopotamic ape with his head like a mountain is becoming increasingly annoying. Are you in Parliament to help rebuild the country that you and the rest of thieving gangs fucked up, or you are only th ...

• More saquestions 7 years ago

Employ them yourself idiot

• Y2k 7 years ago

How many jobs opportunities does the Ndc government created and yet the know the number of jobs lost. Hyppcrasy is killing NDC slowly . u ablakwa and his GES were sacking teachers like no one business. NDC IS FINISHED .SHAME ...

• asem 7 years ago

as for this fool???

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Those so called created out of bitterness?just confuse the next gov.?this boy is really stupid,who voted or sold this position to him?you cry over jobs created just before exit,only ndc GHANAs nemesis can do this,are you not ...

• Frank 7 years ago

You like peddling in lies. I believe that one day your sins will find you out. Just be a politician of truthfulness. Stop taking Ghanaians for a ride. May God have mercy on Ghana!

• John Bosco Dery Bonkantaa 7 years ago

Stupid man

I regretted been a member of NDC when Mahama appointed this stupid idiot call Ablakwa,he just soooo stupid and sometimes ask whether or not he was sent from the devil?see who is talking about job,I work at the party head offi ...

Ablakwa also in parliament, what scene will he make?I pity the members of his constituency.this is stickler

• *********** 7 years ago

Let's face it, this bugs bunny toothed motherfucker is a pathological liar. After all the lies he has told together with Ayariga and the Sukini guy which is still under investigation, here he comes again with a gargantuan lie ...

• Patrick Vieira 7 years ago

I thought you lost your teeth. As they are sticking out..