You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514859

Golden Tulip General Manager granted bail

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Paapidi 7 years ago

This the reason Ghana is not a preferred place to do business by many investors. An administrative penalty/fine is all Ghana needs for such a situation but not arrest and prosecution.

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

There are no Data Governance, Monitoring and Detections mechanisms such as National Cyber Security Insights to monitor violations or breaches of the Law. That means the gov't is initiating laws that they have no technological ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Unless law

• Pops 7 years ago

Obroni must compluy with the law as we do when we go to his country. People like you makes ghana cheap and aimless.

• Rayo 7 years ago

They can't go against the rules in Europe because they have severe laws which don't tolerate at all. Ghana is a very funny country, he's been bailed for only $1,250.00. Ghana y3 Low.

IT SHD BE PART OF THE REG- GEN REQUIREMENTS B4 THEY COMMENCE BUSINESS. THESE ARE LAPSES. BECAUSE OF CHOP CHOP YOU SEPERATE THEM ...PUT THEM TOGETHER.............BAWUMIA IS COMING ...............

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Useless law indeed. Bloody scoundrels

• Pops 7 years ago

LAWS ARE LAWS AND IT MUST BE OBEYED.

• AMOH 7 years ago

Paapidi...where do you live on this planet. .....? He runs a hotel and does not submit the data of his clients...in Switzerland they have police driving from one hotel to another on daily basis..I am not surprise the name sou ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Do you even understand the Data Protection Act of 2012. Please provide your email and I will send you a copy. There must be a difference between an administrative law and criminal law. Your mention of police in Switzerland mo ...

• Mike Gizo 7 years ago

he should be made to face the full rigours of the law

• Listen 7 years ago

At least we as a nation are making headways in implementing our laws even though some may deem it as unnecessary.
    A whole lots of us have an empty symphathy for these people, am referring to the light skins , yellow or white ...

• Dan 7 years ago

Is Golden Tulip the only organisation that failed to register, so what happens to all the other culprits, or is this selective prosecution???

• Yellow man 7 years ago

Do you even hear yourself when you ask these stupid questions as to why they started with the Golden Tulip.If they had started with a small business establishment,you would have asked why they chose the small businesses and l ...

• Aban 7 years ago

Massa leave black people out of this.

• Joe D 7 years ago

You don't even have opinion on your own yet you attack people who express theirs, what a shame. Stop being myopia... what is the objective of this action?? To get everyone to register or to raise funds through the fines. So h ...

• Nihongo 7 years ago

So if the seamstress or the tailor takes your name and your number, they have to go and register? Is this registration process online or do they have to cue and struggle for hours just to get one too-known staff member to min ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

I have a copy of the Act in front of me and, my God, it is badly written. I weep for Ghana. This law was created by experts from the Attorney Generals Dept, went to other so-called experts, and then to the Cabinet for review. ...

• AD. 7 years ago

Why are you saying useless law that man should know better you cannot do that in his country this is why Ghana is not moving forward because of people like you.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

If you don't know the value of personal data information you will think it is a useless law, but it very important in the tax assessment, criminal intelligence, tourists development etc. the question is if this companies were ...