You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514725

How NDC gurus grab ‘free’ cars

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Chief amankwa e 7 years ago

Arrest mahama

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: ABENA-------NDC has ruled Ghana for so many years .When they were given the Opportunity to find oil for us, they couldn't do it.NPP came for just 8 years and found oil for Ghana .We all know how NDC spent the oil mone ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Is the NPP being diplomatic about this because they intend to do same when they are exiting office? Lets have a change in the way we do things in GH.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NO RULE OF LAW SO HOW CAN PPL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE? ATTACK N GO BACK FOR ALL STATE PROPERTIES THAT WERE ACQUIRED WITHOUT DUE PROCESS, DUE DILIGENCE. IF THEY DONT HVE IT, FREEZE THEIR ACCOUNTS USING PRESIDENTIAL VETO OR JAILTIM ...

• Sam 7 years ago

When is the new govt going to act to stop this day light robbery of thieves parading as rich men? Fucking thieves

• kk 7 years ago

This is what happens when you elect THIEVES to guide the State Coffers.

Akronfo) Nkoaaaa. Retirve all the Cars and scrap that Stupid Laws. Even the duty paid for bringing in to Ghana a 2012 car is higher than the value the ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The Daily Guide news outfit has made it her sworn mandate to keep the past Mahama-led NDC administration in a bad light as long as necessary, hence forgotten that Mahama is long gone and their Mr. Addict has only four years t ...

• MENN 7 years ago

You must be joking because there is no way the NDC government will ever come back to power ,we the Akans who are made up 65% of Ghana's population will never vote for those criminals whose region doesn't bring a cent to the s ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Who and who are more criminals than you Akans in general read Ghana's history then you will know where you coming from Mr MENN. Prostitution,arm robbery,murder people to burial chiefs is a crime against humanity,corruption,ne ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What a mouth watering fool. I am a Fanti and that makes me an Akan as well and not in sync with your Kalabule party and so are many Akans, but a tribal fool like you would never know the difference, because you are too busy s ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

BOMBSHELL.
    As a matter of urgency the Akuffo Addo administration should set up a forensic auditing into the auctioning process that the criminal NDC used to auction off these cars to their operatives and ascertain if some of ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Dusty,we need to ask ourselves where are the NDC media to also publish the names of the NPP officials who bought the cars in 2009 at prices lower than even the tires of those vehicles,the last time they only did some cut and ...

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

STOP THE CAR GRABBING AND SOLVE THE ENERGY PROBLEM,CAR IS NOTHING IN EUROPE,SOMEBODY GIVE ME ONE OF THIS CAR FOR FREE,REDUCE THE TAXES TO HELP PEOPLES BUSSINES,NANA SHAME TO YOU NAN.

• ghanian 7 years ago

you are a big fool,no wonder you were born with yourleg coming out first monkey

• Sly 7 years ago

Are you really a citizen of the Land? Am not really sure.

Very stupid you are one of thief Ndc nkwaseafo

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Nipa ye bad ,you are stupid.In Europe you can not take Government Property.They are Thieves NDCs members Stealing and sharing was thief aims

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

That's better GHANA for you Ghanaians, I am still looking for the better GHANA agenda book that NDC criminals and nonentities educated illiterates were talking about, never again should NDC criminals get the chance to rigging ...

• GHANANTI 7 years ago

REDUCE THE SALARIES AND THE PERKS OF POTICAL OFFICE TO ATTRACT ALTRUISTIC INDIVIDUALS WHO REALLY WANT TO SERVE NOT BECAUSE OF THEIR POCKETS BUT FOR THE GOOD AND PROGRESS OF GHANA. SUCH PERSONS ARE SCARCE BUT SOME STILL ABOUND ...

• Sadik 7 years ago

Well said, thanks

Take all the cars back to the state,this is stealing.Mahama will forever remains the highest thief of the land with his bunch of mafiaso gangster's squad.

• Atsu 7 years ago

THIEFS NDCFO)

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

Article 514562 SEARCH LOGIN
    General News of Tue, 28 Feb 201745
    Togbe Afede XIV sues Ghana Army for ‘breach of privacy’
    Read Article
    Your Comment:
    Subject:
    Your Name:
    JINNI POWERS MAN
    PRINCE KW ...

• Bukom Banku 7 years ago

And BAFFOE bONNIE AKA BABBOE TOOK 2 RANGE ROVERS AND 2 LAND CRUISERS

• AZAA 7 years ago

Foolish Daily Guide and equally stupid owners and staff. What nonsense is this piece by stating that people bought state vehicles without quoting the prices those vehicles were bought.

• EDUARDO DOMINMGO 7 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT POLITICIANS LOVE TO STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE? THEY LOVE ANYTHING THAT THEY CAN PILFER FROM THE STATE WHY?

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Fuckin shut up.. cos not even one person arrested and scheduled for court..u guys have all the power now..wat are u waitin for???????? you are irritating me

Mahama came to steal, kill Atta Mills and destroy Ghana.

• The truth 7 years ago

Rather, mahama came to kill Attah mills, steal everything including the presidency and destroy Ghana. Nearly stole the Veep house.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Tell you President to start fixing the economy and stop ranting

• Queen 7 years ago

Nonsense talk what did your mahama come to do destroy the country and u want nana to stop ranting and fix whst..infact these ndc followers no get shame kroa..thieves and greedy ppl.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Did ndc use 2 month to fix anything? Ndc had 8 years to make Ghana a better Ghana but left Ghana a bitter place and they have no shame to ask a 2 month old government to fix their mess. Ndc will never come back to power,Ndc ...

• maame efua 7 years ago

It's sad for you to think as you do, DESSIE

• Keane 7 years ago

Anyone surprised at these greedy corrupt bastards ..even the cars sold that were over two years old were sold way under market value ....#NDCprison

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI (+233549309990)FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Ev ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

So you want me to pay tax which is used to buy cars for politicians to steal. We shall see

• ADWEN 7 years ago

It is only myopic, nepotic and NDC idiots who support and regard greedy, unenlightened, fraudulent, incompetent, corrupt-to-the-core JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA as a "leader".
    MAHAMA and his yam-selling semi-illiterate wife are so ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

To me l suggest , the government should take all these cars from them.

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

guys lets return all the cars and shame the devil

• JOHN 7 years ago

JUST TO COVER THE DUMSOR. FOLISH PAPER

• Efo kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia, you don't know the cars they are talking about were bought with your hard earned tax

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Dumsor came about during ndc time and it's still there because instead of ndc fixing it they were busy creating,looting and sharing everything belonging to the state. Ndc has no shame to talk and that show how criminals they ...

• Sympathiser 7 years ago

All who benefited must surrender the cars to the new administration. I rest here to watch happens because nation is aggrieved with NDC party hence the loss.

• Lzad 7 years ago

We must not point fingers at NDC alone, npp did the same when they were exiting office, so tell Nana Akomea and all others in npp to return the cars they bought at cheap prices when Kuffuor was leaving office before u begin t ...

• 2y 7 years ago

Kufour ministers also benefitted from this same system when they left office. if in doubt ask K.T. hammomd, aka Drill ship.

• Ganiyu 7 years ago

This is the main problem in Ghana. A few people are robbing a very poor country blind and political allegiance seems to trump common decency. Since when is thievery something to envy in the governance of any country.

With ...

• Mercy 7 years ago

if it were you you'll buy same cars. its the law in ghana. It happens in every government institution. if we don't like it the lets change the law period!

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The article claims the cars were either bought for ridiculously low prices or grabbed for free but fails to give examples of the laughable prices. Quantifying would help readers buy the point being made in the article.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

NPP if you can't arrest and prosecute these people according to the law then you should wait for them to come back to power and do to you

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Oh men! So NDC members don't care even when Ghanaians are hurling accusations on them for corrupt, loot& share, thieves etc, the more they do it. The ministers will even swap gold to Toyota cars. Each one chasing Toyota cars. ...

So it is true when Sam Gorge said the missing cars were not missing but was sold to staffers. I thinkd the cars should be re valued and proper price paid or thye should be confiscated to the state.

• Abdul Kadir Kailani 7 years ago

What a shame to this wicked and greedy former regime,return all the cars to avoid any embarrassment

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

time will tell

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Mr JJ Rawlings must note what his party NDC led by Mr Hamidu Mahama the past president has done to the state.This is no doubt a day light robbery against the people of Ghana.How could purpotedly new cars of 2 years to 4years ...

• Naisco 7 years ago

These cars must be confiscated with immediate effect because these NDC looters are good for nothing. I have been said time and again that NDC people are not patriotic. They never came to solve any problem but they came for ve ...

making accusations and arresting no one..makes it empty..please shut up and arrest those found culpable and stop bn incompetent

. .
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
    Ther ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

The laws must be enforced. This is a theft of state property disguised as auction of state property. These culprits must be arrested ,jailed,cars seized.Isn't it sad when d people elected to oversee d affairs of d state end ...

• cool 7 years ago

If they have broken any law please prosecute them . NDC are Ghanaians

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

"ABRONYE DC" OF NPP FROM SUNYANI SHOULD BE COMMENDED FOR HIS SELFLESS AND PATRIOTIC AMBITIONS TO SET THE PACE TO RETRIEVE ALL STATE-STOLEN CARS BY NDC GURUS. REALLY , THE GHANAIAN MEDIA ARE NOT DOING ENOUGH , WHEN IT COMES TO ...

• Luze 7 years ago

NPP should stop this moron behaviour and fix the dumsor and other pressing issues as promised by them. Ghanaians did not voted NPP to power to be chasing auction cars. They did same before, stupid.

• AGBELI 7 years ago

VERY CHEAP JOURNALISM AGAIN. YOU HAVE BETTER THINGS TO REPORT ON AND NOT THIS KIND OF FOOLISH AND BASELESS REPORTS. INFACT, SOME OF THE JOURNALIST HAVE VERY LOW IQ!!!

• paul ahadzie 7 years ago

you see kuffour this earth that we are in we dont share tears for some one we use to cry but we dont cry you are not the president even doe you have taking four years of your time ok please understand atth mills see if i catc ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

This is not something new in Ghana the same thing will happen when npp will be voted out Wotumi said he bought his v8 at 800 ghana cidis ungrateful npp students will be under trees patients will be sleeping on the floor lack ...

• OSOFO 7 years ago

YOU ARE SICK TO THE CORE.THE NDC TOOK OVER FROM THE NPP ON A MANTRA OF A BETTER GHANA. SO THIS IS THE BETTER GHANA?

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Can these two USELESS parties (NDC nd NPP) stop these shenanigans and put GHANA first, ahead of their own greedy selves.

The Chinese and the Indians are raping us of our rich natural resources and in the process polluting ...

• Banks 7 years ago

Very very bad mahama is so corrupt good name is better than riches

• Tony 7 years ago

What NNP government is doing makes me sick, you have all the powers to retrieve all these cars back to the state if they violated the law and sell all these cars to themselves,

• Oj 7 years ago

I beg to ask. Where is the Ghana at 50 cars that was bought that time. Hmmmmm.

• i jahm 7 years ago

We work our body mind and soul out over here in overseasand when buy a car to be use when ever we come home or for our relatives then these greedy pigs go and put all sort of taxes on our cars, now look at them stealing.
    Sh ...

• ISSAC 7 years ago

WEA RE GIVING ALL THOSE WHO BOUGHT THESE CARS TO RETURN THEM WITHIN ONE WEEK. FAILURE TO RETURN THEM WILL ATTRACT SANCTIONS. ALL SUCH CARS ARE TO BE SENT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE ON OR BEFORE THURSDAY 9TH march, 2017. by order

• the truth of God must be told 7 years ago

Are these part of the list of cars handed over to npp? if not then the mischief must stop

• kalibobo 7 years ago

It is clear these individuals have done this nation harm.The office of the special Prosecuter should seek to retrieve these cars through court of law and hand it over to the new NPP government in order to avoid buying new car ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Shame unto you all excavengers,GOD hates the cheats,you see, it is as If you come into gov.only to steal,where are the disgraceful OSEI kofi,speak etc making noise the other time?like father like son,you should all confess an ...

• Edu 7 years ago

do they came to power to retrieved cars?4years is not 400years

• eD 7 years ago

BILLIONs HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT.

JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW.

WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANC ...

• BlackC 7 years ago

Lot of nastiness went on during Mahama's reign as President and the best that they could do was try and distract Ghanaian voters with infrastructure goodies.

• Rory 7 years ago

NPP's Nana Akomea grabbed one for a paltry C 800 ($800!) by his own admission. And he justtified it $800! Shame on politician, both NPP and NDC!!

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Who is to take action on this matter? All cars that the new Gov't find useful must be recalled. Call for the cars and refund cash to them!

• T and T 7 years ago

Gov spending is just too high, why these many expensive cars in a country where majority live on less than a dollar per day and our children mal nourished?

• AIKINS 7 years ago

NPP is condoning because they did the same thing under thief Kuffour

• Fact. 7 years ago

Kyebi mootia kwakuo bi nti. NDC will never rest.

• Kofi GH 7 years ago

A people that elect corrupt politicianz... Are victims and accomplices........Ghana is full of sh***t politicians . Asemoooooooo Asem

• Naniama II 7 years ago

IN a few weeks, they will come out and say it was false. Even if they bought the cars, it is legal as both NPP and NDC have done prior to 2016.

• Jerecho 7 years ago

NDC highjacked our belove country. The duty we pay just to get our imported cars out of the port is even higher than the cost of the cars so how could they sell it below market value to themselves?.

• inercycl 7 years ago

Have now come to this? What a shame!

• me 7 years ago

If wNt the taxes to be reduced, why did u vote for mahama...keep mute for tHose Who voted for nana to talk

• fair lady 7 years ago

Npp dd same when they were leaving office. So let's change e policy and enforce it.

• M.I.@UK 7 years ago

Useless garbage newspaper and its ex convict kweku baako has sworn to throw everything at the most formidable political party (NDC) in Africa just to make it look bad but we can see this oldmen are struggling in this bit.they ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

If it is good at the kuffour's time, then it is also good in mahama's time, were u people in Ghana when Jake purchased a whole Bungalow at the cost of 120 million? And our high court granted him the ownership?

• USboy 7 years ago

all npp members are thieves because they want to steal the cars.Ghanaian have see what incompetent nana is doing.

• ANGRY GHANAIAN 7 years ago

The thieves and their shrills are telling us to keep quiet. I particularly cannot keep quiet because when I wanted to grab one of the cars also, they told me they were selling them only to the ministers. Now I see they sold t ...

• hpozo 7 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense....These are cars the officials used and were sold to them.
    This has been the practice over the years why is this shit paper making it look like it just started.

• EWI 7 years ago

LOOTER NDC

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC goons disputed the missing 250 cars and lied that NPP want to purchase new cars and that is why NPP lied about missing cars and careful investigation has prove that indeed NDC share state cars among themselves.Folks Maham ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

Mahama is very very wicked

• Abeeku 7 years ago

They are all the same. The power of the president must first be split. President has too much power and also some of these laws or rules permitting those in office to buy government property without the involvement of the pub ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Akboat 7 years ago

If we have such elements in the country it will be difficult to progress .Unless the system starts to jail corrupt people in charge ghana will not change

• Kwam 7 years ago

This is no news, all politicians are the same, they all benefited from this package since the inception of the 4th Republic . NDC 1992 to 2000, NPP 2001 to 2008, ,then NDC
    2009 to 2012, so we should stop making the noise, ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

They grabbed free cars because most of then are (not were) professional thieves. It is as simple as that. If you forcibly take something that does not belong to you, that is called stealing.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

IF ALL THESE VEHICLES ARE PROPERLY VALUED AND THE DIFFERENCES COLLECTED,THIS MONIES ALONE CAN FUND THE FREE SHS FOR THE NEXT 12 YEARS. NANA DO SOMETHING NOW

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

So is GhanaWeb manage by incompetent NPP people or they just want their name to be heard, not this you are doing is going to stop the incompetent of the energy minister and NPP. why not arresting those NDC people but continua ...

• NOW 7 years ago

All these cars are literally brand new, because the State pays for the complete servicing and maintenance of these vehicles religiously and they can run for about 8 years or more.
    Thieves have stolen these vehicles for nothi ...

• ObooAyibayg 7 years ago

Even blender , chamber pot, all gone

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Can these two USELESS parties (NDC nd NPP) stop these shenanigans and put GHANA first, ahead of their own greedy selves.

The Chinese and the Indians are raping us of our rich natural resources and in the process polluting ...

• Kwaku Nimo 7 years ago

Okay we got the names now we want to know how much these cars cost in order words how much the price of each one

• maame 7 years ago

Eeiii!!!! hmmm , N.D.C . wonders shall never end.

• bnq 7 years ago

Thievery unbelievable

NDC people, is this true or not? Let us hear from you in your defence

• Popopo 7 years ago

Foolish daily guide. Court action awaits you

• SD 7 years ago

Haven't you published this thing already last week. It appears daily guide really has nothing to do but useless politics. Publish those who benefited in 2008/9 to make your work complete.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

You'll always be the owners of Ghana and everything therein once your party comes to power,no wonder every tom,dick and harry including palmwine tappers want to become party politicians.
    This one ...

• Sly 7 years ago

The present Government have the Constitution Authority to seize up every property belongs to the State,except being in the same mafia game. Nice Try

• Alhassan 7 years ago

The NPP should cease all cars that were not supposed to be auctioned.
    meanwhile, the news outfits should report about the current state of Ghana under Nana. this, the fall of the Cedi, the increase in petroleum prices a ...

• Odasani 7 years ago

Why do we have so many state cars?

• Chuck 7 years ago

Have we forgotten bungalows in Cantoments were bought for 100 GH before Kufour handed over?

• Pain 7 years ago

I didn't see akua Donkor car on the list why

• Captein 7 years ago

If these people have served and had the rare opportunity to buy these cars for cheap who cares.
    I b have been reliably informed that no NPP persons are going to use those cars that have been "farted" in by b other persons a ...

• Agyenkwa (Jerusalem) 7 years ago

And they still wanna come back to power in 2020 haha this people Paa, we see you guys in 2040

• Agyenkwa (Jerusalem) 7 years ago

I never knew Mahama took taxes from this poor kayayi damn this is call no mercy for the cripple

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

and the beat goes on ...to arrest the joy riders

• Citizen 7 years ago

Nana, we are waiting for your directive to retrieve e cars, one by one, and arrest e culprits for selling and buying e cars so cheap. Next, repeal e law that allows government officials to buy state vehicles, upon be exit of ...