You are here: HomeNews2017 02 28Article 514552

Why TV3 sacked 32 of its staff

Read Comments Comments (45)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###SOURCE: ADOMONLINE---------- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with ...

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

You were lured to help them propagate the agenda of NPP; now you see where you've landed? I wish they false fully jail you as this government is noted for.
    Next time and good luck.

• The truth 7 years ago

*Tv3 stop pushing ndc/mahama agenda*
    Pls I urge the sacked workers to take the case to court, and dont fight them on radio. its about time this sold out media houses are taught a lesson. Tv3 and their radio stations have bee ...

• ali 7 years ago

provided is not politically inclined

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Is the TV station owned by the government? Why political?

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

“The actions included, but was not limited to, writing threatening statements on a staircase threatening dire action, hoisting of red flags on the transmission mast and other places inside the premises and subsequently wear ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

That's all you can say?

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Nonsense. TV 3 management is so intolerant. Why can't you act like leaders and seat up with them. This is all because of the high unemployment rate in the country caused by Mahama and his onaapo party. They know hundreds of p ...

• Common Sense 7 years ago

The Company is private. You do not go writing threats to your boss. Your partisanship does not apply here. Anywhere in the world, there are procedures. They should have followed procedures.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Common sense should tell you that management of TV3 erred by law. Even, if the workers didn't followed due procedures you can only warn them not dismissal. TV3 now be coming a lawless organisation.

• maame Adjoa tema 7 years ago

HmmmGod has cares u people all of u are npp u think ur government has come so u can do whatever u want wonaaaapo foolish people go eat ur mother twaaaase

• GABONDEE 7 years ago

Look at them, who's deceiving Tv3 into believing that they ar the leading television station in the country..Tweaaaa..

• Numo Kome 7 years ago

Let the unions pay their workers while on strike. A lesson for Ghana Medical Association and their political leaders.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Warning to the management of TV3 to reinstate the workers, or we shall unleash the Invincible Forces on them.
    Nonsense.

• CITIZEN US. 7 years ago

Mr capitalist;go and tell your "MUDA FUCKER" npp invincible forces and the stupid 30 idiots that ...this is a private company ;owners and sole private shareholders will not tolerate or buy npp partisan bullshit or crab okay ...

• Manfred 7 years ago

TV3 DID GOOD WITH THIS ACTION AND HOPE AND WILL MORE FIRE TO SOME PEOPLE WHO DONT TAKE THIER WORK SERIOUS..IN EUROPE YOU CAN DO SEARCH A THING WITHOUT REQUEST YOU WILL BE SACK..GHANIANS ARE LAZY AND THEY NEED EVERY THING FROM ...

• steve 7 years ago

well I second u ,actually Ghanaians are lazy,come to 9ija n see how people they hustle

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 7 years ago

Those sacked should go and start their own TV station.

• Nana aba 7 years ago

Those sacked should thank God that jobs are about to be created for all. Infact they may even get better ones than TV3

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Don't live in a fool's paradise and think that more jobs would be created so you go on to misbehave. Rules are rules, and laws are laws. Did those who went on strike follow the right procedure? If so then they can seek redres ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Sack them idiots

• Challenger 7 years ago

Management is only bullying, they need to be sued

• original 7 years ago

I think the tv3 staff have to know that there is a difference between public enterprise and private companies and address them as such.

• Onnaapo 7 years ago

The free SHS must be applicable to all not just new entrants to SHS 1.No to 419 free education. Where are the NPP men who will make Ghana a devoloped country.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Sack them!

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

They are not the only institutions sacking workers for the past two months president Akuffo Addo has also sacked workers from different departments and organizations. We will see what their labor minister will do if they lik ...

• Oleenu Ashitey 7 years ago

Such nonsense.
    Leading Ghanaian TV station my foot

• OBIBINI 7 years ago

Mahama is behind this, I tell you

• PUFFY PUSSY 7 years ago

APOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I have observed closely that the trend of dismissing people from their work position is in gradation since the President took over power.So I am not surprised,because if you cast your intelligence on some of these happenings ...

• Bawa frederick 7 years ago

Those who support Nana Addo for shs is his great foe u can imagine dat there is unemployment in de country

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

Ghana is not Lebanon or China. TV3 should be nationalised and it's assets taken over by the government of Ghana. They should learn from the Venezuela's experience under the reign of Hugo Chavez.

• CITIZEN US. 7 years ago

Another myopic mind , trying to talk shit...mr ras citizen,i am a US CITIZEN ..."READ MY MOUTH,I FIRED THEM..BECAUSE AM NOT GOING TO TAKE THAT PARTISAN CRAB OR TREAT IN MY COMPANY"YOU GOT A FUCKING PROBLEM WITH THAT BOY?GOTO ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Control mechanism used by TV3 to intimidate workers

• sibo 7 years ago

Stupid Mahama who knows only looting has a share in tv3. In fact John Mahama is a natural thief

• Nana Esi, 7 years ago

Sibo wo y3 kwasia paa. How could you open your dirty mouth to insult ex president John Dramni Mahama

• Citizen 7 years ago

Some times I get amazed at the level of intolerance by management members who will soon be sacked as well
    1. TV3 is noted for bullying and uncivil used used of autocracy
    2. No portion of the labour act is broken in their ex ...

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Nana aba will. Get them,,isn't it French or Dutch owned,,where racism is rife"? Didn't Dutch start slavery in Elmina??

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

HEY, MANFRED, WHICH PART OF EUROPE ARE WORKERS NOT ALLOWED TO EMBARK ON INDUSTRIAL ACTION OR INDUSTRIAL STRIKE ?
    HAVE YOU SERIOUSLY UNDERSTUDIED INDUSTRIAL ACTION BY WORKERS IN EUROPEAN COUNTRIES ? DON'T PORTRAY YOUR IGNORAN ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Good Job TV3. That is what Ghanaians need. Government must learn from you. They should go home and do the nonsense at home. Idiots.

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is rather unfortunate and premature decision by TV3 management to dismissed 32 workers without due procedures. I will blame Ghanaians authorities for allowing foreigners to maltreat people in their own mother land just l ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

TV3 management re lawless and stubborn !

• Cash 7 years ago

TV3 should be ashamed of being the enemy of the much needed democracy in Ghana. TV3 is now a bully station. The so called workers have no voice of their own.Yes. Shame on TV3

• Abu W. Zakaria 7 years ago

The action of TV3 management have shown that the workers rights have been stamped for a long time. This culture of silence being force on the workers should not be accepted from such shameful companies in this country. Lourb ...

• Adoboli 7 years ago

How I wish all Ghanaian doctors were working under tv3.hehehe they would have sack all off them with those unlawful strikes.I support you tv3.The company is yours,deal with any lawless worker without mercy.