You are here: HomeNews2017 02 28Article 514376

Legalise galamsey - Tarkwa-Nsuaem MP

Read Comments Comments (17)

If you don't have clue on governance why not learn from civilised countries such as Australia, Canada USA etc.They've been mining in these countries for centuries but illegal mining activities were not legalised because they ...

• Senior man 7 years ago

my brother is talking as if he got the whole world's knowledge....do u know how many times the government has tried to eliminate illegal mining activities from our country?....you are comparing us to USA and Canada whiles we ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

he is probably engaged in galamsey himself

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

THIS WORTHLESS ANIMAL CALLING HIMSELF MP NEEDS TO GO BACK KG.ABOA BI YEMBA LOOK AT ENVIRONMENT EVERY WHERE DESTRUCTION HABA ANIMAL LIKE U.

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

KASIAA, WHAT WILL BE NEXT, PROSTITUTION

• Senior man 7 years ago

this ignorant cocksucker who knows nothing about illegal mining prevention, is here talking trash...lemme ask u...what will happen if these illegal miners are taught to mine as the way these mining companies do.....do u think ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

LEGALIZING GALAMAXEY MEANS POLLUTION OF OUR WATER BODIES.

• ANAS 7 years ago

Hopeless MP must step down right away. If not party based voting who will vote for such a person? Twiaaaaa

• most high 7 years ago

the most foolish MP in Ghana parliment

• Naniema 7 years ago

Oh Ghana my beloved country look at such a person making making laws for us the country is doomed.

• FOG 7 years ago

Foolish people did you understand what he was
    saying, group them, monitor, and licence them
    he was not saying they pollute our rivers

• DRUNK WITH PITO AND WEE 7 years ago

When Ghanians are fighting against Galamsy which is destroying our land,see this drunkard full with PITO an WEE.He has no sense and a criminal.

• xkase 7 years ago

the heading seem to have drifted us away from the content of the news item. Though a sensitive issue, we need to keep cool heads to discuss various possibilities of remedying the situation and I think informed suggestions and ...

• ABU BABA 7 years ago

That is your massage promises to your youth in your area hence supporting it. We should find a way for job creation but not to let the next generation to come and suffer where their will be no forest,water,food animals etc.

• Last King 7 years ago

legalising Galamsey is a good

• Last King 7 years ago

Legalising Galamsey is a good business venture for Ghana and also for many unemployed youth in the country, training and issuing out license is the best way Galamsey can generate billions of dollars and also investors around ...

• Anti Galamsay Activist Wasa Amenfi ea 6 years ago

Nonsense assertions from cohorts supporting illegal mining ( Galamsay) . To hell on earth would Asians like Chinese people going to allow you destruct their water bodies and their forest reserves. My question is how do we eve ...