You are here: HomeNews2017 02 27Article 514115

Suicides in Ghana: Don't trivialise youth's problems - Psychologist

Read Comments Comments (16)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 7 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE!!!!!!!!!

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1. Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can do something for him/her & get pai ...

• Esi 7 years ago

What have we done to deserve all these trolls on Ghanaweb, who keep on showing up and providing us valuable insight on their low intelligence?

This is quite an important issue -- if you have nothing useful to contribute, i ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man went into a library and asked for a book on how to commit suicide. The librarian said: “Fuck off, you won’t bring it back.”

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Lol. Prince @ it again. smh

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Well said. I agree with u. I personally wsnt allowed to go out n stuffs so i'm used to that.However, the KNUSt girl's situation must be thoroughly investigated. She might not huv commited the suicide herself or smefin. Just c ...

• truth 7 years ago

Is time teachers, adults pay close attention. A lot of teachers and adults are engulfed in their selves they simply don't care. sadly most of them claim to be CHRISTIANS TEACHERS or EDUCATORS.

• Brexit 7 years ago

Idiot! Which "problems"? Problem is when you don't know where your next meal will come from, not when a privilege child of an MP fails a paper.

I wish you have an idea about the kinds of things people go through in Ghana ...

• AB 7 years ago

During my national service days in Tema, there was a'development fund' allocated for the Tema Newtown vicinity.We as national service personnels were sent to conduct a survey as to what the population of the vicinity saw as t ...

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Abeg,if that's the case,send psychologist to our various institutions

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

the mp used the wife n the girl for his rituals to win his seat , the girl must go to hell

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Tekonline.org 7 years ago

The practice all over the world is to have a certified clinical psychologist on every campus. Campuses then would issue a hotline for any student to use in a confidential manner.

This is quite an important matter, not jus ...

• AB 7 years ago

It is really sad indeed, the magnitude of ignorance among some of the commentators on this platform. I have a beautiful, intelligent and well loved sister from a good and supportive home who battled depression without any of ...

• Kofi Arko Nokoe 7 years ago

This a wake up call for all of us to start paying attention to the psychological welfare of our people as a nation. If an MP's daughter is committing suicide then what wouldnt the daughter of a trotro driver at Kaneshie and t ...

• HRTE 7 years ago

This is the worst report ever: spelling errors, bad sentences etc.