You are here: HomeNews2017 02 27Article 513894

NDC sells state cars cheap; names pop up

Read Comments Comments (204)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

.Pieces of intelligence I am gathering indicate that there is a plan to reenact the Charles Antwi episode on Nana Akufo Addo. The aim is to put fear in the NPP so that the current NPP administration will be discouraged from p ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

DOING ALL THEY CAN TO PAINT MAHAMA BLACK. STOP THE NOISE MAKING AND TAKE WHOEVER YOU GUYS THINK STOLE MONEY TO COURT

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Whenever there is a change in govt we hear these stories. I can imagine that the current govt may not be able to take the right steps on this because they hope to benefit one day from similar abuse of state resources. May God ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

SOURCE: ADOMONLINE---------- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evi ...

• Saddam 7 years ago

You have made my day.

• SIR JAY 7 years ago

EVERYTHING ASIDE, ISN'T IT STUPID TO KEEP ABOUT 800 CARS AT THE PRESIDENCY? WHAT FOR? EVEN COUNTRIES THAT MANUFACTURE CARS WOULD NOT DO THIS. WHAT IS THE LEVEL OF OUR THINKING AT ALL? I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT MOST OF THE CARS SO ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

fleecing Ghana

when will this stop?

where is Junior Rawlings?

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

On October 29th, 2008 JOHN AGYEKUM KUFFOUR also instructed that government vehicles be sold to NPP office holders at the same ridiculous prices. Akomea got one, Frema Opare also got one,Papa Owusu Ankoma, Kofi Jumah,Abubakr S ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THESE UNSCRUPULOUS PPL MUST RETURN THE PROPERTIES BY ANY MEANS...GIVE THEM 1 MONTH TO RETURN IT OR FACE THE FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW INCLUDING ARREST, CONFISCATION OF ASSETS AND ACCOUNT FREEZES, PREVENTION FROM TRAVELLING OVERS ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

It is very sad that when fellow Ghanaians bring these cars from abroad to Ghana, the high tax makes some abandon their cars at the habour. Yet these crooks bought these cars at prices lower than the tax alone on these cars.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

STILL NOT A GOOD REASON TO LIQUIDATE STATE ASSETS AND EVEN WORSE THE ASSETS WERENT AUCTIONED OFF TO MAKE MONEY FOR THE STAE BUT THE PROPERTY WAS SOLD FOR CHEAP TO INSIDERS...AND IM SURE NDC CHOPPED THE REVENUE ALSO. SO THERE ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Why waste time on cars, turn your attention also, to landed properties Ghana government may be losing to this Gang of Thieves. The Ndc is nothing but smart, scheming looters, with dirty mindset and a penchant to do evil. They ...

• Baba 7 years ago

There is nothing, absolutely nothing like patriotism in Ghana. Any person appointed to a public office goes with only eyes wide open to loot the country. NPP is no exception.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

This ignominious naked robbery of state assets by state officials must be stopped one way or the other by a President who is principled and who truly loves this nation. Even the richest nations in the world don't dole out sta ...

• kwabi 7 years ago

Foolish man,think of Ghana and not the looters.Perhaps you are one of them.We need to put party affiliation aside when it comes to curruption and save Ghana and its people. There is nothing wrong reporting the matter.

• Sintim 7 years ago

KUFUOR'S NPP OFFICIALS LOOTED EVEN CUTLERY SETS FROM THEIR GOVERNMENT BUNGALOWS. EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS THIS LOOTING CRIME WAS COMMITTED BY SEKYI HUGHES, THE EX-SPEAKER OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT IN KUFUOR'S TIME.

THE BOTTOM LIN ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo 7 years ago

Wabi you fool paa. Mana akomea bought his car for ghc800 . You see how stupid you are as Ghanaians ? You fight for the politicians whiles they chop the cash. Stupid fools

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

The saddest part of this story is that when fellow Ghanaians bring these cars to Ghana, the tax alone makes some abandon their cars at the habour. Yet these crooks bought these cars at prices lower than the tax alone on this ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mahama himself is a theif and corrupt, why not his executives?

• Anafi 7 years ago

You Vincent your father is a theif idiot sheeeeeeje your mother

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

The Independent Procecutor shd work now, ppls need to be jailed. Ofosu Ampofo said Ndc is coming 2020 , what a fool. Even pregnant feotus knows how USELESS Mahama and his Ndc are.

• Salifu 7 years ago

John nobody is painting Mahama black or yellow.The facts are there with the names of those who "bought"the cars.What is your problem then John?Should we all remain unconcerned for people at high places to milk Ghana?

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Ndc mmoasem, every Ghanaian knows ndc is black there is no need for the NPP to paint it black. Ndc is the most hated party in Ghana because they evil,ndc hate Ghana ndc is anti-Ghana ndc is Unpatriotic ndc is enemy of Ghana, ...

• Mawuli Kobla 7 years ago

I'm not sure you're a Ghanaian

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1.
    Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can do something for him/her & get ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

No body is painting any one blue or whatever,facts are facts.These NDC appointees are shameless looting guild .a.This selling of state property at ridiculously low prices in the name of "auction" is criminal and must be stopp ...

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

FOOLS LIKE YOU ALWAYS COMES ONLINE TO FOOL AROUND. WO MAME AGAIN

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Daily rubbish at it again with useless false propaganda. U can only convince ur aimless foolish supporters with this rubbish u called facts. Take them to court if indeed u are saying the true. JM is a herror and no amount of ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

BOMBSHELL.
    As a matter of urgency the Akuffo Addo administration should set up a forensic auditing into the auctioning process that the criminal NDC used to auction off these cars to their operatives and ascertain if some of ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Kufour sold state lands to NPP officials during his last year in office.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hei Mr New York,stop displaying your ignorance,the Akuffo Addo government was aware of the sales,they were part of it as part of the so called transition,they released the names to Daily Guide as a retaliation for some Newspa ...

You and many more like you are the reason politicians just can't stop themselves from engaging in acts detrimental to the progress of the nation. Party loyalty comes first before loyalty to the nation. Ridiculous! I blame the ...

• JOHNSON 7 years ago

Fix the dumsor and cedi free fall and stop these car crap. Don't divert attention, just fulfil your unrealistic promises that won you power. Ghanaians did not vote for you to come and be running after cars! Wise up

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

WE DON'T NEED FOOLS LIKE YOU JOHNSON TO BUILD A NATION. YOU JUST LIVE ON NDC HANDOUT. KANT.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

I agree Johnson is a big fool

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

You want the NPP to use 2 months to solve the problems created by NDC!

• Anafi 7 years ago

James sheeeeeeje solve it your mother

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Retrieving the cars will save Ghanaians a lot of money if you don't know. That can help the country in a great way. Be smart Johnson. Use your head fool

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Goons like you are the causes of our woes. You mean we should come to your Papa for extra money to fix the dumsor and stablize the cedi while we use the little we have to buy new cars necessary to keep government functioning? ...

• Onnaapo 7 years ago

Fools like schemer should tell NPPto stop wasting our money on Ghana @60 and rather buy cars or dig bore holes for our villagers.

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Put Ghana first before your good for nothing NDC, aka " The Party of Thieves " People like you will always drag the country back. Learn to contribute your quota of patriotism to move the country forward.

• Who 7 years ago

Trokosi like ADEFOODE.Look at the picture, all three of them are trokosi. Retrieve the cars and return their money.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Pure nonsense. Ghana can't go on like this. Until poverty is alleviated in Ghana, this gross plunder and disrespect for national resources should be viewed as a crime. I am looking for the day when a true leader who understan ...

• Roots 7 years ago

Dailyguide not a credible source. Where are the amounts attached to these cars? Fraudina blay, that's why nana Adduie ignored your husband fraudy blay.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

If a minor is defiled and police fail to mention her name though the culprit's name and photo are published does that negate the veracity, authenticity or otherwise of the story? Does that mean there was no defilement because ...

• Kwame Buntu 7 years ago

There you go. Thieves, how can you auction vehicles less than 5 years. Nan Addo we are watching you. All these vehicles must be returned and all moneys must be refunded working out the period that they have used the vehicles. ...

The security agencies must pick you Agbesi Kwesi up immediately to help in their investigations. Ghana is a joke. Anyone can just get up and write anything and get away with it.

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

A band of armed robbers who formed the NDC under the pretext of revolution are gradually showing their true colours for every sound minded Ghanaian to see where they came from.They came out in broad day light with stolen guns ...

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

The Battle is Still the Lords.

• Kingz 7 years ago

They can't do anything ...we are given them few period and when the witch hunting start I swear they will all flee

• Nana Okumkom Addo-Daquah 7 years ago

Even my pet CAT knows how wicked & stupid this useless peoples are....they looted vehicles like they normally do to this CATs....we will devide them and return the bad ones to TOGO,.. Idiots.. this is Cars not CATs, if u hat ...

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

All those who bought the cars contrary to Ex-President Mahama's orders of June 2015 should return the cars and take their monies back. This is an insult to the Ghanaian.

• Kanatie 7 years ago

Not so fast, contrey. The looters return the vehicles; the vehicles are then evaluated for DEPRECIATION; then the PENALTY FOR LOOTING assessed, and then all resulting deductions made BEFORE the looters' money is paid back, ok ...

• Kalipo 7 years ago

ONLY A MINUTE PERCENT OF HARD WORKING GHANAIANS ABROAD CAN AFFORD TO BUY 2 YEAR OLD CARS WITH CASH. THE FEW WHO DO AND TRY SENDING CARS TO GHANA ARE MET WITH DAY LIGHT ROBBERY AT THE PORTS WHERE THEY HAVE TO PAY SOMETIMES MOR ...

• Mary Asomaoh NDC 7 years ago

GOD SHOULD PUNISH ALL NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE HIDING STATES ASSETS AND MONEY IN JESUS NAME. I WILL NEVER VOTE NDC AGAIN AND WILL SOON JOIN NPP LOYAL LADIES

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Majority of them are church goers like you,so they bought the vehicles in jesus name,jesus no dey talk am anything,so don't waste your time with religious nonsense.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

GOD HAS NO TIME TO PUNISH THESE CRIMINALS. LET HUMAN BEINGS PUNISH THEM UNDER THE ESTABLISHED LAWS. NO LIBI LIBI.

• Onukpaduna 7 years ago

Mary you can go. Stomach suppoter

• Awiah 7 years ago

This must be investigated. I can't believe the list of thieves including dishonourable members of the house of parliament.

• Buju B 7 years ago

What about Hon,yombo hair dyed Nana Akomeah car he bought with coins please add his name too.

• DIAN 7 years ago

We were told they stole the cars and that, 25 or so of them have been retrieved. I thought they are going to tell us the details of the retrieved cars and the "stealers''.
    If it is the selling case, Nana Akomea confirmed he ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

We need to,they are wasting our resources on these cars only to turn around to sell it to themselves at prices less than the purchase price of tires of these cars while you and I pay huge amount to clear our cars in the harbo ...

Another idiot! Get some useful education for in the abundance of water only fools stay thirsty. You live in a a nation where education is a national priority but you talk like an uneducated ape.

• Peace 7 years ago

NDC BANZA, RUBBISH, CRAP.Gang of looters, Bring them all to other.

• Peace 7 years ago

Bring all the thieves and looters to order immediately, please for Ghana's sake.

• Citizen 7 years ago

The present goverment could take them back if there was a mistake in selling them.

• Filly 7 years ago

I agree with you and for that matter all government assets ever sold to politicians since 1992. Bungalows, cars and lands should all be taken back by the government on behalf of the people of Ghana.

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Npp should stop complaining you people also sell v8 at 800 ghana cedis this is not something new in Ghana you npp will still do the same thing again God have mercy

• Obroni 7 years ago

The pot blames the kettle.
    What NDC did is a scandal and the culprits should be found and if guilty prosecuted!
    But NPP sold government at the end of their tenure at prices far under market value.
    Most of these houses were ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

What did your NDC government do about those criminal activities of NPP when it came to power in 2008? Using those NPP robbery in 2008 to justify the criminal activities of NDC just before they left power in 2016 is unconscion ...

• Joe Ativor 7 years ago

Wrong is wrong. Crime prosecution has no expiring date. From 1992 till now all such excesses must be corrected

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Fool and disgraceful bunch

• kusanab george hon 7 years ago

How much is the said amount they pay for the vehicles. Stop the hypocrisy deliver your promise. The cedi is running faster than Bawumia.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Shame shame Mahama

• Zargon 7 years ago

What are the unique VIN numbers of the cars???

• ebo 7 years ago

This are normal saloon cars for any officer. You think we do not know how Kufuar also gave out the vehicles to his people. They were land cruisers, Prado's and not this small cars
    God is watching ... NDC and Nkrumah will ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

STUPID DAILY GUIDE! The just did what the Kufour Governent did in 2008.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

STUPID DAILY GUIDE! The just did what the Kufour Governent did in 2008.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Correct what you wrote, it doesn't make sense. "The just did what the Kufour Government did in 2008."Fool, so why didn't NDC prosecute NPP? You moron, you think the country belongs to NDC/NPP? We the people will pressure NAN ...

• EDUARDO DOMINMGO 7 years ago

THESE POLTICIANS WHO SPEND TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUY CARS OF THEIR DREAM, THEN TURN AROUND TO WANT TO PURCHASE THEM ARE DISGUSTING! WE KNOW ALL THE TRICKS, EVEN IF YOU ARE A DECENT PERSON WHY GET CAUGHT UP IN THIS CARS ISSUES? ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Not for the poor but for themselves. Stealing stealing stealing, when will it stop. NDC comes from a history where a citizen was murdered, because he had two toilets in his house

• Naana 7 years ago

So what does Rawlings called these lot who have looted the country's asset and in greater dealings than those he shot at Teshi firing squad. Surely all these lot must also suffer the same fate? Shouldn't they?

• Naana 7 years ago

All those who went into politics to loot the state.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

ALL NDC MEMBERS AND APPOINTEES WHO BOUGHT STATE CARS CHEAPLY SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY THE TRUE SECOND HAND VALUE OF THE CARS AFTER REVALUATION OF THE CARS FOR THEIR TRUE VALUES. AFTER ALL, THE NDC APPOINTEES ARE AWASHED WITH STO ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Kuffuor did the same thing and even worse.Even state houses and lands they sold cheaply to themselves.Kuffuor sold ministry of foreign affairs lands to NPP officials.Thieves who are back and parading as angels.

NPP said it bought a cat in a bag without opening the bag to see what type of cat it was and even the colour.
    Every reasonable person knows well that the number of vehicles handed over to NPP did not include those that it c ...

• Yaw Sikanii. 7 years ago

Unpatriotic fools. Kufuor did it so we should allow people to steal. Idiots . Real animals in NDC.

• mohammed 7 years ago

why were they selling the vehicles? does it means if you loose election the country stop running? This is a disgrace for Mahama and his team. all the vehicles can be returned and sold properly for their value.

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

DAILY GUIDE MUST GIVE US THE PRICES FOR PUBLIC CONSUMPTION. WHERE IS ABRONYE DC. ACTION ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Alem John N. 7 years ago

This is not new and peculiar to only the NDC government. If the law that gives them the right to acquire the vehicles, then lets tackle that but not limit it to the NDC. If that law is not amended,we should expect the same an ...

• Daavi 7 years ago

That is a fact we need some amendment

• koku 7 years ago

SHAME ..SHAME..SHAME..THIEVES IN HIGH PLACES,.AFTER PERFORMING SO MISERABLE THE STEALING SYNDICATE ENDS UP RUNNING AWAY WITH CARS ...OOOO THIEVES

• spears 7 years ago

with all this LOOTING they were still looking for another TERM right! curse be ON mahama till he dies.

Am not sure you know the meaning of the word LOOTING. The cars were acquired lawfully and this equally happened in 2009.The bottom line is that,the law that gives government officials the right to acquire state vehicles when ...

• Ato0 7 years ago

The propaganda and mud slinging has begun. is this the first time govt officials have bought their cars for cheap? In an attempt not to equalise anything, lets be fair a little in this country. What makes NPP and their assign ...

• Reason 7 years ago

You know you can do this, why were you harassing Kofi Adam?

SHAME!!!!

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

Shame on you, you the NDC officials who benefited from this day-time robbery of the nation's assets. I hope that the NPP won't do the same should they lose power and leave office. Akronfo NDC officials, Ewi, Jolo, etc. etc.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU WILL SOON BE LYNCHED IN SOUTH AFRICA. YOUR KAPOWEPOWE IN IN POWER SO COME HOME. HOW MANY CARS DID NPP TAKE AWAY FREE IN 2008?

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

No, I won't be lynched here in SA. If NPP stole in 2008, as you claim, does it become right for NDC to do the same? When will it end?

Mediocrity at its best. Where are the names of the chiefs and journalists you talked about. You said NDC sells state cars cheap, then attach the prices as well. Better find yourself in an NPP office to do this propaganda.

• fair lady 7 years ago

Guess i have seen a list of names in circulation showing names of ex npp ministers who bought state cars when exiting government in 2008. Looks like its a normal practice on both sides. Let's
    change the policy if we no lon ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Why didn't you prosecute them? We are going to incarcerate every NDC operative who will be found culpable of any economic sabotage against the state. Even including John Mahama. To prove a point that we are really the Status ...

• Onnaapo 7 years ago

Just try and arrest John Mahama and you will see fire. What a hell? I am a Northerner, not Gonja, but we shall crush the Asante Akim Mafia once and for good. Just try that nonsense. We know what the big thief JA Kuffour did w ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You are empty barrel, what has this got to do with Ashanti Empire? Your ways of thinking shows how free education to "some" northerns like you is wasted idea.

NDC WHY AND WHY ?

• deen 7 years ago

Am happy that the are all Ghanaians an have worked for the state. my fears was to hear a togoless citizens buying one .

• More 7 years ago

John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace foolish thief murder killings God punish John mahama and his family and the ndc thief criminal murder killings John mahama incompetent insensitive dangerous criminals and disgrace ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

I still remain skeptical once it's coming from Daily Guide or else I would be shocked.

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

Take them to court. And fix the dumsor for us

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

I love my country but sad to be a Ghanaian because of the daylight robbery against mother Ghana by those entrusted with her destiny! Why God why? Some of them still in Parliament have been given yet another $90,000.00 each re ...

• Pain 7 years ago

Ghanaians want ghana to be like Europe but they support corruption 95 percent of ghanaians are corrupt.when you come to Europe like Britain if you take five pounds from your job one year imprisonment but look at ghana, one pe ...

• Saddam 7 years ago

I wish you should all remember that you live in glasshouse and stop throwing stones.It your opportunity to look the state as a tradition. No hypocrisy.

Mahama is the most hopeless and money loving president ever.Did he have advisors or he didn't take advice? Very horrible indeed!He is a disgrace to the presidency!

• Dessie 7 years ago

Unnecessary

• Amidini 7 years ago

Apppuuuuuuuuu ! so call daily guide news propaganda paper

• JC 7 years ago

All those cars should be retrieved and the monies refunded to them

• Kennedy 3tw3 agyapong 7 years ago

When the heat is too much for NPP to handle then they will try and bring cats, house costs etc. To be debatable. You cannot buy time. Dumsor is killing us.

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

These politicians will not change the law that allows then to buy cars from the State for cheap. Our country will remain poor with all this looting of valuable State assets !

• atuguba 7 years ago

Incompetence Ndc ministers should bring the car back we need money for free Shs not to by new car's new ministers period.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Looting Brigade!

• mark asare 7 years ago

oh NDC and lies, they knew they had taken the vehicles away, meanwhile they shouted the loudest when the issue came up. so now where is their justification when the communications director claimed vehicles has been stolen fro ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

If you have party members who doesn't follow the president order how do expect the country to move forward? All NDC members especially the ministers took themselves as president they never recognized Mahama as president so ho ...

• ananseba 7 years ago

How greedy. Do we ever learn? The same thing happened after Ghana@50 when cars imported for the occasion went missing and no one was brought to account. I hope President Akufo-Addo will bring the culprits to book. The Nation ...

• CC 7 years ago

IF THIS IS TRUE THEN GOD SHOULD FORGIVE ALL OF US OUR SINS, NDC WILL DO THIS AND AGAIN TURN AROUND POINT ACCUSSING FINGERS AT ITS OPPONENT. TRUTH WILL ALWAYS BE SUPREME

• Henry Babyelephant 7 years ago

NPP again, Change the Port leader and try shipping in the cocaine again, that will later change to powder under 24/7 CCTV setup, Good work.

• Kwesi Atta 7 years ago

Nkawsia sem piiiiiii
    Nonsense
    How did Nana Akomea buy his own for 800 GHC

• Son of man 7 years ago

NDC is made up of thieves.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

Ace Actor Linwin said HE WAS,NT THAT LUCKY...HE WAS ONLY ABLE TO "GRAP" A MOBILETTE !!!!! AND THEREFORE HOPES THE INVISIBLE FORCES AND THE VEHICLE RECOVERY TASK FORCE ...WOULD SPARE HIM.!!!!! Hahahahahaha......PEACE A ...

• PAPSON 7 years ago

This shows the hopelessness of a country call Ghana. In Ghana rulers can take things cheaply. Whiles hard-working Ghanaians abroad have to abandon all they have toiled for,Just because they can not pay the draconian taxes imp ...

• ...ABRONYE' NEPHEW 7 years ago

THIS WOMAN AGAIN... THIEF

• Ayubs 7 years ago

I beg, anybody who have any of this cars should bring it before tomorrow morning final warning

• Nyansa 7 years ago

What about those bungalows and staff quarters sold out to party supporters and officials during H.E. Kuffour's regime. Ghanaians shd try to argue objectively.

• Nana Asamoa 7 years ago

Ghanians mas have a look well.Ndc party Mass vanish from Ghana .we don't need this evil party any more and forever .tell the party leader to take clam he party to he father country scoutland .we don't need this Party in Ghana ...

• sam 7 years ago

this is very sad. I cant really think of this. If you go through the list, you could see that all these people had appointment which made them milk the nation dry. after all that they still take these cars at a extremely chea ...

• nyakodzi ernest 7 years ago

hahahahaahah u check da names.my own greedy bastard people.
    No 9 dangerous tribe.in ghana

• TELLING TRUTH TO POWER 7 years ago

If you don't realise that what the NPP and their media machinery have put in motion is a clear agenda to demonise Ewes. You want anyone to believe that these 3 Ewes were the only ones who bought the more than 200 hundreds car ...

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Ghana is a country with SO MANY EDUCATED IDIOTS. Is there really NO OTHER WAY to regulate these things other than this one way ?? After NPP lost power, Ghana@50 celebrations,and NOW------Why is the Blackman So STUPID and PRIM ...

• calistus 7 years ago

The solution is to sell a car after 5 years or after 10000 km

• Papa 7 years ago

NPP AND ITS DAILY GARBAGE TEAM OF FOOLISH PEOPLE.

• Amega 7 years ago

What at all does Sedina Tamakloe-Attionu want? How come she is here?

• Bawa navrongo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are lucky to boot out NDC, like they will sell even citizens for cheap and get away with it. If we don't know and NPP managed to fix the economy and we give it back to them, I will cease to be a Ghanaian.

• Mawuli Kobla 7 years ago

The issue now is not who got what. We know them now, and they should be made to bring back the vehicles. We can't use our money to buy new ones. These vehicles are new and fresh. My God! NDC . You never loved our nation Ghan ...

• Ojoo 7 years ago

Politicians won't You die one day? And you most of u claim to be Christians as well. Remember, u will one day leave all these properties behind.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

It appears there is a great affinity for Toyota vehicles by Ghana government officials. Please invite Toyota to locate an assembly plant in Ghana for its West African market.
    Forward Ever!

How reliable is Daily Gu ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

NDC REALY CAME TO LOOT AND SHARE GHANA FOR THEMSELVES

• truth 7 years ago

This criminal act. ENOUGH!

• TELLING TRUTH TO POWER 7 years ago

And the faces of this story are 3 Ewes ( Sedinam Tamakloe, Stan Dogbe, and Dzifa Ativor).

Let it be put on record that they did NOT break any law. Just as the NPP bought state vehicles and other state properties when Kufo ...

• maame Gyanwa 7 years ago

All those who bought these cars must shamefully return them if only it is true. It a very big disgrace to the party and ur families as well. Soo Sad !!!!

• Kaka 7 years ago

Pure thievery. Ghanaians, if we don't get wiser our children are going to suffer . These politicians have biggest salaries,everything free etc .Now they're selling expensive cars to themselves leaving us poorer n poorer. Hmmm

• TULA 7 years ago

We tod you so the NDC has never been a party and will NEVER a party with Ghana at heart they all a bunch of thiffs masqurading as politician; if any of the names mentioned clain this report is not true they come out within 24 ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

Akufo Addo must see it as a point to retrieve all the cars and put and end to this practice if he is really serious in tackling corruption. This is theft coming from the President's office and it shouldn't be tolerated

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

This is a standard practice that had prevailed over the period from the Rawlings days through JA Kuffuor to the present. All the NPP big shots currently in government also benefited from such deals after the exit of the NPP f ...

All those who bought the state cars with illegal means will sure get accident with it with their family,politician are very wicked,God will punishe all of you.

• Minta 7 years ago

Cars were sold at $800 and below when Kuffuor was leaving power. NPP does not have a monopoly on stealing ...wati.

There must be a law to stop auctioning state vehicles. Until it is done everybody SHUT THE HELL UP.

NPP ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

But I thought the NDC was against that because they thought it was wrong. Some of them even went to court. Why the U-turn just a week before their exit?

• derick london 7 years ago

Oh NDC.I NEVER THOUGHT YOU COULD GO THIS EXTREME TO SREAL GOVERNMENT CARS WHAT WILL YOU GAIN.YOU SEE IN THE END SHAME.AND I BELIEVE THEY CALL THEMSELVES CHRISTIANS AS WELL.NANA PLEASE,PLEASE SIMPLY JAIL THEM.GHANIANS ARE WATC ...

• Kwame d 7 years ago

It's birining we know they are crooks let's try and get paper work and money transfers for projects like RLG , ibraiham , AMERI emergency power contract then government can sane multi multi millions in retrieving monies back ...

• rasta 7 years ago

Now we all know the meaning of Edeybeekeke

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Npp are the first culprits so they should stop pointing accusing fingers because you sold officials cars at a very cheap rates to yourselves more cheaper than NDC have done,Begyina Hughes even stole his official furniture at ...

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

It's not a matter of getting back the cars. It's a crime so they should end up in jail.

• SAM 7 years ago

YOU LISTERN TO THIS AND THIS SO CALLED MPS THIEVES WILL COURSE OUR FARMERS TO PAY THESE BILLS.ARE THESE PEOPLE HUMAN BEINGS?THEY DONT EVEN THINK OF OUR PARENTS WHO ARE STRUGGLING IN THE VILLAGES.I WISH I COULD BURN THEM ALIVE ...

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Abey 7 years ago

How much did NPP Nana Akomea buy his car during the previous NPP regime, he bought it for 800 cedis and a host of NPP appointees during Kuffou"s regime so this is no news .

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

I will blame President Akuffo Addo and his Transition Team for allowing this plunder of State properties. Knowing how Corrupt Mahama and his NDC Crooks are Nana should not have agreed to that loose arrangements. In fact Nana ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

The answer seem pretty simple to me. Let the govt take their cars back and prosecute any perpetrators. Just shouting at the problem don't solve anything!

• ISAAC ABU 7 years ago

SHAME;SHAME AND SHAME.How do you make progress under these conditions and we are always the first to cry foul. Greed is the name and we will continue to regress if politicians see service as a means of enrichment.Thanks to a ...

• SD 7 years ago

Tell me, was happened different from that of 2008 or this is a wicked ploy by this paper. What we should think about is how to stop this selling of cars to government officials completely.

• Sam Onnaapo 7 years ago

NPP aren't angels. They are never different because some of the ceased vehicles are being used by those who've been conducting that exercise.NPP must stop the hypocrisy, they're all thieves. Ask JA KRONFOUR.

• Free mind 7 years ago

Why retrieve e cars only? Punish e looters to serve as deterrent. Preso, we are waiting enxiously. Live by your campaign promise. Jail all of them.

• Kwesi Akonu 7 years ago

The NPP government should let the Ghana police investigates the sale of Govrnment cars. Find out who authorized those sales and on what authority. The police should cites anyone who is a government official and bought one of ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

is this the first time someone is buying state cars,that they can't used this to cover-up NPP and NANA addo"s incompetence.just solve your energy problem because I'm in darkness darkness darkness darkness darkness darkness da ...

• Yaw Amoh 7 years ago

Collect those cars and jail them. These are people who don't want Ghana to move forward. Because of these fools every body is suffering in Ghana. Let Ghanaians complaint. Somebody must go to jail.

• THE iCMRRUSADER 7 years ago

Just look at them,akromfoo soooooooon!.GOD PUNISHES YOU ALL FROM THE ROTTEN HEAD

• Frank 7 years ago

Ndc never respectful of Mahama .They put him there just to have the chances to milk the poor tax payers.They know he don't have the knowledge to be President and he don't qualify to manage the properties of a country like gha ...

• Freddy Blay 7 years ago

Don't come and tell us these foolish things. You now have power to arrest and prosecute, so if you think there is something wrong somewhere arrest and prosecute them. Stop publishing these Nkwasiesem Daily Guide

• semantical 7 years ago

l would only b surprise if dzifa n stand were not part of dem.

• KTZ 7 years ago

JAIL THEM ALL

• JB AMOATENG 7 years ago

The State must quickly recall all these cars for proper documentation to be made on them.It is strange that all these cars, some of which can be used by the new govt should be auctioned to former state officials at such cheep ...

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

After looting from the national coffers, these shameful bunch of thieves decided to 'auction' to themselves vehicles belonging to the state, which under no circumstances had to be sold, at giveaway prices. In fact, this Maham ...

• Akora Oteng 7 years ago

In Western Developed countries like Denmark, it is no ones business how you come to work at the (Folketing)Parliament. Some MPs come on their Bicycles. It is the (State Minister)Prime minister and the Cabinet Ministers alone ...

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid fools. So what ?

• Jogate 7 years ago

Nana Addo, please end this bad practice of state officials stealing the people's property by asking these thieves to return the cars they auction to themselves at donkomi prices. It is not fair to all other Ghanaians that th ...

• NOW 7 years ago

John Mahama within 2 weeks from Dec 23-Jan 6 from all indications presided over the single colossal stealing of Ghana's properties by his minions, whilst he also firmly with a fanatical zeal and fervor, planned to loot the Vi ...

• Kwasi Arhin 7 years ago

Ghana web pls put on record all those who equaly bought state vehicles under ex president kufour here if it was illegal then akufo is also a thief ,stop doing the biding of Npp and concentrate high cost of fuel and dumsor

• Bash 7 years ago

Massa, give us the prices and stop the propaganda.

• YAO EDEM 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF THEM. MAY THEY KILL THEMSELVES IN ACCIDENTS IN THESE STOLEN CARS.
    MAY THEY BECOME POORER THAN THEY WERE WITHIN 12 MONTHS AND BECOME BEGGERS IN YEARS TO COME. THIEVES

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Here we go AGAIN!!!!! NDC and NPP fighting over cars, whilst the CHINESE and Indians are raping us of OUR rich natural resources and making millions out of it.

How STUPID can we be???? GHANAIANS!!!!! WHEN ARE WE EVER GOING ...

• KEN 7 years ago

This is journalism in bad faith. Most of the cars qualified as they are two years old. Well I think, it will be prudent to return all government bungalows sold under NPP.

• kwame london 7 years ago

yet they go on air on radio stations and talk trash liars thieves God will judge you all

• JOHNSON JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 7 years ago

WE THE NDC BENEFICIARIES OF GOVERNMENT CARS ARE SORRY ESPECIALLY TO GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS.

• TK 7 years ago

NPP did same in 2008 why crying this time.Most of this current appointees benefited at that time.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

This tantamount to buying a stolen property . Clear theft of government property. The cars must be seized without refunding their money.Isn't it a crime to buy a stolen property ? Clearly it is not enough to say ,I did not kn ...

• Wilson 7 years ago

NDC will never on earth enjoy power in Ghana. To hell with them all!

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

And There We Go Again. How Can We Develope And Move Forward As A Country With Such Selfish And Greedy Leaders And Politicians? If This Publication Is Really True, Then The Necessary Investigations Should Be Done And All Those ...

• TIE MA ME NSE WO 7 years ago

PLEASE AS NAMES HAVE APPEARED AS TO WHO BOUGHT WHAT AND WHICH CARS, AND KNOWING THE PRICES AT WHICH THESE CARS WERE SOLD, THE PRICES FOR WHICH EACH CAR WAS SOLD SHOULD BE PUBLISHED FOR ALL TO KNOW.
    IT IS RIDICULOUS FO ...

• zomayi 7 years ago

YOU BRING IN A CAR FROM ABROAD. THE DUTIES ARE HEAVY. YOU ARE UNABLE TO PAY. THE CAR IS SEIZED. THEN SOLD TO A PARTY MAN AT VERY CHEAP PRICE. WHY NOT GET INTO AN ARRANGEMENT WITH THE OWNER AND LET HIM PAY SMALL-SMALL? THIS TH ...

If the order was given not to sell off any vehicles and somebody disregarded it and went ahead to sell them he should be called to account for his actions and give him any punishment he deserves.

This is New Ghana. Change ...

• Tutubiribi 7 years ago

Robbery

• Adeline Kyerewaa Forkuo 7 years ago

Hmmmmm....I have never regretted voting wisely at all...I pray NDC be in opposition till Christ's 2nd coming

• Kenneth 7 years ago

What stops the NPP government from recalling all such cars and make a better valuation like the NDC did in 2009? Stop complaining and go for the cars! The power is in your hands!

• Edem Smauel 7 years ago

This car sale to appointees predates the Mahama administration. If we take a cursory look at the cars taken home under all administrations at the time, we will find the same issues. Is it now the NPP knows cars were being sol ...