NPP MP’s 18-year-old daughter commits suicide on KNUST campus

Read Comments Comments (276)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO NOT GOOD FOR GHANA!!!

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

this a fake news ok

• KOFI 7 years ago

Does KNUST publicize examination results? I think we should grow past that, if yes! I live in Canada. Over here, no student sees other students' results...privacy laws and policies forbid that. If the student is 18 year or ov ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Kofi ;Students results posted at schools in Ghana

• KOFI 7 years ago

This practice must cease forthwith. There must be privacy policy in place and strictly enforced. Legon results used to be similarly published. I completed Legon School of Admin (now Business School) in 1988, did one-year nati ...

Sir,

What has trumpeting your academic achievements and professional successes got to do with this unfortunate incident? Just asking.

• BerylRichards 7 years ago

ha ha ha.

I recall we starting a KNUST wide peer counsellors group to help tackle some of these challenges students might face. It can be amazing some things that other folks might feel suicidal about.

I recall encoura ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Kofi, somebody said I had been away for too long and I should come home. So I provided this info anonymously to confirm the fact that Legon used to publish exam results dating back to 1988 when I graduated. Sorry if my approa ...

• Eagele 7 years ago

But their names don't get published.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THIS PRACTICE MUST BE ACROSS THE BOARD. FROM JHS ALL THE WAY TO VARSITY. GRADES MUST BE KNOWN ONLY TO THE FACULTY/TEACHER N STUDENT

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Se wagyimi nti no, many people will continue cursing you everyday and it will affect you if you think that will not work. Aboa bi ba!

• Prof Yaw 7 years ago

Boss I think you should consider relocating.
    You've been away for too long.
    In Ghana, results are pasted on notice board sometimes with names or registration numbers attached.

• nanny 7 years ago

that ishow backward the african and the ghanain for that matter continues to be...and dub themselves universities but cannot think outside the box. in europe you have your matricula number and special code meant for personal ...

• Nen kwesi 7 years ago

Knust have options for paying student which means that students who fails to the extent of withdraw from the University, can apply to become a paying student which the father can afford.

During our time in the early 90s it was done and they still do it. I see results pasted on notice boards at Legon & KNUST all the time.

• ASKING 7 years ago

The results are pasted on the notice board for everyone to see and why not?

• Maame Ama 7 years ago

In this western world we have found ourselves, some of the things are a bit too extreme. I will agree IF the results should not be made public. But parents are an integral part of the child's formative years. So long as the p ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Don't forget that maybe he confided to a friend.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Or she must have told some friends

• AGAMMAH-VI. 7 years ago

Yes being proud that's the result......she would not rest in peace cos she took her own life. It's againt JESUS likeness...........Anyway bye bye....must be lesson to others when your parents happen to be in position please l ...

• Jpee 7 years ago

Unfortunately, in knust they post it. I did geomatics engineering and you can see whosoever results you want to see but it's different when I came to Canada for my masters.

• Pius 7 years ago

The results was not displayed online! We checked our results on our phones

• Pius 7 years ago

The results was not displayed online! We checked our results on our phones

• Obiba 7 years ago

Not publicizing is fine. But I beg to differ that parents should know how their kids are doing in Sch. No businessman invests without looking for returns. It is an investment parents are making. They therefore have the right ...

• michael 7 years ago

Please no. We don't publicize results of students currently. It used to be done in the previous administration

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

My heart goes out to her family. Losing a child especially at that age under any circumstances is any parent's worst nightmare.

May the good Lord console them.

I pray there was no foul play and a thorough investigation ...

• Daliri 7 years ago

!may God give mom and dad the heart to take this pain. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

• Maame Ama 7 years ago

Oliver Twist, I am impressed by your comment. You are a wise man! Keep "asking for more", wisdom this time, not food! You are an ASSET to our nation. God bless.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mahama always responds, Nana don't have time for useless comments.

• Ego 7 years ago

This is not how to treat somebody. Nasir my staff spent 2 months when he broke his arm. Nobody withheld his allowance. But when it is Chuks, every1 bares fangs. I am not happy & least expected it from u in particular sir.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NPP TO REMOVE OR WITHDRAW ALL CURSES POOR ON EC CHAIR WOMAN C OSSEIE BEFORE NPP MEMBERS WILL BE FREE.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THESE KIDS ARE TOO IMMATURE TO BE GOING TO VARSITY. THEIR BRAINS ARE TOO FEEBLE N GH CULTURE IS NOT BUILT FOR EARLY MATURITY.VARSITY ENTRY SHOULD BE AT 20YRS MINIMUM....

• Serious 7 years ago

All the know is insults. Even in their best wisdom they insult. Even in opposition, they insult. You embolden them when you try to challenge, counter, or offer them a piece of advice,-aah-aah, that's not their language. Left ...

• adu 7 years ago

What has akuffo addo got to do with this.masa be wise.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Animals like u are the course of Ghana's predicaments. No reasoning just fooling around for nothing. No wonder we are suffering as people. When you live and chat with animals like these people,you are always cursed under the ...

• Maame Ama 7 years ago

Now I know why you can not tell the difference between COURSE and CAUSE. Rather than wasting time demeaning people, grab a book and keep learning. You can not equate a human being, made in God's image, to an animal. God have ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Agbesi you better see a Psychiastrist.What has this sad incidence has to do with aAkufo Addo?Th student left a sad note so Agbesi be sensible and sensitive.

• Mr.Concern. 7 years ago

What is wrong with us at all? There is politics in everything. This is childish.

It's only fools like you thàt can insanely speak like this.

• Aduanaba 7 years ago

Kurasenii what has this gotten to do with Nana. Why do you guys behave like you're uncivilized..gyimiifo)

• Aduanaba 7 years ago

Kurasenii what has this gotten to do with Nana. Why do you guys behave like you're uncivilized..gyimiifo)

• k.gyasi.com 7 years ago

I support you 100% because these NPPs did the same in the days of Mahama and Mills.Apart from that,you are right to say that because the NPPs have nothing to deliver.That is why they keep on repeating the Bawumia manufactured ...

• Francis Essien 7 years ago

Another animal called Gyasi blowing shit from his mouth like a fool.what has this sad news got to do with the president you fool.you see how pains to be insulted no wonder why you look like an Ape.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

USA cannot do it so you think there is no need for Ghana to practice it? Wagyimi pii. Kufour slept with your mum. Odwanfunu! Was it not good thing?

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• Ed 7 years ago

You are truly sick in the head

• asa 7 years ago

u are a very big foool

• CHN 7 years ago

Hopefully some creepy Bastard didn't stage the place to throw off the police. Or make people think she did it her self. Police should do a good job . Sorry for the family.

• £Man 7 years ago

Get some education and ask your parents too educate themselves.thanks

• Harry 7 years ago

Are you mad?. Does this act triggered by H.E. Akufo Addo?. Be wise

• Solomon Argentina 7 years ago

Agbesi or whatever you called your self why always Nana? You are happy if people insult you,

• citizen 7 years ago

Agbesi is never a fool and remember what Nana Addo did to mills and at the time that all the markets were been burnt in Ghana and i remember what the Npp said at the time.Mills is burning people at the markets.My queston is,d ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Why this nonsense and backwardness? What has Akuffo Addo got to do with this? This is why Ghana keeps retrogressing all the time because some citizens like you are not good thinkers - NO COMMON SENSE!!

• kelvin 7 years ago

blame your head...is it the president who forced her..kwasiasem blame your head..foolish talk

• NDC Riffraff 7 years ago

You stupid idiot, Trokosi dog will hang yourself too.

• Buulu Mahama 7 years ago

KWASIA, you'll die a MADMAN.

• More 7 years ago

Agbasi.God punish u mother and u families u will die like Animal foolish man stupid man u father and u mother are Good for ghana shame ndc thief criminal murder s.

• billyanother 7 years ago

I think you are very stupid n fool for you to link the President to this are you mad

• Wol 7 years ago

Hey Agbesi!
    Are your brains working? Whether you like it or not your NDC will never, ever come to power again. Stupid crooks!

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk and idiotic comment blame yourself don't blame NANA Addo

• Benito. 7 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi Togolese,Get a job!!

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah;Atonsu Dompoase. K 7 years ago

Agbesi could be the son of a madman. A disgrace to his family.

• Aduabaa 7 years ago

You're a big fool as you don't understand governance and personal attributes.

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Kwasia animal you and your whole family some one dead and you are bringing politics here useless goat wo maame tw3 . You deserve a gun a shot . I don't have time for a goat . When is dead and you saying nana addo is not good ...

• Hornswonggle 7 years ago

Ayigb3fuo ne gyimiii , what had nana got to do with her death . Sensible clits .. so mahama's time people didn't die ? Kwasia paaaa who born you im not surprise your name is agbesi . Learn sense

• JAHSON 7 years ago

Hey my man , respect yourself and know how to talk okay . What has tribalism got to do with this . If you have any Beef with Agbesi I advice you solve it with him and not his tribe . Do you understand me. You have to know he ...

• Kingz 7 years ago

Ghanafuo) di333 gyimii naaa
    What has this got to do with akuffo addo

• nonsense 7 years ago

u r fool, wht got to do with Nana

What's wrong with you. Get out of your bitterness

• Jay 7 years ago

Rest in peace.

• VETERAN,BRITISH ARMY 7 years ago

THIS HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH NANA

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

There is the urgent need to inculcate academic competition in our children while also letting them know that they will be loved and appreciated, regardless of the results. This should not have happened.

• l AM 7 years ago

Veteran British army, unfortunately this has everything to with nana. Tell you what? The shrines nana secretly visited to help him achieve his ambition of being president of Ghana are demanding 'payment'

• you are 7 years ago

and you knew these secretly visits!!!

• Bob 7 years ago

oooh very bad and sad.
    similar story occurred in UEW when I was in level 100 when a male student also committed suicide by hanging after failing a course.
    How can a minister's child worry and commit suicide for failing. Po ...

• adu 7 years ago

how on earth should u commit suicide for failing.she didn't know success doesn't mean de absence of failure.this is absurd

• Issifu Salifu 7 years ago

I am so sorry for this incidence,however may her soul rest in peace,but people failed courses at Ph.D levels,that's why we have resit exams

• dezzy 7 years ago

If x true she killed herself over a failed paper....dahs totally needless ....aww I'm heart broken ...a failed paper x nah de end of Ur lyf sweedy ....RIP

R I P ........YOU WILL BE IM MY PRAYERS.....

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Our University education system places too much emphasis on grades. Our obsession with grades drove her to commit suicide. She simply couldn't cope with that failure. How sad.

• Myself 7 years ago

As a professor and head of my department students often come to me crying, afraid of going home due to their performances. I am not suggesting that this is what happened in this situation. Parents must also be careful when it ...

• asem 7 years ago

Are students not given the second chance to resit for a failed paper? I didn't have my university education in Ghana so l don't know much about that.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Exactly;parents pressure on these kids so enormous that kids can't take it any monte.i .myself not in Ghana but my ex-pressure on my daughter if not my intervention she should have had killed herself.And also,peer pressure al ...

• Professor Muguyaro 7 years ago

What kind of professor are you, that you write/spell 'thought' as 'taught'? "Some Faculties 'taught' some of these students will never graduate but ..." And again, once you use the past tense 'thought', it should be followed ...

• Myself 7 years ago

Thank you for the correction

• Lori 7 years ago

Exactly

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

All of you who commenting on Agesi's comment is also behaving like agbesi. Instead of ignoring him and pose something for readers you spend the whole on such a person. Any way, I will rather use my time and energy to express ...

• jsngles 7 years ago

because Nana and her father that's Ghana for you

This young girl can't hang herself.the father used her to thank his gods for akuffo addo's win.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

R I P

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

this is very sad, if it is true she committed suicide over failed paper, then she acted stupidly because failure is the beginning of success, I failed 2 papers in UCC but managed to get second class lower. sum failed papers n ...

• Jonathan Serwehjonathan 7 years ago

Duabor go killed them all for cheating in the 2016 election.

• counselling in schools must improved 7 years ago

we need to help similar people in our schools and give awards to people who fail exams papers

• counselling in schools must improved 7 years ago

counselling in schools must improved

• Ben Kofi 7 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaian heads of Institutions who continue to use Primitive Assessment of students. What do u gain by publishing the results on d Notice BOARDS? This time every student has a laptop. Why not send d results ...

KNUST doesn't publish results publicly
    every student has an email and a secured password
    I don't believe it's suicide
    the results came about a week and a few days ago. the question is why now?

• Jena 7 years ago

I agree with you completely. I am currently studying in South Korea, results are privately published on the schools students portal. No one see's your grade, I wonder why our leaders always drag their feet to learn new ways o ...

• ABENA2171 7 years ago

Sometimes in our culture the stress to be the best goes too far. RIP my dear.

• Dr. 7 years ago

Is hard time we examine the way we assess our students performance. In china where brilliant n technological brains are brewed do not pay much attention to theoritical examinations. The send u the exam questions through mail ...

• Sakyiwaa Esther 7 years ago

The least you talk about Abtesi de fool the better.very sad

• Carl Merky 7 years ago

These bigots will never stop attacking His Excellency ,the President. Ignore them,they will rot !!!!

• Abubakati Shaibu 7 years ago

May she rest in peace, Amen. This is Very Sad News for our Nation.Long live our Leaders and Ghana.

• pablo 7 years ago

We have messed this platform up to extent that we get happy with sad news here. Let us all be in the shoes of the MP and he how it feels. Let's engage in decent discourses.

• tetteh komla mamudu 7 years ago

i hope she had no success pressure

• Pain 7 years ago

Very stupid girl kwadwo nkasah doesn't hold even Twi certificate but he's name is all over the world. She will die again in Hell.

• Kwabla Kpesese 7 years ago

May she rest in perfect peace

• Bawa frederick 7 years ago

Oh this should not be her it should de deling of college student

• Sakyiwaa Esther 7 years ago

Bill Gates failed a couple of papers forcing him to let go off his course,his best friend passed very well and now an engineer at microsoft,Bill Gates is the owner of microsoft.

• Buju B 7 years ago

May Her soul rest in peace!Oh just one subject,?and some one is looking for his three to four years certificate in law still can't fine it.

• Vcky 7 years ago

The parents paid for her entrance to get in. There are students who qualify for the school and never had a chance due to people like her parents, I am so sad for the young lady, she was pressured into the institution and cou ...

• Kwabla Kpesese 7 years ago

May she rest in perfect peace

• K. A. M. 7 years ago

Blame her parents for refusing to let her realize that all is vanity. They might have been too harsh and overbearing on her academic achievements. Just listen to reason for her unfortunate action. A warning to all parents. So ...

• KAKRA 7 years ago

Very, very sad and unnecessary. RIP. My condolence to the family.

• KAKRA 7 years ago

People, please don't give up on life so easily. There is no success without failure. I had to resit my A-levels, repeat Form 2 in the good old days, and have been a successful health care professional in Canada. I never gave ...

• Software Developer JBD 7 years ago

I believe freedom of speech should exclude those who rain insults on others. Actually, these people should be tracked down with their computer locked from getting to the site and prosecuted when the insult becomes aggravated ...

• Mohammed John Koffi 7 years ago

I doubt this because the way you argue does not prove you are a software developer?

In the first place, how can Ghanaweb lock a computer from visiting this site? NO WAY. There is no way Ghanawbe can block a computer from ...

• eddie 7 years ago

I bet you the lecturer who failed her is an NDC man paaaa. We should catch him and beat him very well so that next time he will learn not to fail any NPP. Tell the lecturer that change has come so he should keep watch over hi ...

• A.T 7 years ago

people shd stop the foolish thinking and lets mourn the innocent lady. What does this got to do with H.E nana akuffo addo

• sweba 7 years ago

was It Nana who wrote de exam for her? shame on u

• BROWN 7 years ago

She may be pregnant and wouldnt wish to wera the shame in front of her pal and the parents. Thats all. What goes around comes around

• Yom 7 years ago

Juju and the result

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Freedom of speech is fooling people like Agbesi.Idiot like him

• Melman 7 years ago

Students in Ghana are left unsupported by Universities. Counselling is often non existent or poor, mostly provided by lecturers who are busy with academic work and have no time to meet students rather than full time professio ...

• Yao 7 years ago

NPP IS PAYING FOR THE RITUALS THEY USED FOR THE ELECTION THEY WILL ALL DIE ONE BY ONE

• obese 7 years ago

Why could you have done this girl? This goes beyond disappointment you presumed. It's too heartbreaking.

• Nshyira 7 years ago

I don't know, but parents must be careful how to relate to their children about what path or major they are to do. Sometimes the pressure is too much. I am not saying it's the parents fault but we must be careful not to burde ...

• kokofu NPP 7 years ago

Other tribes NNP appoints 1% and Akans 99%. In 4 years I diffinately know where my vote will go to.JDM have about 15% for the whole of the 3 Northeren region yet these imbecile NPP were all over the place with Tribal remarks ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Very sad news, students must take courses they can easily study to avoid stress and anxiety, leading to a sad event like this.

• Sarfo Kantanka Emmanuel 7 years ago

Knust has not publishing results on notice board so I think further investigation should be made into the cause of the suicide

• Mawuli in Ho 7 years ago

All because of her immaturity.
    University should be made for the matured above 21 yrs.
    18yrs so she thinks grade is a property.
    Even after the first class, NDC put a ban so no job.

• Melman-UK 7 years ago

Students in Ghana are often left unsupported by Universities.

Counselling services are often non existent or poor, mostly provided by lecturers who are too busy with academic work and have little or no time to meet student ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

If you go about shrines soliciting the help of the gods to win power,you will be sacrificing your kids to pay,more and more of this news will be coming because of greedy politicians

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Peer pressure and this what schools need counselling program for the youth.Peer pressure.Dad and mom could be also a factor

• Kobot75 7 years ago

Sometimes some people are just stupid, so is Nana who put the rob on her neck, the defeat Nana gave to NDC is getting them crazy, no matter how ndc wants to paint Nana, he will always going to beat them thousand times grown u ...

• Dangbandoo 7 years ago

Naa. De results are not publicly displayed

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NPP YOU HAVE TO REMOVED ALL CURSES POOR ON EC CHAIR TO BE FREE.

• Evans Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Too bad# R.I.P my condolences to the bereaved family

• St cyten 7 years ago

The wages of sin is dead.Because the daughter wasn't performing earlier bar due 2 bribes and position, leaders of de state try and help people who brilliant but needy which will benefit all and stop selfishness.s3 ASA

• wandi 7 years ago

her time is up n not the cause of the paper. God knows best

• Precious 7 years ago

Kwesi, why link H.E. Prez. Akufo-Addo to this unfortunate incident??? I hate insults in the world wide web but if u had any feeling for the young Lady n her parents u wd not write such trash.

It is high time our students were clearly told that failing an exam is no shame. There is no race in life. People have different targets and everyone approaches his/her target at his/her own speed. Very sad to read this story ...

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Pls parents do not put undue pressure on your children to pass.

• super 7 years ago

soo sad. u 've really disappointed your parents. u are going to meet your creator.

• Awumey Vincent 7 years ago

Nana is not the one who ask this man to stand for MP so stop blaming him and think twice before you talk .

• Desiree' 7 years ago

This lady don't look like 18yeats:there might have something more to it .they should check the suicide notes and her Facebook page.there maybe link to the suicidal

• SIR. 7 years ago

God GIVES and TAKES, but as to HOW it is taken, He alone UNDERSTANDS.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I reject this report, but calling diligent investigation into the death of this student.Now people are wicked and fast,they can secretly kill someone deliberately and create a scene as if the victim killed themselve.

• ASY 7 years ago

Materialism and secularism have taken the better part of parents and their wards thereby making them to think less of the involvement of Almighty God in their lives.

If parents really teach their wards the essence of God ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Yep!

• AZAA 7 years ago

This is what one should expect when an organization goes for "by all means" success. They are now paying their due. I pity her mum.

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a threat to the nation.wat kind of president is this ugly man? tomorrow dis ,yestday dis why? cos he founnd ways n means to become president. fire go burn him n his so called vice President, Bawumia for bring ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Are you that stupid?

• Ghana 7 years ago

Sad Case. May her soul rest in peace

• A Rash 7 years ago

She is ungreatful and unfaithful to herself, her parents and to God.

• ZONGO MAN 7 years ago

This is a really bad news for parents to lose a gem like that is beyond reasoning. My condolences goes to the family as may ALLAH give the family enough strength to cope this trying period

• A B IMORO 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this Agbesi Kwesi. How can you be denigrating our president like that? Your days are numbering!

• Marcol 7 years ago

if u fail examination doesn't mean u failed in life. why have you done this?

• The Truth 7 years ago

This could be relationship gone bad. A promise to a man not fulfilled as the trend in Ghana now.

• ochochochrucho 7 years ago

so can't some reporters report a story without a political connotation? aaaba.
    soo sad. may she rest in pease

• Frank 7 years ago

Your mode of thinking needs a lot to be desired. The way you are behaving shows that you never liked Ghanaians. You have been in power for eights and you lost. Why don't you give the incumbent even one year to govern. You hat ...

His Big head says it all

• BlackC 7 years ago

I don't know. She was working on a Chemical Engineering degree and her last moments on this earth she writes a note like this?

Rest In Peace.

• lizzy 7 years ago

agbesi u r a fool to blame nana addo

• Agama. 7 years ago

Hmm, how do u kill urselve bcs u failed in exam? Police should go into the case well, i suspect foul play here

• ansah 7 years ago

I think the reporter erred for relating the death to npp mp. Everytin Is politicised but i Will not join the train of fools to trade insults. My deepest condolence to the family

• ERIC WUYIN GEEYAM (student at ANUC ) 7 years ago

IT'S HER DESTINY DEATH. LET US GIVE TO GOD. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• PAUL KWAKWADU 7 years ago

So shall we say MILLS DEATH IS HIS DESTINY??????????.

• Nathaniel Gyimah 7 years ago

May her soul rest in peace.
    My condolences to the family.

• one love 7 years ago

agbesi or what ever u call ur name, u are a big fool. WO Maame tw3

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Very sorry. We all filed some courses before but we went on to graduate and even get Masters degrees. No student should emulate that.

She is nit serious koraaa. Does she know the number of paper we had to resit during our university day. My deepest condolence to the parent

• Job Nii 7 years ago

If your father was to be Akufo Addo
    will you tell someone to blame him for someone else's death.you should be ashamed of your self. Be wise and stop these unhealthy submissions. Anyway our condolences to the family. soo soo ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Is the Prez that hanged her? We have NDC fools in Ghana papaa.

• Ashinovel 7 years ago

RIP life is too short

• Adu 7 years ago

Nana Addo, is a calamitous president of Ghana. he is a disaster to Ghana. he is brainless 3rd class n law certificateless fraudster. dangerous monster!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Come back, Adwoa. Your excuse is not accepted. Come back and obtain permit before thinking of taking your precious life. People meet greater ordeals in life yet they continue to live. How much more exam ? You are too young to ...

• Agbese a foolish name 7 years ago

not surprise your name is Agbese Kwasi

• wwww 7 years ago

only God knows the cause. may her soul RIPP

• Dr. Sammy Owusu 7 years ago

Blame the schools in Africa. A friend nearly committed the same sin while in
    the same school in Ghana. Now that guy is a big guy in aor era.

• The Giamaco Cassanova 7 years ago

The problem with the African society, is that they put too much pressure on kids to obtain their education, not to say that it's not important, because it is, but they need to lighten up, the teaching methods are also underde ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

But we all failed some papers and resit, what's her problems

• Snoopzy wan 7 years ago

Why so soon, killing yourself all just because you failed one paper, Oh my God. Hmmm I don't want to say anything only God can judge.

• Mr. Ford. 7 years ago

All those fools would want H.E . Nana Addo to fail but the Almighty God is with him so he continues to get stronger than those idiots like Agbesi the disgruntled Ewe

• jimmycarter 7 years ago

so called npp government start paying back to the gods .whatever the promises the said start from now

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

When will knust stop pasting students results on d notice board? It is normal for a student to trail owing to both academic n non academic reasons. Some people are slow starters n it takes time for them to adjust with d unive ...

• calistus 7 years ago

They must use index no. not names

• Maame Taanoa 7 years ago

This is very sad.Some lecturers take delight in failing students.It is the responsibility of all lecturers/tutors to ensure that students understand what is being taught.They should vary their teaching methods.Sch authorities ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Maame Taanoa you are damn crazy.. University students are not kids... You dont regulate wn they sleep, how many girlfriends ,boyfriends they take.. They are complete adults.. How the hell lecturers take responsobility for t ...

• dan 7 years ago

She never valued Jesus, can tell but this not what God wanted for her,this an issue of pride .if she had been the daughter of one poor parent farmers ,she would have taken a second thought.

• kelvin 7 years ago

the most stupid ever to live..kwasia like that...herh u be gyimfo paa...foolish boy nt even a man..cheap politics

• Dela 7 years ago

my father will always force academic excellence down my throat, not that I'm dumb and guess if I was I wouldn't be at UG. parents should stop putting pressures on their kids but rather encounter to do their best. unfortunate ...

• Ebiamor 7 years ago

That's what happens when influential people in society pay to get adm into the Universities & courses that's beyond their capabilities

• GFM 7 years ago

Rich men must train their children the hard way to live becos fromfrom tiwo daaaaa...... How can you kill yourself over failed paper. Come n see students in Legon dey get ten resits sef but they are happy.....

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

She was a daughter to a member of Parliament , a Dada bee for that matter who had never suffered in life. I swear , no daughter or son of a poor family will do this absurdity. There is indeed pride for coming from a poor fami ...

• my worry 7 years ago

oh my heart ache

• Rich 7 years ago

it is only FOOL'S that will link this with gov/Mr prez

• Obour Joyce 7 years ago

Hmmmm, very sad

• ASKING 7 years ago

Was she having difficulties with the course?

Could she be nursing a broken-heart?

Was her visa application denied?

Did someone killed her instead?

Any of the above could have led to this.

• Antwi 7 years ago

This stupid Ewe guy will not stop insulting Akuffo Addo .That madman Agbesi. Foolish man go back to Togo n leave Ghana for Ghanaians

• Yaw Anonymous 7 years ago

the note she left was "dear mommy and daddy sorry for not being the lady you wanted me to be"

That was the note she left

• junior k 7 years ago

Some of you people are brainless.There is a serious issue on board and the only sensible thing you could talk about is Nana this nana that.Stupid fools

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• AURSTINE 7 years ago

May her soul rest in peace

• Special 7 years ago

our system is so corrupt
    How could one fail exams and see herself as failure in life?

• Ameyaw Osei Karbo 7 years ago

When NANA and Bawumia trick you or 419 that vote for 1 million dollars for your constituency, 1 village 1 dam, 1 district 1 factory, now you found out that there is no money for Ghana@60 but begging for fund - my brothers tak ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

May she RIP and the condolance to the family.

• mono 7 years ago

this is a high tym our lecturers hv to stop such a disgraceful act. how can a lecturer fail a student and sm wud take a dubious mean proceed. it wud better fr a student to hv a gentle pass dan to repeat a course.so I believ ...

• K.K 7 years ago

Agbesi the hebephrenic schizoid personality with distorted senses.lost all the five senses namely visual,tactal,gustatory,orphactory and auditory.

• Ama 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm parents should stop pushing their children unnecessarily...and fighting them to pursue interests they aren't happy with..

• mr.yat 7 years ago

soooooo sad

• mr.yat 7 years ago

rest in peace

• Songho 7 years ago

What kind of foolish people write on this forum? Why idiots don't stop this nonsense.
    NDC fools

• K ADU 7 years ago

This is how agbeshi kwesi the stupid fool can say beast. Someone is dead and you are talking nonsense. You are rather mad gyimifo son dog.

• Atta K 7 years ago

Why taking your life because of exams? meanwhile there is a chance of resit.It must be due to something else. Is too sweet

• Isaac djeii 7 years ago

Do you know how many times people have fail before in school?i dont believe that its failure cost her like this.

• Bash 7 years ago

It's a stupid thing to do, God does not entertain those who commits suicide. She is even lucky to be in university. If you fail one subject and so what? By the may the Lord forgive her.

• Pk 7 years ago

Ah ah ah. When you don't know what to do people... say the name of JESUS

• Sheikh kooz 7 years ago

Is only people who don't think as matured will blame Nana for incident

• ERNESTUS SOWAH 7 years ago

Investigate

• Bulala 7 years ago

Poor girl. Parents should not demand perfection from their kids. It puts too much pressure on them. Just let them know you love them even if they fail their exams.

• nana aba 7 years ago

ALSO THEY LIKE FAILING THE STUDENTS. SOME OF LECTURERS THAT IS WHAT THEY ENYOY DOING. HOW DO YOU FAIL A STUDENTS WHO NEVER MISSED YOUR CLASS. AT LEAST THAT STUDENT DESERVE A "D" GRADE. THEN YOU ASK THEM TO TAKE THE CLASS AGAI ...

• Atta 7 years ago

In fact there are two sides to this issue..
    1. Attending all lectures and yet not understanding enough to pass ie score 30% doesnt mean a lecturer must pass her. A student passes, she is not passed. The main idea is to ac ...

• Odasani 7 years ago

Authorities need to investigate, I suspect something more cynical

• Sultan 7 years ago

Please some parts of your news is wrong. If you are not sure don't write it

• Nana Kusi, Worcester, USA 7 years ago

Idiot Agbesi, what has the president of the nation got to do with this. Talk sense and stopped being fooled. Taking your life because of a failed exams? Unbelievable.

• Awurama 7 years ago

Oh may may her soul rest in peace,

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Please i wounder hw cn dis Lady in university commit suicide by her self mean she has fair some of his paper.to groly her mother n father is committing suicide. Know maybe she is facing a problem das why she hang her self.bt ...

• AgbesiMiles 7 years ago

Mills end Mahama npo good for Ghana not Nana Adow, stupid talking, Nana all the way

• thumb 7 years ago

stupid girl ,someone failed all his courses as a pharmacy student and he has not killed his self, fool,even an assembly man's wont do this .God should ask you, u have disgrace your parents foolish dead body

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI (+233549309990)FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Ev ...

• VIM 7 years ago

RIP in peace our daughter.

• Shie ko shieeeeeee (knows) 7 years ago

They have started calling NANA ADDOs name and I don't know weather nana addos was the rope that hangs the little girl to death hhhhhmmmmm Ghana niima why NANA,.?......(R.I.P ) GIRL

• SORRY 7 years ago

I JUST FEEL DEEPLY FOR THIS POOR GIRL.MAY SHE REST IN PERFECT PEACE.TO THE REST OF US ALIVE,SUICIDE IS THE SOLUTION TO ANY PROBLEM RESPECTIVE OF HOW DISGRACEFUL THE SITUATION MAY BE.

• SORRY 7 years ago

SOORY I MEAN SUICIDE IS NOT THE SOLUTION TO ANY PROBLEM RESPECTIVE OF HOW DISGRACEFUL THE SITUATION MAY BE.

• SORRY 7 years ago

ONCE MORE SORRY FOR MY MISTAKE SUICIDE IS NOT THE SOLUTION TO ANY PROBLEM RESPECTIVE OF HOW DISGRACEFUL THE SITUATION MAY BE.

• zewuzevi 7 years ago

This piece by ultimatefmonline is insensitive and ghanaweb must also be blamed for posting this sad news. Where is the respect for the dead and private mourning for the bereaved.
    About the exam results: If students are giv ...

• et 7 years ago

sad

• Pius 7 years ago

Awww Adwoa why did you do this? I had a chat with her last night in her room! Hmmmmm! She has not been herself for the past three weeks after our results were released!
    Rest In Peace!! hmmmm

• Pius 7 years ago

Aww Adwoa! hmmmmm! I was even in her room last night! We had a chat! She has not been herself for the past two weeks after the release of the results. Awwww! Rest In Peace!!

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Kwasiah buulubuulu what is wrong with you NDC bull dogs. Get NANA ADDO out from this people die always. FUCKER you killed ATTA MILLS so is always in your head foolish pikin.

• Agya Wusu 7 years ago

oh! what a pitty. May her soul rest in peace

who told u this is a suicide? it is a murder. the system is too difficult to murder students

• Isaac 7 years ago

Ii hope someone might have killed her and hang her just to cover up the criminal act

• Kwam 7 years ago

It's very unfortunate, but it shows the lack of maturity of this Girl, for just failing one paper you killed your self? I blame the University Authorities for not giving fresh Students proper orientation on the courses and th ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

It's unfortunate.

• omari mallam 7 years ago

y only fools say shit?if ur father die ur mother killed am.imbecile go.tell ur father say

• omari mallam 7 years ago

y only fools say shit?if ur father die ur mother killed am.imbecile go.tell ur father say ur mama kill am wen ur father is already died.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Apart From Urging The Police To Conduct A Thorough Investigation Into This Sad Incidence,I Think Our Universities Should Reconsider Their Means Of Publishing Examinations Results Whereby They Are Posted On Bulletin Boards At ...

• Akukosisi 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo used her for blood sacrifice. it will be your turn soon.anticrist is now the president od ghana

• Asem se be 7 years ago

I always say and will say it again, university education is NOT for teenagers. I wonder what the rush is all about, I tell my kids there s no rush here, all this book long Ghana education that leads to nowhere. My condolen ...

• Insight 7 years ago

May her soul rest in everlasting peace. May we sympathize with the bereaved family.
    There should be a thorough Medical and C.I.D investigation in this tragedy in order to prevent future disasters.
    Government may help all hi ...

• kks 7 years ago

You're mad Agbesi Akwasi. You have no shame. You have no elderly person to advise you. What has Akufo Addo got to do with the girl's death.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Hmmm sad news very painful, failing one subject doesn't mean u are doomed may her soul rest in peace.

• Nii 7 years ago

The stupid akyems used the innocent girl for sacrifice. Foolish dwarfs.

• Osborn 7 years ago

Npp sucked their own blood

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Oh oh oh....I'm sad

• Maame Taanoa 7 years ago

This is very sad.Lecturers shed vary their teaching methods and make sure the students understand.They should encourage Guidance and Counselling in Schools.I believe as parents we should encourage and monitor our Children.We ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

ohhh what a sad news may her soul rest in peace

• Aikins 7 years ago

Rest In Peace

• Peniel 7 years ago

Forensic examination and investigation must go into these suicide deaths. Some of these suicide may not necessarily be done by the victims. someone can kill you and hang you,what about that.? We need to be serious in this cou ...

• PAUL KYEI 7 years ago

SHE WILL NOT GO TO HEAVEN....... AS SHE DIED HOT DEATH....RATHER GO TO HELL HAHAHAHAA. FELLOW STUDENTS PLEASE DON'T TAKE THINGS SO HARD AS SHE, FOR WE DON'T KNOW WHERE WE ARE HEADING TOWARDS IN LIFE. SOMETHING SMALL TO EAT AN ...

• PAUL KYEI 7 years ago

LET'S THINK TOGETHER, AS IT'S BEING COMING AS A NORM IN GHANA.......

• rans 7 years ago

I smell foul play

• Kosi Anyidoho 7 years ago

This is a very sad one. All students must learn from this. Failure doesn't mean all is lost. Rest in peace

• D . black 7 years ago

if u killed your self don't think u will go heaven .education is not e key

• A.D.A. 7 years ago

Do people always reason before commenting?
    May her soul rest in Peace

• Ghanaba® 7 years ago

Let's educate ourselves and stop the insults and politics because it has nothing to do with either Mahama or Akuffo-Addo. Alva Edison Thomas failed 999 times before making the light bulb, we only strengthens ourselves when we ...

• Dweet 7 years ago

When Nana and the NPP were doing all sort of sacrifices including killing of a pregnant woman all because of power. More calamities are yet to come against these ritualist called the NPP. This is just a tip of the ice berg.

• Raph 7 years ago

Agbesi you are too much a fool to blame Nana for this,aaaaba,you are the people who make people hate Ewes.A big fool.GB)mi

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

GHANAWEB, SO CAN'T YOU TAKE SOME PEOPLE FROM THIS PLATFORM? THE SITE IS BECOMING TOO FILTHY. YOU WILL LOOSE GOOD COMMENTS TO FOOLS ONLY SOONER.

• obaapa christy 7 years ago

How there you say such a thing like that!!! May God have mercy on you

• Walhalla 7 years ago

The father use her for the election. NPP dwarf is not far from doing this.

• Nana Amma 7 years ago

I think in order to avoid such sad incidents, new students must be educated during induction period that it is possible to fail but there is always room to improve. May her soul rest in peace. We should not blame the preside ...

• Mr. Atuug@ GH 7 years ago

I think it is high time people should take things serious. This problem has nothing to with politics, when people are sad you foolishly say it is the president, that will not scare the president from working.

• ghanaboy 7 years ago

Sorry for the innocent soul,but this NPP government is a curse to Ghana. He who fight today lives to fight tomorrow