You are here: HomeNews2017 02 24Article 513063

Nana Addo picks new heads for Forestry Commission, Ghana Health Service and GOIL

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Dy Jee - Shanghai, China. 7 years ago

Dr. Nsiah Asare could not live to take up his appointment as the new director general of the Ghana Health Service! What a pity! He died last Tuesday, through a terrible human induced accident on the Kumasi Accra road. May his ...

• Dr. Jay 7 years ago

ARE YOU JOKING?

• kobby 7 years ago

Pls this is the former CEO of komfo anokye teaching hospital and not the former mp of akwatia who sadly passed away.

• Aaa 7 years ago

Please don't kill the man... A different Kofi Asare died ... he was a former director. .. Not our very Nsiah Asare

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

tribalization of Ghana by Akufo

• Citizen 7 years ago

Are you still expecting to hear names like Haruna, Ayariga, Tsokopo, Mawuena, etc .? Please we are under a new dispensation, if you need a reminder.

• cool 7 years ago

Nsiah Asare not dead

• Yao 7 years ago

Dr Nsiah-Asare is alive and kicking. It's rather Dr Kofi Asare, former MP who had accident last Tuesday. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Kotepor.gh 7 years ago

Don't confuse the two Drs. The late one is Dr. Kofi Asare, former MP for Akwatia and former Ashanti Regional Director of Health.

• ABBY 7 years ago

NO THAT WAS KOFI ASARE

• Arthur-Mills 7 years ago

Dy Jee or whoever you call yourself. Please check your facts before posting things hear. So once you heard Dr. Asare then it's Kofi Asare? Did you even read the publication before posting?

• Dr. Jay 7 years ago

YES DR. NSIAH ASARE DESERVES GHS DIRECTORSHIP.HE WILL DO A BETTER JOB.

Ghanaweb please the first image is not that of Honorable Osei Prempeh

• kobby 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is spot on.the picture is indeed that of hon.osei prempeh who is heading to goil.ghanaweb deserves some space kakara wai.

Akufo...Ghana's tribal leader

• ASARE TANDOH 7 years ago

Only Akans fraternity? Tribalistic party. I am sure he is been directed by Osafo Marfo

very narrow, tribal, inward-looking, liar, cheater, etc, etc.

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

Stop crying, Mahama was worse!!!! Mahama picked incompetent tribes men but you never complained.
    Akuffo Addo has gone round all the tribes and it proportional and evenly distributed.

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Zombie-Zoobie the tribal policeman you an insufferable ethnic tribalist !
    1. The Akan majority has taken over their country. So to the winner the spoils. The minority dominated NDC governments were no different in their dis ...

• marshall 7 years ago

appoint ashantis only and u will see smtin in 4 years to come.

• Efo amoah togbe (sarcasm) 7 years ago

Aboa..you wanted amegashi or akrugu?the Era of ntafourism and awonafourdom is over. We are practising majority rule. Akans are the dominant tribe. Deal with it or shut the fuck up. Long live ghana..long may majority rule be ...

• Ghanaba kwabena obeng 7 years ago

You said it all my brother. Let's be inward looking for once.my bad! Hahahahahahaha. They should go burn the sea.

• Hard talk 7 years ago

Dont worry. The norherners will take the positions of ambassors to Mali, Burkina Faso, Egypt, Libya, Algeria, Nigeria, Saudi Arabia etc and the Ashatis and Akyems will head to Europe and North America. So far the northern boy ...

• KG 7 years ago

Stupid; where does nana addo gets most his votes from

• Chris 7 years ago

Not Dr Nsiah Asare. TWO DIFFERENT PEOPLE. The one is from Akwatia not the former CEO of KATH.

awful

• Yaro Baba New York MAFIAS Chapter 7 years ago

????????*** (BREAKING NEWS: GHANA)--->

*(Alqueda Trained AWUNI Mohammed, alias Mohammed Awuni)*, is a dangerous SATANIC Homosexual, and Trans-gender Gay Terrorist, about to be arrested, imprisoned, and deported as Enemy o ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Nice One. Congrats

• CONGO 7 years ago

Kofi you are wrong. The first image I'd perfectly Hon Prempeh so shine your eyes

• Yao Nimo 7 years ago

BA, WESTERN, CENTRAL REGIONS ARE STILL WAITING

very narrow and inward looking

• Koliko 7 years ago

Wow..nana is really evil and satanic. Packing everywhere and everything akans

narrow, inward, parochial and visionless

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Then you don't know him

• MICHAEL 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY.0266351753
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0266351753
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wo ...

I don't know Kokufu but this man has been doing the yeomans job on TV all the time for npp.You deseve it

• Kwabena 7 years ago

I don't think it is Kokofu ball

• Pearl 7 years ago

The Directorship of the Ghana Health Service is not a political position. It is so wrong to politicize every single position in the public service. It is also very wrong to only appoint Akans to these positions. Are there n ...

narrow, tribal, inward, conniving, cheater

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

All we got was sada subah dada...and
    INCOMPETENCE...DRAMANI....you call this the take back....
    it's like you gate-crash our party, then started stuffing DISPOSABLE utensils in your patakari day.

• cool 7 years ago

Shameless tribalists

Akufo and his tribal team

• Agyeman 7 years ago

This is Dr Nsiah Asare, former CEO KATH, the one who died in the accident is Dr Kofi Asare, former MP if Akwatia.

• unco harry 7 years ago

this is yen akanfo sharing of positions for u

• Jimmy....kwabena Adjei Kwarteng 7 years ago

Plsss its him wai maybe u dont know him...He is the one and onli honourable Osei Kwame prempeh

• Frimpong 7 years ago

Yeah he is the one

• unco harry 7 years ago

tribalism nepotism segregation you just name it akan state

• FREDO 7 years ago

JOB FOR THE BOYS

• k.b. 7 years ago

Kokofu, bad choice as forestry ceo. You should not appoint a timber contractor to head the forestry service. Too much corruption there. It is one of the most corrupt institutions in Ghana. Bad bad choice, Mr. President.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

The Forestry Commission needs an expert in Forestry or allied Scientific Fields to be its head. Anyone beyond those Fields must have a record of lifetime advocacy to salvage our Forests, and sustain resourcefulness of the For ...

• kk 7 years ago

Doctor is not dead

• Better Ghana? 7 years ago

Congratulations men!!! you really deserve the appointments.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Akans only in this appointments. Nana Addo autocrat rules

• Amidini 7 years ago

How many northerners so far ve been appointed to head govt agencies/orgs/depts/cos by prez Nana Addo. All his appointments re Asantes, Akyems and others Akans

• Rev. Dan Axame 7 years ago

Mr. Akorli is doing well why should you remove him.It will affect our share on the stock exchange.

• marshall 7 years ago

Your silly and immature. u tink only ashanti make up de akan tribe. nonsense.

• Mercy 7 years ago

I'm soo happy for this new role given you Dr.Nsiah Asare..Greater things ahead..Congratulations..You will do a hreat work there.

• Mercy 7 years ago

What kind of false alarm and causing unnecessary panic is that?You should confirm on issues like this before posting.

• Rev. Dan Axame 7 years ago

Mr Akorli is doing well why should you change him now. the GOIL share would fall soon

• Nepotism, Bigotism and Tribalistic NP 7 years ago

Other tribes NNP appoints 1% and Akans 99%. In 4 years I diffinately know where my vote will go to.JDM have about 15% for the whole of the 3 Northeren region yet these imbecile NPP were all over the place with Tribal remarks ...

• Opuni 7 years ago

Dr Nsiah Asare is way above his retiring age. I know this appointment is through interview conducted by the Public Services Commission. So what is happening here?

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Dr Nsiah Asare's time to dupe the nation since he is nearing his grave just like Akuffo Addo

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

The DG position is established through the procurement system. The position is advertised, qualified and interested canditated apply and go through inverview/selection process and the one who meets the the selection committed ...

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

This story by 3news.com can't be true. The first DG of Ghana Health Service (GHS) Prof. Akosa, then Elias Sorry and lastly Appiah Denkyera all went through the selection process of advertising the position, qualified people a ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Kokofu ball bo paa nie? Aaba, eebeii na eben asem aa?