You are here: HomeNews2017 02 23Article 512789

Nigerian girl, 12, gang raped, killed in Tamale

Read Comments Comments (84)

• IDRIS PACAS 7 years ago

God punish them

• Socrates 7 years ago

Since when did this barbaric things started in Ghana? Never until short dwarf forced himself to be a president

JONH, Zoobie - Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN , Will Smith, they Say they say, and non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to make comments. Mr idiot, s ...

• bala 7 years ago

weitin be dis

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK 7 years ago

Now that BARBARIC,HEARTLESS, WICKED, XENOPHOBIC GHANAIANS have added RAPING NIGERIANS to their evil agenda against Nigerians in Ghana, it high time for Nigerians to rise up against these DEVILISH stone aged Ghanaians and let ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE PLEASE YOU HAVE A DUTY. THESE DIFFICULT TIME ROUND.

• Jerry 7 years ago

Socrates, you are a disgrace to your parents. Anonymity will never save you from the wrath of God for continually saying disparaging things about the President.
    It is better for you to repent and ask for forgiveness.

• Mensa 7 years ago

where police are impotent and cant inforce laws or protect people

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

I cannot believe your mother wasted 9 months carrying you!

• Alhasan Seidu (Nima) 7 years ago

Since Nana Addo the wiseman became president NDCs are not of themselves, craziness has become their portion Asiedu Nketia is a good example of their stupidity

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

I keep getting scared of keeping this animals in Ghana. All the rubbish are found at the side. Northerners and pussy. For these animals call Ntafo3 ne Mpepefo, life is only sex and meat. Akwasiapafo3 northerners.

• Anwar Sadat 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to your parents, you think you are better off than northerners right? Just recently you stripped a helpless young lady in kumasi and inserted all manner of things into her private all in the name of her ste ...

your mother

we always condemn racism when we ourselves are racists that's why I have never blamed the whites for racially abusing us.
    Wo maame tw3

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

You this foolish APES again WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID When in the history of Tamale have you head such a rape case befor if there is such today it means some group of Apes like you have gone there ABRUTI

• yendi boy 7 years ago

You forgotten what happened in kumasi about the inhumane vigina assault, and a southerner impregnated his own 14 yrs daughter. Disgrace. Baloney the name you have is a white man's name. Feel shame of yourself

• yendi boy 7 years ago

How are you sure the criminals are northerners. Too judgmental. It could be his fellow Nigeria who knows. Go and do not sin anymore

• wandi 7 years ago

God have mercy on him.

• GH 7 years ago

your mother oky

• Farouk A. Makosah. 7 years ago

you are a sorry pathetic shit. you are a very unfortunate being. you are a degenerate. you have finished sleeping with your own mother. you are barbaric and backward thinking individual. you lineage would forever remain as yo ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Since aimless Nana Akuffo Addo was elected no good news, accidents, murder cases,suicides and Co due to Nana Addo and NPP rituals and blood sacrifices God curse you all

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Very sad, innocent poor girl.I hope the police will do all within their power to bring these animals to justice.

• Xtosnyc 7 years ago

The most reasonable comment so far. The rest are just busy talking shit. May God grant her parents the heart and strength to heal from this painful incident

• Borketey 7 years ago

Why should this be happening in ghana

• kwame 7 years ago

the culprits needs to bee hanged

Just thinking if this has happened to a Ghanaian in Nigeria what we will be saying or writing by now. May her soul rest in peace.

• Onipa 7 years ago

Oo so sad, Ghanaian in Nigeria should be also raped by the Nigerians yes I wrote it

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

The man is an overzealous twerb talking from both sides of his mouth.

• kokofi 7 years ago

All that the plolice PRO said was nonsense. If he cannot point to a particular cause resulting to the girl's death then must stop the unnecessary conspiracy theory and wait for the outcome of investigations. What is contract ...

• KASISE RICKY PEPRAH 7 years ago

Your report mentions "eye witnesses", do you mean that or you are referring to the people who made the report?

• sheriff 7 years ago

this is unfortunate I'm their neighbor.But I suggest the security should thoroughly investigate all Nigerians in that our area.

• Uchenaa 7 years ago

my brother why should you point fingers to the Nigerians in your area?this is terrible we should just stop this tribalism against Nigerians.just last week someone living in a kiosk went to police station to report me that i s ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Police must investigate all the neighbors including you(sheriff) not just Nigerians Ghana is now a hell to live it is heartbreaking God comfort her parents very cruel act I don't believe Christians and Muslims will be 15% of ...

• Tarantula, Abukari 7 years ago

The media is not given the right reportage. The innocent girl was murdered in the living room of her those taken care of her. They are not her real parents. Is the media trying to divert the attention from the people she is ...

I hope the perpetrators are arrested and dealt with the law.May her soul rest in peace. .

• KWADWO KING-KONG 7 years ago

ONLY IN THE PEYPEY KINGDOM AND THE FOOLISH NDC AYEGBE KINGDOM DO SUCH THINGS HAPPENS ! KWASEA !!!

• yendi boy 7 years ago

That could be an Ashantis who knows

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Too sad and angry to comment.

• Joseph 7 years ago

Nana must be arresred. He knows the killers

• 007 7 years ago

Highly senseless comment.

• CC 7 years ago

THIS I BARBARIC AND WICKEDNESS AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL.12 YEARS, WHAT AT ALL IS HAPPENING HERE IN GHANA.SECURITY AGENCIES WHAT ARE DOING?

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

We need responsible journalism in Ghana

• razak seini 7 years ago

this abominable act has never been associated with people of tamale and we will help the police to hunt the perpetrators down,arrest them and bring them to justice no matter how long takes.There are traditional ways to invoke ...

• Adams 7 years ago

Another reason why we need a general database and getting every Ghanaian registered. Some of these crimes could easy be traced with a trusted database.

• Robert Djan 7 years ago

We have killed a lot of Nigerians in Ghana since last year. We have killed a lot of them especially the Students.

I now wonder how the Nigerians will revenge this? We have been soo much wicked on this Nigerians in Gha ...

• Koku 7 years ago

You should be arrested since you are confessing. You and who have killed Nigerians? Do u have an idea of what happens to Ghanaians in Nigeria?
    The culprits shouldn't go unpunished. Wicked human beings

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Robert djan I must say you are not wise because is exceptional case so you saying Nigerians must also gang rape Ghanaians and kill them hey Robert you are not smart are you idiot? or you just being silly?

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

I felt sad about what happened to this innocent girl. May her spirit torment those fools to enable them expose themselves. And for those who have been linking Nana Addo to some of these things, I say thanks, your family membe ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

How little Nintendo took police to get there any paramedics to at the scene?

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

The perpetrators of this crime must be hunted down n brought to justice. Ghana is not a nation with these type of crime. We fear bloodshed.
    Secondly Nigerians are our best neighbours as far as English is concerned becaus ...

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

My deepest condolences to get grieving family

• WEEZY 7 years ago

They in they out ,problems facing Ghanaians why shoud this things be happened in this country.God na waooo.

• 9ja 7 years ago

ECOWAS COURT ORDERS GHANA TO PAY $250,000 AS COMPENSATION OVER DEATH OF NIGERIAN STUDENT The Community Court of Justice, ECOWAS has ordered the Republic of Ghana to pay $250,000 (Two Hundred and Fifty
    ECOWAS COURT TO DELIVER ...

• Koku 7 years ago

Hahaha. Very funny

• 9ja 7 years ago

In suit no. ECW/CCJ/APP/03/14, the father of the deceased had alleged that he was given an autopsy report issued by the Ghana Police Hospital without his consent or knowledge which revealed that the basic cause of death was d ...

• 9ja 7 years ago

ECOWAS COURT TO DELIVER JUDGMENT IN CASES INVOLVING GHANA AND NIGERIA OVER ALLEGED HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATIONS

The Community Court of Justice will on Wednesday, 15th June 2016 deliver judgment in two cases for the alleged viol ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

God will punish them

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

Rubbish. Why are the parents trading Ghana. Petty trading is reserved for only Ghanaians.
    Check the parents must be investigated, They probably sold the girl for rituals, Nigerians are capable

• ROMANO HIV Tiny Kortibortor CONTENOR 7 years ago

Kwasia like you. I pray that your daughter , sister , mother get raped. Amen

your statement is as bad as the crime being committed. do u really have a heart that beats rhythmically in u? can't just comprehend some human beings ,kuraaaaaaaaah!

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Change has come. You said u needed change n now u have it.we never see peace under Akufo Ado regime

• Koku 7 years ago

U won't see peace too. May it be as u said it. Those who confesses peace will have it

• sammy 7 years ago

Are ghanaians really this digusting and dispicable??..and U all call urselves hospitable people..shame on U ghanaians!!!

• wandi 7 years ago

these idiots are making Tamale a fearful place to live. God punish them.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THAT IS THE BOTTOM LINE ,HOW CAN SUCH A CASE HAPPEN AND NO ONE SEEN OR KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT IT?

why this heading?

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

THAT IS THE SOCIETY HE CREATED.

this act might be for vengeance. these Nigerians have a lot of personal scores to settle among themselves. this act is barbaric and of cowardice in all terms and its the prayer of all that,these criminals would eventually be ...

• George 7 years ago

Condolences to the family. May the perpetrators never know peace until they are arrested.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Those NDC goons,cowards and barbaric bloody thirsty criminals should have left DNA all over the place and on her body and cloth and when arrest they should be hang to deter other that it is barbaric and murder and they must f ...

• KWAKUWUSU 7 years ago

Is this the Level of depraviy our Country has sunk to?

God help Ghana.

• junior k 7 years ago

This is extremely inhumane.What kind of world do we live in.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Death penalty when they get caught and it's gonna be very soon, what a cruel behaviour! !!!!!!

• EGBADEWOE CHARLES DELA, Dzemeni V/R 7 years ago

This is a pure attack on Nigerians in Ghana and I call the authorities to wake up! Last time in Kumasi, a Nigerian Fair Lady was denied her human right to walk about freely with an accusation that she is a thief and men put t ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

They must not be allowed to go Scot free. They must be caught and hanged to show the world we do not tolerate such at all.does Ghana still has capital punishment? We must have it for crimes like this.she must be avenged b ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Although crimes happen almost everywhere,northerners are particularly wicked and prone to crime..

• ..... 7 years ago

only a demon or dog is capable of such an act. Rapists must be castrated when caught.

• ..... 7 years ago

Eyewitnesses on the scene? Something wrong with the report. They stood and watched her being raped and killed. Hmm Ghanaian journalists.....

Socrates, the family of this girl is in a sad mode and here you are making it a political issue, do you want to say Nana is responsible for this hell no. Think before you make your comment next time.

• Veteran Journlist 7 years ago

Ghanaweb by this story you have put the life of Ghanaians in Nigeria in danger!

• MAKA 7 years ago

These men or boys will never have peace, they will never be successful and her ghost will torment them.

• karbo 7 years ago

Hehehe all die be die

• Y.A KADIRU(S.D.K). 7 years ago

may God exposed them.
    RIP.
    The police had to make whiled to arrest those,who do it.