You are here: HomeNews2017 02 23Article 512719

Revealed: Attack on Policeman at Flagstaff House was revenge

Read Comments Comments (88)

• JOHN 7 years ago

ABRONYE AND HIS UNCLE THE ODUMNI LOOKALIKE THINKS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. JUST PRAY THAT NPP WILL NEVER LEAVE POWER. VERY PRIMITIVE UNCULTURED IDIOTS LED BY A PRESIDENT WHO CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER BUT CANNOT TELL US WHERE HIS LAW ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NDC must sweep their houses,offices, cars for spy and listening gadgets. This is an advice to the north.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians who not old enough to know that lawlessness and violent behaviour is in the blood of the forefathers of the NPP. The NML-matemeho, UP etc were violent creatures who opposed even independence for Ghana. Now thei ...

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Sensitivity
    Woa look at this dumb statement u made
    We can all see how much sensitive u are

• Johnny 7 years ago

Everyone is entitled to his or her opinion so pls mind your business foolish man

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NPP are overlords and hold the right to free speech and insults all in one.

They pay lip service to the rule of law and natural rights.
    It is always them or the wall.

• C.Y. ANDY-Kwawukume 7 years ago

Beat the Mahama trained corrupt and lawlessness bad grains in the Ghana POLICE Service if they refuse to Police:

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    NDC INCREASED GHANA's TOTAL DEBT BY 250% IN 8 YEARS
    From 1957 to 2008 Ghana's debt was $8.0 Billion for a whole 51 years. From 2009 to 2016 and Ghana's debt has increased by 250% to $ 28.0 Billi ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Johnny, yes everyone is entitled to his or her opinion but everyone is not entitled to insult others. Opinions certainly are not the same as insults.

• Kizito 7 years ago

Very soon ppl re going to make a revenge against de president at flagstaff house .

Author:- Patrick - USA .....
    Every Ghanaian know that no structure is built on wrong and unstable foundation. If the foundation is not good, you have break it away and start with good foundation and this the people who have ...

• IQ ( Asiedu Nkate3) 7 years ago

surely NPP shall forever remain in power forever you think Ghanaians will allow your stinking, uncivilised, uncultured, barbarism, propagandist, arrogance, and empty headed members of your party would be allowed to rule Ghana ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

That's stupidity to say the least, even your proud oncouth dissapointing dwarf has become president and will be booted out in 2020.

• Me nie Wo nie 7 years ago

How can someone seeking personal revenge be accompanied by "Invisible Forces"? It is all part of lawlessness supervised by Akufo Addo who has finally morphed to condemn the disgraceful acts.

• JOHN 7 years ago

OBIRI BOAHEN AND A CHIMPANZEE?. OBIRI BOAHEN AND ABRONYE EATS FUFU A ADE AKYE ANIM. CAN YOU COUNT THESE TWO IDIOTS AMONG HUMANS?

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

The difference is you are a gorilla

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Ayooo
    So ur Mahama supervised his people wen he was in power abi?
    Hypocrites

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Interesting.

The man in the light red turtle neck (name withheld) has been identified. But, the senior police office who was forced out of the vehicle has been identified, and his name not withheld.

There is something ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

So; Prof.lungu;Previously invisible forces were said not to exist and after the election it is clearly that these forces exist and question is why opinion leaders in the country sitting unconcerned about brutality of this for ...

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Good question, plus 1.5, now that those directly involved have been identified:

(1) Who is paying them?
    (2) Why are they on public property?

Also, did the military officer with the rifle follow all procedures when he s ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Great questions and I hope the so called media house in Ghana pick up the story and do something about .it seems our intelligence system is on the verge of collapse

• GYAMFI 7 years ago

WHAT HAVE THEY DONE TO THE GUY? HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTEED AND SENT TO JAIL. WE LET ALL THIS PEOPLE WALKING AROUND AND THE POLICE ARE JUST LOOKING AT THEM AFRAID TO ARREST THEM, SHAME GHANA

• Jackson 7 years ago

Does this sound sensible to the reader? a senior Police officer mentioned by name being beaten by an unidentified ex- junior police officer all in the name of revenge at the seat of government. who are u fooling with this stu ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

If the story is true ,what is the big deal here beat me because your gorevment was in power and I beat you because my gorevment has come to power .Next time we lean how to treat people when we get the power.... Evil NDC party

• Desiree' 7 years ago

When are we as a nation gonna learn..A nation full of ignorant and uneducated

• Eze Gbakagbaka 7 years ago

The most useless & stupid comment I've ever read on ghanaweb. Even if u don't want to think like a human who was conceived and went thru the process, the little sense in your coconut should tell u that an attack on a policem ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

That is a stupid unintelligent analysis

• Prekese 7 years ago

You guys think Ghanaian are fools ryt.twea

• Asare Donkor 7 years ago

and so what? NPP is replete with a lot of idiots. As for Nana Addo, he is Santana gborgborvor.

• Zuri 7 years ago

Whether Jonah swallowed the whale or the whale swallowed Jonah,there was a swallow.With the help of the so-called barbaric "invisible forces" beating up Nanka Bruce,the "IF" cannot be left off the hook.For all you know the e ...

• agoli 7 years ago

Ghana we are not civilized at all. In the US who there you attack a police officer in uniform, you will join your ancestors.

• Johnny 7 years ago

What a lawless country, if only you know the guy why don't you arrest him. Politics will destroy this country come one day and the foolish politicians call this democracy

• Daddy Oscar 7 years ago

That particular guy who attacked the police officer was once in the police service and was sacked because of armed robbery issue.Today he joined the crooks of Akuffo Addo Government.God have mercy on us.

• Fred 7 years ago

Hmmm !!!
    And can u imagine if this happened under NDC. U'll hav heard the peace council, Christian council of Ghana, Catholic bishops conference , n all those guys ranting about this story. And it happened at the seat of gov ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

@Fred those groups and their bias leaders are hypocrites

• Yoo mo bi 7 years ago

How can u kept Jahuru's name.
    That's true but Jahuru is part and a commander of the invincible forces.
    He was arrested for taking pictures of the flagstaff house some time back.

• jordan 7 years ago

Tit for tat not a sin.

• nana aba 7 years ago

hehehe

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

This is a height of incompetence on the part of a patapaa akuffo addo who is the commander in chief of armed force of a country, keeping quiet on violence committed by your "invisible hooligans" you trained to killed and loot ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

LIKEWISE THE STUPID FOOL BISHOP WHO WAS ALWAYS TORMENTING MAHAMA. ALL THESE HIPOCRATES LINING THEMSELVES AS MEN OF GOD ARE VERY QUIET. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL

• Mr. John 7 years ago

Is it not equally lawlessness for a policeman to beat up somebody who throws an object into the compound of the flagstaff house. If the security man who manhandled the ex-police was dealt with according to the law I am sure t ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This Gestapo tactics could be excuses with the Rawlingses revolutionary days. But for a so called Hunan Rights lawyer as Nana Addo to have this abye occurring at his residence goes to confirm what many hold to be true of the ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

*equally pathetic spinning

Who ever did this to the cop should be brought to justice.This should not be about politics. The bad apples should be rooted out of this party and no politics should be played here.

• CAST- the first-STONE 7 years ago

I tot Kasapa was more discerning than the others but not knowing they are all within the CABAL media group. This story you carried should be sent to the marines okay? From the video footage there were more than one person att ...

• EDUARDO DOMINMGO 7 years ago

IS THIS THE REAL FACE OF GHANA POLITICS ? SO ALL OTHER THIN GS THAT BRINGS ALL THESE ACCOLADES ARE WINDOW DRESSING?

• Kofi, UK 7 years ago

Ghana, we have very long way to go. Its pathetic and sad.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NPP people can be stupid paaaa. Bloody scoundrels

• Carol 7 years ago

Ghana police you now have the cctv. Arrest all these idiots and hurl them before the court's. I don't care if they are Npp, Ndc or Pnc etc. Lawlessness must not be condoned in this country.

• Brownie 7 years ago

IGP MUST SPEAK ON THE ISSUE

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

Why do they take some that is not yours? Also , the police are not doing their job well. Corrupt.

• MICHAEL 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5

WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0266363715
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances ene ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Stop the nonsense whitewash of the lawless and stupidity of the Nana government. I and many Ghanaians are no fools. We know what is acceptable behavior and what is not.

Just a bunch of thugs and hudlums are in charge of g ...

• Blood 7 years ago

You see how the media is defending this invincible force. You assault someone and claim its revenge, they should bear in mind

Oh! My country is sitting on a time bomb!! War maybe. It's only those who can think far that can imagine, sense or feel it!!! When? That will be the day when the "undefeatable" forces of another party in power try to force th ...

• Ed 7 years ago

How on earth could someone enter the seat of govt to exact revenge on a security man there? This explanation is plain nonsense and it doesn't not wash. If it is so, then I dare say that our president is not safe at all. When ...

• AGOOH ZOOH NEH 7 years ago

Ghana -a nation of lawlessness.

• Dan 7 years ago

We Ghananins are not happy about this. Because the Man is police officer. The IGP this is for you. Oh ooooooo

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Why on earth do GHANAIANS keep voting these two USELESS parties?
    And I mean the NDC and the NPP.

They have offered NOTHING to GHANAIANS ever since they came on the political scene but, subject us to abject poverty and law ...

• biko Teshie 7 years ago

Ghanaian are not happy about this . the christian council and senior citizens must speak out . this is bad . its not matter whether NDC OR NPP .

• TOLONGO 7 years ago

We want change, the change has come let us be glad and rejoice in the change and the hooliganism and lawlessness that come with it.

• Ken 7 years ago

NPP is a disgrace to modern civilization.I felt sorry to vote for this party.

• Atibilla Alex Awudu 7 years ago

Since u knew its a revenge, then we thank God.

• biko Teshie 7 years ago

Ghanaian are not happy about this . the christian council and senior citizens must speak out . this is bad . its not matter whether NDC OR NPP .

• Sam 7 years ago

What else can a hooligan do with power?

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage problems, Traveling opportunity, Protection ...

• F.O 7 years ago

The military police man who stopped ASP Bruce should be arrested.he has no right to do that

• Disci 7 years ago

Stupid author, his/ her foolish parents, son or daughter of prostitute and womizer. Who do u think u are fooling, it was not one person involved in the acrimony. many person were involved in malhandling him did they all thre ...

• kofi D 7 years ago

This guy should get a lawyer and go to court and turn his life around. The evidence is out there.

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

is the flagstaff house a war zone or place for acting movies? the government needs to be serious with security issues

• Salv@ion 7 years ago

What was wrong with the video he brought out for public viewing???
    Top officials are only interested in stupid and unnecessary things. Leaving behind their main responsibilities..... F*****ls

• Luze 7 years ago

He revenge not so, fine but when npp lost power he should also vanish from the country because the next revenge from the officer will be death.

• Big joe 7 years ago

I really don't understand why party supporters still go ahead arguing when there is a rot when where.Do ghanaians vote for parties to come back and kill me or protect me? We need to be matured enough than this so-called part ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

The invincible criminals forces should know that npp will not be in power forever.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

osafo Marfo is also handsome than akufo addo, his brain is too weak to take care of himself

Consolt Powers Man on (+233265800003) For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage proble ...

• Nee Lante 7 years ago

This whole thing looks funny did the cameraman deliberately tracked the ASP secondly how did the film the garage episode thirdly the resolution was so bad that it was difficult to identify anyone so why blame the invisible f ...

• George 7 years ago

my friend treat ur brain b4 u go mad... U are not making sense at all!!
    If u cannot see the video we can..

Consolt Powers Man on (+233265800003) For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage proble ...

• Shameful act 7 years ago

In the broad daylight under the presidents nose?
    No this is not what we expected.

• Philips 7 years ago

I am npp but this act is so stupid if you have an issue with someone this place is not where you are going to show your man power. You do that to disgrace Nana and npp.I therefore condemn this act and I wish the law should de ...

• EGBADEWOE CHARLES DELA, Dzemeni V/R 7 years ago

Are we saying an Ex- supposed Police Officer who has been asked by the Brutalized Senior Police Officer does not know he as a public officer has to keep the City Clean? when taught to do the right thing, which revenge was he ...

• ghana 7 years ago

I won't buy this cook story, in today Ghana civilian are powerful than our police men in presidency. God bless our home land.This mater like NDC time hummm u will see NPP on the street

• George 7 years ago

among Npp/ Ndc who has de bunch of fools?
    do u think we don't have sense as a nation??
    broken of common wall cost 4 billion cedis under useles n, d, c, masa John don't bring urself

• Cophi Amoah 7 years ago

Where is the Christian Council? Have they lost their voice again? They wud have been screaming in de name of God. Shame

• Abass Ksi. 7 years ago

Is the IGP asleep? If not come out.

• Chi 7 years ago

All this tells that NDC will come again