EOCO summons Ibrahim Mahama, Ali Seidu over 'corrupt' COCOBOD deals

Read Comments Comments (146)

Eii, asem aba!.

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

SHAME YOU NPP,"ARREST KUFOUR!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE ) 7 years ago

AUCTION IS SUPPOSED TO BE OPEN PUBLIC EVENT. WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO NDC????----- ----- ------- ------ ------ ---- --------------- AUTHOR: STEPHEN DONKOR---- Bro, the sad part of this whole saga is that this criminal entity NDC ...

• Mawunyega 7 years ago

Dr. Opuni according to reports was one of the most corrupt public servants in the Mahama administration. Opuni together with Ibrahim Mahama and John Mahama's wife allocated over $100million worth of contracts to themselves.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Mawriz 7 years ago

It means your butthole npp member.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Call NPP stupidity. They can call Kuffour but Papa Jerry and Konadu should be called first. Where is A PLUS? ABEN NO BEBOM. Some people under Mahama thought they were untouchables. ABEN NO ASHE ASE REBOM

• Esi 7 years ago

This blind political loyalty to party is what got us into this mess in the first place. So you think the corrupt officials and friends and family members should not be investigated because they belong to your party?

• Asebu 7 years ago

Have you drunken too much of that herd mentality coolaid?

• Ogbo 7 years ago

I thought Muslims were not suppose to be thieves.

• Queen 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Really??You are having a laugh, right? So people belonging to other religions are permitted to be thieves? Go ask the Pastors and Imams. Most thieves belong to one religion or the other.

Fool why didn't ur NDC Arrest him when u were in power if u think he stole the natoin money.fool we talking abt hw individual has stolen from the nation n u talking trash,mean while u are poor.

• Razak 7 years ago

I can assure you, we will prosecute Ibrahim Mahama for what ever will happen to happened. Kwasia thief Ibrahim will be jailed his mother's Vagina

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Yeah I support you if any one steals from our country not just Ibrahim mahama alone. The problem is we do it when it is convenient for us. You're here being very sure that he will be prosecuted but when it's a person you supp ...

• ASLEY 7 years ago

IS THAT BOY IBRAHIM GOD IS HE ABOVE THE LAW EVERY THIEF AND CORRUPT WIL GO TO JAIL ABEN BEBO MU LODINA IS NEXT AND MAHAMA AS WELL IN 3 YEARS TIME GHANA IS NOT FOR FOOLS BUT HAVE PEOPLE WITH WISDOM AND VISION

• Logic Poster 7 years ago

You can shame all you want, the ndc thieves will be brought to justice, from 9.5 bilion cedis to 122 billion cedi debt and you stupidly calling them shame. Heartless citizen. At least Kufour equalized the cedi to a dollar dur ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"Eba na 3y3". Slow but we will get to all the corrupt Mahama government officials and his family members including the former yam seller turned first lady Lordina Mahama, the most corrupt person in Ghana.

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

You fool only jump at the least noise, so long as it involves Mahama family ha? If I were you I would be worried about getting deported by Trump sooner or later...You were all over Woyome, What happened to You and Crazy Amidu ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

What politics can do! People who do not own even one cocoa tree benefiting from the cocoa industry more than the owners. That's what happens when a divided majority is ruled by a united minority with the main goal of plunderi ...

They don't know who is the president now. He does not play. He is the only NPP person I know personally at Kibi. Never underestimate him. Did he not jail Tsikata who was his friend? Don't mess with the guy.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

TOUCH HIM AND YOU WILL SEE.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

His biggest scandal as was reported by the New Times is that he sub rented his private jet to the Ghana government and this is the same jet that made a big news headlines all over the world as the American Jet spotted at Iran ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Touch who ,who will see ur mother kwasiafo akrofo ur mother

• Koofori 7 years ago

Rather shame on you. You can't even write a simple sentence. You guys hide behind your computers and write rubbish. Ibrahim is going to jail and let us see what you're going to do.

• bobo 7 years ago

Ibrahim was and is not government appointee so no law can jail him. Government businesses were not entrusted into his hands
    . He is a business man period.you can hate him but the law does work like. Even if he got fraudulen ...

• Inusa 7 years ago

Mr Man, don't be childish. You have to know that even if he is not a government appointee, colluding with government official to defraud the state can cost him a jail sentence. It is almost like buying a stolen good, though y ...

Who is this illiterate fool who does not even know the difference between leave and live?

What can you do idiot we will jail them all I swear kwasiafuor!

• Yayo 7 years ago

Ur stinking ???? mouth kwasiaa
    U and who? Will jail them

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Yayo believe me,more People will be jailed

• ogami 7 years ago

STEALING TAX PAYERS' MONEY IS A TABOO

• ABL 7 years ago

What the hell will you do if Ibrahim is arrested?? If it is found he has been involved in shady deals he will arrested and prosecuted and nobody can do anything about that not even you. By it's "leave" not"live"

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

My men why should u hide your face? That criminal bastard , Ibrahim Mahama will sentenced to death OK. You can burn sea. If u approach us , we will make u like kebaab. Idiot without brains.

• Crying heart 7 years ago

You're Mad NPP people
    Touch him and you all will die

• Onipaba 7 years ago

die from what .if he is found guilty the law will deal with him and neither you nor any group or organisation can do a fuck about it we have laws in Ghana. you can go to hell or even burn the sea for all we care

• U Roy 7 years ago

Oh my friend you are coward. They have already touched him? I think you are writing this in front of your girlfriend

• Onapo 7 years ago

You are very stupid. Volta Region is declaring a state on its own and your stupidity will be exposed.

• Mr hmm 7 years ago

Fuck u dog eater

• Citizen 7 years ago

He'll be touched and dealt with approximately according to the Law and there is nothing I mean nothing that you can do. You think we're afraid of you or this government is joking. You try anything stupid and you'll see your s ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

You talk as if you got balls to act.You were hiding behind computer and talking nonsense.why don't you call press conference to talk shit?

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

My foolish friend of stupid INCOMPETENCE NDC PARTY, mind you nothing you can do he will surely go to JAIL, LOOTERS your mother, think of something better for Ghana. Do they give you some of the money nonsense we are yet to ar ...

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

You write like a rat running into a hole to take cover. What can you do?

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

This is only the beginning of the many crimes he will be facing. To Nsawam he goes. He will be haunted by the many crimes he did with the backing of his Bro.

• Ghanafirst. 7 years ago

What can you do if he is find guilty...masa nobody can do fucko...who was he before his brother bcm president.who ever that fall victim wont b spare whether u ar frm party A or B....Ghana first.

• U Roy 7 years ago

They have touched him. He will go to jail.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

Ghana lives on cocoa which is mainly found in the south but look at these NDC goons from nowhere .

Much ado about nothing

• nanaboateng 7 years ago

Asem beba dabi stealers are in trouble

• All die Be die Man 7 years ago

NPP and their stupidity. They will not changed just their names keep on changing but as to their character and attitude is the same

• Oye 7 years ago

What will happen if Ibrahim is touched? What will happen? No one is above the law. He should just prove his innocence.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

This pepeeve ,what at all do you take Ghanaians?from nkoko parts importation to merchant bank bizarrious aquisition because of links,and these same people are crying over every vision,ANIMGUASEFOO.jail him,if found guilty,add ...

• akofo addo 7 years ago

npp thinks all Ghanaians are stupid as ashantis,npp and akofo addo should try Ibrahim and see

• Niii 7 years ago

They already touched him so you can do what ever you want to do.

Nii thats what l was thinking,these ndc criminals think they own Ghana.The only thing that they are good at is burning of market.

• Yaw John 7 years ago

See what? You must be a big fool to talk by heart.

• Hfshusf 7 years ago

Why try to cover a story when you don't have the facts? Is this journalism?

• Koofori 7 years ago

Rather shame on you. You can't even write a simply sentence. Did you finish JSS?

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

Simple, and not simply. You graduate of Harvard University, it is just a correction from a JSS graduate from Brekum. You may not know everything in thi world. Good night

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

This not thi.

• Tutu 7 years ago

I can't stop laughing manu & koofori.who is best teacher? Wahalaoooo.

• Koofori 7 years ago

Mr.Know-it-all, go back and research the meanings of the two words and their proper usage. If you don`t know, don`t blow your horn.

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Nonsense you're wrong and yet you won't concede. What English are you teaching those who are learning? You're a very bad character. Simply English is wrong. I don't care whoever tells you it's correct because they are wrong t ...

• KT 7 years ago

It will be irresponsible for the NPP not to investigate all allegations of corruption. This should not be confused with a witch hunt. The fact is a lot of money was stolen in the last 4 years and we need to investigate and JA ...

• neto 7 years ago

hehehehe playing with fire

• Jerry Rawlings 7 years ago

Only a guilty man should be afraid of his shadow. Stealing is stealing. This has got thing to do with Ashantis or politics. Anyone who has stolen and is found guilty of stealing millions of taxpayers money should rot in hell.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

AKROMFOO,instead of Decv his area he used our cash to service women (akua donkor afua schwenigger etc)GOD deals with you all crooks messed out our lives.

• Fatima 7 years ago

Stop supporting crimes and criminals by politicising every issue. This people will enjoy the loot alone with their family if it is true. These are monies meant for construction of amenities for the poor. Similar thing happene ...

• kweku 7 years ago

jail the bastards

• Omas DE Spinola 7 years ago

It is nonsense to say that touch him and we will see. What can anybody do if any of them is found culpable crime? Ghana is rule by laws and if because Ibrahim is Mahama's brother he is above the laws of the land then NDC is ...

• kweku 7 years ago

fucking fool. Rot in Jail

• Paa 7 years ago

This is just the binging

Aben no ashe ase re bomu. Now the untouchables are becoming touchables. Bring Wireko Brobbey and others too. ABEN NO BEBOM. It should not be only NDC. Bring the NPP too. Where is Kwame Pepra and the rest?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

OPUNI, IBRAHIM, SEIDU, THESE ARE SOME OF GHANA'A WORST CROOKS BREWED IN THE JOHN MAHAMA NDC POT. THEY HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS THAT BELONG TO THE STATE AND SO THEY MSUT BE FORCED TO FACE THE LAWS OF THE LAND. OPUNI HAPPENS TO BE ...

• Cpt. Rtd. Sowu 7 years ago

Ghanaians should learn not to give power to the COWBOYS no more !!!!!!

• D DAY 7 years ago

KNOW HOW TO AVOID THEM, THE COWBOYS AND BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH TRYING HARD TO SLOW DOWN NANA'S NPP PROGRAMME

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Who say man no dey ,Ibrahim was acting as a veep with his body guards this shows that no position is permanent I rest my case

• Eric Amo 7 years ago

Eiiii Ghana,hmm the almighty Gad help us all.

• INNO 7 years ago

Npp n their foolishness especially their so call mp(Kenedy), bcos de man is naturally wealthy those blow him jealous & envy him. The man hardwork is paying off natin can change that

• Bena 7 years ago

EOCO summons Ibrahim they should also question him re Nayeli cocaine saga. Who allowed her into Ghana's top VIP suite.

• Kwame Amponsem 7 years ago

The NPP and their associates have always blamed Mr. Ibrahim Mahama for being the brother of the ex-president Mr,John Mahama for good things and good projects carried out Ibrahim Mahama which Ghanaians should be proud off. Unl ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

Kwasea man, touch who? Who is Ibrahim Mahama to Ghanaians? If he is found guilty won't de law takes it's own cause? Ndc is an armed robbery party.

• Sammy 7 years ago

There is nothing in the story; just empty noise without any substance. This is a waste of time.

• Akuko kofi 7 years ago

They think stealing money and making corrupted properties is good life. .prosecute and seized and jail them as well. ..criminals

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Kwasi Agbesi lets give the laws in Ghana a chance to work!!!!Again the law is no resoector of persons snd you must understand if you in oerson have done something irresponsible the laws of Ghana will come after you in the sam ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

The money trail is leading Ghana to the great thieves ever to be witnessed in this country since Ghana gained independence.
    Follow it keenly, firmly, strongly, steadfastly and religiously like a thoroughbred hound, and it wi ...

• Luze 7 years ago

This story is senseless, stupid and political propaganda. I am sorry for above words but that is all I have to say after reading the full content.

• Daamango 7 years ago

These FOOLS thought they are above the law. While the poor farmers were barely living they were making million dollars. Thieves. Jail time for all of them. Next is Lordina BITCH ASS!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ARE UNTOUCHABLE NKWASEAFUO THIEVED

• frank 7 years ago

what is wrong with this npp people they should jail all ndc people

• CONGO 7 years ago

'NanaAddo' I know when even your wife goes to bed with another man you will defend him. That's how stupid you are. When Ibrahim was chopping his filthy cash did you benefit. You are a nonentity, hopeless, useless and foolishl ...

• koppong 7 years ago

funny country with no rules and laws

• gambo 7 years ago

npp n nana akufo addo dankwa government should leave ibrahim alone .u accused him since the brother was in power n u could not prove anything bad thing against him

• Fred 7 years ago

who is ibrahim that they can't touch him? nkwasiafooo ndc supporters u think gh belong to one person the npp government hv the right question every single person involved in any corrupt activities in this country.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

Consolt Powers Man (+233265800003)For all your spiritual assistance of the ff!,Love charms,Money ritual,instant money, Lottor numbers,Family curses, Spiritual attacks, Office promotions, spiritual sickness,Marriage problems, ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Nothing of the fact except "hear say";there is no credible fact of criminal intent except myth of corruption ,corruption,corruption,talk about parliament bribery involving Dr aygarko to secured the ministerial position

• oko NDC 7 years ago

She's part of this deal

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Followed by Lordina herself. Why would one family destroy the entire country just because of greed?

• The dumb liars 7 years ago

Jay Ray Ram Allen is a liar, bully, buffoon and a rogue. His chaff team is as comfused as himself. What an idiot!

• Thabo. 7 years ago

Ghanaweb should check their facts before putting storis online.Ibrahim hasn't been invited by Eoco.For you information Ibrahim never did any contract at cocobod not even the suppy of A4 sheets or pure water.Is ghanaweb out th ...

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Some stupid people want to here such baseless accusations . Don't you see them happy. They think Ibrahim and John are the cause of every problem we're facing now. Sad, huh.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

NPP envies progressive entrepreneurs.

• Julius Amagavie 7 years ago

We need to see them go to jail. They have been the problem of our sufferings. One person has so many businesses. Why. What does Ibrahim and Opuni want in life. I pray the Nayele cocaine scandal shall cone to light as he and o ...

• Papa yaw 7 years ago

When a Ghanaian prospers his fellow black becomes angry about his prosperity ooh. Ken Agyapong is behind it but no matter what you do Ibrahim is still richer than you 10 times

• akuffo addo 7 years ago

nobody can jail ibrahim mahama here in ghana APUUT)) to my ass make me laugh saaaaa!!!!WASTE OF TIME

• ghanA 7 years ago

All I want from Akuffo Addo is a corruption free ghana

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF CORRUPT PEOPLE

• Baba 7 years ago

Why both of them not you? Has anyone mentioned your name any where to appear before them? Why are you so worried about this issue? Why fighting for them? Did you know the truth? let us wait because none of us have no prove to ...

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC IS A PARTY OF THEVES

• Baba 7 years ago

SORRY FOR MY SENTENCE,Only Africa owning a car simply means you are rich

• Debbie 7 years ago

Piiiiiiiiiiiii..... Ab3n no abomu ooooo

• DR Kponkpong 7 years ago

Touch Ibrahim Mahama and see foolise Npp people

• pee zee 7 years ago

foolish man, Wat can u do,find ur self better work and stop this nonsense talk

• Yaa hemaa 7 years ago

they will surely go to jail, thives

• kobla 7 years ago

We shall witch-hunt if it's the course to go. When it's wrong it's wrong!

• gg 7 years ago

No problem when u re not guilty

• DR mosesA 7 years ago

nana any one who chop ghana money have to bee in plison WHY

• debby 7 years ago

I will be very happy to see Ibrahim and Lordina going to jail

• BULLET 7 years ago

U see what politicians can do bcos they all benefited from Woyome's cash see how silent they are,they've orded Amidu to shut up and are now trying to get ppl to talk of inorder to cover up Woyome's case...God is watching

• Ghanaking 7 years ago

These fools don't even know how cocoa is planted, finally Ibrahim finally

• DR mosesA 7 years ago

they are all thief von A bis z

• mohammed issah 7 years ago

opuni is d worse ceo cocobod eva had.... he is arrogant corrupt tyrant bully n stupid.. Allah purnishes him

• Ibrahim musah Issa 7 years ago

The Seidu guy is the most crooked businessman in Ghana. He pays his way and underpay duties at the harbour for all his commodity imports. Youth in road patching was one fraudulent conduit where millions were siphoned under mi ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

What politics can do! People who do not own even one cocoa tree benefiting from the cocoa industry more than the owners. That's what happens when a divided majority allows a united minority to rule. Take a look at the regions ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SAD AND PATHETIC FOR THE EDUCATED AND POLITICIANS WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO BETTER THE LIVES OF THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE COCOA FARMERS ON THEIR TOIL AND SWEAT THE NATION EARNS ITS HARD CUURNCY TO SRRVICE NATIONAL BUDGETS AND RATH ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Mahama's +Ahwoi's =Mafia clans

• Tukpleza 7 years ago

But Rawlings, you yourself should be in jail.

• tee 7 years ago

They rather get knowledge to steal instead of using it to help the country

• Nen kwesi 7 years ago

Ibrahim is innocent NDC had collaspe has busineeses, he is our man despite his brot her is JM. He does like them. He has only thr poutty farm business left.

• George 7 years ago

You guys saying Shame and Stupidity to NPP Do you really love Ghana Anyone who have taken anything from the government should be put into jail MAHAMA and his NDC are theifs, lair's and criminals You guys don't believe in God

• Kwesi Pratt - The Snake 7 years ago

There is time for everything. Time to steal and time to get caught. Wicked NDC thieves your time is up.

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Why are NPP wasting time in arresting these people? What are you waiting for we just can't wait? They are still roaming on our streets with chest up and shoulders high spewing nonsense on social media and polluting the airwav ...

• koo nimo ct 7 years ago

THIEVES IN ALL ASPECTS

• Ghanafirst. 7 years ago

Any person that has taken ghana money should be dealt with whether npp or ndc...rule of law should be apply so far us u ar guilty...nobody is bigger than ghana...

Let them have it.

• Apantu 7 years ago

Arrest this thief immediately including Wayomi

• Kingsley 7 years ago

if the state is headed by the lazy and idiot like Akuffo Addo Williams, they would continue to disgrace themselves like that. stupid president NaNa Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo Williams.

• Ibrahim Mahama? Where is Ana? 7 years ago

Simple questions: Where did this Ibrahim gets money to build his wealth within short period of time? Either his senior brother paved these fraudulent and unfair deals for him. Although some may say he had his money before his ...

• Kwasi-security capo 7 years ago

All criminals will soon been in trouble, from J A Kuffour Osei Tutu ll and all the enemies of Nana Addo will be involved this case

• Shaize 7 years ago

I remember how Ibrahim destroyed a bridge leading to our fucken DCEs residence because his Bro was the Prez of this country.
    Afei de? wa meeti wo meter,y?? ba b? tea wo

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Npp government is useless, nppfour are are foooools they envyness will not help them, they can't destroy Ibrahim Mahama and his family, Akufo Addo is vindictive and evil

• Yussif 7 years ago

Almighty Ibrahim Mahama,s day of reckoning is coming soon,the fact that his brother became president didn't mean he should get involved in all deals including taken over state lands,whoever says the mahama family is a descent ...

• FactsFounder 7 years ago

This is a serious crime in most countries especially if the contracts were sole-sourced or non-bid. But i doubt he will be punished to the fullest extent. Nepotism is a serious crime and they used it to enrich themselves.

• gh people 7 years ago

breaking news, hi Ghana people today we are talking about EDUCATION IN GHANA, the minister for education has a lot of work to do, he has to do the ff,
    1 he has to up grade all schools in Ghana and make them look a like ...

• Opoku charles 7 years ago

Who is bigger than the Laws of Ghana ??? Who!!!

• Opoku charles 7 years ago

Nana Addo that was the reason why l voted for if are found gilty send them there