You are here: HomeNews2017 02 21Article 512364

Muntaka to step down as Chief Whip?

Read Comments Comments (34)

• John 7 years ago

Look at the face of a thief. This pampers man cannot be trusted at all!

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

He should not be allowed to step down but be DISMISSED from the NDC and butted out of Parliament as soon as possible. The problems he created for the party when he was appointed by Mills is still fresh in our minds. He is now ...

• Mask 7 years ago

@Mike am not surprise of your arguments, because the EWES and for that matter, the Anlos are doing all what they could to get one of the northerners out of the minority leadership . Ayariga so stupid became a conduit of th ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Why not talk about the issue I raised and stop this Ewe nonsense?

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

GhanaWeb, there's nothing in the article that suggests that Muntaka would like to step down. In any case, Hon. Muntaka, please don't give in to the coup detractors in your NDC camp. Very soon they'll start to fight among them ...

• moyo 7 years ago

This man Muntaka cannot be trusted and it is in the interest of the Parliament and NDC he steps down.

• Lawyer 7 years ago

You are a thief, too, John. Black thief.

• Niii 7 years ago

Is right direction. They sack them all including minister and ayariga

• Me nie Wo nie 7 years ago

Let all of them take polygraph test. The truth will come out. No time to waste.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Please don't step down if you know deep down your heart you are saying the truth and nothing but the truth.

• Kwesi Kwansa 7 years ago

Muntaka may have to quit the party

• OJO 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD MUNTAKA STEP DOWN? IS IT BECAUSE HE DID NOT CONSPIRE WITH AYAREGA OR WHAT? I BELIEVE MUNTAKA MORE THAN AYAREGA. ASEM BEBA DABI.

• Concerned 7 years ago

The parliamentary investigation is too narrow. It should take into account whether what Martin Amidu said about mps taking bribes is true in general and use this as just one example of that. That would surely disqualify parli ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

because he is a conveyor belt for bribery and corruption at the Parliament. If that is the case, then it would be a very timely riddance.

• Shani 7 years ago

Does anybody really think Ayariga is lying? If he os why was Ablakwa denied questioning or opportunity to say what he knows?

• kk 7 years ago

There are procedures and he was asked follow it

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

Oya go who cares "munafiki" bye bye your absence will unite the umbrella fraternity.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

OHH MY FRIEND MUTAKA AGAIN.LONG THROAT ,WANT TO BE REACH .

• Let the truth prevail. 7 years ago

I saw it coming, if only it is true. I did not believe his side of the story.
    The Chairman should ask him whether he gave the three gentlemen some envelopes containing some money. This is the major question.
    The rest of th ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Would Ayariga and co have accepted the money if it had been a different person? I believe so. This bribery issue raised by Bagbin and Amidu are very true. Is it not true that Paa Kwesi Nduom, during Kuffuor's t era, went to t ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I think is going to be hard for Muntaka to work with his friend Mahama Ayariga who threw him under the bus for lying about him I think is a right thing for Muntaka to resign he shows he more mature th ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

In actual fact, I don't think this DWARF should complain so much. Honestly we voted for him to come and solve our numerous problems and not to come and complain numerously. Idiot DWARF PRESIDENT please work. 4 years is just a ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

I think you really don't know your Dad else you will keep your mouth shut and not insult

• Kwaku Obeng 7 years ago

As for ewes this is all you know , insults especially when the person is not an ewe, did you listen to his full speach? Do you understand the significance of the event? IT'S THE STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS . How do you say he ...

• Oppong 7 years ago

You need to grow up ok. We need mature people on the platform

• Osopoti 7 years ago

Muntaka is a disgrace to the entire Muslims in the whole world. May Allah forgive you.

• commisioner 7 years ago

THE TWO OF THEM ARE MOSLEMS.WE NEED THE TRUTH. THE CHIEF IMAM MUST COME IN .LET THEM SWEAR BEFORE THE CHIEF IMAM.THIS IS TOTAL EMBARRASMENT TO MOSLEMS.TWO PEOPLE SWEARING BY ALLAH.ONE IS TELLING LIES.I KNOW THERE ARE SOME IMA ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Better for him to step down

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 7 years ago

SOMEBODY WHO CAN BUY DIAPERS WITH MONEY THAT CAN BUILD SIX CLASSROOM,HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON BE TRUSTED IN THIS CASE.HE SHOULD GO,HE IS DELAYING,HE IS LIKE NPP

• OneGhana 7 years ago

i wanted to call for this. good to know this thief is stepping down.#muntalamustgo

• AS CHIEF WHIP 7 years ago

NDC FEELS BETRAYED BY MUNTAKA. HE REFUSED TO COOPERATE WITH THE CONSPIRACY TO HALT NPP CORRUPTION CLAIMS. HIS STRONG POSITION TO DENY TAKING MONEY FROM AGYARKO THROUGH OSEI OWUSU IS VERY DAMAGING TO THE INTEGRITY OF NDC PARTY ...

• Lawyer 7 years ago

we all know the culture of NPP.

• POOR MUNTAKA 7 years ago

It is clear that Muntaka is being pressured to step down for refusing to condone the deliberate NDC attempt to tarnish the image of Hon. Boakye Agyarkwa. If I were Muntaka I would not just step down from the Chief Whip positi ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

It will not be surprising, the Ndc will force Mr.Muntakah out of his office, for refusing to tell a lie against an innocent man. Ghanaians will get to know the truth of the whole bribery issue by the actions of the Ndc. The ...